Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
LiveSmart™ Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Senior Dog Formula
LiveSmart by SmartPak — Item #13688
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE PORTIONPAKS

Why We Love This

Older dogs have special needs and generally benefit from enhanced digestibility and good anti-oxidant support.

LiveSmart™ Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Senior Dog Formula is made with wholesome, high quality ingredients - the kind you would use for your own family. LiveSmart™ Dog Foods offer advanced nutrition, unparalleled freshness, and ultimate convenience.

Made in the USA.

Ingredients

  • Crude Protein, min
    21.0%
  • Crude Fat, min
    9.0%
  • Crude Fiber, max
    4.0%
  • Moisture, max
    10.0%
  • Calories (ME, calculated)
    3,287 Kcal/Kg; 373 Kcal/cup
Chicken Meal, Brown Rice, Millet, Pearled Barley, Ground Grain Sorghum, Oat Groats, Dried Plain Beet Pulp, Chicken Fat (preserved with mixed tocopherols), Egg Product, Menhaden Fish Meal, Natural Flavor, Brewers Dried Yeast, Calcium Carbonate, Whole Ground Flaxseed, Carrots, Celery, Beets, Parsley, Lettuce, Watercress, Spinach, Salt, Potassium Chloride, Menhaden Fish Oil, DL-Methionine, Lecithin, L-Lysine, Dried Lactobacillus Acidophilus Fermentation Product, Cranberry, Vitamin E Supplement, Ascorbic Acid, Niacin Supplement, Organic Dried Kelp, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Acetate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Citric Acid (Preservative), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Zinc Proteinate, Iron Proteinate, Potassium Chloride, Manganese Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Soybean Oil, Selenium Yeast, Calcium Iodate.


LiveSmart Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Senior Formula is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:

 

Use a standard 8 ounce measuring cup. Your dog’s requirements may vary from the above feeding guide due to age, breed, environment, activity level, and body condition. Adjust food quantities as necessary to maintain optimal weight. Ask your veterinarian if you’re unsure about how much to feed your dog.

If you’re feeding LiveSmart Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Senior Dog Formula for the first time, gradually adjust your dog’s current diet to avoid stomach upset. Simply mix 1/4 part LiveSmart Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Senior Dog Formula with your current dog food for 2-3 days. Gradually increase the LiveSmart Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Senior Dog Formula and decrease your current dog food until you are feeding all LiveSmart Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Senior Dog Formula. This transition should occur over 7-10 days. Keep fresh clean drinking water available at all times.

You may add supplements or daily medications by going to that product using the left hand navigation bar or search box. Once you get to the page featuring that product, just select the same dog’s name from the drop down box, and select the amounts/feeding times the same way you did for the food, and that item will automatically be added to his/her SmartPak!
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "A delicious, protein-rich substitute for a portion of ...
    Description:
    "A delicious, protein-rich substitute for a portion of the kibble your dog gets at dinner time. Hand-carved, human grade white meat chicken comes in a rich pumpkin soup with carrots and peas. Small pouch replaces approximately 1/4 cup of dry ...
    "Add a scoop of our bountiful Harvest Mix ...
    Description:
    "Add a scoop of our bountiful Harvest Mix to your dog’s dinner for a rich source of nutrients and antioxidants. Human-grade dehydrated fruit and vegetable mix includes carrots, spinach, apples, blueberries and more, as well as enzymes that aid your ...
    "Specially formulated for less active or overweight dogs, ...
    Description:
    "Specially formulated for less active or overweight dogs, Wellness ® Super5Mix Healthy ® Weight formula is a satisfying, low-calorie blend of ingredients to help inactive dogs maintain a healthy body weight and to help overweight dogs lose weight. The unique ...
    "Wellness Simple is the natural solution for dogs ...
    Description:
    "Wellness Simple is the natural solution for dogs suffering from food allergies or intolerances. Simple’s unique 1 + 1 system combines just one animal protein (duck, lamb or salmon) with one easily digestible carbohydrate source (ground rice), limiting the number ...
    "Plant enzymes AND probiotics designed to effectively maximize ...
    Description:
    "Plant enzymes AND probiotics designed to effectively maximize digestion and to facilitate the breakdown of cellulase while increasing intestinal microflora for optimal health. Helps break down food particles for better absorption. Also beneficial for dogs with allergies, joint problems and ...
    "Salmon meal is a nutritious alternative source of ...
    Description:
    "Salmon meal is a nutritious alternative source of protein that contains high levels of important fatty acids, making it a natural choice for helping maintain skin and coat health. We combined Pacific ocean farmed salmon meal with quality grains and ...
    "In creating Wellness ® Fish & Sweet Potato ...
    Description:
    "In creating Wellness ® Fish & Sweet Potato Formula, Wellness ® carefully chose just a few, easily digestible ingredients to help dogs with skin and coat issues that may be related to food intolerances and allergies. Delicious, real-food ingredients like ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    LiveSmart™ Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Senior Dog Formula is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 94.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Seniors Have Voted -- Best Ever! After attending a Dog Day Event at the SmartPak Store, we came home with samples of LiveSmart Senior, and figured if nothing else we'd feed the kibbles out as treats. We have several seniors, some with few teeth left, and in a side-by-side bowl comparison with their current food, Wellness (which is nutritionally wonderful) all of them; Yorkies, Maltese & Toy Poodles polished off the LiveSmart bowl 1st.By comparison, the Wellness kibbles are about the size of a chocolate chip morsel, and VERY hard. We tended to soak them in warm water or milk for the oldsters. The LiveSmart kibbles are flat flakes, about the size of a dime, but thin, easily crunched (even when gummed!) and they easily absorbed fluid.I think our seniors have missed the joy of a good crunch, and they have that fun back with Livesmart. We have switched them over with no problems, and because we save a little money with the change ... we can add in a little treat each month! Everybody's favorite -- Liver Biscottis! Yum!!
    Date published: 2011-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love LiveSmart and SmartPak My senior dog loves LiveSmart Chicken and Brown Rice Senior Dog Formula. And I love SmartPak measured feeding packs! My sweet senior is happy and healthy--I can't overfeed him (as I might be tempted to do from a large bag). Even my veterinarian step-daughter couldn't find fault with the LiveSmart Chicken and Brown Rice formula and the SmartPak packaging!!
    Date published: 2011-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product My older dog loves Livesmart. I just got a 3 year old rescue dog and thought I'd put him straight on Livesmart and yup, he loves it too. I really like the ingredients and having the food shipped to my door. I live in such a small town, the dog food choices are not the best, so Smartpak definitely makes it easy for us.Thank you!
    Date published: 2011-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Purchase My dog Max has allergies and we have struggled to find a dog food that he will eat that does not cause him to constantly scratch. Max likes this food so much that he teases for his evening feeding shortly after finishing his morning feeding. He has stopped scratching. I would recommend this product to anyone who has a fussy eater or has allergies.
    Date published: 2011-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog food My dogs love this food. We have been feeding them this for about 2 years now. Both are large breed dogs and are 11 and 12 and you would never know it! The packets are wonderful when you go out of town and have someone watch your dogs or go to a kennel, no confusion!
    Date published: 2011-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-02-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fresh food My older Aussie loves this food and does well on it. It comes dated and in a zip-lock bag for freshness. I usually get it in the individual meal packets, which I prefer over the large bag because of space limitations and other pets eating different foods. All in all, I love SmartPac.
    Date published: 2011-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High-end quality at a reasonable price! Just put my most recent foster, a 6-year-old GSD from a puppy mill, on this 2 months ago. While I have to say he would probably eat anything at this point, he chows down on this, and tries to steal bites as I'm carrying it to his eating place! His coat has gone from dry and brittle to soft and touchy and his energy level has skyrocketed. The reason I gave it only 4 stars for palatibility is that my 12 year-old Pointer ate it for awhile then quit, but he is a picky old guy, so unless you have a dog that likes to "shop around", my other guys have thought it was quite tasty. Love the SmartPak line in most products offered.
    Date published: 2011-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the older friends I have 2 English Springer Spaniels ages 9 and 11. The older one has always had digestive problems and bloating issues. After trying many "natural" products, I gave LiveSmart a try. What a difference. I can't believe that the bloating issue is totally gone and both dogs are happy and content with the food.
    Date published: 2011-01-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dog, a 13 year old Bichon Frise, has been eating LiveSmart Senior Dog Formula for the past several years.From a puppy until, perhaps, age 10, my dog ate Wellness brand food, as I had not yet discovered Smartpak. However, after moving, Wellness was not available locally. So, I did hours upon hours of research, looking for dog food options.I am rather strict about what my dog eats. I am an avid label reader, and have certain standards for the food and treats my dog receives on a regular basis. No corn, wheat, soy, by-product, artificial colors, flavors, preservatives, and limited sugars. It is IMPOSSIBLE to buy a dog food meeting these criteria at a grocery store.Many wonderful food options are available, however most are extremely pricey. But, not LiveSmart Formula! For an excellent price, LiveSmart meets all my "ingredient's label" criteria, plus it has so many other wonderful ingredients added! Good carbohydrate sources, fruits and veggies, and my favorite healthy bonuses- brewers yeast, flax seed, kelp, herring oil, and various "good bacteria" strains. And of course, an excellent balance of necessary vitamins and minerals.I was a bit at a loss as to how to choose the "palatability" rating. My dog will not eat the dry kibble alone, but she is very picky. She will not eat ANY dry kibble I have tried, even extremely expensive, high protein grain free brands. However, I add a bit of warm water to her food, to make a bit of soupy gravy, and she gobbles it up.(I recently received a free sample of LiveSmart Harvest Mix and Hearty Stew. My girl adored that mix, no water added. Too bad the Harvest Mix and Hearty Stew will not fit into the budget. But, for anyone able to add the Harvest Mix and Hearty Stew, I would 100% recommend it, as an addition to the kibble.)Something to be aware of: LiveSmart Formula has a moderately high grain content. Although the grains in this food are healthy grain choices, some dogs are simply grain intolerant, and need to be on a grain free diet. So, if your dog is displaying signs of grain intolerance, this is not the food for you. (Gave 4 out of 5 for "Quality" because of this.) However, if your dog has no issues with grain, the healthy grains in LiveSmart Formula are an excellent source of carbohydrates. (So, if comparing ONLY foods that DO include grains, I'd give this a 5 out of 5.)Only complaint about this particular product is that, when calculating price per cup, the individual Smartpak servings for a dog needing a smaller amount of food is higher than the price per cup in the 15lb bag, and even higher than price per cup in large individual Smartpak servings for big dogs. It is frustrating that large dog owners can save money by getting individual servings, but it costs more for owners of small dogs.However, this does not reduce the quality of the product, and in my opinion, the cost of 15lb bag is an excellent value for the quality of the food.
    Date published: 2011-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally something she will eat Maggie and Bailey are very picky eaters. I was so happy to finally find something they would both eat. It is also very convenient to use the individual packs.
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I tried this food because it was listed in the Whole Dog Journal as having healthy ingredients and natural preservatives. At first my dogs didn't like it (they don't like anything new, unless it's from the table) but I added a dash of chicken broth to get them started on it. After that, they loved it, no chicken broth needed. They are senior, so this is a great way to give them a little more food without the extra calories, and the price and customer service are excellent. Also, no ridiculous shipping charges like other dogfood orders, shipping is very reasonable. No complaints, would recommend this food, and this company, to everyone.
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome food My dog loves the food and the easy to use individual serving sizes are great.
    Date published: 2010-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seniors Love LiveSmart We are very happy with how our older dogs have done on LiveSmart Senior. Both big & small dogs have held their muscle tone & mass better than on other senior blends & their energy level has not diminished, neither have their appetites! These bigger, flake-like kibbles absorb broth ... or LiveSmart Chicken Stew (another SmartPak Winner!) easily, so even our seniors with few teeth left clean their bowls every meal. Old Dogs are the Best Dogs, and LiveSmart senior is another way to enhance their lives.
    Date published: 2010-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products! My dog loves the dog food and portion paks are so easy!
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from he loves it
    Date published: 2010-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Senior Food Easy for our dog to digest. Affordable. Convenient
    Date published: 2010-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dog food ever. Since Max and Storm have been on this dog food, they seem to have a lot more energy.
    Date published: 2010-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A big hit... Excellent quality and value... but more importantly, my dog just loves it!
    Date published: 2010-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LiveSmart Senior It has the right quality protein percentage that is hard to find in many other dry dog food. And my very senior dog actually likes it!
    Date published: 2010-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from dog food My dogs love the food and the packets with their names on it makes is so convienant when I have to have someone come over to feed them when I am out of town. Overal excellent rating!
    Date published: 2010-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My older greyhound loves it! She is pretty hard to please.
    Date published: 2010-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Dog Food Smart Pak's LiveSmart senior dog food is an excellent product. My English Bulldog is turning 12, so I took her office Science Diet JD and was looking for a senior food. I had tried Canidae, Neutro, and nothing was working with her stomach. Bulldog's are known to have sensitive stomachs. The LiveSmart is excellent. I would recommend this food for any senior dog especially with a sensitive stomach.
    Date published: 2010-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 3 senior dogs are like pups again! If you would have told me that a dog food could make a difference in the personality of a dog, I would not have believed it. But.....My three dogs ages 8,7,6 are playing everyday instead of sleeping all day. They look great, have minimum waste, love the taste and clean their bowls each time. We used to have to encourage the oldest to eat on some days. The daily gas they had is pretty much gone. I wasn't feeding junk dog food before either, it was a special formulated brand from the pet store, not grocery store. It is fun having them bring us a toy to throw & see them with wagging "stubs' (Boxers) & happy faces. I will continue to purchase this food and recommend it as well. Thanks, Dee
    Date published: 2010-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lilly loves this food This was the best decision I have made for Lilly. She has kidney issues and we were very discouraged with what our next step for her was going to be with the Vet. I finally decided to do something different with her diet and its working so far. I give her a combination of low-protein homemade diet and Smartpak senior food. Very glad I tried this. Very convenient also and she is getting just the right amount of food very time with the smart paks. Thanks so much.
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_73
    • loc_en_US, sid_3688, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders