Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

SmartMare® Harmony Pellets

SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #19477
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Best-selling formula for moody mares

  • 840 mg of raspberry leaf and other specialized ingredients support normal hormone levels
  • 500 mg of chamomile and 150 mg of passion flower help maintain a calm disposition
If you’re struggling with an irritable, cranky mare, SmartMare Harmony is the ideal formula to help take her from moody to mellow! These tasty pellets provide carefully selected herbs including chamomile and passion flower to help maintain a calm disposition, as well as raspberry leaf, chaste berry, dong quai root, ashwagandha root, and other specialized ingredients to support normal hormone levels and a balanced temperament in mares.

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 20g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (20g) daily)
  • Dong Quai Root Powder
    1,390 mg
  • Raspberry Leaf Powder
    840 mg
  • Chamomile Flower Powder
    500 mg
  • Magnesium Carbonate
    320 mg
  • Chaste Berry Extract
    280 mg
  • Chia Seed
    250 mg
  • Ashwagandha Root Extract
    150 mg
  • Passion Flower Extract
    150 mg
  • Calcium D Glucarate
    63 mg
  • Chrysin
    25 mg
  • Indole 3 Carbinole
    25 mg
Inactive Ingredients:: Alfalfa Meal, Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Grape Pomace (Ground Grape Seed and Skin), Lignin Sulfonate, Natural Flavors, Soybean Oil (cold pressed), Stabilized Flax Seed Meal.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. .5 scoops
500 – 1000 lbs. 1 scoop
1000 – 1500 lbs. 1 scoop
Over 1500 lbs. 1.5 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 20g daily (1 scoop = 20g)
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Horses grazing in sandy areas are at increased ...
    Description:
    "Horses grazing in sandy areas are at increased risk for experiencing sand colic. Psyllium Pellets by SmartPak provide high-quality psyllium seed husk to aid in fecal sand clearance. Providing psyllium may reduce the possibility of digestive colic in horses grazing ...
    "SmartBreathe Pellets provide 5,000 mg of MSM plus ...
    Description:
    "SmartBreathe Pellets provide 5,000 mg of MSM plus bromelain and quercetin, two herbs that help support a normal inflammatory response. This customer favorite includes the antioxidants grape seed extract, super oxide dismutase, vitamin C, and bioflavonoids to support respiratory cell ...
    "SmartCalm Ultra Paste is a comprehensive, herb-free formula ...
    Description:
    "SmartCalm Ultra Paste is a comprehensive, herb-free formula that supports proper nervous system function, helping to manage stress and anxiety in skittish horses. This convenient paste is ideal for providing extra support in new situations and during times of stress. ...
    "Is your horse anxious, spooky, or unfocused? SmartCalm ...
    Description:
    "Is your horse anxious, spooky, or unfocused? SmartCalm Ultra Pellets are an herb-free formula designed to support proper nervous system function, helping to minimize skittishness. SmartCalm Ultra Pellets offer a comprehensive approach to calming by providing 10,000 mg of magnesium, ...
    "SmartCombo Pellets provide the active ingredients of SmartFlex ...
    Description:
    "SmartCombo Pellets provide the active ingredients of SmartFlex II Support, SmartHoof, SmartDigest, and SmartShine at a savings of 25% compared to buying those products individually. This multi-purpose formula contains glucosamine, MSM, vitamin C, biotin, amino acids, omega 3 fatty acids, ...
    "SmartCombo Senior Pellets provide the active ingredients of ...
    Description:
    "SmartCombo Senior Pellets provide the active ingredients of SmartFlex Senior, SmartHoof, and SmartShine at a savings of nearly 25% compared to buying those products individually. This multi-purpose formula contains glucosamine, hyaluronic acid, MSM, devil's claw, biotin, omega 3 fatty acids, ...
    "SmartGut Ultra is clinically researched and shown to ...
    Description:
    "SmartGut Ultra is clinically researched and shown to support gastric health. In a university-led research study, SmartGut Ultra helped maintain stomach health in horses under stress. This enhanced formula includes GastrAvert®, a proprietary blend of sea buckthorn, glutamine, aloe vera, ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartMare® Harmony Pellets is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 529.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing difference! I started this about two months ago on my irritable and spooky mare - I LOVE IT! This supplement has helped take the edge off of my mare - now she is much more focused and willing to pay attention.
    Date published: 2017-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy feed My mare is a different horse confident and less weary
    Date published: 2017-08-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed :( I had my mare on a double dose of this product for 30 days and it did not touch her. Disappointed...
    Date published: 2017-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective! I have been using this for almost 2 years now. It certainly makes my mayor more comfortable and my Time with her more enjoyable.
    Date published: 2017-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My mare would be a challenge to get out of the field with smart mare she now trots to me Everytime she sees me
    Date published: 2017-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I bought it for my son's mare, she tends to get a little spooky and just on edge when she cycles. This supplement helped her feel more comfortable and calm.
    Date published: 2017-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My mare has been using this product over 3 years and it's the best thing I have done for her.
    Date published: 2017-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer!! I had my mare on this last year and took her off of it due to boarding her in a barn that was very expensive. I didn't realize how much the supplement was helping. She turned into being very irritable, wanting to bite at you when you were brushing her belly and cinching her up. It all came to a head when my trainer worked her for 60 days and she would have a month of good and then all of the sudden would act terrible for several days. He suggested that i put her on a very expensive hormone. I talked it over with my vet and she wanted me to try to use herbal supplements first so back to Smart Pak I went! I started noticing results in the first week!! Now she will stand still and actually relax a leg when she is on the cross ties, she doesn't care if her belly is brushed and she is way better riding too!! We went to our first open show this last weekend and she quickly calmed down to the new environment and acted like a 20 year old horse instead of a 4 year old!! Lesson learned, she will stay on this supplement!! The cost is well worth the benefits!!!!!
    Date published: 2017-06-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have been using the Smartmare Harmony for about 6 weeks now, and have noticed very little change in my mare' s stall behavior. That is the only time that she shows bad behavior. Unfortunately the Smartmare Harmony did not work for my mare.
    Date published: 2017-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It seems to work on my mare. I have been using it for about 6 months. My mare needs something to take the edge off of her moodiness.
    Date published: 2017-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MARE HARMONY! I have awesome mare but us mare owners know when they are on their cycles some can be a challenge. My mare is very moody and likes to put up a fight when on her cycle. Since she has been on Mare Harmony she has been calm. She rode so well I didn't even notice she was on her cycle. I really love mare harmony and haven't had and moody mare fits since she has been on it. I highly recommend Mare Harmony.
    Date published: 2017-05-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to make a difference... My 24-year-old mare has a ruined cycle from previous mismanagement. She's almost always in heat or showing signs thereof, and the introduction of teaser stallions on the neighboring farm isn't helping. She's been on SmartMare Harmony pellets, including the loading dose and maintenance dose, for about six weeks. It's not a miracle product thus far, but it does seem to have an effect, and she seems more comfortable, if not more manageable.
    Date published: 2017-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be working Horse has been on this product almost 3 months. Stopped it once and the cranky mood returned, restarted and it went away. Not all of it, she is a mare after all, but the witchy part greatly improved. Much easier to deal with and isn't as nasty with the cows. Still have to watch for kicking when around other mares.
    Date published: 2017-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far it works! My mare hasn't completely changed BUT she is much calmer and doesn't seem to be so stressed out. As a result, she's gaining weight she lost running the pasture any time one of her pasture mates left her behind.
    Date published: 2017-05-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't see any effect... Fed as recommended for a month with no noticible change in my mares comfort or behavior. Due to my lack of success with other supplements on her other than Moody Mare I'm not surprised but decided to discontinue feeding smartMare pellets since no improvement was observed.
    Date published: 2017-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think it has helped I put my moody mare on this over a month ago. She would be uncooperative to work with and throw tempers. Within a week of giving this she seemed to mellow out. I don't know if it was a co-insidence or if it really worked but I'm a little nervous about stopping the supplement. She had been sent away to be trained, which was a bust, and had come back with a worse temper. Couldn't ride her. Once I started her on this she started to get easier to deal with til I was finally able to ride her. She's still temperamental with some of the other animals but I think that part is just her personality, she wants to be the one in charge. But her mood has gotten better.
    Date published: 2017-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This supplement works amazing and is affordable My mare was super agitated all the time, super spooky, jumpy, hot and was very hard for her to focus. After only about two weeks on this product I noticed her starting to quiet and work a little better. Now she's been on it for about two months and she's incredibly different! Not so mare-ish in heat and is a much happier and quieter mare!!
    Date published: 2017-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calms our mare My wife mare Minnie gets grumpy in the spring. When we use SmartMare Harmony, she is much better and easier to deal with.
    Date published: 2017-04-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy feeding I purchased this product about a month ago and can tell a difference in my mare as she cycles.
    Date published: 2017-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazy Ollie Oliver was given to me to be a companion for my Halflinger Maggie that injured her leg. It did not work as well as I imagined. He got very jealous when he wasn't the center of attention. When I needed to change Maggies bandages, Oliver would stick his head in her stall and make a rukus. These Pellets def. made him relax enough for me to change the bandage in a somewhat peaceful setting. I donated him to a Therapeutic Horse Stable. Going to miss him soo much, though in exchange I got 3 minis. Soo my hands are full. Bye Olive :( Thanks for the helpful pellets though.
    Date published: 2017-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I saw results in one week. It has been good for my mare. She responded nicely to this product.
    Date published: 2017-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have bought several supplements from Smartpak to help settle in my new horse, and would recommend and will use again.
    Date published: 2017-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mare supplement ever!! I have been using this on my senstive ottb for 1 month, what a difference!! Grooming time is now relaxing and fun! It made Rosie much more content. She is a picky eater however no issues with this supplement at dinner time. Thank you smartpak!
    Date published: 2017-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed my mare's attitude My three year old loved this! Changed her attitude right around when she started cycling for the spring. I was doubtful but I highly recommend.
    Date published: 2017-03-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart mare Harmony Have not been on long enough into springtime to evaluate on heats during breeding season, but the two months used have given me a calmer more focus mare.
    Date published: 2017-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement! I have had my mare on this for about 2 months now and I can't believe the difference. This supplement doesn't just drug her up to make her more compliant like I have found with other similar products. This product keeps my mare alert and ready for anything while helping to regulate her hormones. I have found her to be a bit more relaxed and her heat cycle was so much more regular and she didn't appear aggressive or irritable while in heat. I would recommend this for anyone that has a mare struggling to regulate their hormones on their own. Great supplement!
    Date published: 2017-02-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from My vet recommended this for my young mare whose having trouble coming off of cycling throught the winter. She started putting her tail up and constantly prancing at shows and when riding she started bucking. She was on this for a month and there's been no change in her behavior.
    Date published: 2017-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ingredients My horse has been on this supplement for one month and it has really mellowed her out.
    Date published: 2017-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to Work I got this 2 months ago at my vet's recommendation after a couple of gas colic episodes that seemed to coincide with her cycle. Haven't had an episode yet so I'm happy.
    Date published: 2017-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had my mare on this several months ago but discontinued the SmartPaks, this time I ordered a big bag of it.
    Date published: 2017-01-17
    • y_2017, m_12, d_18, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_481
    • loc_en_US, sid_9477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders