Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Quest Plus Gel
Bimeda — Item #17195
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
  • An important part of a rotational deworming program
  • Treats & controls a variety of parasites
QUEST Plus delays reappearance of strongyle eggs for 84 days, QUEST Plus kills small strongyles in the encysted state with a single dose. Quest® (moxidectin 2%, praziquantel 12.5%) Equine Oral Gel is specially formulated as a palatable gel which is easily administered to horses and ponies. 

  • Horse Dewormer and Boticide
  • The only single dose, long-acting treatment and control of encysted small strongyle larvae, roundworms, seasonal parasites and bots, including tapeworms
  • For oral use in horses and ponies 6 moths of age and older
  • Very palatable

Now approved for use in breeding, lactating, and pregnant mares.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:

ADMINISTRATION AND DOSAGE:
QUEST PLUS® (moxidectin/praziquantel) Equine Oral Gel is specially formulated as a palatable gel which is easily administered to horses and ponies. QUEST PLUS Gel is packaged in ready-to-use SURE-DIAL tubes. The tube is calibrated in 50 lb increments, up to 1,250 lb. This enables the administration of the recommended dose level by choosing a setting consistent with the animal's weight.

HOW TO SET THE DOSE:
Since the dose is based on the weight of the animal, you need to use a scale or weight tape to find each animal's weight before treating with QUEST PLUS Gel. Once the weight is known, set the dose for each horse or pony as follows.
1. Hold the tube with the capped end pointing to the left and so that you can see the weight measurements and tick marks (small black lines). Each tick mark relates to 50 lb of body weight.
2. Turn the blue dial ring until the left side of the ring lines up with the weight of the animal.

HOW TO GIVE QUEST PLUS GEL TO A HORSE OR PONY:
1. Make sure there is no feed in the animal's mouth.
2. Remove the cap from the end of the tube. Save the cap for reuse.
3. Place the tip of the tube inside the animal's mouth at the space between the teeth.
 4. Gently push the plunger until it stops, depositing the gel on the back of the tongue.
5. Remove the tube from the animal's mouth and raise the animal's head slightly to make sure it swallows the gel.
6. Replace the tube cap.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Broad-spectrum paste provides effective control of the following ...
    Description:
    Broad-spectrum paste provides effective control of the following parasites in horses: large strongyles, small strongyles, pinworms, ascarids, hairworms, large-mouth stomach worms, bots, lungworms, intestinal threadworms. Also controls summer sores caused by bots, and dermatitis caused by neck threadworms. 1.87% ...
    "Zimecterin Gold is approved by the FDA to ...
    Description:
    "Zimecterin Gold is approved by the FDA to eliminate 61 species and stages of equine parasites, including tapeworms. Zimecterin Gold combines ivermectin 1.55% and praziquantel 7.75% and is safe for horses and foals over 2 months of age. Each 7.35 ...
    "1.87% Anthelmintic and boticide. 6.08 g tube. Treats ...
    Description:
    "1.87% Anthelmintic and boticide. 6.08 g tube. Treats up to 1,250 lb. Safe for adult horses, breeding stallions, pregnant mares, and foals over six weeks."
    "Durvet DuraMectin Paste provides effective treatment and control ...
    Description:
    "Durvet DuraMectin Paste provides effective treatment and control of many equine parasites, including large strongyles, small strongyles, pinworms, ascarids, bots, lungworms, and threadworms. Apple flavored. 1.87% ivermectin paste 6.08 g syringe Treats up to 1,250 lbs Made in the USA" ...
    "Apple flavor that horses love! FDA-approved Ivermectin Paste ...
    Description:
    "Apple flavor that horses love! FDA-approved Ivermectin Paste provides effective control of the following parasites in horses: large strongyles, small strongyles, pinworms, ascarids, hairworms, large-mouth stomach worms, bots, lungworms, intestinal threadworms. Also controls summer sores caused by bots, and ...
    "The Panacur Powerpac is a 5-tube set of ...
    Description:
    "The Panacur Powerpac is a 5-tube set of Panacur, with each tube packing a “double dose” of Fenbendazole (57 g tube). The Panacur Powerpac is designed to be given on 5 consecutive days to one horse. For oral use in ...
    "Why We Love This For removal and control ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This For removal and control of: large strongyles; small strongyles ; large roundworms; pinworms including various larval stages; and threadworms Favorite Features ? ? Oxibendazole is the most recently FDA approved benzimidizole dewormer Indicated for removal and ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Quest Plus Gel is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 106.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent dewormer Have used this to treat high fecal counts. Horses take with no problems. It works great! 2 weeks after giving this dewormer, fecal counts came back at 0!
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quest plus gel Great product. We use it in our rotational deworming program. We own horses from age 23 - 2, and it works well for them all.
    Date published: 2014-10-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from VET RECOMMENDED I have been using Quest Plus for several years at my vets suggestion. Very good wormer at a good price.
    Date published: 2014-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very effective for our area's parasites in Florida
    Date published: 2014-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rotational Worming My vet recommends this for my fall worming. All I can honestly say is this: My horses have never had worms and they hate the the taste. I can't blame them either, I put a small amount on my finger to taste it and it numbs your mouth all up like bleached Novocain would.
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quest Plus Good Wormer for Tape Worm as well. Easy to administer
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wormer for fall. I bought this as part of my rotational worming program. This wormier was easy to administer, although my horse did not seem to appreciate the taste. Plus, Smartpak is so much less expensive than my local feed/tack store. Yea! Smartpak.
    Date published: 2014-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comprehensive Parasite Control I use QUEST PLUS in conjunction with best practices pasture management and veterinary fecal analysis for my two boys. Both my boys have negative fecals thanks to QUEST PLUS and our continual pasture management. I appreciate that this dewormer has the broadest coverage available, including tapeworms. The gel is simple to administer and dissolves fast. I have peace of mind knowing it works!
    Date published: 2014-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AppleTaste One of the few wormers our horses will not try to spit out!
    Date published: 2014-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vet Recommended!! For years, I did rotational deworming (six times a year) on my horse -- about two years ago in the Fall my vet suggested I do a fecal on my horse and the results showed he was carrying a heavy load of worms (a "heavy shedder") -- my vet was shocked and so was !. This was in spite of all the worming I had done on this horse, over and over, following an exact schedule. We then dewormed the horse multiple times and got him back on track using fecals for our results.My vet told me the worms were becoming resistant to the dewormers and his approach now is to run a fecal and address the results with the appropriate dewormer.In March, we ran the annual fecal and my horse is a "low shedder" -- my vet's recommended product for Spring deworming is Quest Plus -- it's obviously working for my horse because I only have to worm him twice a year now....I can't say Quest Plus is "picky eater approved" for my horse - he hates every dewormer we use. He actually sees the dewormer box and tries to hide in his stall....I have recommended this product to my friends to use in the Spring....Quest Plus is hard to find in my area and I am so happy Smart Pak carries it and it can be delivered along with my Smart Paks --thank you Smart Pak!!!
    Date published: 2014-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good price love to tag this along with my smartpak to get free shipping along with a great price on my rotational dewormers
    Date published: 2014-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best products of its kind in the market Our herd is very happy with this product and look forward to future results.
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT PLUS USED IT LAST MONTH FOR ROTATION GOOD FOR ALMOST 3 MONTHS
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective, easy to use but tastes funny! This product is easy to use and they don't spit it out, but they won't eat anything for about a half hour afterwards. I think it leaves a funny taste in their mouths. I chuckle at their reactions, but hey, all medicine tastes bad, right?
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from horse worming Used to worm our 12 horses of various ages and wormed great on all but one that coliced for about 8 hours and has been fine after that.
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gets the Job Done Part of my horses' deworming routine… Gets the job done, although I don't think they found it particularly palatable
    Date published: 2013-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to administer I've used this dewormer for several years now on an annual basis per my vets instructions. There are other dewormers out there with the same ingredients but this one is in a gel which melts quickly in the horses mouth and they can't spit it out. My old mare is particularly good at holding the paste dewormers in her mouth without swallowing and then spits some of it out. Quest is not at all messy and is easy to administer to the most difficult horses.
    Date published: 2013-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it in the fall every year. It seems to be one of the best all in one wormers my vet tells me to use after the first freeze. It kills more than the regular wormers. I use Quest Gel the rest of the time.
    Date published: 2013-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to feed This gel, in a skinny plunger, is very easy to use. My horses never try to spit it out of their mouths like they do with paste wormers.
    Date published: 2013-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Quest Gel Plus does the trick....plus my older maretolerates it just fine. I wish more wormers were in gel form.
    Date published: 2013-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only paste dewormer I need! This paste dewormer compliments my daily dewormer perfectly! I use it twice a year for bots, tapeworms, and encysted cyathostomes. It's easy to use, my horse doesn't spit it out, and the price is good too...can't beat that!
    Date published: 2013-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the Gel I have a clever mare and Gel makes it easier to get dose in her instead of the ground
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quest Plus This de-wormer has been shown to kill parasites that are ivermectin resistant and has the added protection against tapeworms.
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My end-of-year wormer This is the wormer I use at the end of every year after our first hard freeze. It covers everything: strongyles, tapeworms, bots, and, especially, encysted cyathostomes. As far as I know this is the only wormer that is approved to do this. AND it has a residual protection for 84 days. I just love the fact that I can get this shipped free with my regular SmartPak shipment!
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Delivery was quick and easy! Horse didn't spit any of it out!
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Apparently well tolerated by horse with uveitis My young horse got uveitis in April 2012 and since then, it is a hold-your-breath moment (for ten to fifteen days) whenever I give vaccines or dewormer. I had to deworm him twice since that uveitis episod and I used Quest and Quest plus, with no apparent flare-up of his uveitis. Some will say that dewormers will not cause a flare-up of the uveitis, others are more cautious, so I guess my research on dewormers and uveitis is inconclusive. For what it is worth, however, I will put it out there for other horse owners in the same predicament as I am that my horse did just fine with Quest and Quest Plus.
    Date published: 2012-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I used this instead of doing my usual fall panacur treatment to save money and it worked great. I also love that it's a gel, much easier to administer than paste.
    Date published: 2012-12-21
    • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_86
    • loc_en_US, sid_7195, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders