Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Senior Flex H/A Pellets

Med-Vet Pharmaceuticals (MVP) — Item #18381
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions

Supports seniors in three key areas

  • All of the joint health ingredients of Senior Flex plus 50 mg of hyaluronic acid for extra support
  • Includes vitamin A & vitamin E for antioxidant support, plus probiotics for healthy digestion
Senior Flex H/A is a unique combination of joint, digestive and antioxidant support for the senior horse. Provides 50 mg of hyaluronic acid, 5,000 mg of glucosamine, 500 mg of chondroitin sulfate, 5,000 mg of MSM, 5,500 mg of yucca, 1,200 mg of Ester-C, 15,000 IUs of vitamin A, 1,000 IUs of vitamin E, and probiotics to aid in maintaining body condition and digestive function. Your senior horse will love these tasty pellets!

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart 

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 1 oz:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1 oz) daily)
  • Yucca Schidigera Extract
    5,500 mg
  • Glucosamine Sulfate (Shellfish)
    5,000 mg
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    5,000 mg
  • Ester-C®
    1,200 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (Porcine)
    500 mg
  • Hyaluronic Acid
    50 mg
  • Vitamin A
    15,000 I.U.
  • Vitamin D3
    5,000 I.U.
  • dl-Alpha Tocopherol (Vit. E)
    1,000 I.U.
  • Direct Fed Microbials
    9.3 million CFU's
Inactive Ingredients: : Alfalfa meal, apple flavoring, dry sweetener, rice bran and yeast culture.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Adult Horses (900-1,100lbs): Provide 1 ounce twice daily during high level stress and/or working conditions. For lower maintenance level, provide 1/2 measure twice daily. This level may be doubled for the first 14-21 days.

SmartPak has received permission from the manufacturer to provide 1 ounce daily in SmartPaks for maintenance.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Advanced Cetyl M Joint Action Formula for horses ...
    Description:
    "Advanced Cetyl M Joint Action Formula for horses is a powerful 5-way joint action supplement that attacks the problem at its source by regulating the immune system response to joint stress. Cetyl M is a potent, highly palatable granule for ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ingredients including glucosamine HCl, hyaluronic acid, chondroitin sulfate, and generous levels of ultra pure MSM. All of these connective tissue components are blended in a very palatable base of premium quality timothy-based ...
    "Gastro-Plex Pellets are a palatable supplement designed to ...
    Description:
    "Gastro-Plex Pellets are a palatable supplement designed to support healthy gut function. The key ingredients in this comprehensive formula include antioxidants, amino acids, licorice, and a propriety blend of herbs (slippery elm, aloe vera, marshmallow root powder, fenugreek seed power ...
    "Select the Best's MSM is an ultra-pure 99.9% ...
    Description:
    "Select the Best's MSM is an ultra-pure 99.9% source of bio-available sulfur. MSM, or methylsulfonylmethane, is thought to support a healthy inflammatory response. No fillers, artificial colors, or flavors. View Our Comfort Supplements Comparison Chart View our Joint Supplement Comparison ...
    "MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known ...
    Description:
    "MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known for its ability to help horses with stiffness and discomfort associated with exercise and normal daily activity. In addition, this economical supplement may help with itchy skin due to environmental or seasonal ...
    "Antioxidants may help your horse's body fight the ...
    Description:
    "Antioxidants may help your horse's body fight the damaging effects of free radicals and oxidative stress. SmartAntioxidant Pellets are a potent, cost-effective antioxidant formula containing vitamin C, vitamin E, grape seed extract, super oxide dismutase and citrus bioflavonoids. SmartAntioxidant Pellets ...
    "SmartBreathe Pellets provide 5,000 mg of MSM plus ...
    Description:
    "SmartBreathe Pellets provide 5,000 mg of MSM plus bromelain and quercetin, two herbs that help support a normal inflammatory response. This customer favorite includes the antioxidants grape seed extract, super oxide dismutase, vitamin C, and bioflavonoids to support respiratory cell ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Senior Flex H/A Pellets is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 47.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Senior Horse Help I have had my 20 year old gelding on this supplement for over a month now. I had been giving him 10,000mg of MSM daily for the last year or so, but he started experiencing noticeable stiffness/soreness this Summer so I wanted to find a supplement with additional ingredients to target joint issues. Since starting this supplement, he seems to look and feel more comfortable and moves with more fluidity. I had to try several different joint supplements to find one that he would eat (I don't feed grain so all my supplements need to be palatable by themselves), but he finds this product very tasty. Overall, I am very pleased with Senior Flex H/A Pellets. The supplement is pricey for my budget though so I gave the product 4 stars instead of 5.
    Date published: 2015-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Horse! My Dutch Warmblood is 19, after two months her movement is much more fluid and I have noticed a significant decrease in her "cracking" joints!
    Date published: 2015-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely palatable My gelding is a fairly picky eater so supplements are a challenge. I was concerned he would eat around his Senior Flex H/A Pellets. Boy was I wrong! Harley prefers his supplements as a treat before his grain! He is 21 and going strong & I want to insure he remains as healthy and happy as he is now.
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Senior Flex H/A Pellets I like the pellet form, no granules to eat around. The horse I'm giving them to, seems to be less stiff. Thanks.
    Date published: 2014-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from More flexibility Since using this product my Baskir Curly Mare, who has severe Carpitits in both front knees, has show improved flexibility in both knees as noticed by myself and my farrier. Thank you SmartPak for recommending it. 
    Date published: 2013-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My mare definitely acts younger! I have a 16 year old halter-built Paint mare that is my primary riding horse. Since putting her on Senior Flex H/A pellets I'm convinced I'm riding a younger horse. She's more supple, but she's also a LOT more energetic and opinionated. I'm not sure if it's because she has less pain, or it's just another effect of the supplement. It is mostly a good thing but, yeah, not always. :)
    Date published: 2013-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I am using this on a non-senior horse. It has a great combination of ingredients and is a super value for the price. My horse eats it right up.
    Date published: 2013-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels like a 10 year old! I have a 26 year young Swedish Warmblood/TB X and even though I do not work him as much as we used to due to my schedule starting a new business, when we do ring work, he jumps into it and really enjoys the workout! I have ridden younger horses that I can feel their stiff joints but amazingly, my 26 year old still feels GREAT after his warm up and he also LOOKS great too! I do give much of the credit to this supplement and even though I have budget concerns at the moment, I would never consider cutting Senior Flex out of his diet. I attached a photo I took on his 26th birthday May 5th this past Spring and he was not totally shed out yet. He looks much better once all his winter coat is gone and he is sleek and his coat gleams in the sun.
    Date published: 2013-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Senior Flex H/A Bought this as a joint supplement. I have a 20y/o large warmblood gelding who continues to do very well with lower level jumping and dressage, people tell me he moves well for his age. In addition, it helped him to not have loud, gassy digestive sounds.
    Date published: 2013-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for older horse's joints! I have a 30 year old Pinto gelding. When I got him about 3 years ago, he was underweight, all beat up by other horses, and lame. His teeth were also in horrible shape. I took him to the vet, had his teeth floated, got him wormed, and had him looked over. The vet said that horse is "OLD." But I loved him; he needed me, and I needed him. So I took him home, gave him a name, groceries, and started him on SmartPaks Senior Flex H/A Pellets. I did have the horse chiropractor out a time or two. I do believe the pellets took down the swelling in his leg joints and stopped his limping. He just started feeling better and better. He used to go around the arena with his nose dragging the ground like he had no energy and was just about to fall down. As a matter of fact he did fall down a couple times. One time I was riding him, and one time all I was doing was taking the saddle off. He just fell on his front knees. After giving Rio his SmartPaks, I would say that it was about 2 or 3 months when I really noticed he had some gitty up and go. I took him on a trail ride; he wanted to trot the whole way! He was excited, happy, and looking around. His ears were up, and he just acted like he was having a real good time. He felt good and was back in his element. Thank you SmartPaks for all you have done for my Rio. He would thank you himself if he could!
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not really Impressed I bought this product mostly because of it's reviews. However, I don't see a difference in my horse at this time. He is still stiff when moving around and is still cracking and creaking in his joints.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Picky Eater Likes It For whatever reason, my picky eater stopped eating the SmartFlex Senior (pellets and powder). Luckliy SmartPak to the rescue with the taste samples and Mr. Picky ate these! Wahoo! I'm so happy to have my 30 year old back on a joint supplement and he's shown a peppier step these last few weeks! THANKS!
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Senior Product out there! I have a 20 yo Thoroughbred mare that we're schooling 2nd level dressage. We've tried several different supplements, including the Senior Flex without the HA. Wow, what a difference this has made. She regularly acts like she's a 3 yo! She's an energetic and very athletic horse to begin with; however, she would have times that she was stiff ...she's been on this for over a year now and she just keeps getting more fit and feeling half her age.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pellets are Great Choice I have been using the Senior Flex in the powder form about a year and a half for my 28 yr half arab mare. She was somehow filtering out the flex and leaving it in her tub. After switching to the pellet form two months ago she is getting all of it and is actually cantering and sometimes giving even a buck or two racing to the pasture in the morning. Happy to have the choice.
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I put my 14 yo OTTB on this product because he was starting to seem "creaky" and was no longer responding to his old joint supplement. This has everything I was looking for and was pelleted (he somehow manages to leave powders in his feed dish). After a week I noticed a bit of difference and really started to notice after two weeks because his joints no longer "popped". It's a little more expensive than I was hoping to find, but it works.
    Date published: 2012-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Senior Flex H/A Pellets I highly recommend this product for older horses. I have a 24 year old 3/4 Arabian and he acts like he is 4 years old! It's great to see him out in the pasture with my other horses, running and bucking like a 4 year old!
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from such an improvement! After bringing Lacey home April of 2010, knowing she was lame, with some signs of early navicular syndrome, and a left hip joint problem that caused not only her gait to be short strided but restricted her upward movement for simple hoof cleaning or farrier work. This handicap had been such a long term thing it actually caused her frog to be set to the inside of her hoof rather than center and the left hind smaller from lack of use. After one farrier visit I put her on Senior Flex h/a pellets. Just expecting her to get around better. Amazingly over the continual use, she has become a much better horse on many levels. She is nicer to deal with because she is not in pain, she can now be ridden without concern of injury. the combination of farrier work and the smartpak her hoof has changed dramatically with the frog being in its natural position., because she uses the leg again! She can actually run in the pasture, which seems simple enough but requires the use of 4 legs, before she was lagging behind running on 3 legs. Like a tripod! I could go on & on.. the convenience of the Smartpak with the continued use the Seniorflex H/A has made such an improvement. Thank you! Renee
    Date published: 2011-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from senior flex H/A has worked very well on my 20 yr ex thoroughbred racer she has gained weight and loves the pellets could not be happier.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very impressed I switched my 18 year old 4th level dressage horse from the most Vet recommended joint suppliment to Senior Flex H/A Pellets and he has never felt better, and he easts it with no issues, he is very picky eater. I no longer have to add water or try to hide his suppliment in order to get him to eat it. Thank you MVP. P.S. I switched my horse to this product because I completed the Smarpack questionnaire and this is what was recommended based on my answers.
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My 23 y/o mare was moving freely and was comfortable after one week's dosage. She had been very "creaky" before and just wasn't herself. I like the pellets too, much more efficient than the powder.
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good choice My retired, 31 year old, arthritic long distance competitive trail horse is the most comfortable and mobile on the Senior Flex H/A pellets. Whenever I take them away and use bute or other palliatives, he suffers side effects or no effect. This horse was exceedingly tough in his younger years, so when he manifests pain, it is real. Senior Flex has proven the best choice to allow him a measure of peace of body and mind in his waning time before the end of the trail.
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse is feeling GOOD! My horse is about 30 years old. When I bought him, he was malnourished. Since then, I have added some supplements to his diet. The Senior Flex H/A Pellets seemed appropriate for the problems my senior horse was experiencing, lameness, lethargy, sway back, tripping, falling, and depression. However, he is running through the arena now, and actually bucking, something I have never seen him do before. It's like he is saying, "I feel GOOD!"
    Date published: 2011-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anther Happy Ending My half-arab is 23 years old. While very athletic, she's showing her age. The barn manager recommended a supplement so I used the Supplement Wizard. In less than three weeks there's a noticeable difference. She's spit out or eaten around most other supplements. She eats this one and I'm looking forward to ongoing improvement. Old mares still rule!
    Date published: 2011-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse did a 180 I bought a semi-rescue horse. She was 15 year old TB off the track and then an eventer/jumper. She had some old injuries that no one took care of. She didn't show any signs of lameness just irritation. She just acted like a dead head riding and in the pasture. After being on it for almost 4 months now she is a totally different horse. She almost never wants to stand around or not be worked. She could go all day now. Buck and runs in the pasture like she 5. Helped her coat, weight gain, movement. Now im thinking about showing her she looks so good!!!! I love this!!!!1
    Date published: 2011-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product I have a senoir QH gelding who is a very picky eater. I have tried other joint supplements that he has refused to eat. These pellets seem to be the product for him. Not only is he eating them, he also seems to be more comfortable. He tolerated the farrier's recent visit much better than he has in the past. He doesn't appear to be as stiff and is moving better.
    Date published: 2011-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty crunchy I've been feeding my 16 y.o. Andalusian Senior Flex in Smart Packs, but now that he is not at a boarding barn, I switched to bulk Senior Flex pellets. He loves them! He's an easy keeper and gets no grain, so I was feeding a handful of timothy pellets so he's eat his supplements. With the Senior Flex pellets, he chows right down, no timothy needed!
    Date published: 2011-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely noticed a difference in our older horse. He thinks and acts like he is 5 years old again. Product has made a difference in him. He feels better!
    Date published: 2011-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wise Decision My beloved old distance horse served me well for many years. He owes me nothing. I owe him more than I can every repay. Senior Flex has helped me help his declining years be comfortable and dignified.
    Date published: 2011-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from picky eater approved I have a fussy 10 year old AQHA mare. I tried another similar product but she would not always eat it. I was disappointed not only the waste but I really wanted her to bennifit from the product. I switched her to Senior Flex H/A pellets. I had used it on a senior mare I use to have, another fussy eater, and was very pleased with the results. My current mare eats this right up, nothing left in her feed tub after feedings. She moves better and has more flexability, and knowing she feels better is whats important to me. We spend long hours on the trail going over and through everything. I depend on the extra suppliments she is getting to keep her going. I want to ridding this horse for a long time! She is my best friend!
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! My 11 y/o gelding is a bit pigeon-toed, so his joints end up with some extra wear and tear due to his conformation. He was starting to get pretty cranky about work, and with the onset of cold weather and greater time spent in a stall, he was getting pretty stiff. He's been on these pellets for almost a month now, and is happy in his work again! This supplement is a definite keeper, and the pellets look very similar to his SafeChoice, so no problems with getting him to eat it. Between this supplement and his garlic, Klay is in the best shape he has ever been in!
    Date published: 2010-12-23
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_40
    • loc_en_US, sid_8381, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders