PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Probios Digestion Support Horse Treats

Vets Plus, Inc. Animal Health & Nutrition — Item #15182
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Treats with digestive support

  • Treats specially formulated to support healthy digestion
The stresses of everyday life can lead to bad gas, loose stool, digestive upset, and other conditions. Probios® Treats are specially formulated for the overall wellness of your best friend. Apple-flavored. 1 lb resealable pouch (about 70 treats).

What are Probiotics?

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis per 6.5 g:
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Crude Protein (min) 12%
Crude Fat (min) 5%
Crude Fiber (max) 4.5%
Moisture (max) 12%
Total Live Microbial Count (min.): 5 million CFU* per treat
*Bacillus subtilis, bacillus licheniformis
Ingredients: : Wheat Flour, Rolled Oats, Soy Oil, Molasses, Carrots, Celery, Beets, Apple, Parsley, Lettuce, Water Cress, Dried Bacillus subtilis Fermentation Product, Dried Bacillus licheniformis Fermentation Product and Sodium Alumino Silicate

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Serving Reccomendations: 3 - 6 Treats Daily

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Augment Hoof® is a very advanced product that ...
    Description:
    "Augment Hoof® is a very advanced product that contains synergistic nutrients for strong, healthy hoof structures. The key ingredients it provides include 20 mg of biotin and bioavailable organic trace minerals and vitamins. Because omega fatty acids are also beneficial ...
    "The horse’s gastrointestinal tract is easily imbalanced by ...
    Description:
    "The horse’s gastrointestinal tract is easily imbalanced by stress, disease, diet, environment, or training. EquiOtic™ supports a healthy GI tract by helping regulate the surface bacteria with equine sourced Lactobacillus reuteri that is cultured from the horse. Only EquiOtic™ delivers ...
    "Fastrack Probiotic Pack contains beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, ...
    Description:
    "Fastrack Probiotic Pack contains beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, enzymes, and fructooligosaccharides (FOS) to enhance digestive tract and horse health. The unique combination of ingredients enhance nutrient absorption, encourage the growth of fiber-digesting bacteria, stabilize digestive tract pH, and provide ...
    "Hooflex Concentrated Hoof Builder is a field-tested and ...
    Description:
    "Hooflex Concentrated Hoof Builder is a field-tested and farrier-approved supplement for supporting strong, healthy hooves. This supplement is nutritionist-formulated with targeted nutrients to help provide the essential building blocks for hooves, such as biotin. It also provides Zinpro Performance Minerals ...
    "Horses grazing in sandy areas are at increased ...
    Description:
    "Horses grazing in sandy areas are at increased risk for experiencing sand colic. Psyllium Pellets by SmartPak provide high-quality psyllium seed husk to aid in fecal sand clearance. Providing psyllium may reduce the possibility of digestive colic in horses grazing ...
    "Alfalfa hay is typically high in calcium and ...
    Description:
    "Alfalfa hay is typically high in calcium and lower in phosphorous. Select Alfalfa is a multi-vitamin supplement specially formulated to complete and balance diets consisting of alfalfa hay. It provides all the key amino acids, Zinpro trace minerals, vitamins, and ...
    "Omega Nibblers® Low Sugar & Starch are tasty ...
    Description:
    "Omega Nibblers® Low Sugar & Starch are tasty and nutritious Omega-3 heart shaped apple flavored treat supplement for horses in all life stages. Made from stabilized ground flaxseed and natural ingredients that taste great – a worthy treat for all ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Probios Digestion Support Horse Treats is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 85.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy I always give a probiotic following worming. My horse is picky, but he loved these and would beg for more.
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love these All horses love these and the treats are good for them. A double bonus!
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Picky Eater not approved My very picky eater won't eat it -- to her credit I think it does have a unique smell -- however I gave the bag to a friend and her gelding thinks they are great -- just not for us.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Good Buy They're really good for my horse and he loves them.
    Date published: 2012-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my horse and I both love these! my mare has always been girthy and a little sensitive about things....when i first got her she would "dance" a little in the cross ties while being saddled (nothing horrible) however it got worse over a coarse of a year. she would see me reaching for the girth and she would fly back or spin around or even in some cases try to rear!!! I tried different things for her, all different ulcer meds and things. finally after talking to a friend she gave me the idea of trying these. I figured what do i have to loose. Ive had her on them for a few months and holy cow!!!!!! what a difference these have made. she stands still for saddling she some times will take a step backward but that i can deal with. she is even back to being supper easy to bridal (she was being a pain about that too). she is also a lot less nerves about other things too (bonus!) i had her on the powder for a while she ate it just fine i just changed her over to the cookies because its a little easier to feed and with me going out of town this summer the girls who watch her for me can give them to her and i don't have to worry. my mare eats these just fine...to tell you the truth she will dig through her feed to try to find them! :)
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice My horse is a very picky eater and she loved these treats. They helped her greatly during spring with all the new weeds and grass.
    Date published: 2012-05-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from He Likes! Picky horse ate these treats like they were candy to a kid...very pleased! You get a lot for the price and it works well! I used with Smart Gut as a daily feeding.
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probios Treats My horse loves them, but the best part is that they are good for him.
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! These treats are great for horses that don't like the probios powder. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the powder My mare (who isn't traditionally picky) refused to eat the probios powder, but really likes the treats. I don't feed them to treat a condition/symptoms, just precautionary. I know that probiotics help my digestion, so it stands to reason that they help my horse as well. I'd recommend these over the powder form.
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice to have on board I got these to stick in my trailer's tack room so I could give them to my horses before and/or after hauling. My horses are not super picky, and like them just fine about 95% of the time (my four year old refused them one day - no idea why, she's back to eating them now). My horses have not had loose stools when trailering since using them, so I'm a pretty happy camper from that aspect!
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I give these treats to my mare after everytime I worm her. I also give them to her when the weather changes and she gets bad diarrhea. Within a day i've noticed a huge difference! My mare doesn't even know its good for her! She thinks shes just getting treats. I will never be without this product.
    Date published: 2011-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy supplement treat My horses love these treats and I love knowing the treat is helping their digestion.
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nutritious treat I got these for my insulin resistant Fjord. He already gets 2 powdered meds, so I needed a probiotic in pellet or cookie form. He loves these and thinks he's getting a treat.
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than the powder! It might be a bit more expensive, but easier to feed than the powder. So far the horses are liking the taste. Good product!
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works!! Every spring Bernie suffers from bouts of diarrhea when the grass begins to green up. His hind legs would be a complete mess, as was his tail. The vet suggested we try a probiotic to help with the problem. We ordered these treats for him and in less than a week, the problem cleared up. Bernie loves them as treats, and the vet was really pleased with how quickly they worked. We recommended to everyone else in the barn who has the same problem. Our barn manager loves the fact they come in smart paks and are easy for her to feed.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother I got this because I have an older Belgian who has severe gas problems. Thank goodness has not colicked. I tried these and he would not eat them which tells me something because this horse is a fat pig and eats anything and everything. None of the other 11 horses at the farm would eat them either. May work if the horses would eat them but guess we'll never know.
    Date published: 2011-02-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Probably helped Probios Digestion Support Treats are a great, easy way to supplement your horse's diet, especially during times of stress. I recently used them on a three-day trip, and I think it definitely helped keep my horse from having very loose manure (it was still a little loose, but could have been worse.) He was too stressed to eat all of his grain, which meant he wasn't getting all of his regular digest supplement. Having the treats meant I could constantly reward him and also support him.
    Date published: 2010-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treats! I gave the apple flavored Probios treats to my horse when he was on 30-days of antibiotics and he absolutely loved them! It is much easier than giving your horse yogurt (which my horse is not a fan of) or even the Probios powder. Great price too!
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous format I have been a big fan of ProBios for its gentle and effective help to regulate the digestive system. The treats are perfect for when you just need it for a small period of time or for at shows.
    Date published: 2010-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work! I always keep these cookies on hand for my gelding who gets "funny tummy" in the spring when the grass starts to come in, and after deworming. But then my other gelding had to be on antibiotics for several weeks. I stocked up on these cookies and just a few a day kept his tummy in tip-top shape. No loose poops at all! Whenever any other horse in the barn gets "funny tummy" I offer up these cookies and they are readily eaten by all. They are just great to have around and inexpensive enough that there is no reason not to always have them on hand.
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from problem solver i bought these just because i wanted to buy my mare some treats. Shes alot nicer to me when i give her treats. For years this mare has paced in her stall tirelessly. i had tried every calming supplement under the sun with no effect on her. i finally gave up and stopped wasting my money. then i noticed, after feeding her the probios treats for a few days, she wasn't pacing. AMAZING! i walked into the barn at feeding time and she WAS NOT PACING! she even stopped pinning her ears at me! she just looked happier overall. the day after i ran out of treats, she went right back to pacing. Who knew her tummy was bothering her?! i'm so inspired by the probios treats that i'm going to give the smartpak digestion supplement a try. im so glad that my psyco mare is happy now!
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only treat he gets My gelding has a corn sensitivity and suffers from gas colic once or twice a year. He's not allowed any other kind of treats. I feed these to him every day and he LOVES them!
    Date published: 2010-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have a 16 year old mare who is very irritable and constantly paces in her stall. She wore holes in my rubber mats! We've tried every calming supplement known to man and nothing has had any effect on her mood. i finally gave up and took her off all calming supplements. i bought these treats after she bucked me off and i thought something must be wrong. shes usually not that bad. after three days of giving her these treats, shes a whole different horse. her pacing has almost completely stopped. shes happy. its been raining so shes been in the stall for two days straight and she hasnt even pinned her ears at me! and she likes me more when i give her treats! shes obviously feeling better! so hopefully there will no longer be a need for ridiculous calming products! its great to give her a treat that is good for her too! im delighted to see her feeling better! great product!
    Date published: 2010-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Our horses 2nd most favorite cookie next to Mrs. Pastures ! We give them just before a work out to keep horses tummy happy.
    Date published: 2009-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yey for beneficial treats They're cute little "lego" looking tasty snacks that provide benefits as well! I feel good about feeding my horses something that isn't junk and will benefit them too! Great value for something that helps them too!
    Date published: 2009-12-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works like a charm Every August my daughter's mare, Kitty, munches down on nettle seed heads and pays the price in excess gas. Every year, the irresistible nettles call her and she has at least one mild gas colic. After our vet recomended giving her Probios (which she doesn't like to eat) we tried the Probios treats instead. I was concerned they would not be strong enough to help her during this time but I was happy to see that witin one day of giving her the recomended dose her bloating was reduced and she has not had any discomfort at all this August. No banamine shots and no vet visit, hooray.
    Date published: 2009-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! After my horse had major colic surgery, the vet suggested that he be given probiotics. I tried two other products, and my horse would not touch them. I decided to give the Probios Digestion Support Treats a try. He loves them! He digs through his grain to find the treats and eats them first. He used to have mild cases of colic on occasion, but he has been colic free since we started giving him the Probios Treats. Great product!
    Date published: 2009-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Favorite Treat with Benefits I've used Probios as a treat/supplement since they first came out. My Paints favorite is the Peppermint flavor in his smart packs (bummer, they are stopping Peppermint, he's not as fond of Apple). I started using it when he was on Marquis for EPM along with Vitamin E figuring any antioxidants and GI support would be helpful. I just continued to use them because he enjoys them so much. BTW, I got my EPM Marquis Rx Treatment from Smart Pack too!
    Date published: 2009-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever We have an orphan colt that had some major digestive issues....These treats have totally taken care of that. He loves them and they are a "snack" that benefit him in so many ways.
    Date published: 2009-07-07
    • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_74
    • loc_en_US, sid_5182, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders