Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Quitt
Farnam Companies, Inc. — Item #11703
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Stops wood chewing in its tracks

  • Research indicates that one of the reasons horses chew wood is a nutritional deficiency
  • Combination of essential vitamins, minerals, & fatty acids to help your horse get what he's missing
Quitt Stops Wood Chewing

• Natural Supplement
• Guaranteed results within 7 days
• No more spraying, painting, or costly repairs

Quitt is easy to use and guaranteed to work. Quitt is a natural daily supplement guaranteed to stop wood chewing in 7 days or less. It's highly palatable and easier to use than paints, sprays and restraints.

Learn More about Quitt

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis Per Serving (2 ounces)
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (2 oz) daily)
  • Crude Protein, min.
    12%
  • Crude Fat
    6%
  • Linoleic Acid (Omega 6)
    58%
  • Alpha-Linolenic (Omega 3)
    1%
  • Crude Fiber, max.
    14.5%
  • Ash, max.
    16.5%
  • Moisture, min.
    10%
  • Calcium, maximum
    2%
  • Phosphorus, minimum
    1.5%
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C), min
    80 mg
  • Vitamin A, min
    3,300 IU
  • Vitamin D3, min
    800 IU
  • Vitamin E, min
    3.5 IU
Ingredients:: dehydrated alfalfa meal, wheat middlings, sodium acetate, vegetable oil, dicalcium phosphate, dried beet molasses, ammonium lignosulfonate, magnesium sulfate, calcium propionate, potassiumsulfate, ferrous sulfate, zinc sulfate, ascorbic acid (source of vitamin C), choline chloride, artificial flavor, manganese oxide, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, niacin, calcium pantothenate, vitamin E supplement, riboflavin, vitamin A supplement, potassium iodate, cobalt carbonate, sodium selenite, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement, vitamin B12 supplement, BHT, BHA (preservatives).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
1 oz scoop enclosed. Feed 2 oz a day.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Help your horse make a great first impression ...
    Description:
    "Help your horse make a great first impression with the radiant coat, mane, and tail that comes from being in optimal health. Designed to help your horse bloom from the inside out, Farnam® Laser Sheen® Skin & Coat Supplement contains ...
    "Mare Plus is a vitamin-mineral supplement to bring ...
    Description:
    "Mare Plus is a vitamin-mineral supplement to bring the mare’s system into a properly balanced condition, optimal for conception, parturition, and lactation. The Breeder’s Choice. View our Multi-Vitamin Supplement Comparison Chart"
    "Strong hooves and healthy tendons and ligaments are ...
    Description:
    "Strong hooves and healthy tendons and ligaments are essential if you and your horse are going to accomplish your goals. Now you can feel confident you're providing vital nutritional support for your horse's foundation with Farnam® Horseshoer's Secret® EXTRA STRENGTH ...
    "Grow Colt is a special supplement just for ...
    Description:
    "Grow Colt is a special supplement just for growing foals. Grow Colt aids in growth and development under appropriate conditions of use. Grow Colt provides 27 important vitamin and mineral nutrients. Prepared specifically for colts in their first year of ...
    "SimpliFly with LarvaStop is a highly palatable additive ...
    Description:
    "SimpliFly with LarvaStop is a highly palatable additive to prevent the development of stable flies and house flies in the manure of treated horses. LarvaStop breaks the fly life cycle by preventing the formation of fly larvae's exoskeletons when they ...
    "Horseshoer's Secret is a pelleted hoof supplement for ...
    Description:
    "Horseshoer's Secret is a pelleted hoof supplement for all horses. Helps support cracked hooves and weak walls Helps support normal hoof growth Highly palatable and easy to administer Learn More about Horseshoer's Secret View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart"
    "Red Cell is a palatable yucca-flavored vitamin-iron-mineral supplement ...
    Description:
    "Red Cell is a palatable yucca-flavored vitamin-iron-mineral supplement for horses. Red Cell is formulated to provide supplemental vitamins and minerals that may be lacking or are in insufficient quantities in a horse's regular feed. Click here to view our Energy ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Quitt is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 122.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me! My mare gets bored and chews the wood in her stall, not a lot- but enough to be an annoyance! I wasn't sure how I felt about this product, but it worked! I started her on this- along with using that cheap spray inside her stall, (and I bought her a lick-it). She hasn't touched the lick-it (I thought this my occupy some of her time), but stopped chewing on the wood! I've used the product for 2 months.
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work Did not slow my mare down at all. It states that it is guaranteed to stop would chewing in 7 days. At the 7 day mark I put my mare in a stall with wood and this is what it looked like 12 hours later. This WAS a 2x6.
    Date published: 2013-02-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quitt After 6 weeks, we saw no difference in the amount of chewing going on with 2 of our horses. All of our horses get free choice minerals and basically, that's what Quitt is...minerals. Unfortunately this is a much more costly way of giving minerals to horses.So, if the chewing is from boredom, no amount of extra minerals is going to make a difference!I was hoping something in Quitt might be lacking in their diets, but, again, it's just minerals.
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Competitive pricing and reliable delivery I decided to buy the bucket from SmartPak when they started carrying it, even though I had been purchasing it from another vendor for some time. The free shipping and quick, predictable delivery made adding the purchase to my regular SmartPak order such an inviting--and simple--process.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not helping :( Unfortunately Quitt does not appear to be helping my new horse stop cribbing OR chewing wood. I'm going to try it for one more month as manufacturer recommends at least 30 days of use. Still hoping...
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did Nothing Pony ate this right up, but it did not even slow him down with his cribbing and wind sucking.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great purchase My horse is a beaver - he doesn't crib, but sure does like to chew on wood. After a month on Quitt, I can safely turn him loose in the ring or dry lot and not have to worry about him eating everything wood in sight - very handy when I'm moving jumps by myself ;)
    Date published: 2012-09-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesnt work This product is a waste of money.Ingrediants are very similar to basic dietary suppliments found at just about any feed/milling store. It does NOT work to stop a horse from chewing. I tried a 1 month supply on my horse and she still chews like a beaver.
    Date published: 2012-03-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works Have used this product on and off for the past year. Has worked the first week, though as time goes by a dedicated chewer has been known to start chewing again but at least not the whole barn. My horse chews when bored so I'm sure to use it when she'll be in a stall for a time, ex: at a show, trainer's barn, winter snows.
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lessened but didn't eliminate wood chewing
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from dissapointed been using Quitt since the day it arrived but my horse is still chewing. does not crib just chews .
    Date published: 2012-02-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work She loved the taste, but it didn't even slow her wood chewing down. I had her on it for 2 months.I finally got a muzzle to put on during the time of day when she was most likely to start chewing.I also sprayed the fence with deer repellent to see if that would keep her away, too early to tell.It's worth a try, just sorry it didn't work for us.
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't seem to work Bought this for my yearling that started chewing wood. His wood chewing decreased with this product but did not completely stop.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quitt really works My big beaver is finally leaving the barn alone.
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Purchased cause my mom always complaings my mare chews wood fences and posts. Definitely noticed less evidence of chewed wood after using supplement!
    Date published: 2011-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quitt is amazing I am a firm believer in this product and SURE WISH EVERYONE TRIED IT!
    Date published: 2011-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It stopped working I purchased this for horse that we board that was eating all of our trees. I thought it was a nutritional problem since we feed high quality feed and supplements with free choice hay. For the first two months this supplement seemed to help, but now she is back to eating the trees again even with the supplement. I am not sure this actually works.
    Date published: 2011-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm I tried this product once my mare started to chew the barn down. 7 days into supplementing with Quitt and she stopped completely. She really seems to like the flavor as well.
    Date published: 2011-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I have 3 bad cribbers. I hate the "medieval torture" cribbing collars so decided to try "Quitt". It WORKS! We are now replacing the destroyed wood in the barn and safely so, since we are rid of the cribbing!
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't work for extreme cribbers... I bought this is for a friend to try on her cribbing Palomino. It didn't even slow her down!
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works on my donkey It took two+ weeks to work. Though after that period my fences have no new chew marks. At one point I forgot to re-order on time and she went for about 3 days without. She began to nibble a little bit but stopped after an additional 3 days of Quit. Also, pay attention to the portion control that is recommended by SmartPak. If its not right, it doesnt work. Its so nice to have fence posts not eaten in half.
    Date published: 2011-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for my horse My horse is a picky eater and she has no trouble eating Quitt. She's a 13 year old Standardbred and fairly high strung, she's also not on particularly high quality hay so I thought I would give Quitt a try in the (likely) case the problem was a vitamin deficiency. It seems to have reformed my equine termite. I don't think it's any substitute for plenty of high quality hay, however, I stopped using Quitt for about 3 weeks and the wood chewing returned full force, I added Quitt back into her diet and she stopped again. It seems a little expensive to me, but if it will save the barn it's worth it in my horse's case, at least until the pastures are green and dry again.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quitt Review This product does not appear to be working. The horses are still chewing wood fence.
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We had a dedicated wood-aholic that was chewing on any wood he could get to. After only a week of using Quitt, I could see fewer places of fresh chewing. He's been on Quitt for about 6-7 mos. and rarely chews wood now. I'm sold on this product and tell everyone who has a chewer to try it out. Great product!!
    Date published: 2011-04-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from No results yet I ordered "Quitt" for my friend's horse, but we are not seeing any results after two weeks. Hope it starts working, but know it's guaranteed thru SmartPak.
    Date published: 2011-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Really Works My gelding was chewing his shelter down. So I thought I would try a wood chewing supplement first. Well in about 2 weeks he was no longer chewing on wood and he was a happier horse all together. He missed his supplements for a week or so once and he went back to chewing but as soon as he was back on Quitt for a couple of days he stopped again. What a wonderful product! Even though he is in a metal barn now I still have him on it because I feel that he feels better while on Quitt!
    Date published: 2011-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service Excellent Service and great products. Thanks!
    Date published: 2011-04-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not Work for my mare I have a Arabian mare that loves to chew trees and kills them, as well as any other wood she can get to. She has a mineral block available and toys for boredom but still chewed while on the Quitt. I don't know if it works for other horses or not since I know I did not change anything in her diet except adding the Quitt. Bummed it did not work since I can not fence around or wrap all the trees I don't want chewed
    Date published: 2011-04-07
    • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_18
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_112
    • loc_en_US, sid_1703, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders