Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Mare Magic
Solid Ideas LLC/Mare Magic — Item #14738
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

A customer favorite for calming & moodiness

  • Pure, dried raspberry leaf helps support a quiet disposition in mares & geldings

Mare Magic is a customer favorite for calming and moodiness. It provides pure, dried raspberry leaf to help influence a quiet disposition in mares and geldings.

Raspberry is an herb widely known for its benefits to mares because it is believed to temper the effects of hormonal fluctuations. The active ingredients in raspberry are thought to help regulate smooth muscle tone in both the reproductive and gastrointestinal tracts, relaxing muscle that is in spasm and strengthening muscle that is weak. Mare Magic’s dried leaf formula smells wonderful, and horses find it very palatable.

View our Calming Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredient:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (3.78 grams) daily)
  • Raspberry leaf/ Rubus Ideaus
    3.78 grams

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use:
One scoop/one time daily (scoop provided)
For best results use all year. 2 scoops daily for the first ten days. 1 extra scoop on the day of an activity.

SmartPak has received permission from the manufacturer to feed the loading dose as 2 scoops daily for 28 days for our customers who want to add Mare Magic to their SmartPaks.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s ...
    Description:
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s renowned Cocosoya Oil in a tasty powder that horses love. This unique blend includes stabilized flaxseed and rice bran, along with probiotics and prebiotics for digestive health. The combination of omega 3 ...
    "Farrier's Magic Plus provides nutritional building blocks to ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic Plus provides nutritional building blocks to support healthy hooves and a shiny coat. Farrier’s Magic Plus is a tasty, alfalfa-based pellet that contains 20 mg of biotin per serving, along with methionine, iodine, zinc, and other key nutrients. ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-MOTION Pelleted Joint Product carries a ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-MOTION Pelleted Joint Product carries a blend of ingredients for support of the horse's body lubricants and connective tissues. This formula contains balanced levels of purified glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate, hyaluronic acid, collagen, and vitamin C. These ingredients are ...
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement ...
    Description:
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement designed for horses experiencing the stress of training, travel, and competition. AgeWell is a pelleted formula specifically formulated for older horses with an age-appropriate serving of the potent active ingredient BioThrive®. This ...
    "Omega Horseshine® is a premium omega 3 essential ...
    Description:
    "Omega Horseshine® is a premium omega 3 essential fatty acid supplement made with fortified, stabilized, ground flax. Horse Journal's: ""Product of the Year!"", ""Our First Pick - Most Concentrated Source of Quality Omega-3"", & ""Recommended Immune-Boosting Product"". Recommended by John ...
    "Perfect Prep EQ Extreme Paste is a proprietary ...
    Description:
    "Perfect Prep EQ Extreme Paste is a proprietary blend of natural ingredients that helps maintain relaxation and focus in horses under stressful conditions. Feed 90 minutes before performance or trailering; effects last 6-8 hours. Contains L-tryptophan, magnesium, thiamine (vitamin B1), ...
    "Perfect Prep EQ Gold Paste uses natural ingredients ...
    Description:
    "Perfect Prep EQ Gold Paste uses natural ingredients in a proprietary blend to support sustained relaxation and focus in horses during stressful conditions. Perfect Prep EQ Gold acts gradually. Its effects peak 8 hours after first administration, and last up ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Mare Magic is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 490.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I bought this for a grumpy mare and anxious gelding. Product worked GREAT on the mare and her mood improved 100%. However, it had not effect whatsoever on my gelding.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Difference No difference in my horse's behavior. Used it for a full month till the bag was gone.
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good After reading the reviews I thought I would give Mare Magic a try. My mare has been the worst during feeding time-pins ears back, bite and kick at her pasture mate. She has been on this supplement for almost a month and it has already made a difference. They often stand by each other to eat. Even my husband (non-horse person) has noticed the difference already.I will check back in the future to let you know how it is going. Thank you!
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from mare magic my pony Candy loves this. Just mix it in with her grain or carrots and apples. I feel she's not quit as moody. She's 21 yrs old and gets a little crabby some times. She's usually a very good mare. I think mare magic just takes the edge off when she needs.
    Date published: 2016-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked for our mare I have been giving our mare this after purchasing her. She is so nice, but a little mareish. This has made all the difference in the world! She is much more calm and focused so that my husband can now ride her!
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver! Absolutely love this product! Was recommended to me by a trainer and it has made a world of difference in my mare. I used to have to Chill her to work cattle but not now. She is much calmer with the herd and the nervousness is almost gone! Highly recommend it.
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works We started my mare on on this and it really works. She's so much less moody
    Date published: 2016-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So great!! I'm so happy with my smart pak supplements!! My horse does so well with them and I love how they auto ship!! :)
    Date published: 2016-03-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works so far I have a 6 year old mare that I am breaking for a trail horse. Luna had been moody and a little "out in left field" mentality. After being on Mare Magic for several weeks, Luna is settled in and listening. She still likes to flirt with the boys, but at least she is listening to me.
    Date published: 2016-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One month and she is calmer! I bought a month ago and have recognized that she is much calmer. I have added Ultra Calm as well. Fingers crossed!
    Date published: 2016-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for moody mares. My girls have been on mare magic for a couple months now. There has been a huge improvement in there attitude. No more ear pinning or biting.
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for geldings too! I add Mare Magic to the SmartPaks of all my geldings. By nature they are already calm, I use it to keep them focused on their training. It is especially handy when working with young horses (I have used it for 2 and 3 year olds as well as aged geldings) because it helps them remain attentive and allows me to lengthen their training sessions.
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did Not Work for Me I tried this on my young OTTB to see if it would help even her out a bit. I saw no difference when using this product. For me this did not work.
    Date published: 2015-12-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Backfired One of my boarders feeds Mare Magic to her gelding and it has curbed his 'romantic interest' in my mare. However, my mare was on it for 2 weeks and it brought her into a FLAMING HEAT. She's 25 yrs. old and has not had obvious heats for a number of years. Needless to say, the gelding stays on it. My mare is off it. For geldings only as far as I'm concerned.
    Date published: 2015-12-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well! Ive been using this a while on my Fresian mare and I think it helps curb her "marish" tendencies when shes in heat.
    Date published: 2015-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior results! I can't believe what a difference this stuff has made in a very tense mare! I was just starting to drive her and I didn't think she'd make it but all is well now.
    Date published: 2015-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Magic! I have noticed a huge change in my mare. She would come into season so hard that I could tell she didn't know how to deal with her hormones. She body slammed the wall often when in heat. Mare Magic has eliminated that. Plus day to day she is much more affectionate! I love this product!I also recently started my gelding on it.
    Date published: 2015-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my mares happy
    Date published: 2015-09-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from glad to have found this seems to have worked to make my moody mare a little nicer to work with
    Date published: 2015-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't be without it! At the age of 10, with no prior history, my mare started to have what seemed to be hard and painful cycles, to the point where she was a danger to herself and the rest of the barn (body slamming in her stall and destroying fences in the pasture). She was checked by the vet for possible cysts or infections and all came back clear. I even had a scheduled appointment to get her marbled but wanted to try Mare Magic first. I was a bit skeptical but willing to try it! Let's just say that life is back to normal and we never made it to that marble appointment!I can tell that she is much less crampy and she has never rubbed her hips raw or slammed the walls of her stall since she's been on Mare Magic! What a relief! I can tell when runs out of it and I make sure that I always keep a stock of it!I will admit that the Mare Magic itself is a bit on the expensive side, so I use the "generic" version: I buy organic raspeberry leaves in bulk with the same great can't-leave-without-it results!!!If you have a mare with hormonal/cycle issue, give it a try!!!
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's really magical! My 3 year old mare suffers from cramps and tends to be very irritable under saddle when she's in heat. At times it would be difficult to saddle her and NO ONE wanted to attempt to put her girth on for fear of being bitten. After giving her Mare Magic she seemed to have significantly less cramps and even my trainer noticed a change in her behavior. THANK YOU SMARTPAK!
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing! Every spring I put my mare on this product; it truly is amazing stuff!!Then there is never a problem saddling up to ride.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse is calmer! I really doubted this product would calm my mare down, but I was surprised when I saw it took the edge off of her. She's more focused while we're riding too. So far so good!
    Date published: 2015-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works!! Love what this product has done for my mare! When I take her to shows and am around other horses, she is no longer grumpy. Her demeanor is more even keeled and she is happy.
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it, great for my redheaded mare! I bought this for my chestnut mare who was really grumpy when she went into heat. She would buck and be extremely girthy. On Mare Magic, she quit bucking almost entirely and the girthiness went away! I think it just took the edge off, perhaps she had cramps. I can relate! She sold after only being on the product for about 3 months, so I don't know if it gets better or worse in the long run, but I was satisfied for the short time. She loved it, too! Licked all of it up.
    Date published: 2015-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for geldings! I have a hot Ottb that used to stress a lot. He would constantly pace back and forward and chew wood when he was stressed. I tried magnesium and it worked well but I heard that mate magic works wonders, so I decided to try that for a little bit instead. What a difference!! He's like a new horse! He's so laid back and easy to work with now. He is a picky eater and has no problem licking his bowl clean with this. I can't recommend this product enough!
    Date published: 2015-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! My mare was being very moody because she was in heat so I decidd to buy this product, it worked like a charm in getting Her more level.
    Date published: 2015-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mellowing out! I have a 16 year old chestnut mare. She has never had PMS but is definitely aware and a little insecure. I was concerned about altering her too much with more serious medicine. She is more of a beta but is in the role of an alpha. We noticed she has been getting crankier with her herd mate and more alert for trouble during her rides and positively stupid at dinner time (she's boarded at a 16 stall facility). Mare Magic has relaxed her within 3 weeks of using it! I went to a Dressage Show this weekend and noticed she was relaxed instead of too alert resulting in 67 at 4-3 and 2 weeks ago a 70.3 at 4-3 2 weeks ago! Maybe should have used this before! So much cheaper than Regumate. Great result
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been extremely well pleased with this product! My mare seems so much happier and more content. She isn't crabby around the other horses anymore either.
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_446
    • loc_en_US, sid_4738, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders