Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
7:00am - 10:00pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
HylaSport
HorseTech, Inc. — Item #11814
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

HorseTech's best-selling joint supplement

  • Provides 10,000 mg of glucosamine, 2,000 mg of chondroitin sulfate, 10,000 mg of MSM & 100 mg of HA
  • Features HorseTech's famous food-grade flaxseed base loaded with omega 3 fatty acids
HylaSport contains 10,000 mg of glucosamine, 2,000 mg of chondroitin sulfate, 10,000 mg of MSM, and a full 100 mg of hyaluronic acid!

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart 

Ingredients

Active Ingredients (Two Ounce Serving):
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (2 ounces) daily)
  • Glucosamine HCl (Marine Source)
    10,000 mg
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    10 grams (10,000 mg)
  • Vitamin C
    4,500 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (Porcine Source)
    2,000 mg
  • Manganese Amino Acid Complex
    200 mg
  • Hyaluronic Acid
    100 mg
Inactive Ingredients:: Milled Flaxseed, Natural & Artificial Flavoring, Yeast Culture.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Give orally to mature horses at the rate of two ounces (two level scoops) per day. Dosage may be reduced proportionately (based on weight) for younger horses or lighter breeds.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex Rehab ...
    Description:
    "New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex Rehab is the ideal choice for your horse during rehabilitation. This one-of-a-kind formula supports the healing process by combining ingredients for joint and connective tissues with those involved in the normal inflammatory response. ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ingredients including glucosamine HCl, hyaluronic acid, chondroitin sulfate, and generous levels of ultra pure MSM. All of these connective tissue components are blended in a very palatable base of premium quality timothy-based ...
    "Chondrogen EQ™ is suitable for all breeds of ...
    Description:
    "Chondrogen EQ™ is suitable for all breeds of horses to support joint health and flexibility. Molasses flavoring offers the horse a highly palatable product. EQ is recommended to support joint health and flexibility and normal cartilage health in any breed, ...
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for ...
    Description:
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for horses, in a flavored oral supplement. HA is a substance that helps maintain normal, healthy joints. Conquer Gel is veterinarian-researched, developed, and tested to ensure quality. Suitable for all breeds, sports, and ...
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The ...
    Description:
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The proven support you expect from Finish Line, combining the ""building blocks"" for healthy joints with the extra support of hyaluronic acid (HA). HA promotes healthy joint function by aiding in the lubrication ...
    "MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known ...
    Description:
    "MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known for its ability to help horses with stiffness and discomfort associated with exercise and normal daily activity. In addition, this economical supplement may help with itchy skin due to environmental or seasonal ...
    "Grand HA represents the first hyaluronic acid product ...
    Description:
    "Grand HA represents the first hyaluronic acid product for horses that provides a dosage level of 300 mg HA per serving. Grand HA contains Biocell Collagen II, a triple-patented ingredient that, through a complex hydrolyzing process, causes the molecular size ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    HylaSport is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 36.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I started my mares on this a month ago and my older mare who is a very picky eater isnt crazy about the taste but my younger mare likes it. However i have noticed a huge difference in my younger mares movement and soundness since putting her on this product. She used to be the type who came out of her a stall a little sore and had to work out of it but not anymore. She has been so much more comfortable and happy i highly recommend this product to anyone with a horse who is stiff or sore or an older horse. Even though neither of my mares are being ridden my vet recommended the miligrams of everything in this supplement for them both :)
    Date published: 2013-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hylasport The product appears to be helping in the short period of time I have used it. I am looking forward to more improvements over the next couple of months. My horse likes the taste of it and he does move easier without the stiffness. I would recommend this to your clients.
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hylasport has really helped UPDATE: I have now had my mare on Hylasport for 4 months and it seems to really have helped her, even more than the joint injection we gave her prior to putting her on this supplement. She is 21, navicular has hock problems, and just last month my vet came out to check her and agreed that her improvement had to be the supplement . I might also add, that I have used BL Solution in the past with no success. But recently I added this to the mix, (I wanted the extra B12 as she seemed depressed) and saw an even greater improvement. If you have an older horse with chronic soreness/lameness issues try both together and see if it works.
    Date published: 2012-04-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best supplement I've ever given my mare! I got this after a recommendation from my vet after my 5 y/o OTTB mare injured her stifle and was basically un-rideable. Before considering injections I tried this and she is a new horse! She feels even better than before her injury!! Best money I've spent! I LOVE it! Definitely worth a try if you need a joint supplement that works!
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It could be working On Nov 1, 2011, my 20 year old mare had her left coffin bone joint injected. She has navicualr issues and recently became much worse. This was our first injection. A week later (she needed to be confined for a week) she looked pretty good, but within another week she was lame again even though I was only hand walking her during this time. . On Dec 1, 2011 I started her on Hylasport (I had been using Smart Flex senior Herb free). Today (dec 13th) she is running around and playing in the arena - she is still lame, but was taking a few good steps and obviously feels better. So, Possibly this supplement is helping her. I do not think the injection did help. I thought that the Smart Flex senior herb free did help for quite awhile, (we had a year of very good soundness on that product) but perhaps she just needs something different now. Hylasport is pricy and I am using two scoops a day, but she does seem happier at least.
    Date published: 2011-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from HylaSport HylaSport is the best product I've found for horses in reining training who are learning to use muscles and putting stress on joints that haven't been used previously in this way. Joints that previously showed signs of tiring or soreness after a full workout show no tenderness. There were also no digestive problems associated with putting them on or keeping them on this supplement.For older horses who may no longer be competing or may be retired, SmarkFlex Senior provides joint and pre-and pro-biotic digestive support to help keep joints moving freely and digestion healthy, which helps them hold their weight. Can't speak highly enough about this for those older competors or retired horses.
    Date published: 2011-12-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hylasport I've only been using this for 1 month. I may need more time to evaluate to see if it is making him more comfortable. He was hesitant at first on the flavor, but has been consuming this as a top coat on his grain. It is expensive so I better see that it's helping him sometime soon.
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Joint Product My horse is doing well on product. For the price, has good ratio of ingredients. Horse Journal recommended
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product!! This is an excellent joint supplement with all the vital nutrients you need for joint health. Hylasport helps to maintain and keep the hard working horse comfortable. It is very palatable for the pickiest of eaters!
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hyla has it all HylaSport has all the vital supplements that my growing Gelding needs. I feed a half dose to make it more affordable and I still believe he is getting enough of all the ingredients neccessary.
    Date published: 2011-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I put my previous horse on this product after his first hock injection in the hopes that it would help ward off having many more injections down the road. I must say that this product did it's job wonderfully. I noticed more fluidity and soundness after starting him on the supplement. This supplement, I felt, covered the entire range of necessary ingredients. My horse was a small horse, only 15.1, and I gave him a half-scoop per day and it was effective. I didn't much like the price, but that stems from being the type of person who likes to conserve money, but it is definitely worth it's price. My horse was not a picky eater but he could have easily rejected it since he was an easy keeper and didn't have too much food to go with the supplement, so I decided to rate it as definitely palatable.
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle supplement! I have a now-12-year-old quarter horse gelding, 16 hands, who has been having joint trouble since he was 8. At 10 years old, I was at a trade show and recommended this product. I have tried various other combinations of supplements but never with such a change! He is my main trail horse and now moves out from the first without stiffness or stumbling. You will see results after the first couple of weeks. If you love your horse and don't want to retire him yet, try this product. It is worth the investment!!!
    Date published: 2010-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-10-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great supplement for my older mare
    Date published: 2009-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results My horse has performed better, been more sound, more comfortable and in general better health since starting on Hylasport.
    Date published: 2009-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 19 year old Mare Quarter Horse After using most all suppliments and many many dollars I found the right stuff. Daughter started barrel racing 6 months ago on this older mare that was very arthritic and stiff. Now she won IBRA 3d championship with her and she loves to run and is very comfortable. Worth every penny spent and lots of items cheaper but not the catigory as this product
    Date published: 2009-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Joint Supplement This joint supplement is worth every penny. I have been using it for about 2 years for my Holsteiner mare. I recently bought an older Danish Warmblood schoolmaster. I put him on this supplement and it has really made a difference in his willingness to carry himself. It has made it easier for him to bend his hocks and reach underneath himself. We have so much impulsion now we are flying!! I am very pleased with this product and would recommend it to anyone.
    Date published: 2009-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUper Joint Supplement I have tried many joint porducts, and many combinations of different ones, but this one has the hgihest concentrations of what i want and is the most compelte. My horses have been on this for over a year, and have never been more comfortable.
    Date published: 2009-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff I have a 15 year old mare who I got from someone who neglected her. I found out she had arthritis. She never laid down and it worried me. A few months on this supplement and the first time I saw her lay down I cried. I recommend this to everyone.
    Date published: 2008-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! When I put my 16 year old jumper on this supplement, I immediately noticed an improvement in her performance over fences and on the flat. We compete at heights of 4'+, and it was very important to me that my mare be at her best physically and mentally. Her movements became more fluid, and even my vet noticed that her stiffness was gone. This is a great product and I recommend it to anyone with a high performance horse!
    Date published: 2007-07-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Since his surgery it's been 3 years I've tried every supplement, liquid and pellets. Since he turned 15 and I switched him in October '05 to HylaSport, my trainer has never seen him so sound. He is gaiting and foxtrotting like he has never before. It's a great product for us.
    Date published: 2006-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This supplement WORKS! After trying two other supplements with a lower dosage of HA in them I decided to give this a try on my 6 yr old Dutch/Oldenburg cross who was toe dragging and was recovering from a stifle injury. After one month, both my coach and I noticed a HUGE difference in his joint mobility and the fluidity of his gaits. I am a confirmed believer in this product. I think the flaxseed keeps him the shiniest horse in the barn, too.
    Date published: 2006-01-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the stellar supplement I hoped for I was hoping to save money with this product as opposed to injectables (Adequan/Legend, etc). But the product was less effective than Adequan, and for the price per month, ended up about the same. It's not a bad product for a horse with stiffness and the early signs of arthritis, but for full arthritis and sometimes lame horses, it's not as effective as others available (injectables). But I may try it in the future with different horses. Just don't expect any miracles.
    Date published: 2005-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a Believer I'm always a little skeptical about supplements; do they really work or not? With HylaSport, I saw a noticeable difference in my 25 year old QH mare within one week’s time. She's back to jigging on the trails like she used to!
    Date published: 2005-04-18
    • y_2017, m_4, d_21, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_29
    • loc_en_US, sid_1814, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders