Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
ReitSport
HorseTech, Inc. — Item #11520
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Outstanding all-in-one formula

  • Provides ingredients for healthy joints & strong hooves plus probiotics for digestive health
  • Features HorseTech's popular human-grade flaxseed base, rich in omega 3s for skin & coat health
ReitSport is an outstanding all-in-one formula for joint, hoof, coat, and digestive support! This formula features HorseTech’s popular human-grade flaxseed base, which is rich in natural omega 3 fatty acids. Each 4 oz. serving of Reitsport provides 30 mg of biotin and 15 g of omega 3 fatty acids, along with Zinpro brand organic trace minerals, methionine, 10,000 mg of glucosamine HCl, 2,000 mg of chondroitin sulfate, 10,000 mg of OptiMSM brand MSM, and 4,500 mg of vitamin C, plus a complete probiotic package. ReitSport is a SmartPak customer favorite!

We also offer ReitSport C, a special concentrated form of ReitSport that is made specially for SmartPaks. ReitSport C combines the active ingredients of two of HorseTech’s most popular products, Glanzen 3, and TriSport. Buckets contain the original, non-concentrated formula of Reitsport.

View our Multi-Purpose Supplement Comparison Chart

Click here to view our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Click here to view our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (4 oz) daily)
  • Zinc
    360 mg
  • Copper
    125 mg
  • Manganese
    200 mg
  • Biotin
    30 mg
  • Glucosamine
    10000 mg
  • Chondroitin
    2000 mg
  • MSM
    10 g
  • Vitamin C, Minimum
    4500 mg
  • Methionine
    6500 mg
  • Lysine
    1500 mg
  • Vitamin E
    300 I.U.
Inactive Ingredients:: Futhanksll-Fat Milled Flaxseed, Methylsolfonylmethane (MSM), Yeast Culture, Glucosamine HCl, Ascorbic Acid (source of Vitamin C), Vitamin E Supplement, Biotin Supplement, DL-Methionine, L-Lysine, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (B6), Niacinamide, Riboflavin Supplement (B2), Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Thiamine Hydrochloride (B1), Zinc Amino Acid Complex*, Manganese Amino Acid Complex*, Copper Amino Acid Complex*, Cobalt Glucoheptonate*, Dried Bacillus coagulans fermentation product, Dried Bacillus licheniformis fermentation product, Dried Bacillus subtilis fermentation product, Dried Lactobacillus acidophilus fermentation product, Dried Lactobacillus casei fermentation product, Dried Lactobacillus plantarum fermentation product, Dried enterococcus faecium fermentation product, Dried Whey, Sodium Silico Aluminate, Sodium Sulfate Calcium Carbonate. *supplied by Zinpro Availa-4 - Zinpro is a registered trademark of ZINPRO Corp.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Administer ReitSport-C to mature horses at the rate of four ounces (two scoops) per horse, daily. As part of a nutritionally balanced program, four ounces (two scoops) of ReitSport-C will provide optimum results. Introduce into diet gradually, increasing slowly to desired rate. Do not exceed four ounces (two scoops) per horse, daily.

THE FOLLOWING GUARANTEED ANALYSIS IS FOR A 4 OZ. SERVING OF THE CONCENTRATED VERSION SOLD IN SMARTPAKS.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "BioFlax 20 is ""...the hands-down choice for coat, ...
    Description:
    "BioFlax 20 is ""...the hands-down choice for coat, skin and hoof problems"" - Horse Journal, June 2000 issue. Biotin supplementation has been shown to be helpful in improving hoof quality, including improvement in density and overall integrity. Rich in natural ...
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that ...
    Description:
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that contains 22 mg biotin, 1,895 mg methionine, 1,563 mg sulfur, amino acids, trace minerals, and live stabilized microbials for optimum feed utilization. Biotin II 22X provides sound nutrition and carefully balanced rations ...
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, ...
    Description:
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, glossy coats and lustrous manes and tails. Unique quadruple action formula that includes omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, lecithin, biotin and Diamond V Yeast. View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison ...
    "Tired of losing shoes? Dry, broken, crumbly, or ...
    Description:
    "Tired of losing shoes? Dry, broken, crumbly, or cracked hooves? Try Grand Hoof. A concentrated 1 oz serving of Grand Hoof contains a blend of 5,000 mg of MSM, biotin, methionine, lysine, zinc, copper, B6, and probiotics. Delicious apple flavoring! ...
    "During competition, equine athletes are required to perform ...
    Description:
    "During competition, equine athletes are required to perform at their best, often for long periods of time. Muscle discomfort can hinder an important equine performance, and healthy muscle recovery is key to your horse returning to competition in top competitive ...
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement ...
    Description:
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement designed for horses experiencing the stress of training, travel, and competition. AgeWell is a pelleted formula specifically formulated for older horses with an age-appropriate serving of the potent active ingredient BioThrive®. This ...
    "In nature, horses graze and secrete saliva constantly, ...
    Description:
    "In nature, horses graze and secrete saliva constantly, which buffers the stomach from gastric acid. When horses are stalled, this natural buffering mechanism is disrupted, and acid indigestion often results. Neigh-Lox is designed to support normal stomach function and promote ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    ReitSport is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 42.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good if he'll eat it I like what is in the supplement, but wish it was in pellet form. My horse is not picky, but the pwder just went to the bottom and he would leave it. Had to go with another supplement that was pelleted. Too bad.
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good stuff I used a similar product that I had to buy from my vet. I wanted something more convenient and economical than what I have been using. I love this product and my horses are very shiny, quiet, and have awesome hooves. The ingredients are very similar. It is still a bit pricey but considerably less that what I have been paying at the vets office. The only problem I have with one of my horses is that the supplement ends up at the bottom of his grain uneaten. My other horse loves it!
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement - try a sample! Smartpak sent samples to me before I committed to switching to Reitsport. One horse wouldn't touch it even with added molasses. The other loves it. The one that hates it gobbles up Glanzen, so he gets that with a joint supplement, and the one that loves it gets Reitsport. After 30 days on these supplements, their coats look amazing and their manes and tails have added some length. Try a sample if you are worried about palatability because they don't all hate it.
    Date published: 2011-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product, if he would only eat it... I love HorseTech products, and decided to try this on my younger horse after SmartPak discontinued SmartCombo powder (which he ate up no problem). I mixed this in with his feed (it's sweet feed, so the supplements stick to it nicely). He took a few sniffs of the grain, and refused to even touch it. I am disappointed that he wouldn't eat this as it has such great ingredients. If only they could find a way to make it more palatable.
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from luv it My 2 horses love the tast they actually lick the bucket to get more. The nutritional value so proceds the rest. Best buy for the $$
    Date published: 2011-05-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great on paper, but NOBODY in my barn will eat it! HorseTech has a reputation for high quality supplements. On paper, ReitSport looks fantastic - it has everything I was looking for in a supplement, so I decided to give it a shot.First, be aware that if you don't buy the concentrated SmartPak version, you will be giving your horse approximately a cup of powdery supplement every single day. Seriously, the daily dose of the regular ReitSport is 4 oz - equivalent to 4 SmartPak wells filled to the brim. It is a LOT of supplement.Second, if your horses are like mine and don't get much grain, there is no way to disguise the supplement in the grain. They really won't mix together and inevitably you end up with 4 oz of supplement powder in your bucket with a few pieces of grain perched on the top.Third, I've yet to find a horse that will readily eat this stuff. Even trying to integrate it gradually (so, starting with 1/2 oz each day for a week, and working up to the full dose), I'm 0 for 3 with my horses. None of them will touch it, and my pickiest eater wouldn't even eat out of the same bucket until I scrubbed the bucket completely out to remove all trace of the product (yes, I know, he is a COMPLETE prima donna!!!). I did a test-taste with other horses in the barn (since I had a whole month's supply to use up anyway) and all except the piggiest horse in the barn refused to eat it, even when it was mixed in with grain and chopped carrots.If you are inclined to try this product, I recommend you contact SmartPak for a sample first to make sure your horses will eat it - I didn't do that but REALLY wish I had!
    Date published: 2011-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great product my horse is 11 yrs old & just has what she needs!
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good, but wish it came in pellets I have used this on another horse in the past, and am confident it will give this horse a beautiful coat. Only time will tell if it gives him the hoof I am looking for. He eats it fine, except our barn manager is kind enough to dampen his pelleted feed a touch, so the supplement will stick to it and not end up in the bottom of the feed bucket.
    Date published: 2010-11-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great concept; poor taste I love the combination of ingredients Reitsport offers for hoof, skin and joints in one product but my horse won't eat it! My horse Rocky loves food and will eat anything...except this! I have to put molasses on it and mix it with carrots and apples or he won't touch it.
    Date published: 2010-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice overall supplement I have been using this product 2 months on three different horses. All of their coats are lovely. I noticed a change in two as far as joint issues. And hoof growth was hard to tell, as the weather has been right for good hoof growth anyway. None refused to consume the product. All in all I am pleased with the results, and will continue using this product.
    Date published: 2010-06-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Taste My horse isn't that picky, but he will NOT eat Reitsport. Too bad, I like the nutritive value of this product.
    Date published: 2010-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product Unbelievable product. Awesome shiny coat, happy horse, probiotics, joint supplements so no more swelling of the ankles. Best all around product on the market as far as I'm concerned. My horse didn't really like the taste so I mix it up with beat pulp. That will be your only challenge if you have picky eater.
    Date published: 2010-02-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked wonders on coat and hoof I originally bought this product to see if it would effect any difference in my sometimes-stiff young gelding's way of going, and to see if I could keep him from pulling shoes all the time. He also had a tendency towards chronic scratches on his high white stockings (he's a chestnut).I haven't noticed any difference in his way of going, but I'm reluctant to change him off this product due to the way his coat and hoof quality have improved! Even clipped, he has a mirror-like shine, he doesn't pull shoes anymore (knock on wood), and his scratches are practically non-existant. I used to have to put him on antibiotics in the spring, due to extremely bad swelling and scabbing, and now he only gets a scab or two if the weather has been exceptionally humid and the dew is high on the grass.
    Date published: 2009-12-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! I tried this on my gelding first and he wouldn't eat it. He slowly got use to it, but i had to feed it to him twice a day in half "doses". My mare on the other hand ate it like a champ! :) I haven't had it long enough to notice any affects. I love that this combines everything that i need, probios, omegas and all my joint supplements. I do however hate the price, but i guess its worth it with everything that's included. If you havea really finky eater you will prob have a hard time feeding it. Horse tech does make a "lite" version though for picky eaters, i dont think smartpak sells it though, but you can buy it from horse tech direct.All in all though i am happy with this product and love that my horse is getting all the goodies that she needs :) Now if we could just throw electytrolytes in too!
    Date published: 2009-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it all !!! This product does it all. I've been using it on my 20's retired event horse for 2 years. It has all the vitamins for a good coat, hoof, attitude and joints too. it's not too powdery so it sticks to the grain or pellets you feed. I mix it in with beet pulp. HorseTech is a great company. They have a great customer support system to help you choose what is right for your horse. They will even custom mix supplements for you too.
    Date published: 2009-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good Stuff! Casey and I love this stuff! It has everything you want for great hooves, sound joints, good digestion, and glowing skin and coat. And for an OTTB these things can be hard to come by. He munches it readily with his feed and licks the bucket clean. When you compare prices and quantities of individual ingredients, ReitSportC is a bargain.
    Date published: 2009-10-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Supplement but my Horse won't eat it! I have been feeding Reitsport for approximately 8 months now. For the first 25lb bucket, my horse ate some of it...on this second bucket, he won't touch the stuff. Both have been flavored and I've tried wetting his feed to get it to stick. No go with my picky pony.While I think this supplement is awesome in that it combines everything I could ever want in one supplement - it just is not easy to feed.When Horsetech comes out with a pelleted version, I will try again. Until then, I'm switching to something else.
    Date published: 2009-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is Good Stuff! I've never been one to submit reviews but I keep telling my horsey friends I'm so happy with the results of ReitSport that I should submit a review so here it is. My 24-year-old Quarter Horse gelding suffered three bouts of impaction colic between the end of March and early May. I made quite a few changes around the barn to encourage him to drink more and finally admitted to myself that he is a senior horse so should probably be fed like one. I began researching supplements that had all the ingredients important for a senior horse; probiotics, MSM, Glucosamine & Chondroiton, Vitamin C & B-complex. The biotin and omega fatty acids are bonuses. Trevor has been on ReitSport for about 6 weeks now and he's acting like he feels 10 years younger. His coat is shinier than it's been in a long time. Someone even commented to me that he looks like he's been buffed! Yes, ReitSport is a little pricier than other supplements but since Trevor is not really a "working" horse he's only getting half the regular dose and it's much more convenient than buying each supplement individually. Every horse is different but Trevor will eat the ReitSport by itself right out of my hand so he likes the taste. Around the barn we've taken to calling him the ReitHorse.
    Date published: 2009-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good supplement Reitsport has improved the condition of my horses' hooves, particularly my Thoroughbred.
    Date published: 2009-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from ReitSport I use to worry that my horses were not getting all nutrients they needed. With our daughters eventing pony and team roping buddies I just wanted to be sure. Now I give them Ritesport along with their feed and I don't worry
    Date published: 2009-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product!
    Date published: 2009-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All-Inclusive Supplement! I first purchased this supplement 5 years ago, when my 17h Holsteiner was experiencing stiffness in his hocks. He was still pretty young (5 years old), and regularly turned out 10-12 hours per day, and lightly worked over rails. I wanted to avoid injecting his hocks, so I added ReitSport in his smartpaks, and within 60 days, the stiffness was completely gone, his attitude was relaxed and calm, his coat became super shiny and resistant to sunburn--and of course the generous dose of biotin was a wonderful bonus. I keep my Holsteiner on this supplement for the many benefits and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a multi-facited supplement with serious joint support.
    Date published: 2009-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my horse looking the best in the barn all winter long, even with a winter coat.
    Date published: 2009-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reitsport-C Great multipurpose supplement. Provides one of the highest biotin amounts per serving of just about any supplement out there. Pretty palatable to my finicky horse... but it would be nice if they made it in pellets
    Date published: 2009-04-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would love to know if it works! I would love to know if this product works on my horse, but I can't get him to eat it. He hates the taste no matter what I do to it. I have even tried splitting the dosage over 2 meals and still no luck. Very disappointing after reading the other reviews.
    Date published: 2009-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff I've been adding this to my horses diet for about a year now. He used to have a short tail which is now grown, is strong, and shiney. Hooves are strong. I will continue to use this forever. I believe it has a lot to do with my horses overall good health and bright looks! Also, I love the way it is already measured.
    Date published: 2009-04-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value This product seems to have a lot of bases covered...My horse has a shiny coat and his hoof growth seems better now.
    Date published: 2009-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Valuable Product of all time. I have been using this product for 8 years now. Due to economy we were going to switch supplements, but horses come first. We noticed right away when they were not on this product that everything was going down hill, from feet, coat, attitude, over all health. I recommend this to any serious horse person or just plain anyone that wants their horse to feel their best. Due to picky eaters, I alternate between ordering the reitsport with either banana or peppermint sweetener. They didn't like the apple as much. Even my most pickest eaters love it with the sweetener. I will never be detoured away from this product.
    Date published: 2009-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results-and FAST! I have a young Friesian gelding who had lost weight due to a bad barn situation. His coat was dull and his normally perfect hooves chipped. I started him on ReitSport shortly after moving him to a new barn and everyone at the barn couldn't believe how great he started to look, and only after a couple of weeks! His sun bleached coat came back in coal black and was unbelievably shiny! He gained weight consistently, and his hooves returned to their normal condition. He is also moving better and his overall attitude is just wonderful. Plus he loves to eat it, and he can be picky so that's an added bonus. Everyone at the barn also notices how good it smells, and want to know what I am feeding him since he looks amazing. I owe his quick recovery from a bad situation to this supplement!
    Date published: 2008-10-25
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_13
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_40
    • loc_en_US, sid_1520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders