Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
SmartHoof® Circulate Pellets
SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #18246
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Supports healthy hoof circulation

  • Has arginine to support blood flow, herbs to help manage discomfort & antioxidants for tissue health
  • Also contains Flo-Ox®, a proprietary blend designed to maintain healthy vascularity
In addition to diet and proper hoof care, circulation also plays an important role in hoof health. Poor circulation may exhibit itself in multiple ways, from unhealthy hoof wall to a shortened stride and heel soreness.

SmartHoof Circulate provides a comprehensive selection of ingredients to help support proper hoof circulation. These include the amino acid arginine, a precursor to nitric oxide, which plays an important role in healthy blood flow; herbs such as yucca, turmeric, and boswellia to help alleviate discomfort; potent antioxidants including grape seed extract and vitamin C to support tissue health; and Flo-Ox®, a proprietary blend designed to maintain healthy vascularity. 

SmartHoof Circulate is designed for horses with heel soreness, as well as those with weak hoof wall and poor growth, as a complement to biotin-based hoof supplements.

Please consult your veterinarian before using SmartHoof Circulate for horses with laminitis.

Looking for a biotin-based hoof supplement? Try SmartHoof Ultra

View Our Inflammation & Comfort Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 80 g:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (80 grams) daily)
  • L-Arginine
    12,000 mg
  • Boswellia Extract
    750 mg
  • Turmeric Root Powder
    675 mg
  • Grape Seed Extract
    500 mg
  • Yucca Schidigera Extract
    500 mg
  • Fenugreek
    300 mg
  • Gingko Biloba Extract
    250 mg
  • Absorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
    250 mg
  • N-Acetyl Cysteine
    250 mg
  • Vitamin E (mixed tocopherols)
    150 mg
  • Bromelain
    (2,400 GDU) 100 mg
  • Pancreatin 8X
    100 mg
  • Supplying:
  • Amylase
    20,000 USP
  • Protease
    20,000 USP
  • Lipase
    1,600 USP
  • Flo-Ox® (a proprietary blend of L-Citruline L-Malate, Citrus Bioflavonoids, Niacinamide)
    2,000 mg
Inactive Ingredients:: Alfalfa Meal, Calcium Carbonate, Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Dulsatin® (natural sweetener), Inulin, Lignin Sulfonate, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Propionic Acid, Stabilized Rice Bran, Vegetable Oil (cold pressed).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 1 scoops
500 - 1000 lbs. 2 scoop
1000 - 1500 lbs. 2 scoop
Over 1500 lbs. 3 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 80 g daily, 1 scoop = 40 g (2 scoops daily)

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "SmartBreathe Pellets provide 5,000 mg of MSM plus ...
    Description:
    "SmartBreathe Pellets provide 5,000 mg of MSM plus bromelain and quercetin, two herbs that help support a normal inflammatory response. This customer favorite includes the antioxidants grape seed extract, super oxide dismutase, vitamin C, and bioflavonoids to support respiratory cell ...
    "Dehydration in horses has serious consequences. In order ...
    Description:
    "Dehydration in horses has serious consequences. In order to keep your horse properly hydrated and performing his best, it is essential to supplement his diet with salt. Neither hay, pasture, nor fortified grain contain enough salt (sodium chloride) to meet ...
    "New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex Rehab ...
    Description:
    "New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex Rehab is the ideal choice for your horse during rehabilitation. This one-of-a-kind formula supports the healing process by combining ingredients for joint and connective tissues with those involved in the normal inflammatory response. ...
    "Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is a 3-in-1 ...
    Description:
    "Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is a 3-in-1 Supplement providing 1,800 mg glucosamine HCl, 600 mg chondroitin sulfate, 16 mg biotin, and 100 mg zinc all in a molasses-flavored pellet. These ingredients are known to work synergistically for healthy skin ...
    "SmartMetabo-Lean Pellets are designed to help manage insulin ...
    Description:
    "SmartMetabo-Lean Pellets are designed to help manage insulin resistance, a condition that is part of Equine Metabolic Syndrome, and frequently associated with obesity. This comprehensive formula supports healthy metabolic function by providing ingredients such as chromium and magnesium to support ...
    "Farrier's Magic Plus provides nutritional building blocks to ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic Plus provides nutritional building blocks to support healthy hooves and a shiny coat. Farrier’s Magic Plus is a tasty, alfalfa-based pellet that contains 20 mg of biotin per serving, along with methionine, iodine, zinc, and other key nutrients. ...
    "SmartCombo Senior Pellets provide the active ingredients of ...
    Description:
    "SmartCombo Senior Pellets provide the active ingredients of SmartFlex Senior, SmartHoof, and SmartOmega 3 at a savings of nearly 25% compared to buying those products individually. This multi-purpose formula contains glucosamine, hyaluronic acid, MSM, devil's claw, biotin, omega 3 fatty ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartHoof® Circulate Pellets is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 208.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from feet already look better My 16 y/o Quarter horse had colic surgery last year. Thanks to the expertise of my vet he did not develop laminitis from the stress but he did develop stress rings on his hooves. His hooves have always been healthy but he does have thin hoof walls. we keep him barefoot and the farrier sees him every 6 weeks. He wears boots on the trails. My farrier says his hoof wall already looks better since starting on SmartHoof.
    Date published: 2016-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product helping lots I bought this in smartpaks in dec he dose so much better in winter he's been lenghing his stride like he used to
    Date published: 2016-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! My horse has been on Smarthoof circulate for about a month and it has made a huge difference! She was diagnosed with navicular about 3 months ago and along with shoeing changes and this supplement she went from dead lame to 80% sound. I can't wait to see how she's doing in another month or so.
    Date published: 2015-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great product. Improved hoof growth. Very happy with results.
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from no more abscesses My horse struggled with abscesses and thrush despite excellent care. My vet said these problems could be due to lack of circulation to the hoof. I did research and found this great product. Since starting to use this supplement my horse's feet look great, he is sound and no more abscesses!
    Date published: 2015-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartHoof works great We are seeing a better hoof wall on Casper , his hoof are not brittle anymore it really works and I have recommended to friend. We have passed it on to owners at Los Alamitos Racetrack.
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hoof growth! Bought this for my gelding after tendon surgery for founder. His hooves grew fast and strong after using this in his SmartPak. Even my Farrier was impressed!
    Date published: 2015-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I bought the product at my veterinarians recommendation for my mare who has navicular syndrome. She has done remarkably well since adding Smart Circulate to her feed.
    Date published: 2015-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from True results My fabulous SmartPak rep, Molly, suggested this particular supplement for my mare. She was forced into early retirement from reining due to deep digital flexor injury. What's most important with this injury is to keep good circulation in the hoof. After her first month, she had excellent hoof growth and was less foot sore. I'm back in the saddle!
    Date published: 2015-10-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry, no success for me I have purchased several other supplements and they worked great. My mare is gimpy on left front and I was hoping this supplement would bring improvement. I have not seen any change at all and over half the bag is gone.
    Date published: 2015-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed With Results I was given a tub of Smart Hoof Circulate by my Farrier .My are had a very bad bout of Laminitis and I truly believe this product along with great care by my vet and farrier helped to get her back on the right track...After several months her feet are doing so much better
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend this product My horse has been using this supplement for 2 months now and he is a super picky eater but he loves this product and it works great! He has laminitis and this product helps him a lot!
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved My Horse AGAIN! For the second time smartpak has saved my horse. (First time vet said COPD $1000 no lasting hepl) X-Rayed navicular $1000 in vet bill and shots in feet, no improvement. Making plans Id have to put her down. Called Smartpak and cancelled my smartpak. (Crying) (I have her on my Dads ranch and come down every 2 weeks) (Dad had said she was still really lame) So 4 days latter..(Id put her on Smart hoof 2 weeks earlier) I come to the ranch to say good bye. When I see her she isnt really lame! Long story short..from that point to appx. 2 months latter she's went to 80-90% better! Walk 100% Trot 90% Gallop 80% She's still off when turning at a stop. Added Bute Less to hopefully fix the rest. She's 21 this year and a excellent ranch and trail horse, so Im so glad we'll continue on!!! For alittle over $100 a month (3 different products. SmartBreathe, Buteless, Smarthoof) I have my great horse back!!
    Date published: 2015-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! This supplement is awesome! I started my horse on it a little over a month ago and I already see a huge difference! My horse right heal was separated by at least half an inch and after being on this supplement it is almost completely closed back up like his left. This is one supplement I will not go without.
    Date published: 2015-09-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Supplement I started my gelding who is having severe hoof wall problems on this supplement about two months ago now and am anxiously anticipating his next shoeing to hear the feedback from my farrier about what it has done for his feet! So far I can tell he LOVES the taste of them! They are a little pricy but I'm hoping well worth it considering the current severity of his hooves.
    Date published: 2015-09-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped with hoof soreness I have a 4 year old OTTB with terrible feet. We decided to pull his shoes and give him some time off to let his feet grow out. I ordered SmartHoof Circulate because I was hoping that this would help his foot soreness. He is also on double strength Farrier's Formula to help improve new hoof growth. I have been very pleased with this supplement - although he is on a combination of supplements and hoof topicals I do feel that this product is helping his hoof soreness. It has been 5 weeks since we pulled his shoes, his feet look quite good for being barefoot and he is comfortable enough to ride lightly in the ring. He is also a picky eater but eats this no problem.
    Date published: 2015-08-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Caused SWELLING I have faith in SmartPak products, but this product caused swelling in all four legs. No other changes were made in feed, environment, exercise. We used water therapy and discontinued use of SmartHoof Circulate. It took almost a week to get the swelling down. This was a 27 year old Qtr/TB gelding with no prior health issues. We were hoping to encourage better hoof growth.We waited another week and tried the pellets again. Same result - all four legs swelled. The second time it was harder to get the swelling down, but I wanted proofpositive that it was the product causing the swelling.
    Date published: 2015-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality product! Started my mare on this about 45 days ago, I'm definitely noticing foot growth!
    Date published: 2015-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product For several years I rode my horse with hoof boots just on the front. Trying to go the all natural route. However, my mare's feet were really sensitive on the dirt road so we could only walk and rarely trot. I also had to use the boots when riding on grass. Even in the woods her feet were sensitive to tree roots etc on the trail. I finally put front shoes on her. She did better but not as well as I had hoped. Her back feet were still really sensitive and again we could only walk on any area that had stones. I decided to give this product a try during the winter. I started giving it to her shortly before her shoes came off for the winter, when she was stalled at night and riding in the indoor when it wasn't too cold. In previous years the hard, rough, frozen ground she was also sensitive to. I was very pleased over the winter to see the sensitivity diminishing. In the spring she got 4 shoes. She goes on any dirt road now, at the walk, trot and canter with only an occasional ouch if she steps on a larger stone, not unlike any other horse. I am super happy with this product and wish I had started it years ago. Also my horse is the pickiest eater ever and mixed with her small amount of grain, she eats this. Thanks Smartpak!!
    Date published: 2015-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from smarthoof circulate pellets I have never used a product that worked so well right from the first day of use .I saw results the results almost immediately and the results are amazing.
    Date published: 2015-07-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just started using My horse is a picky eater and did not have any issues with the pellets so very good so far.
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This got me back in the ring Fall 2014, my show horse went really lame. The vet x-rayed and naturally diagnosed her with founder and laminitis. Her feet and walls looked awful. He told me I could never show her again. The picture was taken May 23,2015. Her feet and walls look amazing and my new farrier is pumped at how much foot she has grown.Thanks to Smart Hoof Circulate and Smart Hoof Pellets. I did what Smart Pak said to do: Had a Great Ride.
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells nice... I have been buying this product for about a year. Not sure if it helps my guy or not- he is also on long term NSAID use.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seeing Downhill Comfort Improve It looks like my gelding is getting more comfortable going downhill. He is currently on rehab program so we haven't tackled the big steep hill down to the local lake trails...yet. He has been on the supplement about 6 weeks. I hope to keep seeing further improvement. We're doing the lake trails next month. That will be the 'acid' test. So far, so good!
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Effective We have been bringing my 19 year old jumper back from a hoof injury last year. We have been able to take him off isoxoprene and use only the circulate supplement with great results. He is progressing nicely. Thank you Oh he is an extremely picky eater.
    Date published: 2015-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think this is really helping my mate! And she will eat it!
    Date published: 2015-04-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not picky eater approved Waiting for my next farrier appointment to see if there is an improvement. It's not picky eater approved. My horse hates the taste and drops any grain and the supplement on the floor.
    Date published: 2015-04-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Change I added this to my PSSM gelding's SmartPak to see if it would help his comfort level. His feet always seemed tender on any surface that wasn't level or forgiving (gravel, any sort of stone, walking down pavement, frozen ground) and my trainer recommended I give this product a try after she used it in her own horse that has navicular and we both saw amazing results. While my gelding ate it with no problem or fuss for the time that I have used it, I haven't seen it produce any results when it comes to his tender toes. Because of what I have seen it do for other horses, I would still recommend giving it a shot, but it wasn't for my guy, unfortunately.
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good results My mare has navicular and a club foot. We have struggled with her feet and after starting her on this supplement she had enough growth she needed a trim after 3 weeks.
    Date published: 2015-04-04
    • y_2017, m_1, d_14, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_195
    • loc_en_US, sid_8246, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders