Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
SmartCanine™ Skin & Coat
SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #18226
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

SmartCanine Skin & Coat supports healthy skin and a gorgeous coat from the inside out. This formula provides a comprehensive source of omega fatty acids from flax seed and fish oil, including both DHA and EPA. Supports a glossy coat and may help maintain normal shedding.

Ingredients

  • Guaranteed Analysis on a per tablet basis:
  • Crude Protein (min)
    26%
  • Crude Fat (min)
    9%
  • Linoleic Acid (Omega 6)
    35 mg
  • Oleic Acid (Omega 9)
    47 mg
  • Linolenic Acid (Omega 3)
    118 mg
  • Docosahexanoic Acid (DHA)
    19 mg
  • Eicosapentanoic Acid (EPA)
    29 mg
  • Crude Fiber (max)
    40 %
  • Gelatin (hydrolyzed collagen)
    50 mg
  • Biotin
    1.5 mg
  • Vitamin E
    25 mg
Ingredients: Dried Liver (porcine), Dicalcium Phosphate, Silicon Dioxide, Powdered Cellulose, Heat Stabilized Rice Bran, Fish Oil, Flaxseed, Olive Oil, Vitamin E Supplement, Gelatin, Magnesium Stearate, Magnesium Silicate, Stearic Acid, Ascorbyl Palmitate (preservative), Biotin.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Directions:

Less than 25lbs = 1 tablet daily
26-50lbs = 2 tablets daily
51-75lbs = 3 tablets daily
76-100lbs = 4 tablets daily
More than 100lbs = 5 tablets daily
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Canine Complete is an organic, human-grade supplement that ...
    Description:
    "Canine Complete is an organic, human-grade supplement that provides your pet with a complete array of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, essential fatty acids, powerful antioxidants and digestive microflora! All ingredients are US Certified Organic and come from the USA! Click here ...
    "Kinetic Conquer Mature Years is just that - ...
    Description:
    "Kinetic Conquer Mature Years is just that - the most complete and cost-effective supplement on the market today for canine joints, skin and coat. Developed by veterinarians, this innovative chewable tablet contains Hyaluranic Acid which has been clinically proven to ...
    "Plant enzymes AND probiotics designed to effectively maximize ...
    Description:
    "Plant enzymes AND probiotics designed to effectively maximize digestion and to facilitate the breakdown of cellulase while increasing intestinal microflora for optimal health. Helps break down food particles for better absorption. Also beneficial for dogs with allergies, joint problems and ...
    "GLYCO-FLEX III provides maximum support for joint function ...
    Description:
    "GLYCO-FLEX III provides maximum support for joint function and connective tissue health in dogs with severe joint dysfunction. GLYCO-FLEX III represents the third stage of a comprehensive stage of life program for joint support and to promote long term mobility. ...
    "A great choice for active dogs in their ...
    Description:
    "A great choice for active dogs in their prime. To make this high protein (24%) formula, we start with wholesome, high quality chicken meal, and add a mix of vegetables and fruit as an additional source of vitamins and minerals. ...
    "Salmon meal is a nutritious alternative source of ...
    Description:
    "Salmon meal is a nutritious alternative source of protein that contains high levels of important fatty acids, making it a natural choice for helping maintain skin and coat health. We combined Pacific ocean farmed salmon meal with quality grains and ...
    "Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint combines the ...
    Description:
    "Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint combines the benefits of Glucosamine with all natural, human grade whole foods, carefully chosen for their nutrient profile and synergistic effects. Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint is in the form of a granular ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartCanine™ Skin & Coat is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 66.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This product works really well. My dogs coats are shiney and their skin is no longer dry and flaking. Recommended this to a friend and she is now using it and loving it also.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a Difference! I have had my dog for about 2 years and he has always had dry skin. We tried the supplements at big chain pet stores, but our dog had trouble digesting them and would need to go out every couple hours (even at night). I'd given up on his skin until I tried my horses on Smartpaks. They worked so well for the horses that I thought I'd give them a try for the dog. Our dog is very picky, but loves these. His skin has also started to improve after about a month and best of all he's never been sick after eating these.
    Date published: 2012-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing so far! I have an australian shepherd, his coat was kind of dull and itchy and he has had some skin problems in the past. I was cautious about getting this because my dog can be picky, He has been on it for about a month and his coat is already shiner. He eats it right up when I give it to him in the morning. He got some of his skin issues earilier in the month and they have healed way faster this month then they ever have before. I have already recomended this product to friends who have dogs with skin issuses !
    Date published: 2012-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement My dog is very picky with his food and treats so I wasn't sure how he'd like these. To my surprise he LOVES them and begs for it every morning. He recently started having itchy flaky skin and after he was shaved for surgery his hair didn't grow back in full. After a few weeks I saw a huge difference in his hair growth and he wasn't itching as much. I'm so glad I bought these because it saved me from a lot of expensive tests at the vet.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Sure Yet I decided to try this after a bout of allergies and hairloss in our dog. She's been on the skin and coat for about 2 months now. I've not noticed a huge difference in how fast or how thick her coat is growing back in. I've had no problems getting her to eat it. Since she is a small dog I just break the tab in half and she eats it just like a regular treat. Because it is reasonably priced I will continue to give it to her and see if it makes a bigger difference in the spring when she sheds out.
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Got rid of dogs dry skin and she has healthy glow!
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from No help I bought this product for my Australian shepherd mix who gets the "itchy scratchies" in the summer. She has no fleas, but her skin turns pink and she scratches her self raw. I've changed her food to no avail. I hoped this product would help, or at least make her coat shine. It did neither. She ate one tablet morning and night with her food. While she ate it readily, it did not appear to help her problem.
    Date published: 2012-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results! My terrier is really suseptible to getting an inflamed underside when she goes outside; sometimes real severe! Not now!!! Awesome product!
    Date published: 2012-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Our very snooty ChowChow had an unbelievable problem with dry flaking skin &hair loss.She would not eat her food when we put oil on it & were at a loss as to what to give her, called SmartPak. Listened to their suggestion & Chowchie eats them like candy!Her fur is as thick as it ever was & the flakes are lessening.
    Date published: 2012-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and soft My Aussie gets clipped every month as he overheats easily (he's not fat) and his coat was growing back uneven and scratchy. Two weeks or so after starting him on this supplement, we got him clipped again. When his coat started coming back in it was soft and shiny. Even my husband noticed.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for coats! My black and tan coonhound's coat always gets to looking bad around the time she sheds. I started her on this product and she shed out faster, and has a wonderful and healthy looking new coat now. She is not real fond of the taste so I do have to mix in something with it and her dry dog food to get her to eat it but that is my only issue with this product.
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Combo! Using this product along w/ Cosequin DS seems to help my German Shepherd's modiblity (hind end) as much as the pain killers. The combination shows about a 40% improvement in his arthritis! Happy!
    Date published: 2012-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from After 1 year A year ago I started my 5 y.o. minpin/ rat terrier mix on this. Since puppyhood he had dry, flaky itchy skin. I fed him the salmon oil tablets for quite a while, which helped a little but not as much as I'd hoped. SmartCanine skin and coat made a difference right away and as the months went on my dog's coat glowed more and more. After 1 year he seriously looks like a show dog. His coat is just gorgeous and I never see any flakes (he's black too, flakes stand out). We get compliments on his shine all the time. There are cheaper coat supplements, but this one gave me the best results and my dog LOVES the taste.
    Date published: 2012-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! We noticed this winter that our older dachshund's fur was pretty dry, and his hair was beginning to feel coarser and more wiry. We added SmartCanine Skin and Coat to his SmartPaks, and after just over a week we're seeing a noticeable difference! He's not flaky at all, and his coat is much softer. I'm really impressed!
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I give this to my 4 year old boston terrier with allergies. She eats them right up and it is so much easier then giving her a liquid. Her coat is shinny and her skin is not flaky anymore. A great product!
    Date published: 2012-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dull and Dry to Shiny and Soft My hound mix had dry flaky skin, which was very unattractive on her black coat. After using this it's gone and she's shiny and soft. Not only does it make her look great, because it's in tablets it's really easy to feed. I'm very pleased.
    Date published: 2011-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Pruduct I purchased this product to see if it could help our dog with her course hair and itchy skin. Her coat is soft and sleek. She isn't as itchy. Our dog just may like to be itched in the area in question so I feel that I have gotten what I wanted out of this product. It has helped with both of the issues I wanted to fix.
    Date published: 2011-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good pick After great success with the equine line of SmartPak supplements, I decided to try this for my short-haired pit mix who started shedding a lot more than usual. She thinks the tablets are tasty, and will happily eat them as a treat. However, they are very crumbly and can make a mess when she eats them, so I started breaking them into her food instead (very easy to break by hand, no pill-splitter needed).At 45 lbs, she has been getting 2 tabs a day for a week now and seems to be shedding less. Overall I'm happy with the product; it's a good value compared to other products, and the tablets are much easier to deal with than oils and gel caps.
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Positive Results This is a hard product to review because it's not an instant thing. I purchased a few supplements because I felt that my dogs were shedding excessively. After taking this supplement (and a couple of others) the shedding is greatly reduced, however, I don't know how much of that to attribute to this product, and how much to attribute to the fact that shedding season may have run its course (and how much may be the affect of the combination of supplements I've added to their diet). Anyway, my dogs coats ARE very healthy and (probably best of all) they willingly take this "vitamin" everyday eagerly, as if it is the best treat ever. No crushing of tablets or hiding it in food is needed. I have ordered more and will continue to give this to my dogs.
    Date published: 2011-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticed big improvement quickly My dog had dry, itchy skin and wasn't growing much hair. After a month on this supplement, I noticed a definite improvement. His coat is beautiful and lush, I have not seen him have this full of a coat since he was a puppy. It is very palatable too, my dog loves the flavor and he can be picky. Very happy with the price too, especially with the results I got.
    Date published: 2011-05-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great Tastes OK My foody dog has to have this fed to her in a crate or she will leave it and not eat it. I don't get why the crate works, but it does. She is long haired so shedding is a problem, but she seems to be doing great. Shedding less and not itchy with a nice shiny coat.
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for itchy dogs This product is the only thing that has kept my chocolate lab from being an itchy mess. Her coat is noticeably more shiny and she doesn't spend all of her time scratching. Thanks, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2011-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helped!! SmartCanine Skin and Coat really helped relieve poor Gus from dry itchy skin. We made the mistake of switching food and Gus started scratching like crazy...we switched back but, it didn't help so I ordered Skin and Coat and within 2 weeks his itching was down to normal and his skin not irritated. Gus says Thanks!!!!!!
    Date published: 2011-01-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product for the $ One of my dogs eats the tablet readily, but the other isnt that interested - maybe the taste could be better? But I do like this product, and its not very expensive.
    Date published: 2010-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from in combination with the salmon oil, my lab's coat is spectacular
    Date published: 2010-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog Loves This! I wasn't sure how palatable these would be, but my dog ate them right up! He eats them like they are treats, so they must taste great! His coat feels softer. I am very impressed!
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just started - hope it helps Our new rescue dog seems itchy a lot. Thot she could use a skin supplement - hope it works! Just started using it 2 weeks ago. She's not crazy about eating the tablets as treats tho - I have to cover them with her food - then she eats them.
    Date published: 2010-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from start slowly My 5 year-old Catahoula-mix had been scratching alot, with no sign of fleas or other reason. Started him on the suggested dosage (3 pills/day), but they seemed to bother his digestion. Backed down to 1 pill / day and he's doing well, both skin and digestion-wise. He won't eat them straight-up, though; they need to be crumbled into his dinner.Conclusion: good for the skin problems! - but not as tasty as they might be. Don't know why they upset his tummy.
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_62
    • loc_en_US, sid_8226, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders