Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Nu-Image

Select The Best — Item #10115
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Promotes a healthy, shiny coat

  • 283 mg of omega 3s, 2,268 mg of omega 6s, biotin & zinc support skin & coat health
Nu-Image is a balanced blend of fatty acids, biotin, zinc in a soybean-meal base formulated to develop a show-quality coat.


• A fatty acid supplement with biotin, zinc, and amino acids

• Stays fresh and palatable (Ethoxyquin-free)

• Easy to administer

• Economical 



View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis per 1 oz.:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1 oz) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Crude Protein (min) 34% 34%
Lysine (min) 567 mg 2%
Methionine (min) 85 mg 0.30%
Crude Fat (min) 18% 18%
Crude Fiber (max) 10% 10%
Zinc (min) 85 mg 3,000 ppm
Biotin (min) Vitamin H 1.25 mg 20 mg
Riboflavin (min) 0.625 mg 10 mg
Folic Acid (min) 0.313 mg 5 mg
Omega 3 (min) 283 mg 1.00%
Omega 6 (min) 2268 mg 8.00%
Ingredients:: Ground extruded whole soy beans, Zinc Sulfate, L-lysine, dl-Methionine, Riboflavin, Biotin, Folic acid, and Tertiary Butyl Hydroquinone (used to preserve freshness).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Directions: Feed 2 scoops per day for 3 days, then feed 1 scoop per day thereafter. To prepare a horse for show or sale, feed 2 scoops daily, beginning at least 20 days in advance of show or sale date. Note: Scoop included equals 1 ounce or 28.35 grams.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that ...
    Description:
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that contains 22 mg biotin, 1,895 mg methionine, 1,563 mg sulfur, amino acids, trace minerals, and live stabilized microbials for optimum feed utilization. Biotin II 22X provides sound nutrition and carefully balanced rations ...
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s ...
    Description:
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s renowned Cocosoya Oil in a tasty powder that horses love. This unique blend includes stabilized flaxseed and rice bran, along with probiotics and prebiotics for digestive health. The combination of omega 3 ...
    "D-Carb Balance is a multi-vitamin/mineral supplement formulated for ...
    Description:
    "D-Carb Balance is a multi-vitamin/mineral supplement formulated for horses predisposed to insulin resistance and/or an inability to metabolize high carbohydrate levels. D-Carb Balance is in a palatable pellet form with a rice bran base. Chromium and magnesium may help regulate ...
    "Exceed 6-Way is an economical all-in-one supplement that ...
    Description:
    "Exceed 6-Way is an economical all-in-one supplement that provides high levels of key ingredients for multi-level support in the following areas: Joint Gastric Vascular Hoof Coat Digestion View Our Multi-Purpose Supplement Comparison Chart"
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ingredients including glucosamine HCl, hyaluronic acid, chondroitin sulfate, and generous levels of ultra pure MSM. All of these connective tissue components are blended in a very palatable base of premium quality timothy-based ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-MOTION Pelleted Joint Product carries a ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-MOTION Pelleted Joint Product carries a blend of ingredients for support of the horse's body lubricants and connective tissues. This formula contains balanced levels of purified glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate, hyaluronic acid, collagen, and vitamin C. These ingredients are ...
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, ...
    Description:
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, glossy coats and lustrous manes and tails. Unique quadruple action formula that includes omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, lecithin, biotin and Diamond V Yeast. View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Nu-Image is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 181.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement for the Price My stud colt shed out nice and shiney when I put him on this supplement. Ultimately, I do not recommend one supplement or another--especially coat supplements--because it depends on what the horse needs/what he is lacking. I knew my boy was lacking Omega 3s, so I got him a supplement containing Omega 3s. But for the price, this is a good supplement to try. The one complaint I do have is that he refused to eat it, but then again he is a picky eater and the others ate it right up (a little competition certainly helped his appetite!!). I added a lot of oil at first and have gradually backed off to where he eats it nearly plain, with just about a tablespoon of oil to make it stick to the feed.
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brings Out Nice Color I first used this supplement at the recommendation of a barn buddy (who had her horse on the Dark Horse version) because our girl had some minor skin/coat issues and I admired her horse's gleaming black coat. I have stuck with it because her skin/coat issues cleared up and I started getting compliments on her appearance. She eats it well too. I am giving it four stars rather than five only because I wonder if it is really a good idea to have a soy-based as opposed to flax-based skin/coat supplement.
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I love this coat supplement! Not only does this product make my horses' coats look great, it seems to help prevent sun bleaching. My friends want to know how I find the time to groom all my horses so they look so good all the time. I just laugh and shrug.
    Date published: 2011-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They will shine! I really love this product and use it on several of my horses, including my weanling. All of their coats shine and I believe the extra Biotin is also great for hooves and Omegas for my baby's development.
    Date published: 2011-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ni-Image This is great stuff. Arabians coats shine beautifully with far less work. Great to help the texture of my miniatures' coats as well. Highly recommend. I feed year around.
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best supplement my horse loves this product. If he doesn't see me pouring in his yellow treat with his feed I get nickered at and he won't go in his stall until he sees me add this product
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wouldn't eat it I like the idea, price and reviews of this product, but I'm thankful SmartPak does free samples, because my horse didn't like it and wouldn't eat past the first bite. On to the next option....
    Date published: 2011-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nu-Image My Marsh Tacky has a gnat allergy and was rubbing the hair off his face and neck. A good friend recommended your product, and after two weeks of giving him Nu-Image twice a day, his hair has grown back. Yay!
    Date published: 2011-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I started using this product when I found that my horses lack the shine and vibrance in their coats. After the first month they had shed out and looked like top quality show horses. I love this product and will continue to use it for my horses.
    Date published: 2011-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL FOR COATS Torie is a dark dapple bay and Nu Image has kept her coat beautiful. Shes the kind of horse who likes to stay outside all the time even though we show. I will never take her off it.
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like it so far! I have been using this product for probably close to 5 weeks now. I really like it so far..I clipped him in mid-february and now his coat looks pretty shiny even in low light and he even has some dapples! I am hoping they will stay so it will be exciting to see how his summer coat comes in. My horse is not a huge fan but as long as it is mixed in with his grain he eats most of it and anything left is gone by the morning...So far it seems to be working well and you can't beat the price! :)
    Date published: 2011-03-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from shedding I started feeding this to my horses and less than a week later they started shedding out. My horses are very woolly and usually don't shed until very late spring (or early summer), so I am thrilled that they are shedding out so early (beginning of March). I will say that 2 scoops in their feed was more than they liked, so I just do one scoop (which seems to be working). I used Grand Coat last year, which worked great as well, but Nu_image is much cheaper.
    Date published: 2011-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just started one of my horses on this supplement a couple of weeks ago. When I got her last year, her previous owners had cut a huge knot out of her tail just below her tail bone and after a year, her tail has only grown out to her hocks. I wanted a supplement that would aid in mane/tail growth and not just give her a shiny coat. I felt the biotin in this supplement would aid in the hair growth and as an added plus give a little extra boost to her hooves. They are already in good shape, but I am hoping to leave her barefoot, so any extra hoof benefit is great. I followed the directions and gave her 2 scoops the first 3 days and then went down to 1 scoop after that. I would recommend a scoop in the morning feed and the second scoop in the evening feed for those first three days. She's not a picky eater, but with 2 scoops in one feeding, especially something that tastes different, was more than she would eat. I just put the leftover in her next meal and she finished it right up. I can't say yet how effective the product is...it's pretty early on and growing out her tail will be a long process. As for value, I don't know if you can beat the price on this product!
    Date published: 2011-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great This is a great product that I have used for many years for my show horses. It gives that extra shine that would take hours of brushing to accomplish.
    Date published: 2011-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!!!!! After getting burned on the first horse I bought, I finally got another horse who I love dearly. As soon as I got him home, a lady in my barn tried to find something wrong with him. Every time I went to the barn she was the only one who could find something "wrong" with my horse. Even my trainer couldn't find anything and his x-rays are clean. FINALLY after everything being "wrong" with my horse, she walked up to me as I was grooming and asked me how I kept my horse so shiny and why his coat looked so great. THAT'S RIGHT!!!! SHE ACTUALLY COMPLIMENTED MY HORSE!!!! This was the first time in 3 MONTHS!!!!! So of course, I had to tell her, "My horse is on Nu-Image!" It was like a commercial or something! Awesome product! You won't find better especially for this price!
    Date published: 2011-01-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as promised! Works as promised, even when my picky mare only eats half of it.
    Date published: 2011-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I used this on my mare and noticed a difference within a few weeks. Keeps her coat real nice. She's kind of a picky eater but she'll eat this crumble right up.
    Date published: 2011-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My show horses look great and even my picky eater eats it!...Will always keep my horses on it...
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps Winter Coat Growth I switched my horse to Nu-Image from MiraCoat roughly a week before a show. After his bath the morning of the show I was pleasantly surprised to find Cody looked like he had been thoroughly sprayed with ShowSheen without me even touching the bottle. Two weeks after that I find him well into growing his winter coat - and as hairy as he ever got last year. My horse has never really grown much of a winter coat in the 3 years I've had him. This year is shaping up to be very different. I might actually have to use a shedding blade this spring! Cody hesitated about eating his grain the first few times it was mixed in, but after a couple days he resumed inhaling his grain as usual.
    Date published: 2010-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! I bought this for my trainer's mare whos winter coat was growing in dull and lifeless. Within a few weeks I noticed that her great old shine was back and her coat was soft and silky. This product makes keeping her clean much easier because the dirt seems to fall right off! I shopped around before I bought and this seemed to be the best value for coat products. I could have gone with the Nu-Image Dark horse because she is a dark bay but it was a lot more expensive. If you are willing to go the extra mile I would encourage you to buy the Dark but the regular worked great! Will definitly continue to use this product into summer so that she will be drop-dead in the show ring!
    Date published: 2010-11-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2 out of 2 of my horses don't like it. I bought this product for a 16 year old gelding and a 7 year old mare. The mare is the main reason. Every spring she sheds off to a very dark chestnut but in a couple weeks her coat burns and turns a crispy orange color. While on this supplement she has started putting on her winter coat and she looks really nice but I can't get her to eat much of it any more. I even started giving her a little senior feed to entice her but she really doesn't like it. And the gelding who normally isn't picky at all and has this mixed with his very tasty senior feed is leaving the last couple bites behind wich is usually full of this stuff.
    Date published: 2010-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nu Image Worked so well that after just 2 weeks another exhibitor commented on how my horse's haircoat shown while in the arena.
    Date published: 2010-09-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from this stuff is great I have a dark bay TB gelding that is a picky eater and he ate it 99% of the time, it def. helped with his coat and the sun fading it. love this product.
    Date published: 2010-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from KEEPS A SHINE ON THE HORSE WITHOUT EXTRA ENERGY HORSE HAS NO PROBLEM EATING IT
    Date published: 2010-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is What It Says It Is Works just like it says it does. Take a bleached horse from the pature and in 10 days you can see a difference. In three weeks to a month more - show quality!
    Date published: 2010-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased how fast this worked. We seen a difference in a week. Coat is so much shinier. I do recommend this to anyone that wants to see their horse shine. Now I'm looking forward to seeing my horse's coat get darker. He is black and I can't wait to see how it brings out his coat.
    Date published: 2010-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!! My horse is a leopard appy and his coat feels great, even though he is turned out during the day where he can get a little sweaty in the heat. I love it!!!!!
    Date published: 2010-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!..Horses look Amazing We purchased a new horse and he was on this from his previous owner. I now give it to my show horses that they ALL look Amazing. Their coats are like velvet and the hooves look great also. This is an overall great product to keep horses on prior to shows or even sell.. P.S. My picky eater eats every last bit of her grain with this in it..
    Date published: 2010-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hoof development after just 1 month My farrier recommended this product, not only for hoof condition, but for coat, mane, and tail as well. After using this for approx. 1 month, her coat is super shiny and soft and her hoof condition is by far the best the farrier has seen on her in the year I've had her. The only downfall is that she's a picky eater and she does leave quite a bit behind. Even with that said, she's getting remarkable results. Just imagine if she ate it all!
    Date published: 2010-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I have a very itchy horse that managed to rub his tail almost completely out, rubs his belly, his neck, his chest..... The Nu-Image stopped a lot of the itching, of course it'll take a while for his tail to grow back but his coat looks great. I ran out, and while out, he immediately went back to itching, so got an order in quickly, won't run out again. Like the product!
    Date published: 2010-07-06
    • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_161
    • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders