Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
One AC
MPCO, LLC — Item #10190
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Support for non-sweaters

  • Contains ascorbic acid, niacin, l-tyrosine & cobalt proteinate
  • Proven in field tests at the University of Florida
One AC powder is a supplement that was developed specifically for horses with performance-robbing anhidrosis (reduced ability to sweat). One AC has proven results from a field tests at the University of Florida. Contains ascorbic acid, niacin, L-tyrosine and cobalt proteinate.

Learn more about Anhidrosis 

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 Scoops (2 tsps/4.7 g) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
L-Tyrosine (minimum) 36%
Niacin (minimum) 36,288 mg/lb
Vitamin B6 (minimum) 35,380 mg/lb
d-Pantothenic Acid (minimum) 66,225 mg/lb
Chloine (minimum) 145,152 mg/lb
Ingredients:: L-Tyrosine, Choline Bitartrate, Niacin, Pyrodoxine HCl, d-Calcium Pantothenate

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
For optimal results, the manufacturer recommends that horses using One AC for the first time begin with 1 teaspoon administered twice daily. To set up twice daily administration for the first month in SmartPaks, use the Custom Dose feature and choose 1 scoop (1 teaspoon) “both AM and PM”. After the first month, you may change the dosage to 2 teaspoons once daily, which is the SmartPak Maintenance Dose.

If you are already administering One AC, use the Maintenance Dose. If your horse does not fall in the weight range of 950-1100 lbs, the Custom Dose feature also allows for adjusting the administration amount. Please call us at 1-800-461-8898 if you require assistance – we are happy to help!

Feeding Directions: One AC is weight dependent. Average size horse, 950-1100 lbs, one teaspoon twice daily (AM & PM). Horses over 1100 lbs, add 1/2 teaspoon for every 100 lbs. over maximum weight.
Horses 600-900 lbs 1 1/2 teaspoons daily (3/4 AM - 3/4 PM). 300-600 lbs one teaspoonful daily. Miniature horses respond well to 1/2 teaspoonful daily.

One teaspoonful = 2.35 g (.102 oz)
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "This pelleted formula from Absorbine has been optimized ...
    Description:
    "This pelleted formula from Absorbine has been optimized with increased levels of ingredients to support joints and connective tissues. Absorbine Flex + Max provides 10,000 mg of glucosamine, 1,200 mg of chondroitin sulfate, 5,000 mg of MSM, and 150 mg ...
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for ...
    Description:
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for horses in a delicious powder horses absolutely love! Conquer is suitable for all breeds, sports, and uses for horses to support joint health and flexibility. 100 mg sodium hyaluronate with apple flavoring. ...
    "Durvet DuraMectin Paste provides effective treatment and control ...
    Description:
    "Durvet DuraMectin Paste provides effective treatment and control of many equine parasites, including large strongyles, small strongyles, pinworms, ascarids, bots, lungworms, and threadworms. Apple flavored. 1.87% ivermectin paste 6.08 g syringe Treats up to 1,250 lbs Made in the USA" ...
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement ...
    Description:
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement designed for horses experiencing the stress of training, travel, and competition. AgeWell is a pelleted formula specifically formulated for older horses with an age-appropriate serving of the potent active ingredient BioThrive®. This ...
    "MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known ...
    Description:
    "MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known for its ability to help horses with stiffness and discomfort associated with exercise and normal daily activity. In addition, this economical supplement may help with itchy skin due to environmental or seasonal ...
    "Voted top choice in the March 2007 Horse ...
    Description:
    "Voted top choice in the March 2007 Horse Journal, Perfect Balance Electrolite supports rapid re-hydration by including proper levels of sodium, potassium, chloride, sulfate, magnesium, calcium, and chelated minerals in a highly concentrated and highly effective formula designed to match ...
    "Probios powder is a probiotic supplement for horses ...
    Description:
    "Probios powder is a probiotic supplement for horses that contains guaranteed levels of Lactobacillus plantarum, Enterococcus faecium, Lactobacillus casei, and Lactobacillus acidophilus. Probios is the world's most widely recognized, researched, and used brand of DFM (direct-fed microbial). View our Digestion ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    One AC is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 194.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver! Last year in the middle of a heat wave where the temps were over 100 degrees for almost the entire month, my daughters horse stopped sweating. We had him in a stall with misters and an fan on him all day. He was panting to try and stay cool. Someone told me about this product and I ordered it ASAP. I started feeding it to him and within a week he had small patches of sweat. After about 2 weeks he was completely sweating normal again. We continued feeding this product through out the fall and then stopped and resumed again in the late spring before it got warm. This has been his best year ever and we love this product because without it he would may have had to retire him and move him to a cooler climate or worse. I will never be without this product again!
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a great difference My 17H gentle giant, a black and white percheron/paint cross named Tuxedo N Tail,has anhydrosis. This product combined with brewer's yeast has made him sweat quite normally so that we can keep enjoying our partnership. Thanks.
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have been leasing a 17 year old warmblood who seems to have developed anhidrosis over the last five years or so. No matter how hot the weather, she barely sweat. Began the loading dose of One AC a little over a month ago. After about 2 weeks we began to see some sweating. This weekend we went for an hour and a half hack over varied terrain. By the end of the hour she was lathering on her neck and rear. The reins became slippery! Guess I'll have to start wearing gloves in the summer now. Thanks, One AC, for a great product.
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped re-establish sweating I've used this on my WB-TB gelding for a couple of years. It helped him to sweat again and maintain normal sweating.
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works okay to help him Sweat This product was recommended to me by Henry's prior owner. I have been using it now for 2 months and it was working only okay until I changed his feed to something a bit sticker and now that the product sticks to the feed, he is getting more of it and it seems to be working better. He needs a high dose for it to work. I feed 3 scoops per day; rather than the 1 recommended for maintenance. One scoop does nothing for him, but he is a huge horse (18.1 hh) and an Oldenburg. Once scoop might work for a smaller horse. It definately helps him to sweat. I had another horse with anhidrosis a long time ago and she died from the problem. However, Henry still doesn't sweat like a normal horse and he still pants/puffs. I have to give him a cold shower 2x a day in hot humid weather. On the other hand, I think he would die without the One AC. More research needs to be done on this disease/problem.
    Date published: 2014-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff I have a horse with fairly severe metabolic issues; he is insulin resistant and has early stage Cushings disease, and all sorts of secondary issues as a result. About four years ago, on a really hot summer day, the motor blew out on his stall fan, and he got very overheated. He promptly developed the most terrifying case of anhydrosis I've seen in 30+ years of riding horses; he was unable to maintain a normal body temperature even standing in a stall under a fan. We spent several exhausting weeks hosing and scraping him off every few hours around the clock. We started him on OneAC immediately, and he eventually regained the ability to sweat and returned to work and a normal life (and we gratefully returned to sleeping through the night). Ever since then, we religiously start him on One AC in the spring and continue it throughout the summer, and he (knock on wood) has never had a problem again.
    Date published: 2014-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for anhidrosis Living in Florida year round, this is the best supplement I have found for non sweaters, I recommend it to all my clients that come down for the season or those with sweat issues. I keep several of my horses on it year round and just cut the dosage in half for the winter months. I have found this way it takes less time to "kick in" when it warms up quickly and you need it
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product Have used this product for many years-my horse is a poor sweater, has worked well this year, has not worked great in some years. The weather this year has not been overly hot so not sure if he is sweating well because of one ac or climate. Still will use every year. The taste is good (eats it with no problem) and the smartpaks and free shipping are great!
    Date published: 2013-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never a Summer without it! I moved my 18 year old gelding from VA to TX 2 years ago and we found out he has anhidrosis - in the hottest summer TX has had in a long time. Once we got him on the One AC we have been able to ride during the summer months and have not had any issues with overheating or nonsweating since.
    Date published: 2013-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good help for non sweaters working with a horse that is black and has low energy when weather warm. not diagnosed as a non sweater but has all the symptoms. started on it and within 2 weeks he started to sweat and energy under saddle seems to be improving. definitely recommend it
    Date published: 2013-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product One AC is a affordable product that my horse will eat without any problem. We have used this product for 1year now and have not had any problems with our non sweating horse not being able to tolerate the hot weather. We do still take precautions such as night turn out.
    Date published: 2013-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE AC I purchased ONE AC for my jumper and I highly recommend this product. My horse began sweating again and he is back to normal again.
    Date published: 2013-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you! Seriously a lifesaver! My horse was born up north and when he came down to the south we realized he didn't do what all the other horses were doing...sweating! Thank you smartpak for having such a great supplement so my Duncan (At Last) is cooling down and not overheating. :)
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked for us! Our horse who was diagnosed with anhidrosis (failure to sweat properly) when her internal body temperature climbed during a heat wave but she did not sweat. We started her on this One A/C 2x a day at the vet's suggestion. The first thing we noticed is that she began to drink more water. After 3 days, she began sweating. We keep her on this year round, as we think there could be other underlying metabolic changes going on that we don't know about.Other important tips for non-sweaters (and all horses): Be sure your horse's water is FRESH, clear, clean and palatable. If it is not, horses will only drink a bare minimum. You want them to drink A LOT so make it tasty and appealing. Don't use fly spray near the water as it settles in the water and pollutes the water. Be sure you offer a salt block (the natural red rocks have natural iodine in them). All horses need shade and in some states it's the law so don't neglect that.
    Date published: 2013-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! When I purchased my 8 year old QH gelding I knew he had an issue with sweating. I did my research and talked with my vet and One AC seemed like the best product on the market for this problem. The SmartPak representative also suggest I give Apple-A-Day along with One AC. These two products together have my horse sweating like every other horse I've ever owned. Great product that delivered great results for me and my horse. If you have a horse with this problem I highly recommend giving it a try.
    Date published: 2013-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! OneAC works very well. I've experienced using it with my own horses, as well as fellow boarders, and clients throughout the years. I've noticed it works more effectively if you start it about 1-2 months before the hot months arrive.
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Astonishingly Effective! One AC has been lifechanging for my daughter's pony. He NEVER used to sweat, except lightly under his tack, and only then on days when the other horses would be in a full body sweat after doing the same work.I found this product after we pulled him from an event because he was struggling with the heat (warm humid fall day in NE- he with an early winter coat).THIS PRODUCT WORKS! After about two weeks we started to notice improved sweating, and now after several months of use, he sweats appropriately, all over his body just like a normal horse. YAY.ONE AC does exactly what is says it will.
    Date published: 2012-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful product After 3 weeks my horse started to sweat normally, and my horse was more comfortable. Have had to use on two horses and it worked for each one.
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where would we be without OneAC??!! I have a large and young TB gelding who began struggling with the heat two summers ago, to the point that he quit sweating a few times during work. This is bad enough, made extra worse because I live in an awfully humid and hot climate. I started him on One AC two summers ago. Wow! What a difference! Within one week I noticed a huge difference. One AC is now protocol for our summer SmartPaks; as a result my horse is much happier and I worry much less.I do suggest adding electrolytes to your routine while on One AC because your horse WILL sweat.
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works!!! When dosed according to your horse's weight, this product works wonders. It is extremely hot and humid here during the summer, and my horse never showed signs of not sweating. We work 1-2 hours 6 days a week.
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sadly didn't work I had high hopes that this would help my horse start sweating again. Sadly it did nothing for him. I'm going to try perspirade and hope it works.
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Effective Product! We are from North Dakota and this was our first summer in Houston, Texas. I put my horse on electrolytes and had salt and mineral for him. One of the girls who exercises horses at the stable and for me pointed out that she didn't think my horse was sweating an adequate amount when she was working him. Anhidrosis is new to me as in ND we don't really run into horses over heating. She suggested adding OneAC to his diet to help. I immediately ordered it and started him on it. Within 10 days he began sweating a normal amount while working. I will keep him on this until mid-late fall and then will likely start him on it a month or two before the hot season next year.
    Date published: 2012-09-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me My vet recommended One AC for my retired gelding with anhidroris. I'm giving him 2 scoops/day but it's not working at all.
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from No results My horse does not sweat when the temp gets to approx 90 degrees or so. I was in hopes of getting some relief for him from this product but I did not see any improvement
    Date published: 2012-08-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made her sweat! My 36 year old mare took the cross country move to SC hard. She developed anhidrosis this summer and after one month on One AC (supplemented with Guinness and Smartlytes), has developed patchy sweat on her chest and flank. I'm hopeful that we will continue this trend towards a full sweat so I can continue to enjoy my wonderful old mare.
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved His Problem My Icelandic gelding has done a complete turn around with One AC. The vet told me he couldn't have anhidrosis because we live in the mountains of Utah. He had all the symptoms so I ordered it and put him on it...vet said it couldn't hurt him and whallla....he does not have a high respiratory rate any more and he has more energy, feels better and sweats like a normal horse. So if your horse has the symptoms don't let the vet talk you out of it. You don't have to live in Florida to have a horse with anhidrosis.
    Date published: 2012-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works! The mare we bought in early spring seemed to sweat a little less than our other two horses, but I chalked it up to how unfit the other horses were! In a lesson in late July, temps about 90 degrees, I noticed she wasn't sweating AT ALL when my daughter stopped for a water break during the lesson. We hosed her down, and I ordered the One AC as soon as I got home. At her lesson a week later, she sweated through her saddle pad and had sweat everywhere else she's supposed to. This is the second horse I've seen respond to One AC, and I'm convinced. My local tack shop carries another supplement for anhidrosis, but I decided to wait for the One AC to arrive from SmartPak instead. So glad I did! It's hard to believe that 2 tsp a day makes a difference, but it really does.
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great When I moved my horse to a new barn, the weather got so much hotter. My trainer noticed that my horse wasn't sweating like he should. She had used ONE AC before with good results. It didn't take long to start working. My horse sweats normally now. Will not go without it again. I will start it much sooner next year.
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_171
    • loc_en_US, sid_190, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders