Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
SmartCanine™ Senior
SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #18037
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

SmartCanine Senior provides targeted support for joint health and overall wellness in senior dogs. This formula contains the key ingredients for healthy joints including glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate, and hyaluronic acid. Carefully chosen ingredients such as devil’s claw, MSM, and phenylalanine help manage discomfort associated with aging. Also includes taurine for a healthy heart, milk thistle for liver support, and the omega 3 fatty acid DHA to help maintain normal brain function.

Click here to view our Canine Joint Product Comparison Chart.

Click here to view our Canine Multi-Vitamin Comparison Chart.

Ingredients

  • Active Ingredients per 1 tablet:
  • Glucosamine HCl (shellfish)
    250 mg
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    250 mg
  • Devils Claw Extract
    100 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (bovine)
    100 mg
  • Taurine
    62 mg
  • Hydrolyzed Collagen
    50 mg
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
    25 mg
  • Boswellia Extract
    25 mg
  • Bromelain (2400 GDU)
    25 mg
  • DL-Phenylalanine
    25 mg
  • Fish Oil Powder
    25 mg
  • Supplying:
  • ... Eicosapentanoic Acid (EPA)
    4.5 mg
  • ... Docosahexanoic Acid (DHA)
    3 mg
  • Linolenic Acid (Omega 3)
    16.8 mg
  • Phosphatidyl Choline
    14 mg
  • Super Oxide Dismutase (SOD)
    12.5 mg
  • Pancrelipase
    12 mg
  • Supplying:
  • ... Amylase
    625 USP
  • ... Protease
    625 USP
  • ... Lipase
    150 USP
  • Hyaluronic Acid
    10 mg
  • Magnesium
    6.5 mg
  • Milk Thistle
    5 mg
  • Mixed Tocopherols (Vitamin E)
    4 mg
  • Linoleic Acid (Omega 6)
    2.1 mg
  • Pyridoxine (B6)
    750 mcg
  • Riboflavin (B2)
    750 mcg
  • Thiamine (B1)
    750 mcg
  • Lutein
    250 mcg
  • Lycopene
    100 mcg
  • Selenium
    10 mcg
  • Prefloratin® MF Plus (a proprietary blend of Mannanoligosaccharides, Fructooligosaccharides, L. acidophilus, E. lactis, and B. longum)
    84 mg
Inactive Ingredients: Dried Liver (porcine), Isomalt, Magnesium Stearate, Stabilized Flax Seed Meal.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use:

Less than 25 lbs = 1 tablet daily
26-50 lbs = 2 tablets daily
56-75 lbs = 3 tablets daily
76-100 lbs = 4 tablets daily
More than 100 lbs = 5 tablets daily

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "SmartCanine Calming is designed to support proper nervous ...
    Description:
    "SmartCanine Calming is designed to support proper nervous system function and help manage anxiety in challenging situations. This formula provides soothing herbs such as valerian root, chamomile, and passionflower, as well as B vitamins and magnesium to help support a ...
    "Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint combines the ...
    Description:
    "Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint combines the benefits of Glucosamine with all natural, human grade whole foods, carefully chosen for their nutrient profile and synergistic effects. Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint is in the form of a granular ...
    "Kinetic Conquer Mature Years is just that - ...
    Description:
    "Kinetic Conquer Mature Years is just that - the most complete and cost-effective supplement on the market today for canine joints, skin and coat. Developed by veterinarians, this innovative chewable tablet contains Hyaluranic Acid which has been clinically proven to ...
    "Wholistic Canine Complete Joint Mobility is an all-in-one ...
    Description:
    "Wholistic Canine Complete Joint Mobility is an all-in-one organic, human grade supplement that provides your pet with a complete array of vitamins, minerals, digestive enzymes and probiotics, essential fatty acids, and powerful antioxidants, in combination with our own unique joint ...
    "Plant enzymes AND probiotics designed to effectively maximize ...
    Description:
    "Plant enzymes AND probiotics designed to effectively maximize digestion and to facilitate the breakdown of cellulase while increasing intestinal microflora for optimal health. Helps break down food particles for better absorption. Also beneficial for dogs with allergies, joint problems and ...
    "Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat reintroduces the ...
    Description:
    "Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat reintroduces the nutrients missing from commercial pet foods. It is formulated with all natural, human grade foods, carefully chosen for their nutrient profile and synergistic effects. Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat is in ...
    "The Wholistic Pet's Deep Sea Salmon Oil is ...
    Description:
    "The Wholistic Pet's Deep Sea Salmon Oil is the finest quality, human-grade salmon oil from the body of fresh-caught salmon (wild, not farm-raised). Rich in the Omega 3 Fatty Acids EPA and DHA, Deep Sea Salmon Oil is the perfect ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartCanine™ Senior is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 118.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog beats me up the stairs again! My 10 year old dalmatian has arthritis at the base of his tail/spine and has started to show stiffness in his hips. I tried other supplements but he was not showing any improvement after several months. After one week on this supplement, my dalmatian was moving better and now after about a month, he's even beating me up the stairs again. I've recommended this to all of my friends with senior dogs. Note: My dalmatian is prone to bladder stones and is on a special diet. To date, he has not had any problems with stones by adding this supplement.
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Helps! I bought this for my senior Goldendoodle, who has started to get arthritis. I had her on another brand prior to this one and she still limped when it was cool outside. She has been 100% since being on the SmartCanine Senior. She eats them right out of the bottle too- no need to try to hide them in food.
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the trick Our older dog has had a noticeable improvement in his mobility and energy levels since we started him on this supplement. He even likes the taste of the pills, which worried me at first as they are so large, but I put them in with his food and he doesn't mind at all (he will even take them from my hand like a treat). Really pleased to see him so energetic and mobile again.
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well Myself and my 10yo dog have been very happy with this. He definitely feels better. Prior to ordering, at least once a week he would be 3 legged lame. Not at all since starting. We do struggle with the palatability though. It's too large for him to chew and crushed up in his food requires a good bit of bribery to get it in him. He seems to have gotten used to it though and is more willingly eating it.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I got this for my in-laws old Weimaraner. His joints were getting so bad and he was so uncomfortable that they were thinking he was going to have to be put down soon. He couldn't even get out of bed. No matter how hard they tried they couldn't get him to eat any medications their vet prescribed. He always knew if they were buried in a treat or in his food. This was really a last ditch effort for him. He eats this supplement like it's a treat! After 4 days my father in law called me crying because their dog was acting "almost like a puppy." It's been almost a month and he is a lot more mobile, going for walks, and even digging in the yard.
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Senior GreyHound Health Returns Our greyhound "java" is a senior girl, and her back legs were starting to become weaker, till the point she barely was able to get up on her own. We were very depressed to consider putting her down and thought we would try smartCanine Senior and a joint supplement. (our last resort in helping our girl). A week later this same falling down, can't get up dog was out playing and running and barking and chasing balls and jumping up and down. It only took a week see improvement and she has gotten better every day since. After 3 months, our Java is her good natured, playful self with no problems at all. Its amazing, really is!
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product My 11 year old Italian Greyhound has been on this supplement for 6 weeks and I couldn't be happier with the results. He was having occasional morning stiffness and some days couldn't jump high enough to get on the bed. It only took 2 weeks to notice a difference. No more stiffness and he has at least a 4 ft vertical jump :) and I can now take him on trail rides with my horse where he gleefully runs behind us for hour long rides. I didn't even know he could be this amazingly active.
    Date published: 2014-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real Working Product I bought this for my senior toy dog because he was starting to suffer from arthritis about a month ago. After being on it I have seen a huge difference. He plays and acts like a puppy again.
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works! I have a St. Bernard cross with arthritis, we are unsure how old she actually is. She was really having a hard time getting up in the mornings, and was quite stiff if she laid down for a long time, especially in the colder weather. I started her on this, and she is much less stiff now and she is RUNNING on our daily walks! I believe this has really made an improvement in her quality of life.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from it works! this product has really helped my old girl. she is now able to take walks with me again. she will not eat them though, I have to crunch them up and add to her food.
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works wonderfully But... I purchased this a month ago for a 6 year old Doberman who is EXTREMELY active. I am a trainer and he is my obedience dog who accompanies me to nearly every lesson. His sits were extremely slow and his was slow to stand up. The devils claw in particular I believe helped relieve the discomfort in his hips. Results were excellent however I rated 4 stars because as others have stayed this product is quite lacking in the palitability department. My guy is a little picky but I could barely get my friends Labrador to eat it and she'll literally ear anything you throw at her. Lucky my Doberman is easy to force feed pills and he gets an extra treat after so he's not complaining. Would love to see this product taste better.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartCanine Senior Worked the first day the reason it worked so quickly to relieve my 13 yrs girl, with hip disorder, is because of the herbal supplements added to this product to relieve pain. I have yet to feed the full recommended dosage because my girl is also very sensitive to chemical. Frontline created a hotspot nightmare for she and us this year, so gradually adding back into her diet supplements to help her. i have no clue that in the long run how the joint supplements will help her, but i believe they can't hurt. the other benefit of this supplement is the added vitamins. best of all, no JUNK fillers, sugars or additives that are believed to cause cancers. Thanks SmartPak folks for keeping my old girl happy and healthy
    Date published: 2014-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works I bought this product a few weeks ago for my aging mini-schnauzer. We had to change his food which meant we lost the joint help from it. He started limping, lost energy and generally acted old for the first time.After starting him on Canine Senior within a week his limp disappeared and he became his usual rowdy self. The only downside I found was he doesn't like the taste. I pour a little chicken broth on his food with the tablet and he scarfs it down.
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work! I bought this for an 80 mutt hound dog who has torn nearly every ligament due to poor conformation and displaysia. Within a few days he seemed much perkier. While still pretty lame in all legs, I think at the very least the MsM is helping. My horse is on the horse version and does great. Price should be more appropriate as I think my horse dose is cheaper.
    Date published: 2014-06-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Aid to arthritic Bernese My 130 lbs male Bernese Mountain dog started to suffer from arthritic back end. On the recommendation from our vet we added a supplement to his diet to help. We use smartpak products for our horse so we tried their canine products. After a few weeks we started to notice a Positive change in Bens mobility. But he did not like the taste of the product . Neither did our younger female Bernese. We have since switched both to canine complete joint mobility powder. They will clean their feed bowls now.
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart Canine Senior -Great Product I started my 7 year old dog Frankie on SmartCanine senior because he was starting to show signs of soreness and stiffness. He has only been on this for a few weeks and I already have seen improvement. He eats them up like a treat. If I forget to give them to him he will wait to eat his meal until I give him his "treat".
    Date published: 2014-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome improvement Our older lab was starting to slow down and be sore and stiff after a day playing with her friends at the barn. This supplement has helped her so much with flex ability and her energy is much higher
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good combo product I bought this for my almost 9 year old great dane. He is definitely weaker in the hind end. As far as otc supplements go this one is pretty comprehensive. When my dog 1st got started on it seemed a little more zippy after the 1st week. Its hard to tell how good it is because he is older and very lazy. He will not eat them unless I put them in his food with water, but he has always been picky in the treat dept. I want to keep him on it a little longer and do bloodwork on him again to see if it changes any of his values. I may come back and rate higher after he's been on it a little longer.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for the pup My three dogs take part in the supplement without the slightest problem I break the tablet into their food and easy enough it's done. The convenience of Smart is perfect.
    Date published: 2013-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! My 16 year old Dachshund eats her daily SmartCanine Senior like a treat, and she is moving around like a dog half her age.
    Date published: 2013-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This has worked extremely well for our German Shepherd Dog. She has been having problems with stiffness & mobility and both have greatly improved with this product. Love it!!! and She does too!!
    Date published: 2013-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from new comfort level 95 lb dog was laying around a lot due to achy joints and low energy. He has his youthful energy back, is bright eyed and playing with the other dogs again. The dogs eat these like their dog treats.
    Date published: 2013-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I bought this vitamin for my 7 y/o Pom last year and its done her wonders! She was in good shape but now she's in great shape, she runs around and has more energy to jump up onto our bed and walk with her big dog cousins. I chose this product because of the joint benefits that the others didn't have. She only weighs 10lbs so I give her half a tab instead of the recommended full tab so 120 tablets last me almost a year! When she gets a little older I will up her to 1 full tab daily to keep her comfy and happy, but overall I love this product and how it's made my princess happy and playful again and she loves it too :)
    Date published: 2013-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartCanine Senior My dog is definitely an old dog - probably 12 - 14 years old- but strangers usually comment about how great he looks! I think the Senior tablets have a lot to do with maintaining his flexibility to run and play with his dog pals and launch himself off the back porch into the yard. His coat looks great and feels plush and full. His digestion is great and he's never left a runny mess to clean up. For an old dog, Bunker' s smart tabs keep him healthy and good looking.
    Date published: 2013-09-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's in these things?! I got these for my boyfriend's 10yo German Shepherd, who was refusing other "joint" supplements.... and he uses them like treats. The dog would do anything for them, and is comfortable to boot! I chose them because I've got my horse on the smartpak senior and the devil's claw seems to be doing her wonders... works on dogs too!
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still on the fence I've been giving this to our 16 year old pommeranian mix for about 3 months. I've not noticed a difference but its cheap enough I'm willing to give it a little longer. If I don't feel like its making a difference by fall I will probably stop ordering it.
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend! The very first day I gave this to our achy, listless dog, he became more perky. I was amazed! I was thinking "that's impossible, how did it work so fast?" I never expected to see results that quickly. Over the past year, his joints had become stiff and sore and he would lie around most of the time, or lick his knees in the evenings. After his tablets, he was right back to jumping up onto the couch, cantering around the yard, looking more bright-eyed than he had been in at least 8 weeks. And he wasn't licking his knees!Although it seemed expensive, it was money well spent. I've given Devil's Claw to our pony in the past, and was glad to see that is an ingredient in this as well.Our dog doesn't seem to want the tablet without cheese or a pill pocket wrapped around it, so that adds a step, but he patiently waits for his Canine Senior each morning and seems to be much more comfortable throughout the day. He's been having these for about two weeks and I definitely think it is helping. I hope the good results continue.Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_105
    • loc_en_US, sid_8037, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders