Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Nu-Hoof Maximizer
Select The Best — Item #10112
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Supports hoof health

  • 30 mg of biotin plus other key nutrients for hoof health, including copper, iodine & organic zinc
  • Includes direct-fed microbials to support nutrient absorption
Scientifically formulated with high biotin and all the key nutrients for a healthy hoof. Direct-fed microbials for better assimilation. Organic zinc and added copper and iodine.



View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis per 1 oz.:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (18 g) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Crude Protein (minimum) 40% 40%
Lysine (minimum) 2,000 mg 11%
Methionine (minimum) 1,800 mg 10%
Crude Fat (minimum) 13% 13%
Crude Fiber (maximum) 27% 27%
Salt (maximum) 1% 1%
Salt (minimum) .5% .5%
Zinc (minimum) 250 mg 13,890 ppm
Copper (minimum) 25 mg 1,389 ppm
Iodine (minimum) 1 mg 11 ppm
Biotin (minimum) 30 mg 729 mg
Riboflavin (minimum) 10 mg 240 mg
Folic Acid (minimum) 5 mg 120 mg
Lactobacillus Acidolphilus 113,000 cfu 600,000 cfu/lb
Bifidobacterium Thermophilum 113,000 cfu 600,000 cfu/lb
Enterococcus Faecium 113,000 cfu 600,000 cfu/lb
Ingredients:: Ground Extruded Whole Soybeans, Salt, Zinc Methionine, L-Lysine, d-biotin, Copper Sulfate, dl-methionine, Zinc sulfate, Riboflavin, dried *Lactobacillus acidolphilus fermentation extract, *dried Bifidobacterium thermophilum fermentation Extract, *dried Entercoccccus faecium fermentation extract, Folic Acid, Ethylenediamine Dihydriodide (EDDI), and Tertiary Butyl Hydroquinone (used to preserve freshness).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Directions: Feed 1 scoop per horse per day.  Note: Scoop included equals 18 grams.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Accel is a carefully balanced multi-vitamin supplement designed ...
    Description:
    "Accel is a carefully balanced multi-vitamin supplement designed to provide a strong and comprehensive foundation for all horses. It is an excellent source of fat and water soluble vitamins, chelated and conventional minerals, and trace minerals, and is fortified with ...
    "BioFlax 20 is ""...the hands-down choice for coat, ...
    Description:
    "BioFlax 20 is ""...the hands-down choice for coat, skin and hoof problems"" - Horse Journal, June 2000 issue. Biotin supplementation has been shown to be helpful in improving hoof quality, including improvement in density and overall integrity. Rich in natural ...
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that ...
    Description:
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that contains 22 mg biotin, 1,895 mg methionine, 1,563 mg sulfur, amino acids, trace minerals, and live stabilized microbials for optimum feed utilization. Biotin II 22X provides sound nutrition and carefully balanced rations ...
    "D-Carb Balance is a multi-vitamin/mineral supplement formulated for ...
    Description:
    "D-Carb Balance is a multi-vitamin/mineral supplement formulated for horses predisposed to insulin resistance and/or an inability to metabolize high carbohydrate levels. D-Carb Balance is in a palatable pellet form with a rice bran base. Chromium and magnesium may help regulate ...
    "Tired of losing shoes? Dry, broken, crumbly, or ...
    Description:
    "Tired of losing shoes? Dry, broken, crumbly, or cracked hooves? Try Grand Hoof. A concentrated 1 oz serving of Grand Hoof contains a blend of 5,000 mg of MSM, biotin, methionine, lysine, zinc, copper, B6, and probiotics. Delicious apple flavoring! ...
    "The best of sea and soil! Providing a ...
    Description:
    "The best of sea and soil! Providing a balanced blend of vital nutrients to support healthy hoof growth, deep coat color, quality skin and coat condition, and all-year-round optimum health. Learn more about Hilton Herbs View our Hoof Supplement Comparison ...
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement ...
    Description:
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement designed for horses experiencing the stress of training, travel, and competition. AgeWell is a pelleted formula specifically formulated for older horses with an age-appropriate serving of the potent active ingredient BioThrive®. This ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Nu-Hoof Maximizer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 58.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! My horses both eat it and it's got the key ingredients they need.
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it. My mare has been on this for awhile and her feet look amazing! the only problem is that she wont eat it. But, she hasn't eaten any supplements that are in powder form anyways so I cant really blame this product. Its great and I will always keep my mare on this.
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! Found this product at my local feed store a couple years ago , and gave it a try on my then 23 year old mare with a bad quarter crack. I have owned her since she was 3 and have fought weak hooves her whole life! My farrier had aggressively routered out the crack and I was concerned it would never heal...after the full hoof grew out (with the help of screwed on plates) we are all pretty amazed at the difference. For once in her life, no cracks, no chipping, and her coat looks great too. I was very excited to see it offered by Smartpak along with the Finish Line HA product I use; I qualify for free shipping which makes it comparable in pricing to bulk when you factor in your time especially! Now we never run out!
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Tells The Truth! A veterinarian at UGA Vet school who specializes in (equine) leg and hoof problems recommended this product to me over 2 years ago. I had a young Percheron/Paint cross with soft, splayed, and cracking hooves due to a combination of genetics and poor care from the previous owner.My farrier had screwed a metal band across one large crack to stabilize her hoof. The UGA vet said of all the horses he's treated, only the ones brought to him that he put on Nu-Hoof Maximizer, (or already had been on it for a short time) had shown significant improvement over a period of time. It was the only hoof supplement that seemed to really grow, heal and toughen the hoof equally well.My mare is now about to graduate to 1st level dressage and her feet are solid and still improving. I'll continue to keep her on this supplement , probably for the rest of her life.
    Date published: 2012-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I did a lot of research before ordering this supplement. We do not feed many supplements at our farm and have found most supplements to be a huge waste of money. However, we had a few horses with hoof problems so I thought I would try a supplement. It took a few weeks but we can see an improvement in their hooves. It also did take a few feeds before the horses would clean the supplement completely out of their bowls, but they both happily eat it now- no problems.
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product for the price I've used this on my problem child Kirby before with good results so I decided to go back to it. All my horses are barefoot so it's especially important to me that their feet are strong. I've tried some other more expensive hoof supplements and honestly didn't see where they were worth the extra money so I went back to this.
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nu- Hoof My Farrier recommended this product to me. My horse kept losing shoes. It was very frustrating because he would no sooner put one back on then another would come off. Since starting my horse on NU-Hoof she hasn't thrown a single shoe.
    Date published: 2011-12-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nu-Hoof It didn't take long to notice the difference in quality of new hoof growth. I will never switch products!
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price My horse has bad feet. I had him on the Ultra Smarthoof and then the Glanzen 3 and also on the Smartpak Senior. I own five horses, with all five on at least some supplement, so this was getting expensive and I needed to cut down. I went to the Nu-Hoof Maximizer after comparing it to other brands and decided it would be the best thing to do for the money. My horse has been on it three months now, and his feet have remained in the terrific shape they were in when on the Glanzen 3. If you need a hoof supplement that's more economical, I believe in this one.
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-10-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Horses wouldn't eat it Loved the formula/ingredients - powder form - my horses ate around it and left the powder. Only one to actually ingest was the pony who doesn't need it! Wish it were pellet form!
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have good luck with this product. It keeps our horse's hoofs happy and our farrier too.
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from not great I bought it for all three of my horses and they all wont eat it.
    Date published: 2011-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Think this is working! I can't see what is inside my mare's hooves, but the outside is perfect, xrays look good, and I am able to ride her like a normal horse again - after 2 yrs post surgical laminitis, which almost ended our times together. Of course, all other feed considerations/activities suited to this mare are very important - but this supplement seems to be a big factor. Farrier says, "Looks Great!".
    Date published: 2011-08-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from wont buy this again very nasty smelling stuff,my horse will not touch this and wont even drink out of a water bucket that he dropped some of this supplement in.would not recommend this.
    Date published: 2011-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I am giving my two-year-old, Smokey, this product to improve his hoof structure as I begin his training, as he has small feet. I have used Nu-Hoof before and know it is a high-quality product.
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from My horse wouldn't eat it. I liked the ingredients but my horse wouldn't eat it even if I tried to get it to stick to his grain with oil. I would try it again if they came out with a pellet.
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laminitis survivor in top shape! This is the product I selected, after much research, and I have found it to be extremely palatable to my mare. Her post surgical laminitis is under control, with diet emphasis, and I look to Nu-Hoof Maximizer to give her feet the extra care they need now.
    Date published: 2011-03-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous product, ok in taste... This is a really great product! The only thing that I would change is that they came out with a pelleted form. My horse really does not like the granuals, so I have to make sure that he eats them. But this product has REALLY helped my horses feet, and it is a GREAT price!
    Date published: 2010-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great supplement! I recent rescued a 4 year old tb mare of the track with some serious hoof issues. She had deep cracks and little new growth. After just a month on this product my farrier noticed a big difference. I was able to switch her from glue on to nail in shoes and her new hoof growth is crack free! I have used select's nu-flex product with my older tb... their suppliments are a great quality for the money.
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS! I have been feeding this product to my horse for a month & I can already see a difference. Instead of his hooves becoming all cracked when he is close to shoeing, they look like a normal horses hooves! I am SO happy!!
    Date published: 2010-09-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awful for finicky eaters I had a constant battle getting my horse to eat this supplement. It is a crumble and it doesn't mix into the feed well. I did have my horse on strategy, but had to switch to a sweet feed because I couldn't get him to eat it any other way. He still will spit some of his feed out when he eats the parts that the Nu Hoof is stuck to. The supplement smells awful as well.
    Date published: 2010-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used for years & will continue permanently Our horse had very thin hoof wall and brittle hoofs. It was very hard to take her on trail rides without her suffering. We finally tried Nu Hoof Maximizer a little over 2 years ago..Within months her hoof wall got thicker and stronger. She now does not have sore feet after being ridden. We take her on quite a few trail rides now and we do not need to use shoes at all. It is amazing to see her run and jump like a pony again. She is currently 16 years old and going strong. We mix the powder in applesauce to make it more tasty for her. We will continue to use Nu Hoof Maximizer permanently.
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Product I havn't been useing this for very long so I'm not excatly sure on the results yet. However the taste and texture of this product does not seem to bother my horse.. He eats it.
    Date published: 2010-04-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good ingredients I like this product because it has good levels of things that are important for hoof health and it doesn't have corn, which my horse is allergic to. It smells kinda funny, but my horse doesn't seem to mind.
    Date published: 2010-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this product! I've already reviewed this product but I can repeat myself. I can't recommend it enough! I have a 9 year old paint who had horrible feet for most of his life. I was told by a number of farriers that I'd just have to deal with it. Then he went seriously lame. I had the vet out to find a cause but he couldn't find anything to point to as a cause. I then got a second opinion. After asking a few questions he asked the most important ones. Do you shoe him in winter and is he lame in the winter? The answer to both was no. We pulled his shoes that night and he was noticeably better the next day. The problem with him being barefoot was his feet chipped and cracked and he was ouchy on gravel or rocky ground. With the use of this product and a good barefoot hoofcare specialist he has been sound for the last 4 years. When I ride him on rough trails I do use boots on his front. So far so good. As a commercial used to say, "Try it you'll like it!"
    Date published: 2010-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Positive results I tried Nu-Hoof & the results were amazing! His hoof walls were so flakey and brittle & his sole was deformed & degenerating. He would loose his shoes in 3-4 wks. Now his shoes stay on 6-7 wks. with no problem. I used a different product as maintenance, but found ourselves back to sq. one. He was able to go barefoot last winter with no problem. We're hoping for a possible barefoot summer. No cutting corners again. Thank you Nu-Hoof!
    Date published: 2010-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This really works! My 9 yo Paint gelding has been on this for over a year and his feet have never looked better. For years I was told that I'd just have to deal with the fact that my horse had bad feet. We tried shoes, pads, anything the farrier suggested with horrible results. Finally he became so lame he refused to walk to get to the hay in the pasture. At that point I figured I had nothing to lose so I tried a barefoot specialist to trim his feet and started him on Nu-Hoof Maximizer. He's been barefoot and sound for almost 2 years now! I do use boots on his front when we trail ride on rough terrain but otherwise his feet are in their natural state. I recommend this to everyone. My daughter is now using it on her off the track TB with good results. Here's another horse we were told couldn't go barefoot but he is and he's doing great.
    Date published: 2010-01-20
    • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_52
    • loc_en_US, sid_112, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders