Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

SmartCombo™ Ultra Pellets

SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #19474
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Comprehensive support for performance horses

  • Provides ingredients for joint, tendon, ligament, hindgut, hoof & coat health
  • Order in SmartPaks & you may be eligible for $7,500 of colic surgery reimbursement
SmartCombo Ultra Pellets provide the active ingredients of SmartFlex III Resilience, SmartDigest Ultra, SmartHoof Ultra, and SmartShine Ultra at a savings of 25% compared to buying those four products individually.

This multi-purpose formula contains high levels of glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate, hyaluronic acid, MSM, vitamin C, biotin, amino acids, omega 3 fatty acids (including DHA and EPA from fish oil), probiotics, prebiotics, digestive enzymes, oat beta glucan, and more. Get your horse’s “ultra” level of joint, hoof, digestive, and coat support all in one and save! Your horse will love these tasty pellets. 

Order SmartCombo Ultra in SmartPaks and you may be eligible for up to $7,500 of colic surgery reimbursement through our ColiCare program!

View our Multi-Purpose Supplement Comparison Chart

Compare SmartCombo Ultra™ to Platinum Performance® CJ*  
*Platinum Performance® CJ is a registered trademark of Platinum Performance, Inc.

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 120g:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (120 g) daily)
  • Glucosamine HCl (shellfish)
    10,000 mg
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    10,000 mg
  • Diamond V® Yeast (Saccharomyces cerevisiae)
    7,000 mg
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
    5,000 mg
  • DL-Methionine
    4,500 mg
  • Omega 3 Fatty Acids
    3,630 mg
  • Supplying:
  • EPA (from fish oil)
    62 mg
  • DHA (from fish oil)
    46 mg
  • L-Lysine
    2,000 mg
  • Omega 6 Fatty Acids
    1,975 mg
  • Fructooligosaccharides
    1,250 mg
  • Lecithin
    1,250 mg
  • Mannanoligosaccharides
    1,050 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (bovine)
    1,000 mg
  • L-Glutamine
    1,000 mg
  • Hydrolyzed Collagen
    1,000 mg
  • Kaolin
    1,000 mg
  • L-Threonine
    750 mg
  • Arabinogalactan
    700 mg
  • Deglycyrrized Licorice
    500 mg
  • Silica (Orthosilicic Acid and Magnesium Silicate)
    500 mg
  • Psyllium Seed Husk
    450 mg
  • Fenugreek Seed
    400 mg
  • Grape Seed Extract
    400 mg
  • Zinc (Proteinate)
    400 mg
  • Oat Beta Glucan
    150 mg
  • Apple Fiber
    140 mg
  • Copper (Proteinate)
    100 mg
  • Sodium Hyaluronate
    100 mg
  • Citrus Pectin
    50 mg
  • Biotin
    35 mg
  • Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine)
    25 mg
  • Lactobacillus Acidophilus
    22.5 billion CFU
  • Enterococcus Faecium
    1.5 billion CFU
  • Lactococcus Lactis
    1 billion CFU
  • Lactobacilllus Casei
    1 billion CFU
  • Bifidobacterium Longum
    450 million CFU
  • Enzase®-EQ (a proprietary blend of Aspergillus Oryzae, Aspergillus Niger, Bacillus Subtilus and Pancrelipase, supplying Amylase, Protease, Lipase, Cellulase and Lactase enzymes)
    1,300 mg
Inactive Ingredients:: Alfalfa Meal, Calcium Propionate, Corn Distiller’s Dried Grains with Solubles, Fish Oil, Lignin Sulfonate, Maltodextrins, Salt, Stabilized Flaxseed Meal, Vegetable Oil (cold pressed).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 1 scoop
500 – 1000 lbs. 2 scoops
1000 – 1500 lbs. 2 scoops
Over 1500 lbs. 3 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 120 g daily, 1 scoop = 60 g (2 scoops daily)

Compare

SmartCombo Ultra Pellets
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that ...
    Description:
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that contains 22 mg biotin, 1,895 mg methionine, 1,563 mg sulfur, amino acids, trace minerals, and live stabilized microbials for optimum feed utilization. Biotin II 22X provides sound nutrition and carefully balanced rations ...
    "CW is 2.11% pyrantel tartrate medicated pellets. The ...
    Description:
    "CW is 2.11% pyrantel tartrate medicated pellets. The manufacturer recommends dosing a horse with a larvacidal dewormer such as ivermectin or moxidectin before beginning administration of a daily dewormer, to help destroy existing larvae and adult parasites. They also recommend ...
    "D-Carb Balance is a multi-vitamin/mineral supplement formulated for ...
    Description:
    "D-Carb Balance is a multi-vitamin/mineral supplement formulated for horses predisposed to insulin resistance and/or an inability to metabolize high carbohydrate levels. D-Carb Balance is in a palatable pellet form with a rice bran base. Chromium and magnesium may help regulate ...
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients ...
    Description:
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients of chelated trace minerals, viable yeast, and a serving of SOURCE. A sound hoof is the necessary foundation for an active horse and requires a wide range of nutrients for optimum strength ...
    "The best of sea and soil! Providing a ...
    Description:
    "The best of sea and soil! Providing a balanced blend of vital nutrients to support healthy hoof growth, deep coat color, quality skin and coat condition, and all-year-round optimum health. Learn more about Hilton Herbs View our Hoof Supplement Comparison ...
    "Mega-Cell™ (Pellet) is a well-balanced multi-vitamin and mineral ...
    Description:
    "Mega-Cell™ (Pellet) is a well-balanced multi-vitamin and mineral supplement formulated to coincide with current NRC (National Research Council) recommended daily requirements, to accommodate feeding programs consisting of grass-type hays (timothy, coastal, Bermuda, native grass)/grain-based diets. The ...
    "Mega-Mag™ (Pellet) is a well-balanced multi-vitamin and mineral ...
    Description:
    "Mega-Mag™ (Pellet) is a well-balanced multi-vitamin and mineral supplement formulated to coincide with current NRC (National Research Council) recommended daily requirements, to accommodate feeding programs consisting of alfalfa hay/grain based diets. The addition of live, stabilized direct-fed microbials, ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartCombo™ Ultra Pellets is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 212.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Starscream likes it! I purchased my first horse in mid September 2015 and began feeding him SmartCombo Ultra within the next couple of weeks. I can't say much about a before and after comparison, because I don't know his before. Although, I can say that he eats this with no problems at all, but the best part about this supplement is the ColiCare. This lets me rest easy at night. The farrier told me that his hooves are looking much better, part of which is probably due to this supplement. Although this is slightly pricey, I definitely envision having Starscream on this supplement for the indefinite future.
    Date published: 2015-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! I put two of my show horses on it, and they have never looked or felt better!
    Date published: 2015-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Thoroughbreds! I bought this when I got my Off Track Thoroughbred. His feet were absolutely horrible! His coat was dull and he had ulcers. In a few months time his hooves were growing again, his coat had filled in and has a really nice sheen to it. I did add 1/4 of Aloe Juice (Walmart really cheap) twice a day for the ulcers. His ulcers are gone (Aloe doesn't always work but did for me) and they've not come back. His hooves have hardened up and are growing out nicely. His frogs have thickened by 60% and the soles have toughened up. He still needs shoes but he's come so far in the past 4 months. His coat is healthy and had thickened up. His winter coat is now coming in nice and thick with the same sheen as his summer coat. He has mild arthritis in his left elbow (Thunderball is 8 and with 55 starts on the track it's amazing that's all he has). He's learning to be an eventer so he's jumping, learning shoulders in, trotting and cantering in a frame. He works for 30 - 60 minutes 6 - 7 days a week. Sometimes we will go on trial rides that last up to 2 1/2 hours withalot of trotting. At the end of some of them I'll reward him (he absolutely loves to run) by letting him run the airstrip like he did when he was on the track. We will make 3 or 4 passes up and down the airstrip then hack then 1.5 miles back to the barn. I have no issues with him and he flexes like there's no arthritis there. I'm not bragging on my horse, I'm telling you what his workload is and how he's improved with this supplement so you can see for yourself what it's done for us. I'm completely sold on it and have told everyone I know about it. Yes, it's expensive but for the overall health of my boy I'll make the sacrifice elsewhere. Thanks and best wishes to you all!
    Date published: 2015-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with Results My mare has been on this fora little over 1 month. She loves it and her coat is extremely soft and shiny!
    Date published: 2015-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Product!! Great product. Smart pack has combined the two things I need for my horse into one easy to use supplement. My horse 1/2 Arabian Country Pleasure horse had a tendon injury the end of May at our regional show and was put on stall rest for it to heal. Because he is very used to getting out and working 5 to 7 days a week, he was not happy with stall rest. In the first 3 weeks after his injury he had 3 episodes of gas colic. He has never coliced that I am aware of. My vet said that it was probably from stomach irritation and probably ulcers from having to stay inside. I treated him with one week of Ulcerguard and they follow up with SmartCombo Ultra pellets. His tendon has gone on to heal and no more stomach problems!!!
    Date published: 2015-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse eats it up! I bought a new horse and want the best for her. She's healthy and I want to keep it that way. When I researched the ingredients included in the SmartCombo Ultra Pellets, I was impressed that it covered so much. I already have a horse on SmartCombo Pellets but wanted a bit more for this mare since she is a little older.
    Date published: 2015-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable resilience and strength with endurance My horse Mister is an older Seller Francais. We have began to slowly train during the subtropical climate in the arena. Mister has become keen and spry like himself a couple years ago at shows! I'm excited. I have catch up training to do!!!
    Date published: 2015-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Results! My mare has been on this product for a little over a year and the results are amazing! I have never seen my mare look and feel so good before! I have tried other supplements stating the same as SmartCombo Ultra, but they never delivered the results. Please give Smart Combo Ultra a try, you will be raving like I am. This product truly does deliver the results your looking for: shiny coat, strong feet (even those with white feet), flexible joints, digestion galore!
    Date published: 2015-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't expect my Gypsy to remain so white! I have been using smart paks for about a month now for my two gypsy vanners. Both of them, I have been battling with the bog burn on the feather every summer. For them to be showing at the breed level, feather is very important. So, I though I would give the product a try. Considering that I started the smart pak after the feather has already been bog burned, I can't tell you if it has helped with that or not. It takes about six months for the feather to grow back in but I will be more then happy to update next summer. Another thing that I like is that Gypsy vanners are really prone to colic and having the product backed by the colic insurance is a blessing. Gypsy Vanners diet has to be very strict to what they can have. I called the help center before I ordered the smart pak and they were outstanding on the phone and actually knew about the Gypsy diet. So far, I have seen a huge difference in my horses in just the first month. The first thing that I noticed was how white they were. When compared to other gypsies that are on the property, my two stand out. I didn't expect that with the smart pak but I find that as an added plus! The second thing I noticed is that my stallion that is currently being trained to ride now has a better work ethic. He doesn't get tired so fast anymore and is actually happier. When he started out his training, he had dropped weight. Not badly but enough for me to do something about it. In just a month, he has a better top line and his weight is outstanding. I also have him on the weight gainer which he will defiantly have to come off of it next month. The third thing I noticed is that my filly is finally filling out! She is on the smaller side and I worried that she wasn't going to be as big as what is required for the gypsy standard. Now, my two year old filly doesn't look like a yearling anymore. I am not sure if it is because she had a major growth in the last month or if it was actually help from the supplements. Either way, I am happy with the results! The price is not bad for what you are getting. For my two gypsies, I spend about 290 a month. That is not bad at all and I am sure that smart pak is going to get us in the winners circle at nationals.
    Date published: 2015-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Started my grey mare on this a month ago her performance has improved and not only that but her grey coat (white) is shiny. Super happy
    Date published: 2015-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it very much. It works well with my horse. It is good.
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jury is out Way to early to tell, as they have only been on it for three weeks. The one thing I've noticed is that they know when it's in their feed. They eat it but it clearly isn't their favorite flavor and they're not picky eaaters.
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Price for Quality Supplements! I was very excited to try this for my horse as I was easily spending twice the cost for multiple supplements. However my horse has not been thrilled with the palatability. He rarely will finish his bucket. Bummer!
    Date published: 2015-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be Easier! Great packets of supplements that my mare needs. Nice & convenient and loVe that they come every month with auto ship.
    Date published: 2015-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartCombo Ultra Pellets Smartpack sends a nice container to hold all the supplements with a label that has the horse's name. Very convenient and at no cost. Smartpak stays on top of when the next month's order needs to be shipped and notifies you via email. The colic insurance is a huge plus since my horse is now 16 years old and more difficult to insure. Great option, good product and awesome customer service.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marked improvement !! I purchased this smartpak product while attending a Clinton Anderson Clinic. My 14 year old purebred arabian needed to improve his top line, hoof growth, as well as help arthritis in his left hind hock. After 6 weeks he is moving more comfortably, greater hoof growth, and less warmup time to work out the stiffness. The hot summers in Arizona slow is down but Pacino is now eager to work daily. Thank you SmartPak !!
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement! Our boys are happier and healthier than they have ever been!!
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My mare hated them I don't know what it was with these pellets, but my mare hated them. She went so far as to urinate on them. She does like other products though!
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellence supplements + excellent support I have been using these supplements for 2 months. First of all, I am very happy that I am committed to SmartPak because they provide excellence service in giving me advice what supplements to use and describe products very well - just give them call if you have any questions. I really appreciate their knowledge and advice. Product seems to start working, my horse has nice hooves, shiny coat, supplements supports joins and digestion . Supplements are expensive for me but thereal are many advantage of using SmartPak - Colicare program - nobody knows what can happen and I am very happy that my horse is having daily vitamins and protection in case of colics. My horse is picky eater regarding to supplements and she eats these ones ok ; sometimes I have add water into grain and these supplements for her to finish her grain. Overall, if you can invest $$ for these suppleness every month" it is WORTH it!!!
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! My 16 year old horse started on this supplement at the end of January. At first, I was skeptical and hesitant because of the price. He is an extremely picky eater but seems to be fine with this when its mixed with some Triple Crown Senior! I like that its a major multi purpose supplement so I can maximize my budget. His coat looks fantastic and I love the reassurance of the ColiCare program. But the most amazing change is his movement. He doesn't start out so stiff - he warms up much faster, even my trainer commented on how his movement is much more fluid. His quality of life is significantly better since we have added this supplement! I started to see these results at 90 days + so it did take a while for his body to absorb and utilize this supplement but each horse is different.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good This is Jet's second full month on it. So far he is shedding out real nice and is very shiny. He is at a good weight and looks healthy. As far as joints go, still some creaking but he appears to be feeling better. BUT, I like Exceed 6 way too. I'll give this product a little longer as it's about $20 more expensive. On the contrary though, This product has the gut help, whereas Exceed does not AND Colic Care. So that, in and of itself, may prompt me to stay on this long term. I did have to add a tiny bit of sweet feed as he did not like it alone.
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula just needs to improve palatability I bought this a couple of months ago. I researched a lot and the Smart Combo Ultra pellets formula seem to be one of the best if not the best one available in the market, however, my mare did not want to eat it at the beginning. She is used to take vitamins in pellets (Vitamin Plus and Jeffers' Joint-Hoof-Coat 3-in-1 product formula) with no issues, she took these other supplements daily in her feed or directly from my hands, but this was not the case with the Smartpak SmartCombo Ultra Pellets, I think she rejected the smell or the taste (she just smelled it and did not go for it), have no other explanation for it. So it took a while for her to get used to it, at the beginning I fed 1 scoop every other day, because she literally sorted out her grain and alfalfa from the SmartPak pellets in her feeding bucket so that the only residue left where the SmartCombo pellets...after a while, she started eating 1 scoop every other day. Now, I am trying to feed it every day. Thus far, I think the formula works excellent to support the horse after working out and practice routines. I would add as well that some improvement needs to be done on the 'flavoring/palatability". Even having the best formula in the market wouldn't work if the smell or flavor is not that 'yummy' for horses.
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I used to supplement my mare's diet with SmartDigest Ultra, SmartFlex III Resilience, and SmartMare Harmony for the last two years or so. Two months ago I decided to change that plan and move her into the SmartCombo Ultra, and so far I am very pleased with this supplement. It was a smart :) change in her supplementation diet, because the SmartCombo Ultra makes everything much easier, and having her digestive system, soft tissue, joint, skin, hair, and hoof all taken care only in one product, it's great!! Plus, to be able to enroll in the ColicaCare Program it really made me feel I was doing the right thing for my mare.
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome awesome product!!!!
    Date published: 2015-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonder product!
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horse not liking taste My horse has been on smart combo ultra for several years and licked it right up with his grain. Recently he has started to leave the pellets in his bin. Then trainers at a show were all talking about having the same problem with clients' horses. I called Smart Pakband was told the hoof formulation was changed. I hope you change it back. Otherwise we are all going to need to look for an alternative to SP
    Date published: 2015-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big difference been using this product for 2 months- upgraded from the smartpak combo. I can tell a big difference in his movement. Well worth the extra money!!
    Date published: 2015-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Started my 17yo house on this a month ago and he hasn't looked back since. Fantastic product. Thank you Smartpac.
    Date published: 2015-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome results My horse has been on this for month. He now walks right out in the morning no stiffness! He's running bucking and playing like a horse. No signs of upset stomache and his feet are looking like good solid hooves. I can't believe the difference in over appearance and attitude.
    Date published: 2015-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ruger loves it! I started my trail horse on this product a few months ago and he is doing great. His coat is already looking better and he loves it in his grain.
    Date published: 2015-02-14
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_197
    • loc_en_US, sid_9474, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 140ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders