Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Mare Magic

Solid Ideas LLC/Mare Magic — Item #14738
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

A customer favorite for calming & moodiness

  • Pure, dried raspberry leaf helps support a quiet disposition in mares & geldings

Mare Magic is a customer favorite for calming and moodiness. It provides pure, dried raspberry leaf to help influence a quiet disposition in mares and geldings.

Raspberry is an herb widely known for its benefits to mares because it is believed to temper the effects of hormonal fluctuations. The active ingredients in raspberry are thought to help regulate smooth muscle tone in both the reproductive and gastrointestinal tracts, relaxing muscle that is in spasm and strengthening muscle that is weak. Mare Magic’s dried leaf formula smells wonderful, and horses find it very palatable.

View our Calming Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredient:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (3.78 grams) daily)
  • Raspberry leaf/ Rubus Ideaus
    3.78 grams

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use:
One scoop/one time daily (scoop provided)
For best results use all year. 2 scoops daily for the first ten days. 1 extra scoop on the day of an activity.

SmartPak has received permission from the manufacturer to feed the loading dose as 2 scoops daily for 28 days for our customers who want to add Mare Magic to their SmartPaks.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Kinetic Conquer Mature Years is just that - ...
    Description:
    "Kinetic Conquer Mature Years is just that - the most complete and cost-effective supplement on the market today for canine joints, skin and coat. Developed by veterinarians, this innovative chewable tablet contains Hyaluranic Acid which has been clinically proven to ...
    "#1 veterinarian recommended oral joint health supplement. Cosequin ...
    Description:
    "#1 veterinarian recommended oral joint health supplement. Cosequin is the only brand proven in published, controlled U.S. studies to be bioavailable in dogs and to improve joint function. Cosequin DS has been specifically designed to meet the joint needs of ...
    "Durvet DuraMectin Paste provides effective treatment and control ...
    Description:
    "Durvet DuraMectin Paste provides effective treatment and control of many equine parasites, including large strongyles, small strongyles, pinworms, ascarids, bots, lungworms, and threadworms. 1.87% ivermectin paste 6.08 g syringe Treats up to 1,250 lbs Made in the USA"
    "GLYCO-FLEX III provides maximum support for joint function ...
    Description:
    "GLYCO-FLEX III provides maximum support for joint function and connective tissue health in dogs with severe joint dysfunction. GLYCO-FLEX III represents the third stage of a comprehensive stage of life program for joint support and to promote long term mobility. ...
    "Apple flavor that horses love! FDA-approved Ivermectin Paste ...
    Description:
    "Apple flavor that horses love! FDA-approved Ivermectin Paste provides effective control of the following parasites in horses: large strongyles, small strongyles, pinworms, ascarids, hairworms, large-mouth stomach worms, bots, lungworms, intestinal threadworms. Also controls summer sores caused by bots, and ...
    "Liver flavored Probios® Digestive Dog Tabs are a ...
    Description:
    "Liver flavored Probios® Digestive Dog Tabs are a stabilized source of Lactic Acid Bacteria along with Inulin. Suggested for use during times of stress including traveling, kenneling or training. Also for use after antibiotic therapy, deworming and digestive disorders. 180 ...
    "Probiotic for horses with beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, ...
    Description:
    "Probiotic for horses with beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, enzymes, and fructooligosaccharides (FOS) to help enhance the digestive tract and overall health. The unique combination of ingredients enhance nutrient absorption, encourage the growth of fiber-digesting bacteria, stabilize digestive tract pH, and ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Mare Magic is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 501.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work Tried this on my mare and it just made her crazier so we went with regumate
    Date published: 2017-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to give and tasty My mare eats it which is great because she is a picky eater and I believe it is helping her behavior significantly!
    Date published: 2017-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I tried this after trying the more expensive one, and this is the one that seems to be working.
    Date published: 2017-07-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vet got us something that acted faste. Good product and works great if you have the time to wait. 4 weeks is too long for a show horse in mid-summer. There is nothing wrong with it, but I had to make a choice.
    Date published: 2017-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I bought this for my mare after she was in season at a recent show. A stallion was there also, and she was practically uncontrollable. She adjusted to mare magic within days and the results are noticeable, even thru her next cycle and two other shows. It definitely has a calming effect. I highly recommend it.
    Date published: 2017-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Bought one mo th ago. Mare is easier to be around now.
    Date published: 2017-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from tame the mare! I have 2 very moody but talented mares. This product helps tame the mare and let them focus on their jobs!!
    Date published: 2017-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anti sass hash If you have a mare that just needs to smoke a doobie and calm down, this is the stuff for you! Mixes well with feed, my mare gobbles it right up and it's legal in all 50 states! She's much quieter, and focused. Thanks!
    Date published: 2017-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from From skeptic to believer! I think I was born skeptical. My husband frequently tells me to lay off telling him my conspiracy theories. I like to have cold, hard facts and "peer-reviewed" research before spending my hard-earned money on supplements that could just really amount to very expensive horse poo for the dogs to snack on. But alas, I had to do something for my 100% snarky mare. RED mare, no less. And Arab. So many strikes. OMgosh. This stuff! After 2 weeks, I was like, hmmmm....she only tried to bite me three times today rather than six. Could it be? Is this "stuff", dried *raspberry leaves* for goodness sake, actually helping her less than pleasant attitude?! One month into it and she is definitively 75% better. Not 100% (see above—red Arab mare). Other than the fact that these dried leaves taste *nothing like raspberries, I still would highly recommend this product!
    Date published: 2017-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great on my mare! Pros: My mare has been on this for close to a year now and I have noticed a huge difference in her overall attitude but especially while in heat. Particularly in the wintertime her cycles become sporadic and she can get very sassy because of that! Mare Magic has helped regulate everything and make her a much happier, calmer mare. It is also very palatable, it mixes in well with grain and she eats it right up. The product holds up well to the claims it makes. Cons: The only complaint I have is the value. The product is a dried herb so its very airy and therefore hard to trust exactly what a scoop is so you might end up using more, more quickly. Also while she was getting it once a day I didn't find the product changed anything but as soon as she was given it twice daily it's like a switch went off and it started taking effect. But this again means more product is being used up more quickly. Overall great product and I highly recommend trying it if you own a mare!
    Date published: 2017-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for those mares that are always in heat! My horse has been on this supplement for 4 years now and it has done wonders. Over time I noticed that she went into heat less frequently and many of the side effects were less dramatic. It's not a fix all but goes a long way to helping the mares with heat and being calmer :)
    Date published: 2017-02-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work for us I have heard many great things about this supplement. It just didn't do much for my mare. She has been on the mare magic for over a month with no real changes in her spookiness or excitability. She eats it not problem and it does smell great. Will continue to look for something else. Maybe it's just a chestnut warmblood mare thing.
    Date published: 2017-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calmed my hormonal mare down She's more comfortable when under saddle in general and I've noticed a big difference when she's in heat, I can barely tell anymore. Because she's so much more manageable in the saddle and on the ground!
    Date published: 2017-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from brought this for a friend brought this for a friends mare She says it really helps with her moody mare
    Date published: 2017-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff We have been using Mare Magic for about 2 years now. Love this stuff. Our girl has been much more calm and relaxed, without affecting her speed. Her ground manners have improved as well! Would not be without it!
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mare Magic I have had my horse on Mare Magic for a little over a month now. He is an ottb that wasn't gelded until he was six or seven. Ever since I had known him, he had been in individual turnout so when it was time to put him with another gelding I started him on Mare Magic. He has always been a pretty quiet and sweet guy when handling so I haven't noticed much difference there, but he has seemed to be getting along fine with his pasture mate. Can't say if it's a result of the supplement or not, but it's affordable so always worth a try!
    Date published: 2016-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marish Behvior No More I have used this product since the beginning of spring April ... My mare was awesome. I thought I could go into the winter with the support of this supplement and I noticed a huge difference in my mares' disposition as well as her focus. So I quickly put her back on this product.
    Date published: 2016-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes the "moody" out of my mares Mare Magic is easy to feed, as it's very palatable. I have several mares, and I keep them on this during show season. It makes them less moody, and more "gelding" like! They are easier to haul and stall, as well as ride and show. Our mares get turned out in a small herd for half the day at home, and they seem to get along much better when on Mare Magic....just another perk!
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely working! Our very moody, grumpy mare has definitely changed since putting her on Mare Magic. So far, this has been the only supplement that has had a significant impact on her mood swings.
    Date published: 2016-11-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so great for my mare I have been feeding my mare Moody Mare by Wendells Herbs for the past year. I ordered Mare Magic because Moody Mare wasn't available any where. My mare ate the Mare Magic for about a week and then wouldn't touch it.
    Date published: 2016-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for I've had my "excited" horse on this supplement for a few months now. It takes the edge off so we can go right to work without spending time getting them to focus first.
    Date published: 2016-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from She has been on Mare Magic for a long time now and the results are wonderful
    Date published: 2016-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mare Amzing I bought this for my mare who has a mind of her own and ever since on this she has been wonderful, I don't have to case her to put on her halter, she wanted to be around me more which is great I finally have my horse back!
    Date published: 2016-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I recently got a new barrel horse and she was really spooky when I got her I tried Mare Magic and it works great! shes calm but still has pep in her step. It also made her coat really smooth!
    Date published: 2016-09-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better but next spring will be the real test. My mare has settled down since starting Mare Magic, BUT it is later in the summer and her heat cycles may just not be as strong as in the spring. Hoping that long term use will keep her saner next year. That will be the real test. My rating could go up next year.
    Date published: 2016-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT Keeps my mare more lady-like and no more hunting for the guys.
    Date published: 2016-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love magic mare Magic mare has definitely helped my moody mare I love that it's all natural too
    Date published: 2016-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I bought this for a new older mare in my barn who had very heavy, emotional heat cycles lasting a week out of three. The raspberry leave took effect within one cycle and now she has a mild (still obvious) heat cycle and it lasts for 3 days. Its a miracle.
    Date published: 2016-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, I'm impressed! Ok, either there is magic in here, or someone swapped my mare with an identical non-grumpy twin. I really didn't think this stuff was going to work. I got my mare about 2 months ago, and she is sweet as can be but stubborn, and spooks if a leaf falls off of a tree. She is extremely ear shy, so if she sees her fly mask she makes it quite a task to catch her (We call it the velcro monster, because she spooks when she hears me opening the velcro). She has a motor that never stops; we can ride for hours, but she isn't fond of ground work and has been very unfocused the past few weeks and likes to pin her ears and show me her butt when our lesson doesn't go her way. Basically, I needed something to help her focus. I'm willing to spend the time on her that she needs, but our lessons aren't very effective if she thinks she is under attack the whole time. I paired Mare Magic with Smart Calm and am seeing a difference a week later. This morning the velcro monster went on without incident!! She has been so loving the past few days while grooming, definitely not on edge like she was before. I am very impressed with this stuff and would recommend it to anyone with a difficult mare.
    Date published: 2016-07-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from it might be working I've been giving my extremely "marey" mare a daily loading dose for two months and I think I actually see it working. Intend to cut to a regular dose in the fall. I am surprise that this is having an effect and could have been discouraged but I was desperate so I persevered and kept it at a loading dose much longer than recommended. I think it's working. I'm surprised.
    Date published: 2016-06-17
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_456
    • loc_en_US, sid_4738, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders