Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
LiveSmart™ Lamb Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula
LiveSmart by SmartPak — Item #13686
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE PORTIONPAKS

Why We Love This

A great choice if your dog suffers from sensitivities, or does well on lamb as the major source of protein.

Made with lamb meal from free range, grass fed lamb imported from New Zealand and Australia as the primary ingredient, combined with whole grains, vegetables, and fruit. This formula is a great alternative source of meat protein.

Made in the USA.

Ingredients

  • Crude Protein, min
    21.0%
  • Crude Fat, min
    11.0%
  • Crude Fiber, max
    4%
  • Moisture, max
    10.0%
  • Calories (ME, calculated)
    3,647 Kcal/Kg; 376 Kcal/cup
Lamb Meal, Brown Rice, Millet, Pearled Barley, Oat Groats, Whitefish Meal, Canola Oil, Ground Grain Sorghum, Dried Plain Beet Pulp, Natural Flavor, Carrots, Celery, Beets, Parsley, Lettuce, Watercress, Spinach, Whole Grain Flaxseed, Monosodium Phosphate, Potasium Chloride, Lecithin, Choline Chloride, DL-Methionine, L-Lysine, Dried Lactobacillus Acidophilus Fermentation Product, Cranberry, Calcium Carbonate, Vitamin E Supplement, Ascorbic Acid, Niacin Supplement, Organic Dried Kelp, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Acetate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloide, Citric Acid (Preservative), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Zinc Proteinate, Iron Proteinate, Potassium Chloride, Manganese Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Soybean Oil, Selenium Yeast, Calcium Iodate.

LiveSmart Lamb Meal and Brown Rice Formula is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
 

Use a standard 8 ounce measuring cup. Your dog’s requirements may vary from the above feeding guide due to age, breed, environment, activity level, and body condition. Adjust food quantities as necessary to maintain optimal weight. Ask your veterinarian if you’re unsure about how much to feed your dog.

If you’re feeding LiveSmart Lamb Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula for the first time, gradually adjust your dog’s current diet to avoid stomach upset. Simply mix 1/4 part LiveSmart Lamb Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula with your current dog food for 2-3 days. Gradually increase the LiveSmart Lamb Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula and decrease your current dog food until you are feeding all LiveSmart Lamb Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula. This transition should occur over 7-10 days. Keep fresh clean drinking water available at all times.

You may add supplements or daily medications by going to that product using the left hand navigation bar or search box. Once you get to the page featuring that product, just select the same dog’s name from the drop down box, and select the amounts/feeding times the same way you did for the food, and that item will automatically be added to his/her SmartPak!
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Did you know Veterinarians generally consider small dogs ...
    Description:
    "Did you know Veterinarians generally consider small dogs to be senior at about 12 years of age, while large dogs reach the senior stage at 6 to 8 years? As dogs mature, changes occur in the way their bodies function. ...
    "A delicious, protein-rich substitute for a portion of ...
    Description:
    "A delicious, protein-rich substitute for a portion of the kibble your dog gets at dinner time. Hand-carved, human grade white meat chicken comes in a rich pumpkin soup with carrots and peas. Small pouch replaces approximately 1/4 cup of dry ...
    "Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint combines the ...
    Description:
    "Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint combines the benefits of Glucosamine with all natural, human grade whole foods, carefully chosen for their nutrient profile and synergistic effects. Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint is in the form of a granular ...
    "Grain-Free, Protein-Focused Nutrition with Nothing in Excess and ...
    Description:
    "Grain-Free, Protein-Focused Nutrition with Nothing in Excess and Everything in Balance Wellness ® has redefined the world of grain-free, high-protein dog food! CORE™ Reduced Fat Formula is a more thoughtful grain-free alternative to diets in the marketplace delivering the meat ...
    "Add a scoop of our bountiful Harvest Mix ...
    Description:
    "Add a scoop of our bountiful Harvest Mix to your dog’s dinner for a rich source of nutrients and antioxidants. Human-grade dehydrated fruit and vegetable mix includes carrots, spinach, apples, blueberries and more, as well as enzymes that aid your ...
    "Specially formulated for less active or overweight dogs, ...
    Description:
    "Specially formulated for less active or overweight dogs, Wellness ® Super5Mix Healthy ® Weight formula is a satisfying, low-calorie blend of ingredients to help inactive dogs maintain a healthy body weight and to help overweight dogs lose weight. The unique ...
    "Wellness Simple is the natural solution for dogs ...
    Description:
    "Wellness Simple is the natural solution for dogs suffering from food allergies or intolerances. Simple’s unique 1 + 1 system combines just one animal protein (duck, lamb or salmon) with one easily digestible carbohydrate source (ground rice), limiting the number ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    LiveSmart™ Lamb Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 127.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dog food My dog is extremely picky - we went through 8-9 different kinds of food, even trying to mix wet food, dry food and water. We opened a pack of this, gave it to her, and it was gone in 2 seconds. We tried giving her the other dry food again and she flipped her bowl in irritation. Smartpak did it again!
    Date published: 2015-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff I bought this for my itchy German Shepherd. We have figured out she is allergic to chicken ... UGH. This dog food is great. She loves it and I have had no issues with her turning her nose up at it or stomach issues. I think she is actually less itchy...YAH
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent I bought this for my Australian cattle and she looks awesome after only 2 weeks! Gained muscle tone and amazing body condition overall.
    Date published: 2014-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Both Love It! My dog is the type that will eat every bill, magazine and piece of garbage he can get his little paws on, but come dinner time, he decides to get picky about his food. He used to act like he was being punished when I tried brands such as Canidae and Blue Buffalo (not inexpensive foods by any means) but he LOVES this stuff! He doesn't waste his food anymore and I actually save money with this.The best part is that when I go away for a weekend and have the neighbors feed him, there's no guesswork. This is the easiest way to feed ever!
    Date published: 2014-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog can't wait for his Breakfast and Dinner now I have tried many different foods for my new dog. She was a rescue and had a bad coat. I started her on the Wellness small breed food and she would eat it but didn't seem to really enjoy it. I swtiched over to the LiveSmart Lamb Meal and Brown Rice and she scarfs it up immediately!! Her coat is already more shiny and she has an extra pep in her step and it has only been a short time. I highly recommend this food to all and especially picky eaters.
    Date published: 2013-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from dog eats it!
    Date published: 2013-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Safe Product Aside from the perfect size kibble, the wonderful auto ship program and the fact the dog loves it (and being poultry allergic it is hard to find a food she will eat), the quality control and inspection for contamination to salmonella are unequaled. This week several BIG NAME dog food companies had recalls....I don't worry about the safety issue with Smart Pak.
    Date published: 2013-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love this food! My dogs have food allergies. This product is wonderful for a decent price. All three of my dogs gulp this up as soon as they get it. None of them have any allergic reactions when eating it.
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more itchy dog! After trying several other brands we've finally found this one does the trick. I'm no longer kept up at night by my 13 yo, shepard mix continuous licking. Mom & dog are both finally happy, healthy, & allergy free.
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked that this food was a relatively small kibble as I have a very small dog as well as a larger dog. Both liked the food, even the little one who is super picky!
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dog Food The portion paks are agreat idea and simplify feeding my 4 dogs. All dogs loved the food, even my picky older girl. Very fresh and good quality. Love having food delivered to me - so convienent!
    Date published: 2012-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great switch! We were feeding our dog a food that was of the same quality as LiveSmart but we were spending twice as much a month on it. Our dog is a parvo survivor and has a sensitive stomach due to it but he had no issues switching to the LiveSmart food. He gobbles this food up! Not only does Duke love it but using the SmartPak program for his food will be saving us over $40 a month. We greatly appreciate the 50% off coupon for the first two months too!
    Date published: 2012-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog LOVES it My Dog has always been lackadaisical about his food. He ate but not with gusto. He has itchy skin so we had tried him on a grain free diet. I noticed no change in him after 8 months on the grain free so I decided it wasn't worth the extra $$ grain free cost.We started him on the Lamb meal and brown rice last month and he loves it, so much that for the first time in his 8 1/2 years I'm worried about him eating too fast and getting sick! He has more energy as well. And his coat hasn't shined up yet but it's not as greasy feeling to the touch as it was on the grain free diet. he's not nearly as itchy as he has been in the past as well. I'm hoping to start seeing some glow in his coat soon!
    Date published: 2012-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Barn dogs love this stuff I bought this because my Pyrs cross puppy was growing like Kudzu vine and I wanted the best possible nutrition for him. He and the labs have been eating it free chioce for a year now and the three of them look great. Yes, it is expensive but it costs less than another premium food stacked on the shelf in the feed store. And I do not have to schlep the bags home, they come to me. It is worth the cost, in my opinion.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy dogs that like their kibble. Judging by the dogs enthusiasm, the product is very palatable. Their "output" is healthy and solid. Their coat feels soft. They've maintained their weight.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food! I recently switched my 3 year old corgi over to the LiveSmart Lamb Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog food about 3 months ago. She had been on the Blue Buffalo Lamb and Brown Rice and it seemed pretty equivalent in nutritional value and ingredients, as well as about the same price or even a bit cheaper. As a dog with a somewhat sensitive stomach, that can not have a chicken based food, this food did not upset her tummy at all, and in fact I think she actually poops less! She loves the taste of it and I love the individual, pre-measured pouches! So far we are very pleased! Thank you again SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for greyhound Our greyhound is special with his needs compared to what our lab was. He has been for 3 years hard to keep weight on. I seriously tried taste of the wild and tons of other grain free products in order to put weight on, maintain allergy issues and have firm BM. Seriously the last one I don't wish anyone. I did not care about cost just weight and firm BM. So after speaking to reps at smartpak they suggested I try this. I was nervous to say the least. I was going from $60-75 a 25 lb bag to half the cost (so 4-5 cups TOW which was supposed to be less amount of food than the stuff with grains) to 3 cups SP lamb and rice. Also figured would take months to see the difference. After trying for a couple days I had the miracle firm BM Now 3 months later perfect BM still and 10 lbs gain in weight. The vet was even amazed it was the same dog and no allergy issues. His coat is a shiny blue/blk, his breathe smells tons better, his teeth look nice. He is even growing his bald spots back a little bit. Best part is I am saving heaps and love the portion packs no guessing and when we go on vacation we know he is getting the right amount. Thank you SP for this product!
    Date published: 2012-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog Food My mini beagle absolutely loves the LiveSmart Lamb formula. She is always excited to be fed and gobbles it up right then. With other foods she might eat it excitedly a few times then tire of it but she is loving this like no other. SmartPak made the selection process amazing, sending samples of the different LiveSmart foods, of which she liked the lamb and the salmon.
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved our Sasha's life! We had a GSD allergic to ALL poultry - she ended up getting so sick, b/c dog foods SAY they dont have chx in them, but would sneak in chx broth or eggs... No good! She nearly died from losing weight, her body was starting to shut down, covered in hives and chewing herself bloody. We'd tried everything, homemade diets, etc - but she is so high energy we couldnt keep enough weight on her with he homemade cooking. Then we found Lamb & Brn Rice. - we added a multi vite as well - and she is now the most beautiful dog we have seen in our lives. She actually GAINED weight! this is a very high energy dog that can run all day and night. Her coat is so soft and shiny now every one compliments her. SO THANKFUL - Smart Pak, you saved our Sasha!!
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What would I do without SmartPak? I have an extremely picky dog and we went through about a dozen different foods: he wouldn't touch canidae, he liked Nutrish at first and then ignored it, the natural purina food he would only eat when he was starving, etc, etc.So I started doing research, and was about to put him on Call of the Wild (so expensive...) when I discovered SmartPak had dog food and it had the same quality ingredients as the call of the wild or canidae, but in an easier to feed form and a more manageable cost.His coat is amazing. Everyone who meets him comments on how soft his coat is. His eyes are bright, he eats his food, and I am happy.
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I Finally Tried It!! I have a large breed dog and it seems we go through lots of food. Finally decided to try the portion paks. Best idea ever!! Not only is it very convenient for me, but my dog practically mows me down to get the food, something she never did with grocery store brands. She loves it!!
    Date published: 2011-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing I've done for my dog I started my dog on this food almost three years ago. I had been struggling with her for over a year, trying to find a food that would not upset her stomach. She also had dry, itchy skin which we thought may have been from a food allergy. This food has been a staple in my house ever since. My dog instantly looked better and I can just tell that she feels better. I would reommend this food to anyone who has a dog with a sensitive tummy.
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff I don't know what it tasts like but our Greman Shorthaired Pointer like it.
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs Love This Food My Cocker Spaniel has allergies and this food has helped him.He no longer gets the skin irritations and scabs especially under his legs.Id recommend this food to anyone who has a dog that has issues with allergies or a sensitive stomach.
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Great Food My dogs love this food. They line up for mealtime, something they didn't always do before I started using LiveSmart products. They will sit as I hold the bowl overhead, wagging their tales. And they are trim and fit.
    Date published: 2011-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality & Convenience As our dog has allergies to poultry and eggs, finding a dog food she will eat has been a task. She loves this food and she loves getting a package just for her (UPS sure has become her friend). It is also great for me, as I don't have to fight traffic to go purchase her food (which may or may not be fresh) locally. Her order is always fresh and delivered promptly. LOVE IT!!!
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for food allergies Only food that I have found that has helped with my dogs food allergies...no more skin or ear problems!
    Date published: 2011-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from dogs love the food
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product my dog loves the taste. it is great for his allergy
    Date published: 2011-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog Food It's fresh and all five dogs like and eat it. They like the small kibble.
    Date published: 2011-06-03
    • y_2017, m_2, d_27, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_111
    • loc_en_US, sid_3686, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders