Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
SmartDigest® Ultra Powder
SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #16312
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Comprehensive hindgut support

  • Provides clinically studied ingredients, including prebiotics, probiotics, yeast, and enzymes
  • Order in SmartPaks & you may be eligible for $7,500 of colic surgery reimbursement through ColiCare
The clinically studied ingredients in SmartDigest Ultra include prebiotics shown to reduce disruption in the cecum and colon and to inhibit the absorption of harmful bacteria in the hindgut; yeast shown to improve fiber digestion and to assist the beneficial bacteria of the cecum in adjusting to feed changes; and enzymes demonstrated to increase the proper digestion of starch in the foregut.

SmartDigest Ultra provides unparalleled hindgut support for every horse, to help maintain digestive balance.

Order SmartDigest Ultra in SmartPaks and you may be eligible for up to $7,500 of colic surgery reimbursement through our ColiCare program!

Also available in PELLETS!

View our Digestion Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 30 g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (30 g) daily)
  • Fructooligosaccharides
    1,250 mg
  • Mannanoligosaccharides
    1,050 mg
  • L-Glutamine
    1,000 mg
  • Kaolin
    1,000 mg
  • Arabinogalactan
    700 mg
  • Deglycyrrized Licorice
    500 mg
  • Psyllium Seed Husk
    450 mg
  • Fenugreek Seed
    400 mg
  • Oat Beta Glucan
    150 mg
  • Apple Fiber
    140 mg
  • Citrus Pectin
    50 mg
  • Active Dry Yeast (Saccharomyces cerevisiae)
    30 billion CFU
  • Lactobacillus Acidophilus
    22.5 billion CFU
  • Enterococcus Faecium
    1.5 billion CFU
  • Lactobacillus Casei
    1 billion CFU
  • Enterococcus Lactis
    1 billion CFU
  • Bifidobacterium Longum
    450 million CFU
  • Enzase-EQ™ (a proprietary blend of Aspergillus Oryzae, Aspergillus Niger, Bacillus Subtilus and Pancrelipase, supplying Amylase, Protease, Lipase, Cellulase and Lactase enzymes)
    1,300 mg
Inactive Ingredients: : Brewers Dried Yeast, Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Magnesium Silicate, Natural Flavors, Salt, Stabilized Rice Bran, Vegetable Oil (cold pressed).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 0.5 scoops
500 – 1000 lbs. 1 scoop
1000 – 1500 lbs. 1 scoop
Over 1500 lbs. 1.5 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 30 g daily, 1 scoop = 30 g.

Compare

SmartDigest Ultra

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to ...
    Description:
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to bad gas, loose stool, digestive upset, and other conditions. Probios® Treats are specially formulated for the overall wellness of your best friend. Apple-flavored. 1 lb resealable pouch (about 70 treats). What are ...
    "Total Gut Health is one of the most ...
    Description:
    "Total Gut Health is one of the most comprehensive gastrointestinal support products available because it addresses the entire GI tract. It supports the growth of healthy intestinal microflora, helping to promote intestinal health and immune function as well as ensure ...
    "The horse’s gastrointestinal tract is easily imbalanced by ...
    Description:
    "The horse’s gastrointestinal tract is easily imbalanced by stress, disease, diet, environment, or training. EquiOtic™ supports a healthy GI tract by helping regulate the surface bacteria with equine sourced Lactobacillus reuteri that is cultured from the horse. Only EquiOtic™ delivers ...
    "Time-released hindgut buffer to decrease risk of hindgut ...
    Description:
    "Time-released hindgut buffer to decrease risk of hindgut acidosis in at risk horses. Horses consuming grain as part of their daily ration or grazing lush pasture have an increased risk of developing hindgut acidosis due to starch or fructan overload ...
    "Probios powder is a probiotic supplement for horses ...
    Description:
    "Probios powder is a probiotic supplement for horses that contains guaranteed levels of Lactobacillus plantarum, Enterococcus faecium, Lactobacillus casei, and Lactobacillus acidophilus. Probios is the world's most widely recognized, researched, and used brand of DFM (direct-fed microbial). View our Digestion ...
    "Fastrack Probiotic Pack contains beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, ...
    Description:
    "Fastrack Probiotic Pack contains beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, enzymes, and fructooligosaccharides (FOS) to enhance digestive tract and horse health. The unique combination of ingredients enhance nutrient absorption, encourage the growth of fiber-digesting bacteria, stabilize digestive tract pH, and provide ...
    "MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known ...
    Description:
    "MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known for its ability to help horses with stiffness and discomfort associated with exercise and normal daily activity. In addition, this economical supplement may help with itchy skin due to environmental or seasonal ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartDigest® Ultra Powder is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 726.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Good product but my horse wasn't crazy about the powder form.
    Date published: 2016-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Self explanatory Palatable, my horse has had not issues since he's been on it.
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colic Care Great, gives me piece of mind! I have seen a few horses at our stable that had to undergo surgery due to colic, and I had to help one night at 10pm becuase no one else was around. I want my horse to eat safely ;)
    Date published: 2016-05-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Apple Cider Vinegar Works Too I did not see any particular difference with my herd using this supplement.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse eats no problem So have only been on for a few months, but my horse eats it well, a little cheaper than the pellets and love the fact I have colc coverage
    Date published: 2016-05-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Non-picky eater won't eat it Unfortunately, I recently realized that this powder is what my horse has been objecting to in his feed. I've switched to the pellets for the next shipment as they have fewer reviews indicating that horses won't eat them. My horse has good gut motility normally, I really just provide this as a preventive measure and theoretically for ColicCare. He's not a picky eater, really, but he will completely avoid this supplement in his feed and sometimes actually doesn't eat his feed if it's in there--he will happily eat his feed if it's not there, so I know it isn't the food. I'd hoped to get him switched to the pellets before the next shipment arrived, but I don't know if that will be possible. Hopefully I'll be able to come back here and say that he gobbled the pellets up!
    Date published: 2016-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product My ottb has been on now for a month and he is liking it . I want to make sure his stomach is working and I feel he starting to finally gain some weight.
    Date published: 2016-04-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great product but unfortunately my mare disagreed My Smartpaks arrived quickly and I was excited to start my mare on them! Unfortunately I couldn't get her to eat this powder, I'm not sure if it was the smell or texture because she usually eats ANYTHING but smart pak was great and let me exchange for pellets which went over great with Zee!
    Date published: 2016-04-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mare Won't Touch It If I put this is my mare's food she won't even put her nose in the bucket. I'm not a big fan of it being in the powder form anyway and will probably switch to pellets.
    Date published: 2016-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement! I started my gelding on this when he was 3 years old because when I rode him, he'd immediately lay down and roll. We have determined the issue is linked to him not liking being sweaty, and the fact that he was not in very good shape at the time, which led to his belly issues. This supplement has given me peace of mind and I will keep Lex on it forever!
    Date published: 2016-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! My colt was suffering from a hindgut infection that was affecting his overall condition in a drastic way. I tried other probiotics for several weeks with no improvement. One week on Smart Digest and his condition started to improve. His appetite increased, he started gaining weight, and his demeanor also improved. I would recommend this product to everyone!
    Date published: 2016-04-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colicare! Love that it's similar to what I had my horse on before, but cheaper. And it qualified him for colicare. Can't get any better than that. :)
    Date published: 2016-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only just started using but my horse love it! Have been on this supplement for a month after a colic issue! My horse loves the taste and I love the reassurance! Can't wait until we are eligible for ColicCare program!
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped My Horse Product seemed to help firm up my horses manure. The Colicare Coverage is a bonus! I did have to switch to the pelleted form because my horse stopped eating the powder.
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind I've had my pony on this for 8 years, and each horse I've had has been on this supplement. It provides peace of mind for me. Any time my horse has had mild stomach discomfort, I don't worry because I know they are on this, and it always works itself out. My pony, in particular, had a severe wet manure problem where it would drip down his hind legs. Ever since he has been on this supplement, he has not had that problem. I've also never had a problem with a horse not eating this supplement either. I highly recommend it, not only for peace of mind, but also for the ColiCare guarantee it provides. Nothing could be better.
    Date published: 2016-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good My almost 29 year old mare was having some digestive issues. She's been on the SmartDigest Ultra for about 3 weeks now, and she's feeling much better. Thank you!
    Date published: 2016-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it My mare is doing very well on this product. And I like how it ships on time and I don't have to remember to order each month.
    Date published: 2016-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Bill's an 8 yr thoroughbred rescue off the track. After being on this product, he is showing less sensitivity to having his girth area groomed. Happier horse.
    Date published: 2016-03-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great for my horses My young horse has always had a sensitive gut (colic surgery as a baby, and runny manure whenever changes in feed occur) but since starting him on this he can eat whatever he wants and his manure looks great. His older mom eats a lot better when she's on this as well. I split a scoop between the two of them on a daily basis but up to a full scoop if they've had a stressful day or there's a change in food.
    Date published: 2016-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse has improved and had a speedy recovery since she started smartpak after a colic episode
    Date published: 2016-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I started my mare the ultra powder and I was worried because I read reviews that didn't make it seem promising but she his eating it just fine. It sticks to her high fat and I don't think she notices it in there.
    Date published: 2016-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Incredibly Happy with this Product I started using this product about 4 years ago, after I almost lost my horse to a horrific round of colic and colitis. I tried it because of the pre- and probiotics and because it supported her problem areas. Since I've started giving it to her 4 years ago, she has not had any diarrhea, nor has she had a flare up of colitis. Not even after changing boarding barns and hay/hay providers multiple times. Overall, SmartDigest Ultra is a great supplement, I will never take her off of it. The Colicare eligibility is very nice as well. It's comforting to have, though I hope I never have to ever use it.
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful results I added this supplement a month ago and have seen wonderful results with Max.
    Date published: 2016-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good My Elderly horse with Cushings was having awfully soft poop. After fec checks and pro biotics no change. Then turned to pure liquid after 2 was of trying smart gut he has normal poop and clean legs coat looks better I Can't be happier and best part he doesn't even notice it's in his feed.
    Date published: 2016-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Really Worked! My Horse was having messy stools and that icky brown liquid down his legs and I could not get it under control. My stable friend told me what she used and to be patient that it would take a little time. It has been 5 weeks and YEAH!!! A Clean Butt, finally no more daily trips to the wash rack just to clean a butt and back legs.
    Date published: 2016-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Since I started my horse on this product it took under 3 weeks to clear up an ongoing loose stool problem. It has worked wonders for my horse.
    Date published: 2016-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super supplement I bought cool calories for my rescue horse and he has gained all his weight. He also had diarrhea and this ha been eliminated with Smart Digest. I can tell, he feels good and looks great.Outstanding customer service. They really care for your horse
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    • y_2017, m_2, d_16, h_9
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_662
    • loc_en_US, sid_6312, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders