Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Himalayan Salt Licks
Hilton Herbs — Item #14870
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Additional Colors and Styles

Minerals vital for maintaining health

  • Excellent source of minerals & trace elements
  • Believed to be one the purest forms of salt available
Mined from the vast and ancient Himalyan mountains, these licks are a 550 million year old source of minerals and trace elements for your horse or pony. The distinctive rose pink color comes from the salt’s high mineral content, including iron, potassium, and magnesium, which are all vital for maintaining health. Mass-produced salt licks are produced using salt with minerals added in during the manufacturing process, but that’s not the case with Himalayan salt, where the minerals are naturally found within the salt. Himalayan rock salt licks are literally “rock hard,” meaning that horses and ponies are unable to bite chunks off the block, a problem than can occur with softer “pressed” salt licks. These licks are also more weather resistant, which means they can be safely left outside in the field for horses to “self-dose.” We've found that horses like them more than other salt licks! Available in mini (1.63 lbs), small (2.2 lbs), medium (6.6 lbs) or block (4.4 lbs, 2”x4”x8”). The small and medium licks include a rope and the mini lick is pre-drilled with a hole but does not come with a rope. The 4.4lb block fits in most standard salt block holders and does not come with a rope.

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
  • Sodium
    38.4%

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Omega Horseshine® is a premium omega 3 essential ...
    Description:
    "Omega Horseshine® is a premium omega 3 essential fatty acid supplement made with fortified, stabilized, ground flax. Horse Journal's: ""Product of the Year!"", ""Our First Pick - Most Concentrated Source of Quality Omega-3"", & ""Recommended Immune-Boosting Product"". Recommended by John ...
    "Recent research has prompted leading equine nutritionists to ...
    Description:
    "Recent research has prompted leading equine nutritionists to suggest increased dietary intake of Vitamin E. E-5000 is a highly concentrated source of Vitamin E with 5,000 IUs per ounce. View our Antioxidant Comparison Chart Learn More about E-5000"
    "Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement ...
    Description:
    "Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement containing both probiotics and prebiotics. Both are crucial to help ensure the production of beneficial bacteria throughout the digestive tract. Omega Suregut is also formulated to include stabilized ground flaxseed, yeast, and ...
    "Accel is a carefully balanced multi-vitamin supplement designed ...
    Description:
    "Accel is a carefully balanced multi-vitamin supplement designed to provide a strong and comprehensive foundation for all horses. It is an excellent source of fat and water soluble vitamins, chelated and conventional minerals, and trace minerals, and is fortified with ...
    "Freeway is formulated to help maintain healthy, efficient ...
    Description:
    "Freeway is formulated to help maintain healthy, efficient airways all year round. Hilton Herbs particularly recommends Freeway for horses that are stabled or have restricted turnout. Learn more about Hilton Herbs View our Respiratory Supplement Comparison Chart"
    MSM
    "Select the Best's MSM is an ultra-pure 99.9% ...
    MSM
    Description:
    "Select the Best's MSM is an ultra-pure 99.9% source of bio-available sulfur. MSM, or methylsulfonylmethane, is thought to support a healthy inflammatory response. No fillers, artificial colors, or flavors. View Our Inflammation & Comfort Supplement Comparison Chart View our Joint ...
    "FOCUS SR provides all of the benefits of ...
    Description:
    "FOCUS SR provides all of the benefits of the original SOURCE formula with added support for the aging horse. In addition to a daily serving of SOURCE, FOCUS SR contains antioxidants, vitamins, beneficial microbes, chelated minerals, fatty acids, and enzymes. ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Himalayan Salt Licks is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 755.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from himalyan salt lick
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Him. Salt I love the shape, and the rope hanger. Salt block holders don't hold the block very well. I'm always picking it up off the ground.
    Date published: 2016-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from horses love them Convenient for hanging on stall bars. My horses are very content.
    Date published: 2016-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Salt Licks My horse likes this salt lick. He also likes to play with it as well. It comes with rope and is easy to hang. I enjoy the auto ship so he never runs out.
    Date published: 2016-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare loves her Himalayan Salt Lick! The Himalayan Salt Lick is a great source of minerals and trace elements which are so important in our horses's diet. I personally keep one salt lick available all year around because it will encourage her to drink more water, specially during the colder months. She loves her Himalayan Salt lick, she can't get enough of it! I have bought this product several times before, and I always come back to re-order it at SmartPak.com. I highly recommend this product!
    Date published: 2016-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love! My horses love Himalayan salt licks. I highly recommend!
    Date published: 2016-07-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best salt Lick My pony loves this salt lick better than the flavored ones. Seems to last a little longer than the other ones.
    Date published: 2016-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A necessity!!!! My horse cannot get enough of these. It hangs in his stall and is free choice. That is the number 1 benefit of this product. I have tried other mineral blocks and such, and he couldn't bother with them. With the himalayan lick, he loves it! A great supplement and necessity for every stalled horse.
    Date published: 2016-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loves his salt lick! He loves his salt licks and the Himalayan salt licks are his fav!I buy the biggest size and hang them in his stall between his food and water buckets, and he goes to town on it. I like to spin it every day so it wears evenly. Highly recommend these for any horse. Despite the fact it is evident he uses it daily, they seem to last a while. When it gets real small I just get him a new one, so he is never without.
    Date published: 2016-06-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome if my horse would eat it I really thought he would love it but so far hasn't touched it
    Date published: 2016-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves Himalayan salt! The ropes that come with these are super handy to tie it up. Nice thick jute rope.
    Date published: 2016-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very palatable My horse loves these salt licks. I will definitely continue to buy this product.
    Date published: 2016-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves this! I was looking for another salt block, but also something that he might enjoy. My OTTB loves this! It's fun to see how smooth the block has become from his licking. He still has other in his stall and he hasn't touched it since this one came into his life.
    Date published: 2016-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best salt block I used the standard salt blocks and have been wanting to find a natural salt block that fits the square holder. I was excited to see them in smartpaks. I bought one and I did taste it first lol. Taste like pure salt. My horse uses her block every day and she loves this one. I'll be buying more.
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love this stuff!!! Great product! My horses love this stuff! I love the fact that I can hang it in a post and it doesn't crumble even if they try to bite it.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! My appy mare Lacey needed a new salt block, she likes the Himalayan. I had purchased the bigger one, and it took too much room in feed bucket so hubby circular sawed slices! So by purchasing this no more taking safety risks, it is the perfect size!!!
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Be sure to get the right size for you! I purchased this salt block and it showed a rope thru it. I received a solid salt block with no rope. I called to exchange and after they described how the different sizes came, they said they do not free ship back non sized items for exchange. They suggested I put it in his feed dish. Day one he knocked it out and it broke. No exchange, terrible suggestion, and I had to repurchase elsewhere. I see now they have clear pictures and descriptions, so everyone else should be OK.
    Date published: 2016-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality salt / mineral block I purchased two medium sized blocks for both my horses after I found them both eating dirt while hand grazing. We actually just put it in their grain bins instead of hanging from ropes. Both enjoy it and I think it helps give them something to do. It's a great product as well; good source of minerals and salt. I bought them each one for shows as well.
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! My horse chews up regular salt and mineral blocks. He can't break this one! Love the rope style, stays clean and makes for something he also plays with. I put a clip in the rope for easy in/off so I can remove it if needed.
    Date published: 2016-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product! I was so excited to see this in a hanging form. My horses wont touch traditional salt blocks but they lick this one! The humidity does make this salt drip but it's an amazing product. My horses love it!
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horse Likes Them My horse likes these in phases. She will not touch it for a while and then devour most of it in a few days, so I guess she's getting what she needs from it! The rope for hanging gives them something to play with too, which is nice in the stall.
    Date published: 2016-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from will continue to buy I have bought countless of these salt blocks and mostly on the rope. This time I got the block since I now put in on the ground inside his feed tub. That way, the moisture of his wet supplements will leach a bit of the salt into his pellets. My horse won't touch the large salt blocks the barn puts in his stall but he likes these so I will always have a block.
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from For as long as I've had a horse, I've always gotten these salt licks because the horses seem to love them. The only problem I've ever encountered with this product is that if you don't rotate the salt lick your horse will lick it off the rope, leaving half the salt lick in the shavings.
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Andalusian says Yum! After a few sniffs, My picky eater loved licking the Himalayan salt.
    Date published: 2016-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from horses love it! My horses love it! They have them gone pretty soon lol!
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great salt block! My horse loves these!! Keeps him entertained in his stall and will lick it for hours!
    Date published: 2016-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my boyz love it
    Date published: 2016-03-24
    • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_80, tr_675
    • loc_en_US, sid_4870, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders