Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
SmartCanine™ Calming
SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #19565
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

SmartCanine Calming is designed to support proper nervous system function and help manage anxiety in challenging situations. This formula provides soothing herbs such as valerian root, chamomile, and passionflower, as well as B vitamins and magnesium to help support a balanced temperament.

Ingredients

  • Active Ingredients per 1 Tablet:
  • Taurine
    250 mg
  • Inositol
    100 mg
  • Valerian Root Extract
    50 mg
  • Chamomile Flower
    25 mg
  • Magnesium (citrate)
    25 mg
  • Passionflower Powder Extract
    25 mg
  • L-Theanine
    20 mg
  • Niacinamide
    15 mg
  • Lemon Balm Leaf
    10 mg
  • Thiamine (B1)
    10 mg
Inactive ingredients: Precipitated Silica, Dried Liver (Porcine), Dicalcium Phosphate, Magnesium Stearate, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Stearic Acid, Dulsatin® (natural sweetener)

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use
Less than 25 lbs = 1 tablet daily
26-50 lbs = 2 tablets daily
51-75 lbs = 3 tablets daily
76-100 lbs = 4 tablets daily
More than 100 lbs = 5 tablets daily
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Research has shown that providing yeast stabilizes cecal ...
    Description:
    "Research has shown that providing yeast stabilizes cecal and colon pH, helping to ensure a healthy gastro-intestinal tract. Yea-Sacc 1026 supports the digestion of fiber, providing more energy for performance and pleasure horses, as well as older horses. Improved digestion ...
    "Kinetic Conquer Mature Years is just that - ...
    Description:
    "Kinetic Conquer Mature Years is just that - the most complete and cost-effective supplement on the market today for canine joints, skin and coat. Developed by veterinarians, this innovative chewable tablet contains Hyaluranic Acid which has been clinically proven to ...
    "Fat-Cat is a concentrated natural muscle developer with ...
    Description:
    "Fat-Cat is a concentrated natural muscle developer with amino acids to support weight gain, coat health, and energy levels. Fat-Cat is a great way to supply muscles with protein building blocks and beneficial vitamins and minerals. View our Weight Gain ...
    "Probiotic for horses with beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, ...
    Description:
    "Probiotic for horses with beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, enzymes, and fructooligosaccharides (FOS) to help enhance the digestive tract and overall health. The unique combination of ingredients enhance nutrient absorption, encourage the growth of fiber-digesting bacteria, stabilize digestive tract pH, and ...
    "FOCUS SR provides all of the benefits of ...
    Description:
    "FOCUS SR provides all of the benefits of the original SOURCE formula with added support for the aging horse. In addition to a daily serving of SOURCE, FOCUS SR contains antioxidants, vitamins, beneficial microbes, chelated minerals, fatty acids, and enzymes. ...
    "Actively prevent stomach ulcers and the pain and ...
    Description:
    "Actively prevent stomach ulcers and the pain and discomfort that often accompanies them by giving your horse ULCERGARD during times of increased stress or exercise. ULCERGARD is the first and only proven non-prescription preventative for Equine Gastric Ulcer Syndrome. No ...
    "Probios powder is a probiotic supplement for horses ...
    Description:
    "Probios powder is a probiotic supplement for horses that contains guaranteed levels of Lactobacillus plantarum, Enterococcus faecium, Lactobacillus casei, and Lactobacillus acidophilus. Probios is the world's most widely recognized, researched, and used brand of DFM (direct-fed microbial). View our Digestion ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartCanine™ Calming is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 48.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from taste good Dog enjoys the taste and it takes the edge off of the spook attitude.
    Date published: 2016-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from anxious weimer Bought this for my mother's Weimar who is anxious, scared of loud noises and suffers from separation anxiety. While it doesn't eliminate these issues it has helped her. She's gone from a shaking mess to just needing her safe spot. She barks less when people come home and calms down faster. She's around 10 and a rescue and recently recovered from cancer.
    Date published: 2016-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I'm going to keep this review short. To see my two shepherds just relaxing or sleeping through fireworks and thunderstorms has been amazing and such a relief for all of us. I intend to always have this product on hand.
    Date published: 2016-07-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from We have used a few other products that seem to fine. This made no diferanc R at all.
    Date published: 2016-07-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Effect There is no difference in my dog's behavior. She had her biggest meltdown yet after 3 weeks on the product. Waste of money.
    Date published: 2016-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Anxious Dogs! My dog suffers from pretty intense anxiety-especially during car rides. I purchased SmartCanine Calming and there has been a marked improvement in his comfort in the car. I give him two tablets about an hour before a car ride and he is noticeably calmer. I also love that he likes the flavor of the supplements and eats them.
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective Full disclosure, my dog is crazy. Constantly trembling, generalized anxiety, separation anxiety, thunderstorm/firework anxiety, you name it he's anxious about it. prescription phramracuticles did not provide enough relief to justify their cost. However, this supplament has significantly improved his overall demeanor. He is calmer overall, and when something does upset him, he calms down quicker. Is it a miracle worker? No, but nothing is. Trust me, if such a thing existed I would have found it by now. That being said this product works enough that I notice a measurable difference in his behavior ( accidents in the house have been reduced by at least half and continue to improve) which makes living with a 100+ pound ball of anxiety much easier.
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Separation Anxiety I bought this product after adopting my shelter dog with separation anxiety- she would bust out of any type of crate at all costs and would become so anxious that she had accidents throughout the house while I was gone, even after a 1hr walk. I had literally tried every product on the market (pheromone diffuser, calming collars, melatonin, etc) and was ready to contact my vet for a prescription to help my dog. Truly my last resort, I decided to purchase SmartCanine because of the combination of multiple natural calming ingredients. In short, it was definitely a pivotal factor in easing her separation anxiety and she gobbled the tablets up in her food each morning with no complaints. I'm relieved to report that she is now off the product and separation anxiety free (and we never had to use drugs!)! Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2016-03-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good prduct I have an extremely hyper red heeler. I have only been using this for a month, but, this product seems to calm him down. Wiki continue to use.
    Date published: 2016-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like product I really like this product because it contains magnesium!! It is very hard to find dog products that contain magnesium. I have a 3-4 year-old Labrador Retriever who is very nervous all of the time. He had been on other calming supplements that contained similar herbs to this product but not the magnesium. These other products worked to a point. I was looking for a product that contained magnesium because I thought that this would help him even more. SmartCanine Calming is that product!! I have been using it for a few weeks now and am very happy with the results.
    Date published: 2016-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product for Calming Nervous Dogs We rescued a German Shepherd in December and his environment had been quite chaotic. We have had such success with the recommended dosage that we have been able to give him less than expected. We are now giving it over the daytime and see a marked improvement. We are relieved for him and enjoying his company much more now.
    Date published: 2016-02-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite what I needed My 6 month old cattle dog broke his leg and is on 8 weeks of strict rest (no running, jumping, playing). I work on a standardbred breeding farm, we give SmartCalm to the yearlings if they need to be on stall rest and it helps a lot, so I thought I would give this a try for my dog. I couldn't find any reviews where people used it for this type of situation. In my experience, it is better used for anxiety. It hasn't really calmed my crazy pup down, and he's not an anxious dog so I can't comment on that part.
    Date published: 2016-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as I hoped it would My dog weighs 10# so I give her a 1/2 tablet when needed. Takes the edge off her nervousness and she becomes calm.
    Date published: 2016-01-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Difference I bought this product two months ago and have been giving my dog the three tablets a day and my family and I have seen no difference in his behavior.
    Date published: 2015-08-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works up to a point I purchased SmartCanine Calming for my dog, Seymour, who has storm anxiety. I was surprised when, first, he ate the tablet right out of my hand, and second that it actually seemed to take the edge off when a few smaller monsoon storms came through. He usually shakes, pants, paces, drools, tries to hide in small spaces, etc., but on SmartCanine Calming all he did was curl up in the closet (his safe spot). A few days ago, however, a severe thunderstorm came through overnight and poor Seymour was just as terrified as usual. So, I think that this calming supplement is worth a try if your dog has mild anxiety and you don't want to drug him. He seemed completely normal (not sleepy or dopey) when it wasn't raining. Seymour now has prescription anti-anxiety pills for where the SmartCanine Calming leaves off.
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thunderstorms no longer a concern My German Shepherd's fear of storms were so great, he spread his anxiety to our little rescue dog. I tried Rescue Remedy, over the counter antihistamines, Thunder shirt type of wrap and nothing worked. Calming has been a miracle this season with all of the storms. Both dogs are calm but not sleeping. It works great!
    Date published: 2015-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helping with separation anxiety My 1 year old dog has extreme separation anxiety, to the point that he will scream and claw at the metal crate door (he's bent it inwards its so bad) when you leave. He hates when you go out of his sight & if I bring him to the barn & need to walk out of the barn without him I can hear him from probably a quarter mile away. He's now been on the smart canine calming for two months and the screaming when you leave has stopped/mostly stopped. He seems less stressed and he's doing better about being naughty because he's mad at you. Overall I'm happy with how it's going so far!
    Date published: 2015-04-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from seems to have worked a little I've been using this for a month seeing some little changes want to see how well it works over time.
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product Bought this to help keep our younger dogs from being so rambunctious in the house...seems to help and one dog seems less nervous around new things and places
    Date published: 2014-12-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Trying this product on an anxious dog. Only 6 weeks using it but she seems to be bellowing out.
    Date published: 2014-11-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to work--but pills degrade I bought this for my 10 y/o dachshund who had recent surgery for herniated disc. This has been the first time in his life he has been kenneled and he was very anxious being in a kennel. I put him on this supplement along with slowly changing his food and other variations, so I'm not sure which is working, but something surely is. He is definitely much calmer now. I even had his neurosurgeon review the product and she said to give it a try. My only complaint with then product is what I thought was the packing. The pills came broken and some are powdered. Now I'm realizing it might be an issue with the binding agent as the pills are degrading over time.
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from seems to help in stressful situations I just re-ordered, so that is good news - will recommend to friend with similar situation
    Date published: 2014-01-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am happy so far but I am having to feed a little more than the weight guide recommended. My dog has been on it for a month and it has helped take the edge off her. Unfortunalty there are quite a few broken ones in the bottom of the bottle from transport. 
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did not work I tried this with my English Springer, but unfortunately he was no different than before.  While I am disappointed it did not work, I am extremely pleased with the taste.  My dog is very, very picky when it comes to pills.  I put a little butter on each pill and he devoured them and shortly afterwards, he would eat them plain.  
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from not much help we have two dogs that bark at almost anything and I was very hopeful this produce would be of help.  I see virtually not difference with one dog and so have stopped using the product.  I just started the other one on it and so far, again no difference but I will continue for another week or two and keep my fingers crossed.
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and effective One of my dogs has been very unhappy about me going back to work full-time, showing signs of stress and separation anxiety. This product, which she gets with her breakfast, helps her to be calmer and quieter when I leave in the morning.
    Date published: 2013-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for our neurotic dog! I was so pleased with all the Smart Supplements I have had my horses on over the years that I decided to look into something for our anxious dog. He is high energy outside, but mostly sleeps all day when he is inside. The problem was when we would get into the car. He loves the car because it takes him fun places like grandma's house and the park, but he was so anxious to get there that he would cry the whole way. Now, no more crying! He just generally seems more at ease. Also, he loves the pills! I put them in with his food twice a day and he fishes them out first.
    Date published: 2013-10-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well This product works well in taking some of the edge off my dog, who is extremely hyper. It does help her calm down when we travel. My only complaint is that a lot of the tablets are broken during shipping tighter packaging would be help full.
    Date published: 2013-07-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good result Does help take the edge off dog anxiety.
    Date published: 2013-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Takes the edge off my dog and she enjoys the taste no problem giving the pills.
    Date published: 2013-06-27
    • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_46
    • loc_en_US, sid_9565, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders