Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
LiveSmart™ Lamb Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula
LiveSmart by SmartPak — Item #13686
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE PORTIONPAKS

Why We Love This

A great choice if your dog suffers from sensitivities, or does well on lamb as the major source of protein.

Made with lamb meal from free range, grass fed lamb imported from New Zealand and Australia as the primary ingredient, combined with whole grains, vegetables, and fruit. This formula is a great alternative source of meat protein.

Made in the USA.

Ingredients

  • Crude Protein, min
    21.0%
  • Crude Fat, min
    11.0%
  • Crude Fiber, max
    4%
  • Moisture, max
    10.0%
  • Calories (ME, calculated)
    3,647 Kcal/Kg; 376 Kcal/cup
Lamb Meal, Brown Rice, Millet, Pearled Barley, Oat Groats, Whitefish Meal, Canola Oil, Ground Grain Sorghum, Dried Plain Beet Pulp, Natural Flavor, Carrots, Celery, Beets, Parsley, Lettuce, Watercress, Spinach, Whole Grain Flaxseed, Monosodium Phosphate, Potasium Chloride, Lecithin, Choline Chloride, DL-Methionine, L-Lysine, Dried Lactobacillus Acidophilus Fermentation Product, Cranberry, Calcium Carbonate, Vitamin E Supplement, Ascorbic Acid, Niacin Supplement, Organic Dried Kelp, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Acetate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloide, Citric Acid (Preservative), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Zinc Proteinate, Iron Proteinate, Potassium Chloride, Manganese Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Soybean Oil, Selenium Yeast, Calcium Iodate.

LiveSmart Lamb Meal and Brown Rice Formula is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
 

Use a standard 8 ounce measuring cup. Your dog’s requirements may vary from the above feeding guide due to age, breed, environment, activity level, and body condition. Adjust food quantities as necessary to maintain optimal weight. Ask your veterinarian if you’re unsure about how much to feed your dog.

If you’re feeding LiveSmart Lamb Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula for the first time, gradually adjust your dog’s current diet to avoid stomach upset. Simply mix 1/4 part LiveSmart Lamb Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula with your current dog food for 2-3 days. Gradually increase the LiveSmart Lamb Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula and decrease your current dog food until you are feeding all LiveSmart Lamb Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula. This transition should occur over 7-10 days. Keep fresh clean drinking water available at all times.

You may add supplements or daily medications by going to that product using the left hand navigation bar or search box. Once you get to the page featuring that product, just select the same dog’s name from the drop down box, and select the amounts/feeding times the same way you did for the food, and that item will automatically be added to his/her SmartPak!
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Did you know Veterinarians generally consider small dogs ...
    Description:
    "Did you know Veterinarians generally consider small dogs to be senior at about 12 years of age, while large dogs reach the senior stage at 6 to 8 years? As dogs mature, changes occur in the way their bodies function. ...
    "A delicious, protein-rich substitute for a portion of ...
    Description:
    "A delicious, protein-rich substitute for a portion of the kibble your dog gets at dinner time. Hand-carved, human grade white meat chicken comes in a rich pumpkin soup with carrots and peas. Small pouch replaces approximately 1/4 cup of dry ...
    "Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint combines the ...
    Description:
    "Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint combines the benefits of Glucosamine with all natural, human grade whole foods, carefully chosen for their nutrient profile and synergistic effects. Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint is in the form of a granular ...
    "Grain-Free, Protein-Focused Nutrition with Nothing in Excess and ...
    Description:
    "Grain-Free, Protein-Focused Nutrition with Nothing in Excess and Everything in Balance Wellness ® has redefined the world of grain-free, high-protein dog food! CORE™ Reduced Fat Formula is a more thoughtful grain-free alternative to diets in the marketplace delivering the meat ...
    "Add a scoop of our bountiful Harvest Mix ...
    Description:
    "Add a scoop of our bountiful Harvest Mix to your dog’s dinner for a rich source of nutrients and antioxidants. Human-grade dehydrated fruit and vegetable mix includes carrots, spinach, apples, blueberries and more, as well as enzymes that aid your ...
    "Specially formulated for less active or overweight dogs, ...
    Description:
    "Specially formulated for less active or overweight dogs, Wellness ® Super5Mix Healthy ® Weight formula is a satisfying, low-calorie blend of ingredients to help inactive dogs maintain a healthy body weight and to help overweight dogs lose weight. The unique ...
    "Wellness Simple is the natural solution for dogs ...
    Description:
    "Wellness Simple is the natural solution for dogs suffering from food allergies or intolerances. Simple’s unique 1 + 1 system combines just one animal protein (duck, lamb or salmon) with one easily digestible carbohydrate source (ground rice), limiting the number ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    LiveSmart™ Lamb Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 127.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love ordering SMARTPAK for MaxaMillion. I know that he is eating healthly and he enjoys the Lamb and Brown Rice. MaxaMillion's food comes to my home fresh and it makes me feel good that he is eating the best! Thank you for making my dog #1.
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased We have been using smartpak for a long time with our dogs and could not be happier with the results. This food is a really good deal and our boxer loves it! She has major allergy issues and this food seems to alleviate some of those problems. It may not cure the allergies but we can tell a big difference in the severity of the symptoms so she is a lot more comfortable. This food is also working wonders for her coat as it has never been softer or shinier!
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The proof is in the shiny coat! I'm glad we've started feeding the Lamb and Rice Live Smart dog food to our 6 year old mixed breed, Maggie. She has been a picky eater in the past - refusing to eat a particular food after a few weeks - but she continues to enjoy her Live Smart and even begs for seconds! Her coat is the shiniest it has ever been. She looks so healthy and acts like a puppy. I love the portion packs - when we board her, we just grab the number of portion packs needed to get her through her stay and don't worry that she is getting too much or too little food. I also enjoy having it shipped to me - saves me that trip to the pet food store. The price is competitive with other premium dog food brands. Way to go, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2011-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Besy Food for my IBD baby This is the best dry food I've found for my fur baby with Irritable Bowel disease. It took me over three years to stabilize him. I combine the Live Smart lamb & brown rice w/ a raw food diet & its the best he has ever been
    Date published: 2011-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joey loves his food! I love the Portion Paks convenience, and my dog loves the taste!
    Date published: 2011-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Sascha loves her food and gobbles it right up.
    Date published: 2011-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We won't be switching again! Java has been on this food for about a year now. He was on Blue Buffalo and the like before with itchiness and serious coat issues. Thank to LS, his coat is shiny, he doesn't itch and his sensitive stomach is happy, too. He's no slouch at the food bowl (3 cups a day) but Smart Pak keeps costs down for us!
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome food - dog looks great! I have a Jack Russell Terrier (8) who is looking fabulous on the Live Smart food line. She had been shedding (I could create a whole new dog once a week), and now her coat is shiny, sleek and she's not shedding.
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-Around Great Kibble After attending a Dog Day Event at the SmartPak Store we came home with samples of LiveSmart Adult Lamb for one of our sensitive skin GSDxStd.Poodle dogs. We were presently using Wellness Lamb (another good nutrition choice) In a side-by-side bowl test, he chose the LiveSmart every time. Another thing I like is the size & texture of the kibble, about one half the size of the Wellness, and more easily crunched up by big or small dogs. We also love the packaging, SmartPaks are definately the way to go. They are always fresh, whole, no bottom of the bag crumbs, easily carried on trips and perfect for a house-sitter ... and with the savings every month ... maybe we really will get to go away somewhere ... who am I kidding?! We spend our savings in the treat department! Try some Sam's Yams!! YUM!!
    Date published: 2011-03-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dog food My dog has been on this for several months,she really loves it. I would have given it 5 stars,but the manufacturer ran out and I had to use something else. My dog didn't like that much. It's taken me another month to get her back on the lamb and brown rice.My dog doesn't seem to shed as much with the lamb and brown rice. hopefully, the manufacturer will not run out again. Do try this dog food ,if you haven't already.
    Date published: 2011-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from lambrice i ordered this dog food because of allergy problems with my dog. it seeems to have helped with allergy. he also likes this dog food
    Date published: 2011-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Whole Dog Journal, review I just read in the Feb. issue of the whole dog journal, that livesmart is very much recommended.i am very impressed, and pleased to read that the product that i feed my dogs is in fact, good for them.keep up the good work.
    Date published: 2011-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Madison is a happy pooch! Madison was a rescue dog and when we got her she was very neglected. She has a bad allergy problem and my wife and i were trying all kinds of foods for her. Your lamb and rice formula was a life saver for Madison. Within weeks we saw less scratching and she is now up to her practical weight.Thanks soo much-Pete and Tracy Paese
    Date published: 2011-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Food I use this for both my Borzoi and Irish Wolfhound and they do great on it. I also use the smartpaks so they get exactly the same amout every time.
    Date published: 2011-02-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleans Up Business Our Stella has a typical greyhound digestive track -- sensitive and easily thrown out of whack. Since we've been feeding her LiveSmart Lamb and Brown Rice, she's been consistently solid, making her more comfortable and cleanup a breeze.
    Date published: 2011-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product Both of my dogs LOVE this food. This has even helped with the terrible gas that my German Shepherd had. It is now almost gone, and the house is much more pleasent!
    Date published: 2011-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs do very well on this food. It is always fresh and they love it.
    Date published: 2011-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a good dog food Our retriever has been extremely itchy for the past few months, since we started using a certain grocery store dog food. Three weeks after starting the Live Smart Lamb and Rice dog food, most of her itching is gone. This is a good dog food for her. She seems to like this food, and to be happier and more active now that she is not spending most of her time scratching.
    Date published: 2011-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinarily convenient I love the convenience of having multiple bags of food arrive at my door within a few days of ordering. The minimal shipping charge is an added incentive to purchase from this company.
    Date published: 2011-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic!!! GREAT FOOD!!--DOGS LOVED IT--STOPPED MY DOGS SCRATCHING AFTER 3 DAYS!! PLEASE IF YOU LOVE YOUR DOGS--GET THIS PRODUCT NOW!! DONT WAIT JUST ORDER IT RIGHT NOW!!! PLEASE!!
    Date published: 2011-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lick the bowl clean My wolf loves this food she licks her bowl clean and it is great for her allergies to soy.
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food My briard and bearded collie love the lamb and brown rice food. My beardie was almost diagnosed with colitis, however, it improved with this diet and now she has no problems at all.
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from smartpak food It's great to have prepackaged food for our dog who seems to be allergic to just about everything! It's always fresh when it's time to eat and when we travel, we just grab what we need. No need for ziplock bags full of dog food anymore! Love it!
    Date published: 2010-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent All-Around Adult Dogfood We have been using LiveSmart since the pet food scare a couple years ago. I wanted something safe & local for our dogs, and didn't really do a palatability test for them; this is what they were getting. To my pleasure, everybody prefered the LiveSmart over what they were previously eating. I also like the small size kibbles, they are perfect for any size dog; makes the big guys slow down to pick up each kibble, and small enough for our little ones to crunch up easily. We get it in SmartPaks, which we also LOVE ... but that's a whole different review! To anyone pondering kibbles; LiveSmart is a great choice, and SmartPaks is a perfect way to serve it.
    Date published: 2010-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is wonderful. My dogs (and I have 3) love the food and I love the simplicity of feeding with the individual servings. The cost is less than what I was feeding previously and it is delivered to the door.
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Pups! This is just one review for 5 dogs and foods. The review would be the same for all. I am so glad I found these products. It was hard to keep track of the food and amounts for 5 different sizes, weights, and ages. SmartPaks have been the best choices I have made for my beloved dogs in years!Their weights are all stable and coats fabulous. They all sit when they hear the bags rattle! The gals who take the phone orders are so sweet and friendly. They start my day with a smile. Thank you for wonderful products!
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_111
    • loc_en_US, sid_3686, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders