Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
7:00am - 10:00pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Hoof & Health
Hilton Herbs — Item #15572
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Economical support for healthy hooves

  • A blend of rosehip shells, kelp, bladderwrack & calcified seaweed
  • Provides a balanced blend of vitamins, trace elements & minerals for hoof growth
The best of sea and soil! Providing a balanced blend of vital nutrients to support healthy hoof growth, deep coat color, quality skin and coat condition, and all-year-round optimum health.

Learn more about Hilton Herbs

View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

A proprietary supportive blend of (Rosehip shells, Kelp, Bladderwrack and Calcified Seaweed) 18 g

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Administer orally

Up to 12.2hh (128cm) - Half a scoop daily
12.2hh - 14.2hh (128c-148cm) - Half -1 scoop daily
14.2hh - 15.2hh (148cm-158cm) - 1-2 scoops daily
15.2hh - 16.2hh (158cm-169cm) - 2 scoops daily

An 8.8 lb tub will last approximately four months when administered at 2 level scoops daily.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement ...
    Description:
    "Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement containing both probiotics and prebiotics. Both are crucial to help ensure the production of beneficial bacteria throughout the digestive tract. Omega Suregut is also formulated to include stabilized ground flaxseed, yeast, and ...
    "FOCUS SR provides all of the benefits of ...
    Description:
    "FOCUS SR provides all of the benefits of the original SOURCE formula with added support for the aging horse. In addition to a daily serving of SOURCE, FOCUS SR contains antioxidants, vitamins, beneficial microbes, chelated minerals, fatty acids, and enzymes. ...
    "SmartHoof Ultra Pellets are the solution for weak ...
    Description:
    "SmartHoof Ultra Pellets are the solution for weak hooves in need of more aggressive nutritional support! This formula provides 35 mg of biotin for promoting healthy hoof wall growth. Higher levels of the key ingredients lysine, methionine, threonine and vitamin ...
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that ...
    Description:
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that contains 22 mg biotin, 1,895 mg methionine, 1,563 mg sulfur, amino acids, trace minerals, and live stabilized microbials for optimum feed utilization. Biotin II 22X provides sound nutrition and carefully balanced rations ...
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement ...
    Description:
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement designed for horses experiencing the stress of training, travel, and competition. AgeWell is a pelleted formula specifically formulated for older horses with an age-appropriate serving of the potent active ingredient BioThrive®. This ...
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients ...
    Description:
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients of chelated trace minerals, viable yeast, and a serving of SOURCE. A sound hoof is the necessary foundation for an active horse and requires a wide range of nutrients for optimum strength ...
    "Tired of losing shoes? Dry, broken, crumbly, or ...
    Description:
    "Tired of losing shoes? Dry, broken, crumbly, or cracked hooves? Try Grand Hoof. A concentrated 1 oz serving of Grand Hoof contains a blend of 5,000 mg of MSM, biotin, methionine, lysine, zinc, copper, B6, and probiotics. Delicious apple flavoring! ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hoof & Health is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 64.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Equine Super Food! All three of my personal horses and a boarder are on this sup and they look gorgeous! Dapples, blinding shine, great hooves resistant to cracks, thrush/white line, extreme dry/wet conditions the whole nine yards. My mares had no problem with its unique smell (like the ocean or lake) and taste. They will actually eat it straight out of my hand! My gelding though is usually very sceptical about new things in his feed pan so it took him a while to realize it was edible and that it actually tasted good. This supp is hands down the best ting I have foud for not only hooves but supporting your horse or ponies general health and wellbeing. In fact I love it so much that it is part of my barn's house feed program. It is true that this will only help your horse if he or she will eat it but as long as you introduce it gradually to your horse they should develope a taste for it if they don't already like the flavor. Way to go Smart Pak! I just wish you carried all the Hilton products.
    Date published: 2012-09-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great ingredients bad taste When I saw this product I got very excited about it. The ingredients are great and everything my horse needs. Unfortunately my horse hated the taste. I could not get her to eat it! and she is a mare who eats most things even supplements that most other horses won't eat. I tried to get her to eat it but it felt like the harder I tried the more of her gran and other supplements she left behind. So over all this is a good product, but only if you can get your horse to eat it.
    Date published: 2012-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product We had a horse with white line so bad that we had to dremel holes up to 2 inches high to get to the disease. Our farrier told us that without a supplement it would take him 6 months to grow the holes out. With the Hoof N Health Supplement, his feet have grown to where the holes are almost completely gone and it's only been 2 months! Would definitely recommend this product for a horse with bad feet that need to grow FAST!
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Have a horse on this as an "extra" in his SmartPak to assist with his poor hoof quality. Seems to be doing its job but may be too soon to tell. He always seems to eat it and his hooves are generally improving. Worth a shot, especially if you're on a budget.
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Month and I See Dapples I waited to post this cause I wanted to give it a least a month to see if my boy does any good on it. I have a 14 y/o ottb and we all know they have horrible hooves. well merlyn's hooves are looking great and I see dapples and a shiny coat. he eats it fine and could care less about the texture. it mixes great with soaked beet pulp.
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Switching back to Source Only been on this a month and noticed my heavily dappled (even while body clipped) gelding is losing his dapples & sheen, I'm going back to original Source, been using that product since the 1980's and his color was far deeper/glossier while on it. (feed has not been changed at all)
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Takes some bribing in the beginning to eat it I bought this to help support my gelding hooves. He got shoed for the first time ever two months ago and I wanted to be sure I was helping him to adjust as much as possible. I am soooo glade I decided to add it! He abscesses in both front feet due to the ground freezing without snow (we're from mn, so he has never been on frozen ground without snow to cushion it). I'm happy 2 say we are now riding again and his hooves are almost back to normal!:) I've also noticed his coat is a lot softer since I started the supplement:)
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from shiny! Even the old man's long winter coat is deep red and has a healthy sheen to it. I've never seen a winter coat look so good and shiny!
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO HAPPY I FOUND SMARTPAK My OTTB has no problem with his vitamins..Loves em
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from hoof and health it is too early to tell if it is working but the horses love eating it and i am hoping for the best
    Date published: 2012-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I definitely noticed an improvement in my horses' hooves. Great product at a great price!
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be doing the job I fed this to my mare with poor hooves, a Haflinger and a mule with a poor coat. All have beautiful coats and my mare's feet are improving. My picky mare did not like it at first, but is eating it now.
    Date published: 2011-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality I've had my 19 year old OTTB on this product for a little over a month and his hooves are in as good of shape as when I had him on Farrier's Formula.
    Date published: 2011-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff!! this stuff works like magic!! my horse came to me with cracked feet and was constantly loosing a shoe like every week. then we put him on this suppliment and his hoves look great he keeps his shoes for the whole sixs weeks now!! :)
    Date published: 2011-08-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from My horse wouldn't eat this... and I can't blame her- it looks like dirt. When mixed in her feed, she also refused to eat her other suppliments. She is not normally a picky eater. I can't really rate how well it works b/c she will not eat it. I recommend requesting a sample first to make sure your horse will eat it.
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from REALLY Helped our Percheron's feet! Our 11 year old Percheron mare has always had troublesome feet. They flake, peel, get very very dry easily and crack. She is barefoot year round and we feed a high quality feed with free choice coastal/bahia hay. I've tried all sorts of things in the three years since we've owned her with no real change to the overall condition of her hoofs. Until she spent the last 30 days on this Hoof & Health! Within 30 days the peeling stopped, the overall hoof is stronger and NO NEW CRACKS despite this horrible dry drought. I will keep her on this product from now on. Thanks Smartpak for a great product that actually works AND is affordable!
    Date published: 2011-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! My horse loves this and in the few weeks I've been using it, I can see a difference in his coat condition.
    Date published: 2011-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Good Over-all Supplement This is a great over-all supplement. My horse is very healthy and this a great supplement to help maintain that. His hoofs have started growing like crazy and they are very healthy. His coat really had a nice shine too. I loved that this supplement only costs me $13 a month as well!
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good All Around Product For Price I have a palomino quarter horse gelding that never seems a pale yellow color, no what I've done. Also, he doesn't have the greatest hooves with minor cracks and having sensitive soles. So, I put him on Hoof and Health and it really did seem to work very well on him. It took about three months to see anything but he now has a nice, soft darker coat which I hope will only darker as time goes on and he has been able to go without shoes longer with no problems.
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Funny, but works !! My horses sensitive white feet have never looked better! My horse had a large series of problems starting the the summer of 2010 and I ended up having to do X-rays, special shoes and lots of time off. This Supp was the only supp that my farrier and I have noticed a difference. My horse went from Dead 4 legged lame to sound in 4 months and back to work. My horses feet are so good now that he doesn't wear back shoes at all! That was something I never would have considered on him since he was always chipping and sore.I really want to thank you guys because without feet you don't have a horse. Thank you so much!
    Date published: 2011-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My daughters gelding had britle hoofs with tons of cracking within using this product for 6 months he has perfect hoofs!! and a beautiful coat!!
    Date published: 2011-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supp!! I find this supplement extremely helpful to my horses feet and coat. Due to many changes, his feet and coat weren't looking as nice. I had stopped giving him these ingredients thinking he didn't need them. He is now looking better and shiny again and his feet are looking great. I have him on a maintenance dose...i think now for two months... and am happy with the results! The bottom line is everything boils down to good nutrition!
    Date published: 2010-12-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow from Head to Hoof! My horse has nice hooves but I was looking for a supplement that would improved his hooves enough that I wouldn't have to invest in having him shod this summer. He's been on it for about 6 weeks and I can already see an improved quality in the new growth. No shoes needed!As for his coat, beautiful!! I body clipped him 3 months ago and it left his coat dull, dry and he went from a nice sorrel to a dingy dun. Now his coat is coming in a deep and glossy sorrel, he's stunning!He's is a picky eater, but willingly eats this supplement.
    Date published: 2010-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I was looking for a product that was reasonably priced and would help an OTTB's skin and hoof condition (he was very itchy). Within just a few days I saw a huge difference. He's happier, and the hoof benefits are a bonus.
    Date published: 2010-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product for price Hoof and Health has help my horse's hooves a bunch. Before, they were dry and brittle. Now, they are in better shape I have ever seen them! Plus it gives my palomino quarter horse gelding a great dark gold color and makes it very shiny and smooth!
    Date published: 2009-06-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I don't know how to rate the supplement - my horse wouldn't touch it, and I had to order something new!
    Date published: 2009-05-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Picky eater alert I can't really comment on how well it works, because only the horse who eats everything will eat it. The horse I bought it for, sniffed at it immediately and wouldn't eat it. I didn't think he was that picky. My picky eater definitely wouldn't eat it. The one who eats everything did sniff at it but ate it. So if you have a picky eater, I wouldn't recommend it.
    Date published: 2009-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! Hoof & Health is amazing. I gave my horse this supplement for 2 months before I sold him and my vet, after just 2 weeks, commented on how gorgeous and healthy his coat and hooves looked. Then after 1 month, my farrier came out and was in shock at how great his feet looked.
    Date published: 2008-12-11
    • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_61
    • loc_en_US, sid_5572, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders