Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
One AC
MPCO, LLC — Item #10190
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Support for non-sweaters

  • Contains ascorbic acid, niacin, l-tyrosine & cobalt proteinate
  • Proven in field tests at the University of Florida
One AC powder is a supplement that was developed specifically for horses with performance-robbing anhidrosis (reduced ability to sweat). One AC has proven results from a field tests at the University of Florida. Contains ascorbic acid, niacin, L-tyrosine and cobalt proteinate.

Learn more about Anhidrosis 

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 Scoops (2 tsps/4.7 g) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
L-Tyrosine (minimum) 36%
Niacin (minimum) 36,288 mg/lb
Vitamin B6 (minimum) 35,380 mg/lb
d-Pantothenic Acid (minimum) 66,225 mg/lb
Chloine (minimum) 145,152 mg/lb
Ingredients:: L-Tyrosine, Choline Bitartrate, Niacin, Pyrodoxine HCl, d-Calcium Pantothenate

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
For optimal results, the manufacturer recommends that horses using One AC for the first time begin with 1 teaspoon administered twice daily. To set up twice daily administration for the first month in SmartPaks, use the Custom Dose feature and choose 1 scoop (1 teaspoon) “both AM and PM”. After the first month, you may change the dosage to 2 teaspoons once daily, which is the SmartPak Maintenance Dose.

If you are already administering One AC, use the Maintenance Dose. If your horse does not fall in the weight range of 950-1100 lbs, the Custom Dose feature also allows for adjusting the administration amount. Please call us at 1-800-461-8898 if you require assistance – we are happy to help!

Feeding Directions: One AC is weight dependent. Average size horse, 950-1100 lbs, one teaspoon twice daily (AM & PM). Horses over 1100 lbs, add 1/2 teaspoon for every 100 lbs. over maximum weight.
Horses 600-900 lbs 1 1/2 teaspoons daily (3/4 AM - 3/4 PM). 300-600 lbs one teaspoonful daily. Miniature horses respond well to 1/2 teaspoonful daily.

One teaspoonful = 2.35 g (.102 oz)
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The ...
    Description:
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The proven support you expect from Finish Line, combining the ""building blocks"" for healthy joints with the extra support of hyaluronic acid (HA). HA promotes healthy joint function by aiding in the lubrication ...
    "SUCCEED Digestive Conditioning Program is a once-a-day Functional ...
    Description:
    "SUCCEED Digestive Conditioning Program is a once-a-day Functional Feed™ supplement program that provides a natural, nutritional approach to digestive health. SUCCEED delivers highly specialized nutrients that support the healthy structure and function of the entire digestive tract – including the ...
    "Fat-Cat is a concentrated natural muscle developer with ...
    Description:
    "Fat-Cat is a concentrated natural muscle developer with amino acids to support weight gain, coat health, and energy levels. Fat-Cat is a great way to supply muscles with protein building blocks and beneficial vitamins and minerals. View our Weight Gain ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-MOTION Pelleted Joint Product carries a ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-MOTION Pelleted Joint Product carries a blend of ingredients for support of the horse's body lubricants and connective tissues. This formula contains balanced levels of purified glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate, hyaluronic acid, collagen, and vitamin C. These ingredients are ...
    "In addition to diet and proper hoof care, ...
    Description:
    "In addition to diet and proper hoof care, circulation also plays an important role in hoof health. Poor circulation may exhibit itself in multiple ways, from unhealthy hoof wall to a shortened stride and heel soreness. SmartHoof Circulate provides a ...
    "Farrier's Magic Plus provides nutritional building blocks to ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic Plus provides nutritional building blocks to support healthy hooves and a shiny coat. Farrier’s Magic Plus is a tasty, alfalfa-based pellet that contains 20 mg of biotin per serving, along with methionine, iodine, zinc, and other key nutrients. ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    One AC is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 193.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked as described for my horse! I started using this product for my horse (11 years old QH gelding) last summer when he developed anhydrosis. Within several hours of his first dose, he had small patches of sweat on his shoulder. This year, I started him on 1 AC the first of April. He has been sweating as the summer temps have risen, both coming in from the pasture and under saddle. I'm really pleased with how this product has helped my horse deal with the heat & how quickly it started to work. One AC has allowed me to worry less about his andydrosis.
    Date published: 2012-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT. My horse's anhidrosis was so bad every summer (or any slightly warm days) I couldn't ride him at all. His fitness was never great because I worried too much about him over heating. Just a few weeks after putting him on One AC he started sweating like a normal horse! He's been on One AC for years now, and he's completely normal! I can ride him in any condition, and he doesn't get overheated or tired. Now that he's fit enough, we can finally make the move up to Prelim - Thank you One AC!!!!!!
    Date published: 2012-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from OneAC Product is doing the trick. My horse is sweating. Of course it could also be that it's 90-degrees out but I'm going to keep him on it through the summer.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from One AC I only began using this product with this first purchase but it seems to be helping my horse with his anhidrosis.
    Date published: 2012-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One AC We have two horses that suffer from anhidrosis. Once this was recongnized we put them both on One AC and really have never had a problem since. Since we live in Florida and it never really stays cold for any length of time the horses stay on it all year around.
    Date published: 2012-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal This product is amazing! My morgan hadn't sweat in his 21 years of life and by the second season of having him on this he started sweating and shedding both!!! He has now been on it for 4 years and his shedding has increased and he is so much more comfortable during the summer season for workouts being able to sweat!!! It is well worth the money if you have a horse with Anhidrosis!!!
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff my old girl started sweating again on this, i have used it for two years at least. she will never be without it during the summers.
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to work! When it started getting warm this spring, my draft cross gelding wasn't sweating as much as usual, in fact, he seemed to have just a sticky film rather than a solid sweat when worked.Saw results after feeding OneAC for a couple of weeks. We still watch the respiratory rate to make sure he's not overheating, but the sweating is much more normal.
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definite Game Changer I have two of my lesson horses on OneAC powder. With out it they are not able to function. When Bailey and Charm stopped sweating in the middle of the hot south Texas summer it was alarming. After a starting them on this product the are back to normal and making many of my students happy every day!We can't live with out it!
    Date published: 2012-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver! We started my TB gelding on this after we suddenly found out he had bad anhidrosis after we got him this past summer. He used to never sweat AT ALL and would have to be put in a stall filled with fans and even be sprayed off during our hot summer days. About 5 months later he is a sweating machine! I believe this supplement has truly helped and has saved a ton of stress!
    Date published: 2012-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome. My horse generally refuses to eat powders of any kind, however he (usually) eats his One AC without a problem. I've only found it in the bottom of his dish a couple of times. He has started sweating again and I'm so happy to have my boy back!
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would not use any other product One Ac for horses with anhidrosis, just plain works!My miniature horse has been on this supplement for the last 9 years. He has not had any symptoms since starting One Ac and what a relief! I highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from has helped somewhat this product has helped- we get a little sweat now,so there has been some improvement.
    Date published: 2012-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle drug I was amazed by the quick response to this product. I was told there are no cures, but I consider this to be a good start.......you have to also consider treating some of the other effects of anhydrosis, such as dry, itchy coat. I also highly recommend Smart Shine ultra. It helped make my horse's coat shiny again.
    Date published: 2012-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It helped Its been about 5 weeks now, the weather has gotten cooler but my horse is showing a difference. Beyond the sweating, she is also more alert, responsive and energetic, I call tell see feels much better now!
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Eater Approved and AWESOME When my 13 year old QH stopped sweating pretty abruptly and overheated terribly, I started him on 1AC immediately. Two weeks later, I had him tested for anhidrosis, just to be sure and he sweat a tiny bit. Another week later, he started sweating almost normally with his regular work. I'm so happy with this product because it gave me my horse back!!
    Date published: 2011-10-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from One AC It apears to work, or it could just be the weather broke and he had a chance to cool down and reset his thermostat. After using for 2 weeks, he has started sweating a bit during work, so we'll keep using it and start him early next spring.
    Date published: 2011-10-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work for me Horse (not a finicky eater) would eat around this one; no noticable benefits.
    Date published: 2011-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweating My horse had all but discontinued to sweat since it had been so hot down South this summer. I started her on One AC along with electrolytes and a handful of shredded alfalfa. It took about 3-4 weeks without hard workouts, but slowly she has started sweating. I was later advised, however, not to feed the alfalfa with the One AC. After a couple of days without it, she actually lathered up! Only horse people can get so excited about sweat!!!
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth a try My vet recommended that I try it. I am not sure if it was this product that helped my horse sweat again or the fact that added salt and the temps started to drop a little at night but it's definately worth a try. Lasts forever and not very expensive so I will keep my horse on it during the summer but start earlier next year.
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Decision This purchase has been one the best decisions I have made. I have a horse that barely sweats and during the summer months we experienced triple digit days. This product has been a tremendous help to my horse.
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from one ac I have had friends who used this product and were iffy about it, but my vet recommended it and said he had several horses on the product. I would have liked to see better results, like some---ANY sweating. Maybe it was just too hot in NW Louisiana this year. Hopefully we will not need it next year.
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One AC I bought this product on the recommendation of my vet & my trainer. I also read the reviews here. Within 12 hours of the first dose, my horse showed small patches of sweat. Previously he had stopped sweating entirely for several weeks. By one week into the supplement he was sweating normally.
    Date published: 2011-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT WORKS!!!!!!!! 2 weeks of a loading dose and my man is back sweating again!!! There is a reason this is the most recommended for anhydrosis. Be careful the first week or so, about water. My guy still was drinking plenty in his stall, but the first few days, he drank 3+ buckets in his stall! Just FYI...now his drinking has leveled back off that he is on the maintenance does for his weigh.
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Every Time My Yearling filly decided sweating was optional in Middle Georgia this summer. After dealing with poor hair coat, lack of appetite, and poor attitude, she was the only dry horse in the barn on one of those 105 degree days. We gave her One AC and within a week she was sweating normally again. It smells horrible, but she has no problem eating it.
    Date published: 2011-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working for my two Working for my two horses this year, and it has been hot, hot, hot!
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse is sweating again I noticed that my horse was not sweating in the extreme heat and humidity we have been experiencing. He was started on One AC and has been on it for a couple of months now and they've been very hot ones. He seems to be sweating regularly now and I'm relieved.
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_171
    • loc_en_US, sid_190, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders