Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
LiveSmart™ Lamb Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula
LiveSmart by SmartPak — Item #13686
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE PORTIONPAKS

Why We Love This

A great choice if your dog suffers from sensitivities, or does well on lamb as the major source of protein.

Made with lamb meal from free range, grass fed lamb imported from New Zealand and Australia as the primary ingredient, combined with whole grains, vegetables, and fruit. This formula is a great alternative source of meat protein.

Made in the USA.

Ingredients

  • Crude Protein, min
    21.0%
  • Crude Fat, min
    11.0%
  • Crude Fiber, max
    4%
  • Moisture, max
    10.0%
  • Calories (ME, calculated)
    3,647 Kcal/Kg; 376 Kcal/cup
Lamb Meal, Brown Rice, Millet, Pearled Barley, Oat Groats, Whitefish Meal, Canola Oil, Ground Grain Sorghum, Dried Plain Beet Pulp, Natural Flavor, Carrots, Celery, Beets, Parsley, Lettuce, Watercress, Spinach, Whole Grain Flaxseed, Monosodium Phosphate, Potasium Chloride, Lecithin, Choline Chloride, DL-Methionine, L-Lysine, Dried Lactobacillus Acidophilus Fermentation Product, Cranberry, Calcium Carbonate, Vitamin E Supplement, Ascorbic Acid, Niacin Supplement, Organic Dried Kelp, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Acetate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloide, Citric Acid (Preservative), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Zinc Proteinate, Iron Proteinate, Potassium Chloride, Manganese Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Soybean Oil, Selenium Yeast, Calcium Iodate.

LiveSmart Lamb Meal and Brown Rice Formula is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
 

Use a standard 8 ounce measuring cup. Your dog’s requirements may vary from the above feeding guide due to age, breed, environment, activity level, and body condition. Adjust food quantities as necessary to maintain optimal weight. Ask your veterinarian if you’re unsure about how much to feed your dog.

If you’re feeding LiveSmart Lamb Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula for the first time, gradually adjust your dog’s current diet to avoid stomach upset. Simply mix 1/4 part LiveSmart Lamb Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula with your current dog food for 2-3 days. Gradually increase the LiveSmart Lamb Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula and decrease your current dog food until you are feeding all LiveSmart Lamb Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula. This transition should occur over 7-10 days. Keep fresh clean drinking water available at all times.

You may add supplements or daily medications by going to that product using the left hand navigation bar or search box. Once you get to the page featuring that product, just select the same dog’s name from the drop down box, and select the amounts/feeding times the same way you did for the food, and that item will automatically be added to his/her SmartPak!
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This A delicious, protein-rich substitute ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This A delicious, protein-rich substitute for a portion of the kibble your dog gets at dinner time. Hand-carved, human grade white meat chicken comes in a rich pumpkin soup with carrots and peas. Small pouch replaces approximately 1/4 cup ...
    Did you know Veterinarians generally consider small dogs ...
    Description:
    Did you know Veterinarians generally consider small dogs to be senior at about 12 years of age, while large dogs reach the senior stage at 6 to 8 years? As dogs mature, changes occur in the way their bodies function. ...
    Grain-Free, Protein-Focused Nutrition with Nothing in Excess and ...
    Description:
    Grain-Free, Protein-Focused Nutrition with Nothing in Excess and Everything in Balance Wellness® has redefined the world of grain-free, high-protein dog food! CORE™ Reduced Fat Formula is a more thoughtful grain-free alternative to diets in the marketplace delivering the meat content ...
    Why We Love This Rapid eating can lead ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Rapid eating can lead to digestive problem. Slow down your dog's eating with an OurPets Slow Feed Bowl, made of heavy weight stainless steel.   Favorite Features Holds up to 5 cups of dog food Slows ...
    Why We Love This Add a scoop of ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Add a scoop of our bountiful Harvest Mix to your dog’s dinner for a rich source of nutrients and antioxidants. Human-grade dehydrated fruit and vegetable mix includes carrots, spinach, apples, blueberries and more, as well as ...
    Specially formulated for less active or overweight dogs, ...
    Description:
    Specially formulated for less active or overweight dogs, Wellness® Super5Mix Healthy® Weight formula is a satisfying, low-calorie blend of ingredients to help inactive dogs maintain a healthy body weight and to help overweight dogs lose weight.  The unique blend in ...
    Wellness Simple is the natural solution for dogs ...
    Description:
    Wellness Simple is the natural solution for dogs suffering from food allergies or intolerances. Simple’s unique 1 + 1 system combines just one animal protein (duck, lamb or salmon) with one easily digestible carbohydrate source (ground rice), limiting the number ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    LiveSmart™ Lamb Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 127.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A High Quality Food that does not Break the Bank! My husband is a veterinarian, but I am the nutritionist. I have researched pet food for several years now. Many so-called premium foods are premium only in price. My husband now recommends only a handful of foods to clients, and they are not the brand names that you usually see lining the shelves of a veterinary clinic. This food offers premium nutrition at a bargain price. The first ingredient is a meat and the second is a meat meal. Dogs are carnivores and need meat as their main protein source, not corn and wheat. Read other pet food labels and compare them to this one. You cannot beat the value for the price.
    Date published: 2010-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Live Smart Lamb/Rice Dog Food My dog was losing her hair because of allergic scratching. I have had her on this product for about a month now and the lesions are starting to heal up. I love that each meal is individually wrapped it makes traveling sooooo easy
    Date published: 2010-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food This is a great food for dogs with allergies so it was a good choice for my wolf hybrid as she has allergies to soy and it has been great and she eats every crumb.
    Date published: 2010-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog says YUM!!! This is our first month, and we LOVE the LiveSmart Lamb and Rice Adult Dog Food. I like the handy serving sized bags that ensures my dog gets the right amount of food and it is always fresh. My dog loves the taste! As we were mixing the old food with the new food to make the transition easier on her tummy, she would sort through the kibble to pick out the LiveSmart food. And where she was eating 3 cups of food 2 times a day and sometimes wanting more, now she is content with 2 cups twice a day. Great taste, great value! Now that is SMART!
    Date published: 2010-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Picky dog loves it. Affordable. Fresh. Convenient.
    Date published: 2010-11-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice alternative This a a great choice for a dog with no rice allergies. She just loves it and does better than on higher priced foods. I switched her to something else this summer and she became very itchy and started to scratch and bite until her hair began to fall out and she had scabs. Immediately upon switching back to this food she started to improve. Her hair is also nice and soft. I will not be switching to another food.
    Date published: 2010-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love this! Normally my dog will eat her food dutifully, but my fiance's would sniff his and then leave it until later.Now that we've been getting the SmartPak food, they both are on top of me trying to get into the bowls before I've even opened the pouches! They love it! They scarf down their breakfasts & dinners as soon as they can :)Definitely would recommend to friends!
    Date published: 2010-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food, Great Price! We ordered this food for my dog Molly very soon after we adopted her from the SPCA, in the mean time we had tried other food but once she tried this food she ate it all up without any problems. Still to this day several months later she still loves it. Not only is this great food for my dog but it's great for my boyfriend and I it's easy to feed her from the portion packs, we never worry about running out of food, and its a great price monthly for her food. I also love how when we travel we know just how much food to take with us without having to over pack. I would recommend this or any of the other products we have ordered from SpartPak to any of my friend or family!!
    Date published: 2010-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this food, and so do my dogs. I love the fact it comes to me every month fresh and properly measured, that way my husband can't cheat and feed my dogs too much, he has had that issue in the past. Our beagle is now back to a good weight, he has lost 10lbs. I would rate this product a 5
    Date published: 2010-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should have done this sooner I ordered the Lamb & Rice Adult Formula for my "picky eater", Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, and the weight control for my "loves to over-eat" Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, and they both LOVE it! I had been feeding Science Diet to my dogs for the past 13 years. At times, I was afraid to feed my dogs the commercial foods due to all of the recalls in the recent years. During most of the recalls, I would make my own dog food out of brown rice, chicken and mixed veggies until I knew it was safe again. I feel great knowing this food is fresh, healthy, and made with extreme care. I am so very happy with the food and so are my dogs. I just wish I had known about and ordered it sooner.
    Date published: 2010-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM! Bosco really likes this food. He eats full meals in one "sitting" more often, instead of picking at it here and there. It has also been better on his digestive track.
    Date published: 2010-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love it I have had allergy problems with my dogs before I started feeding them this dog food. Since I started feeding them this food, their allergy problems have all but disappeared.
    Date published: 2010-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff I had changed my dog to a more expensive brand. She was allergic to it, so I changed back. She loves this product and does well on it
    Date published: 2010-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for the price. It is true that the Smartpak's do help control weight. Having the same measurement of food every time makes the difference. Convenient too.
    Date published: 2010-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Allergies I have a very allergy prone dog who is allergic to wheat & corn, as well as countless environmental allergies. I was feeding him Wellness Simple, lamb & rice. Switched to Smartpak, lamb & rice without a single problem. Considering he's also a picky eater, that's a huge compliment! And his sister (who has a sensitive belly) loves it too!
    Date published: 2010-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dog Food Impresed with the water-proof zip locked vacuum packed bags. The food is very fresh upon arrival and keeps well for a few weeks. The dogs with allergies are slowly healing with this product.
    Date published: 2010-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent dry food our dogs eat it readily, and they have no itchiness
    Date published: 2010-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loved it My corgi loved the lamb and rice. he was eating the chicken and rice prior. hes not a picky eater just one of those dogs who takes his time. But he definitly doesnt walk away from the Lamb.
    Date published: 2010-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product I first heard of this brand in the annual review of dog food in Whole Dog Journal, which gave this food high marks. Then I discovered that the portions are individually packaged and it is delivered to my house for about the same cost as premium food in the big box pet supply stores. It is fabulous for boarding. No bugs either! This is really a too good to be true product but it is true. I have recommended this to my friends. When are you going into the cat food business too?
    Date published: 2010-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied customer Dogs love it! Great value! Quality & no Chemicals!
    Date published: 2010-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from dogs are doing great i have 5 labs, all with different needs. Smartpak was the answer. I had 1 that was overweight within 3 months, I switched him off the overweight formula back to adult. All 5 are so ready @ meal time to eat, never a crumb left
    Date published: 2010-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food for Allergic Dog My Boston Terrier/French Bulldog thrives on this food. We had tried all different types of "allergy" dog food and this one really helped. The individual packaging also has helped us to get his weight down too. Whole Dog Journal recommended this food and that's why I felt confident in trying it.Smartpak customer services rocks too!
    Date published: 2010-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food for dogs with allergies I have a large, 7 year old, mixed-breed dog with terrible allergies. When Gunner was a puppy, I noticed that he was always itching and he would get bare spots in his fur. I took him to the vet and the vet said that he was allergic to various ingredients in the food I was giving Gunner, such as chicken and wheat. Plus, during the springtime, his outdoor allergies would act up so much so that he would itch his face bare. In the fall, Gunner's tail area would itch so bad that he would rub that bare also. I was pumping him full of prednizone which I really did not like doing because I've heard many horror stories about liver damage. Oh, and the best part, I was paying $85 (price soon to go up to $95) for a 26lb. bag of prescription diet food at the vet. That doesn't last long with a 125lb. dog. In May 2009, my husband and I decided to get another puppy. I knew that we could not afford to feed MaryJane the same food we were feeding Gunner, so I did some research about LiveSmart Lamb & Rice and decided to give it a try. Since then, Gunner has had no allergic reactions to the food, he has kept ALL of his fur over the past four seasons, and I have NOT given him one prednizone pill since then. I have both of my dogs eating this food, although MaryJane has never shown any signs of allergies. They both love it! The quality and freshness of the product is unsurpassed.
    Date published: 2010-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Dog Food! My 2 year old Belgian Malinois LOVES this food. But to be fair, she loves almost any food. She's not a picky eater. She does very well on it - no gas, shiny coat, bright eyes, healthy stools and loads of energy. We use LiveSmart Lamb & Rice as part of our quarterly rotation of foods. Can't beat the value for the high quality of this food!
    Date published: 2010-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog Loves it My Golden has allergy problems. - though she has only been on the food for 3 weeks now - she LOVES it. Will basically do any trick before she eats. We also have seen a decrease in her itching - We are very happy customers
    Date published: 2010-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy I am very happy with all the products I have received from SmartPak. The prices are great and delivery time is excellent.
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from stopped the itching in days! When I adopted my dog I was told he had allergies to wheat and corn. I fed him chicken & rice food initially, but after 3 weeks he was scratching and chewing constantly so I tried the Live Smart Lamb & Rice food in case he also had allergies to chicken. Just 3 days after starting the Live Smart lamb & rice the itching was less and in 2 weeks the itching was gone!
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't get enough! Although my corgis have healthy appetites you'd think I was putting sirloin steaks in their bowls when we feed them Live Smart Lamb and Brown Rice! The individual packs are both convenient and guarantees freshness, no more dog food dust piles when you reach the bottom of those large bags! It also gives me the peace of mind knowing they are not being overfed when someone else has feeding duties. Peace of mind, freshness, convenience, and great taste according to Millie and Al... couldn't ask for more!
    Date published: 2010-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-02-15
    • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_111
    • loc_en_US, sid_3686, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders