Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
SimpliFly
Farnam Companies, Inc. — Item #12587
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Breaks the fly life cycle

  • Prevents the formation of fly larvae's exoskeletons when they molt (resulting in their death)
  • Contains no organophosphates & can be used as part of an integrated pest management program
SimpliFly with LarvaStop is a highly palatable additive to prevent the development of stable flies and house flies in the manure of treated horses. LarvaStop breaks the fly life cycle by preventing the formation of fly larvae's exoskeletons when they molt (resulting in their death).



SimpliFly contains no organophosphates and can be used as part of an integrated pest management program. SimpliFly with LarvaStop is a reduced-risk pesticide.



View our Insect Control Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients:
  • Diflubenzuron (Dimilin)
    0.24%
Inactive Ingredients:: Wheat Middlings, Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal; Calcium Carbonate; Sodium Chloride; Calcium Propionate (preservative)

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feed the recommended dosage of SimpliFly to each horse separately to make certain he receives his full portion. This product should be fed top dressed on grain or mixed with the horse's total ration to provide 6.8mg of diflubenzuron per 100lbs of body weight. For an occasional finicky eater who does not accept new feeds readily, mix this product with sweet feed or grain ration.

Daily Dosage
300 - 500lbs : feed 2/5 oz. per horse per day
500 - 700lbs : feed 3/5 oz per horse per day
700 - 900lbs : feed 4/5 oz per horse per day
900 - 1100lbs : feed 1 oz per horse per day
1100 - 1300lb horse : feed 1 1/5oz per horse per day.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The SuperMask ll Classic Collection fly mask w/o ...
    Description:
    "The SuperMask ll Classic Collection fly mask w/o ears brings you the same great features as the original but on a whole other level. After carefully listening to customer feedback, they've added 15% more of the same great mesh styling ...
    "Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray stays on and ...
    Description:
    "Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray stays on and keeps working, even in wet conditions. Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray contains special conditioner that binds to hair shaft - won't sweat off. Protects against biting and nuisance flies, gnats, mosquitoes, deer ...
    "The reliability of Repel-X in a smooth, spreadable ...
    Description:
    "The reliability of Repel-X in a smooth, spreadable lotion. Repel-X Lotion is excellent for spot treatment around eyes, muzzle, ears and wounds. Cypermethrin formula with botanically-derived pyrethrins to repel and kill biting flies, filth flies, biting gnats, ticks and lice. ...
    "Strong hooves and healthy tendons and ligaments are ...
    Description:
    "Strong hooves and healthy tendons and ligaments are essential if you and your horse are going to accomplish your goals. Now you can feel confident you're providing vital nutritional support for your horse's foundation with Farnam® Horseshoer's Secret® EXTRA STRENGTH ...
    "Flysect® Super-7™ provides effective control for 5 to ...
    Description:
    "Flysect® Super-7™ provides effective control for 5 to 10 days with one application. Flysect® Super-7™ contains 2 repellents, plus pyrethrins and permethrin. View Product Label Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska ...
    "Get long-lasting fly protection with Tri Tech 14 ...
    Description:
    "Get long-lasting fly protection with Tri Tech 14 Fly Spray by Farnam. This fly spray is a customer favorite that protects against horse, house, stable, face, horn and deer flies, gnats, lice, deer ticks and mosquitoes. With the combination of ...
    "Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap provides ...
    Description:
    "Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap provides an ecomonical solution to those persistent and potentially harmful Stable Flies. Also known as Dog Flies, these pesky flies attack horses, livestock, dogs, and humans, leaving you and your animals prone to ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SimpliFly is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 174.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe next year. I have only been using this for a month to replace Fly Predators, which didn't work at all this year. I haven't noticed any improvement in this short time. Will update next year and start using earlier. Both horse seem to love the taste
    Date published: 2015-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I couple months ago I bought my own small farm. There were 2 horses on the property when I bought it and when I moved my horses there a month later. The flies were TERRIBLE!!! We had previously been at a farm with more than 100 horses and didn't have this kind of fly problem. I put both my horses on this product and within a month there was a drastic reduction in the fly population. I am extremely happy with this product!
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good addition to Fly Predators I use this product in addition to fly predators and it works for our barn. I like the fact that I don't have to put out predators every month and can skip 1 month in between. My horses don't mind eating it mixed in with their grain.
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product The flies are minimal! Late summer usually brings the biting flies, but adding this product to my horses diet has reduced the flies enormously. Recommended!
    Date published: 2015-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Fewer Flies I have used SimpliFly for several years now and it is an intregral part of my insect repellent program. It works! I start it in the spring before flies arrive and keep it until late fall.
    Date published: 2015-08-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from helps work to get rid of the flys I am on my second tub, I would start this earlier next year though. I does take about 10 days for it to really start working. But I do notice a huge difference with it.
    Date published: 2015-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Late start, but a difference! I have not been feeding this quite a month, I got a late start with it. The biting flies in NE Oklahoma are HORRIBLE this year because of all the rain and it seems that my usual fly population is down a bit.
    Date published: 2015-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use I have used this product for many years and it works but you need to start using it early in the spring.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very helpful It's been a weird year, but there are definitely far fewer flies than usual. The barn is not full of them, and the horses don't seem too bothered. We don't have huge amounts of space, so we still get flies from neighbors, but it is still a noticeable difference from last year.It would be nice if it had a repellent effect, but I'm still very happy. The only thing that is somewhat annoying is the measuring scoop I got with the bucket is for left-handed people! Only one side is marked with the measurements, and I can only see them if I'm holding it in my left hand.
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so goo I recently started my horses in this feed through fly system a month ago, haven't noticed any direct results yet as they need to be on 60 days but hoping for the best!
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from seems to work well for us we used this last year and had very little fly problems. This year with all the wet the flys are bad for every one. But our barn seems to have very few.
    Date published: 2015-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great This is the second summer I have used this product. It doesn't get rid of all of the flies but it sure does help a bunch
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! NO Flies on the poop in the stalls I never believed it until I tried it. There are 6 horses on it at my farm and there are no flies on anyones poop in the stalls and out in the pasture. I do have goats and the neighbor has cows, so there are some out in the fields, but nothing like last year. I started using it in April and will continue until fall. Great stuff. I am impressed!
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticed results quickly I bought one of these as I was having morning flies then usual in my barn this Spring. Within a week I noticed that the number of flies was less. Horses didn't mind eating it - just mixed with their grain.
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well!! I started giving this to my horse about a month ago, and I do notice a considerable difference in the flies around him. He is the only horse in my hard but I do have horses in the yards around me. It is definitely something I will buy next year.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have been feeding this for a few weeks in anticipation for the upcoming fly season. However spring is having a hard time arriving so I cannot honestly say if it has worked. I will report back when warm weather arrives. Horses eat it without an issue.
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made in huge difference in our fly control! I fed this from June through early October to my whole barn, minus one boarder horse who opt-ed out. This made a HUGE difference. There were minimal flies in the horses' stalls who were being fed Simpli-fly. The stall of the horse who opt-ed out of it was always swarmed with flies. When we stopped it in early October, we immediately noticed a huge increase in the number of flies around. Will definitely be buying this again when winter starts to thaw! None of the horses had any problems eating or digesting it.
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works! I have used this for several seasons and it works - even though my neighbors do not use it - the reason I resisted getting this product for many years as I know flies travel 1/4 mile in their normal flight patterns. It works for both cows and horses - excellent product.
    Date published: 2014-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works ! Used SimpliFly all summer (Delaware) and the fly population was much lower. Very happy with this product.
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly Birth Control #1 I use several different fly control methods that include Simplifly. My horses are still pestered by gnats, mosquitoes, horse flies and deer flies, but at least we've removed stable flies from the equation!
    Date published: 2014-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Producf With my horse living at my home that's also an Boarding Facility... We get flies all the time. Ever since feeding a feed through fly control like SimpliFly I've not seen flies pesting my horse.
    Date published: 2014-10-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It helps. Not as good as Solitude IGR I was using Solitude IGR until I ran into a financial short fall. I switched to this because of the price. It helps, but it is not as good as Solitude IGR. I hope to go back to Solitude next year.
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from palatable to horses Bought over a month ago and have used before with success. it cut the flys down by half. we live by a creek so there is always going to be flys. it did help. I had swarms of hundreds of flys on the horses. it was gross and this did help.
    Date published: 2014-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly population way down! I was skeptical since we have a small neighborhood of one acre properties with an unusual number of horses so flys are an ever present problem. Have tried other fly control programs but I have to say, using SimpliFly coupled with a hanging fly trap and our flys are down so much, my neighbor is going to order SimpliFly as well! I've also noticed a significant drop in fly bites on my horse as well as a drop in pesky face flys. I have not had to put on her fly mask nearly as much as before using SimpliFly.
    Date published: 2014-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT WORKS! Used this for decades... in its prior life, it was Equitrol..... safe on foals, mares, you name it. Because we now live on 2.2acres, manure has to be hauled off in a dumpster: our trash collector has even commented on how 'nice' it was to do our pick up vs others, due to lack of fly problem.
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flies.....hat flies? I have been using feed through fly controll for a few years now. I usually start supplementing in March and continue through November. It has made a big difference for my horses...so few flies in the barn and the stalls. Before using this product, I emptied so many bottles of fly spray, and had to hang fly strips. Even the neighbors have commented about how few flies there are, even around the manure spreader.
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helps keep the fly's under control! I've used this product for 3 summers now. start early before the fly's show up for the best results.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_150
    • loc_en_US, sid_2587, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders