Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Probiotic
Conklin Company, Inc. — Item #11838
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Maintains a balanced digestive tract

  • Includes beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, enzymes & fructooligosaccharides (FOS)
  • Supports the digestive tract by encouraging nutrient absorption & growth of fiber-digesting bacteria
Probiotic for horses with beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, enzymes, and fructooligosaccharides (FOS) to help enhance the digestive tract and overall health. The unique combination of ingredients enhance nutrient absorption, encourage the growth of fiber-digesting bacteria, stabilize digestive tract pH, and provide FOS to selectively feed the two most desirable species of health-promoting bacteria. Available in 2X concentrated formulation in SmartPaks with a maintenance dose of .75 oz daily.

View our Digestion Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Minimum Guaranteed Analysis per Ounce:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (.75 oz) daily)
Total lactic acid-producing bacteria activity (from Enterococcus faecium, Lactobacillus ac) - 5 billion colony forming units

Proteasenot (from Bacillus subtilis) - less than 44,250 protein catalytic units

Amylasenot (from Bacillus subtilis and Aspergillus oryzae) - less than 26,578 bacterial amylase units

Ingredients: Yeast Culture, Processed grain by-products, calcium carbonate, dried chicory root, dried Enterococcus faecium fermentation product, dried Lactobacillus acidophilus fermentation product, dried Aspergillus oryzae fermentation extract, dried Bacillus subtilis fermentation extract.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use: Supplement at the rate of 0.5 to 1 ounce per horse daily. During breeding, gestation, lactation, or heavy training supplement 1.5 oz daily.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to ...
    Description:
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to bad gas, loose stool, digestive upset, and other conditions. Probios® Treats are specially formulated for the overall wellness of your best friend. Apple-flavored. 1 lb resealable pouch (about 70 treats). What are ...
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement ...
    Description:
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement designed for horses experiencing the stress of training, travel, and competition. Equine Elite is a pellet formula that contains the potent active ingredient BioThrive®. This ingredient helps maintain normal intestinal health during ...
    "The horse’s gastrointestinal tract is easily imbalanced by ...
    Description:
    "The horse’s gastrointestinal tract is easily imbalanced by stress, disease, diet, environment, or training. EquiOtic™ supports a healthy GI tract by helping regulate the surface bacteria with equine sourced Lactobacillus reuteri that is cultured from the horse. Only EquiOtic™ delivers ...
    "Time-released hindgut buffer to decrease risk of hindgut ...
    Description:
    "Time-released hindgut buffer to decrease risk of hindgut acidosis in at risk horses. Horses consuming grain as part of their daily ration or grazing lush pasture have an increased risk of developing hindgut acidosis due to starch or fructan overload ...
    "Probios powder is a probiotic supplement for horses ...
    Description:
    "Probios powder is a probiotic supplement for horses that contains guaranteed levels of Lactobacillus plantarum, Enterococcus faecium, Lactobacillus casei, and Lactobacillus acidophilus. Probios is the world's most widely recognized, researched, and used brand of DFM (direct-fed microbial). View our Digestion ...
    "SmartDigest Ultra Pellets are specially designed to help ...
    Description:
    "SmartDigest Ultra Pellets are specially designed to help your horse manage digestive stress caused by hay fluctuations, training, travel and more. These tasty pellets are perfect for picky eaters! The clinically studied ingredients in SmartDigest Ultra Pellets include prebiotics shown ...
    "SmartCombo Senior Ultra Pellets make it easy to ...
    Description:
    "SmartCombo Senior Ultra Pellets make it easy to give your golden oldie the comprehensive support he deserves. This multi-purpose formula combines the active ingredients of SmartFlex Senior Herb-Free, SmartDigest Ultra, SmartHoof Ultra, and SmartOmega 3 at a savings of nearly ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Probiotic is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 43.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great packaging, easy to use. I am happy that I bought this product. It has helped my horse's manure to be much better consistency.
    Date published: 2016-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product This product is simple and easy to use! Much easier as the store bought stuff. I love not having to measure it and it gives the same results. Simple, basic, easy!
    Date published: 2016-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy tummy I was having issues at a former boarding barn when they got a new worker and he gave the incorrect feed to my horse. This product has really quieted his stomach and there was no colic. He also had ulcers from the stress at the barn and they have almost completely disappeared, he is no longer girthy and happy to come out of his stall and be groomed!
    Date published: 2016-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! It helped my horse start to gain weight by puttig the good bacteria in his stomach,
    Date published: 2015-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probiotic This product was easy to give, palatable, and resolved any diarrhea within a few days. I would recommend it again!
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much easier to use than the other brands I started probiotics for my horse on advice from my vet after a colic episode. The other brand was a very fine powder that blew everywhere and was difficult to deal with. This product is in a better medium to add to your horses feed and in smartpaks you know the dosage is correct.
    Date published: 2015-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great probiotic My horse was having problems adjusting to new hay shipments, he would have mushy poops and some squirting. Since he has been on this probiotic his poops are normal even when new hay arrives. It works for him.
    Date published: 2014-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My 32 yr old quarter horse mares tummy was out of wack but now she is back to normal and doesn't even know I added anything to her feed.
    Date published: 2014-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Our horse was having issues with his manure. It was runny most of the time. He is 18 years old, in good health and eating normally. We tried Probiotics, and within two weeks he was back to normal. We couldn't be happier!
    Date published: 2013-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great We were having difficulty keeping weight on our Quarterback mare. We discovered this probiotic which has done wonders for her. She is keeping the weight on and is very healthy!
    Date published: 2013-08-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish it came in pellets! The horse I got it for doesn't much like powdered anything - he a "pellets" guy so he didn't clean it up. My other horse, who didn't particularly need it, liked the pan clean. Neither horse consumed enough for me to see any effect.
    Date published: 2013-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to really help my old horse I put my 26 year old gelding on this as he was really struggling to keep and gain weight, despite all the appropriate feed he was getting. After a couple weeks on the Probiotic, he's gaining weight and his appetite is much better. He doesn't love the taste of it by itself, but is fine with it mixed into his food.
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product! I decided to try this after my mare developed a bad case of "messy manure" that just wouldn't go away. I was having to wash her tail & back end every other day. #she is grey so there was no getting around how gross it was#. I had tried several other probiotic products with no luck. Within 2 weeks of starting this product she showed great improvement. She has been on it for 2 months now and there has been now sign of the mess recurring. I would highly recommend this product!
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THRILLED! I purchased the probiotic for my senior horse and am tickled with the result. After being told he was just going to have "old horse" runny manure and after months of shampooing and hosing his back legs and tail clean I decided to try the SmartPak probiotic. Within three weeks he was 100% back to normal. I have recommended the supplement to all my friends with senior horses.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak Probiotic and Smart Gain These two products are the answer to many prayers, literally! My grand daughter has a thorobred..he ia a former racehorse. He started dropping weight seemingly overnight. He was seen by 4 different vets and none of them knew what was wrong or what to do. They just kept saying feed him more, give him lots of hay etc. He was on 16 pounds of Purina Omolene a day and had access to large bales of coastal hay. We are in quarter horse country so I have to excuse the vets' naivete...sort of. I was afraid he was going to die soon so my grand daughter and I drove him 6 hours away to Texas A&M university 'Large animal hospital'. After 10 days and testing he was diagnosed with severe IBD. He was taken off of hay, it was making his colitis worse, and changed to Purina Senior. He also had to get steroid injections. We dropped off a bag of bones and 10 days later picked up a horse that had gained 80 lbs. and was looking like he would survive. He was given a 60% chance. 'Native' has always been bright and loving, especially for a stallion. We cried so many tears for him over the past few months. I kept in touch with his A&M vet because he would gain weight and then drop it all. We had to wean him from the steroids, increase his food, give him green grass and alfalfa. We were to the point where it seemed like he was losing the battle. Then I read about probiotics. I take them and did some research and found them at SmartPak. When I say these products are an answer to many prayers it is true. Just after 2 weeks Native looks better than he did after his stay at A&M. He is gaining weight and keeping it on. To have found products that he loves and that are natural ingredients have given us peace of mind. He has his first 2 foals due next Spring and for a long while we thought they were all we would have left of his memory. But I am convinced he is going to make a complete recovery because of SmartPak Probiotics and the Smart Gain. A huge 'Thank You!' seems so inadequate.
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT MY HORSE WAS HAVING SOME DIGESTIVE ISSUES SO I ADDED THE SMARTPAK EXCLUSIVE PROBIOTIC TO HIS SUPPLEMENTS AND NOW HE IS EATING ALL OF HIS FEEDTHANK-YOU SMARTPAK FOR OFFERING SUCH GREAT PRODUCTS
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FastTrack I have two jumpers that seemed to need FastTrack...I fed them the probiotic from SmartPak for a month and noticed a difference right away! Much better results than Probios and I have taken them off of it after just one month and they seem to have resolved any issues. If they show signs again, I will put them back on this product
    Date published: 2012-05-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok My horse would not eat this without applesauce mixed in. If your horse is fussy--this is not the right product. Switching to a pellet probiotic--hope my horse will eat it with some senior mixed in. He is 19.
    Date published: 2012-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective cure for loose manure The unnaturally warm weather this Fall kept our grass green much longer than usual, which seemed to create very loose stools in three of our ten horses. Our vets had reported many farms dealing with this issue, so we assumed it would resolve on its own when winter came. When winter finally arrived the looseness persisted, and we began to think we might have tripped into other trouble. The horses themselves seemed unbothered, even as their legs and hind-parts (yes, I just wrote "hind-parts", like I'm some kind of Laura Ingalls Wilder!) were covered with watery muck. After consulting several times with our vets, we re-wormed, tested for sand ingestion (negative, so no course of psyllium required) and finally decided to pursue a course of probiotics. We fired up the Smart Paks! Within two weeks the boys dried up and their manure was normal again. Cue: The Hallelujah Choir! Finally we had horses pooping and not cows flopping! No more daily butt-washing, no more frustration. Thank you wonderful tiny microbes! And thank you, Smart Pak, for another flawless transaction! Laura Ingalls Wilder would approve, even if she didn't have a clue as to what we're talking about. ;)
    Date published: 2012-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good supplement Introduced the probiotic to my horses when we had a bout of sand colic. Has been helpful for keeping digestion moving well. My younger horses eat it fine, but my picky eater doesn't like it.
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PRODUCT FOR SHOW HORSES I LOVE this product. My show horse is worked very intensely and we compete throughout the year. Even though showing is in his blood he does get stressed out. The probiotics help calm him down and help balance his gut and stomach. He never gets diarrhea, colic, or any stomach ulcers. I've noticed a huge difference in his personality and a horse who is nervous to begin with eats a shows and wherever we go. I'm sold on having a probiotic for horses.
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! My 15 year old OTTB gelding, had diarrhea,had him vet checked and everything was fine. Started him on this and over a weeks time the diarrhea was gone. He gets one smartpak every night,doesnt even mind the taste!
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works great! I have a 36 year old horse that has been getting loose stool. I ordered the probiotic to see if it would help him. It has worked AWESOME!!!!
    Date published: 2012-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Probiotic My picky eaters loves this supplement. I love probiotics because for show horses they do develop a lot of stress and undergo intense training. In comparison to other products this supplements offers a lot. For the quality and price it doesn't compare!
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from helped stall bound TB finally gain weight We don't want to feed my stall-bound TB much grain but he was losing weight and finally after starting on this product, that turned around and he started to put some weight back on. He seemed to eat it fine.
    Date published: 2011-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's all you need!
    Date published: 2011-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for skin My mare has had skin problems every fall due to allergies and rain/moisture. Since being on probiotics she has not had ANY issues with her fall allergies or rainrot! Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2011-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This worked for my horse After a course of antibiotics my horse developed diarrhea. I tried Probios from my local tack shop, but it didn't do the job. Because SmartPak had more than one kind of probiotic, I gave it a try. It worked. I am so happy to have been able to help my horse.
    Date published: 2010-03-22
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_39
    • loc_en_US, sid_1838, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders