Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

G.U.T.

Uckele Health & Nutrition — Item #10177
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Ensures a healthy stomach

  • Provides deglycyrrhized licorice, gamma oryzanol, glutamine & glycine to support stomach health
  • Also includes a blend of prebiotics and probiotics for hindgut support
G.U.T. is a combination of synergistic ingredients designed specifically for horses with gastric problems. Great for picky eaters. Does not contain aluminum.

View our Gastric Supplements Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 15 g scoop:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (15 grams))
  • Hydrolyzed Collagen
    3,000 mg
  • Deglycyrrhized Licorice Powder
    1,000 mg
  • Mannanoligosaccharides
    1,000 mg
  • Silica
    1,000 mg
  • L-Glycine
    750 mg
  • Proprietary GI Blend (Aspergillus oryzae, Bacillus subtilis, Enterococcus lactis, Lactobacillus acidophilus, Saccharomyces boulardii)
    640 mg
  • L-Glutamine
    525 mg
  • Marshmallow Root Powder
    150 mg
  • Slippery Elm Bark Powder
    105 mg
  • Sodium Copper Chlorophyllin
    100 mg
  • Gamma Oryzanol
    70 mg
  • Aloe Vera Gel Extract
    35 mg
Inactive Ingredients: : Artificial Flavor, Magnesium Silicate, Malto Dextrin, Silicon Dioxide, Stevia Extract

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use: Use at the rate of 15 grams (1 scoop) 1 - 2 times daily. 1 Scoop = 15 g (scoop included)

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s ...
    Description:
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s renowned Cocosoya Oil in a tasty powder that horses love. This unique blend includes stabilized flaxseed and rice bran, along with probiotics and prebiotics for digestive health. The combination of omega 3 ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ingredients including glucosamine HCl, hyaluronic acid, chondroitin sulfate, and generous levels of ultra pure MSM. All of these connective tissue components are blended in a very palatable base of premium quality timothy-based ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-MOTION Pelleted Joint Product carries a ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-MOTION Pelleted Joint Product carries a blend of ingredients for support of the horse's body lubricants and connective tissues. This formula contains balanced levels of purified glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate, hyaluronic acid, collagen, and vitamin C. These ingredients are ...
    "Gastro-Plex Pellets are a palatable supplement designed to ...
    Description:
    "Gastro-Plex Pellets are a palatable supplement designed to support healthy gut function. The key ingredients in this comprehensive formula include antioxidants, amino acids, licorice, and a propriety blend of herbs (slippery elm, aloe vera, marshmallow root powder, fenugreek seed power ...
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, ...
    Description:
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, glossy coats and lustrous manes and tails. Unique quadruple action formula that includes omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, lecithin, biotin and Diamond V Yeast. View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison ...
    "Leg Up Stomach Pellets provide fundamental ingredients for ...
    Description:
    "Leg Up Stomach Pellets provide fundamental ingredients for gastric health in an easy-to-feed pelleted form. This economical formula includes magnesium carbonate and calcium carbonate to help neutralize excess stomach acid, along with lecithin and aloe vera to help maintain a ...
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement ...
    Description:
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement designed for horses experiencing the stress of training, travel, and competition. AgeWell is a pelleted formula specifically formulated for older horses with an age-appropriate serving of the potent active ingredient BioThrive®. This ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    G.U.T. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 143.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from So far so good I have a 28 yrs old warmblood who has been suffering from ulcers the last couple years with 2 flare ups last year. I started her on this on a friend's advice. So far she is eating well and seems happier with good energy. Yes, we still ride 2x a week with jumping!
    Date published: 2017-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not really any noticeable improvement Bought this (along with Grand Digest) as an alternative to SmartGut Ultra which seemed to work well for my older, ulcer prone gelding. He seems more cranky and bloaty now. Its hard to say whether the switch is to blame as winter is upon us and he has a tough time ever winter. I am trying to find the right feed/supplements for him, and have switched to Blue Seal Sentinel LS, with Abler ulcer treatment, GUT and Grand Digest for now. Will update on results as we get through the winter.
    Date published: 2017-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ingredients & value! Bought this for my ulcery horse. Very happy with the ingredients and the price. Smell great too! Very powdery and initially my horse wasn't keen on the full scoop in one feed, but her feed is pretty dry (would be better on moistened feed). However, I now feed half a scoop per meal mixed with oat flour (for hind gut ulcers) and she happily cleans her bucket.
    Date published: 2017-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked the natural ingredients I have been using this going on 2'mo now and have seen much improvement in my mare. She is more comfortable and has a better attitude. So far this is helping better than other supplements I have tried. Is also very palatable.
    Date published: 2016-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Just Plain Works! I have a rescue TB who is ulcer prone. I have been using this the two months I have had him and have seen a marked difference in his behavior. Smells amazing and is worth its weight in gold!
    Date published: 2016-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great combo supplement for horses who suffer from ulcers or digestive issues. Has all the needed ingredients including probiotic and it's a reasonable price.
    Date published: 2016-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely changed my boy! I have a 8 year old warmblood that is very dramatic about anything and everything. I have always believed in preventative supplementation...with that said when I came across GUT a few years ago I put my gelding on it, I got such good results with appetite energy and attitude I was super pleased. He stopped being so cranky about things and so dramatic. After a year or two I changed him over to another digestive supplement that claimed to be even better and literally in three days he changed back to the cranky drama queen I put him back on GUT and boom he was pleasant. Also it smells like my match green tea from starbucks!!! and he gobbles it up...and he is picky!
    Date published: 2016-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helped my grumpy baby Can't say enough good things about this. I bought a three year old AQHA/APHA gelding in January who did not transition well to his new home. We treated with omeprazole and he was on SmartGut Ultra for a few months. The results were moderate-enough to tell they helped but not enough to help with attitude problems and some spookiness. He always just seemed genuinely displeased to see people and he would get so angry over small things. I switched him to GUT at the end of April and he has completely transformed. He is no longer angry and displeased with everything and everyone and has a much better attitude overall. I did also switch him from SmartTranquility to Smart Calm Ultra. Because I did them at the same time I cannot contribute his changes solely to GUT but they are working so well I have no plans to switch him anytime soon. I do also treat him with omeprazole for shows and follow the regimen of half a tube a day for 2 days before, 1 tube a day during and half a tube a day for two days after. I don't want ulcers to ever be a thing that needs more than this so I'm extra cautious. Lots of alfalfa and electrolytes as well while away. I was initially concerned about the powder form but he gets DAC Bloom as well and has no issues with that and I've not seen him turn his nose up at this either. Thats probably not a testament to palatability as he eats pretty much everything but its certainly not so bad that he will turn it down. This is a great, economic alternative to some of the other things on the market and seems to work just as well if not better. Im glad to finally have the sweet natured, quiet horse I bought back :)
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Picky eater approved Put my girthy TB on this a little over a month ago finally can tell it's doing some good. Still sensitive but not nearly as much!
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I have my retired horse on this for the last 3 years and he does great. I recently started my new show horse on this and have seen a big difference in his performance under saddle.
    Date published: 2016-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ingredients at an Economical Price! I've had my OTTB on this supplement for a month now. I was weary at first because it's a powder and he's usually not too keen on consuming powder, plus he eats a pellet that isn't sticky, so powder doesn't sit well on his meals. I tried it anyway, and upon opening the smartpak, realized this would be easy to feed! It smells like a cocoa type mixture, very yummy, and my OTTB LICKS his dish clean. Something he's NEVER done over a powder before! I've noticed significant reduction in girthiness as well as some firming up of his chronically loose manure; something that even SmartDigest Ultra (which he's also on) hasn't done over the last 6 months. I decided to put my horse on this after doing a full 30 day treatment of Omeprazole for Ulcers, and didn't want to throw him back on an acid reducer, but rather something with a more comprehensive ability to soothe the stomach. This is that product!
    Date published: 2016-03-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this for my horse who is anxious, a worrier and suffers from gastric ulcers. I wanted something to help soothe his belly. This product has great ingredients and seemed to make him more comfortable.
    Date published: 2016-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well for digestive issues in horses. After having EPM, my horse had digestive issues and giving him GUT, helped a great deal. It's economical and palatable and has worked well for my horse.
    Date published: 2016-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good ingredients, highly palatable Honestly, my horse wasn't having obvious digestive issues but he has a history of chronic laminitis. I read that laminitis can be linked to improper digestion. So, I'm giving G.U.T. more or less as a preventative. I don't know if it is helping or not but it makes sense that probiotics would help. It smells great and my horse loves it. I'm hoping that this along with dietary controls will prevent a recurrence.
    Date published: 2016-01-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from not sure about this I've had my horse one this supplement for about 3 weeks now. I'm not sure if it is really helping at all with the ulcer problem we seem to be having. He gets a scoop every AM, I may give AM and PM a try. He wasn't sure about eating it at first but now he gobbles it right up. The powder is so light that its very dusty if you shake up his grain to mix it in. It does smell like vanilla pudding, which is nice for me when i open the container! ha!
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My horse's ulcers came back after a few months I added this to my horse's smartpaks to try to keep her ulcers from coming back after treating for 30 days with gastrogard. Well, a few months later, they were back, and I'm another $1000 out for another 30 days of gastrogard. No changes in training during that time, no shows, etc. Very bummed. I wanted to try something more affordable first but it cost me a lot more in the end. I'm going to try the Smartpak Ultra GI next.
    Date published: 2015-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was hoping for! I started my gelding on GUT a month ago and am so pleased with this product! He is quieter, more comfortable and less spooky. I would definitely recommend trying GUT
    Date published: 2015-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work! I've used this for over a month and I believe it's working great. My mare was not gaining weight, very picky eater and slightly girthy. I wanted something to help her gut with the stress of showing, training, and weight gain. She is no longer girthy, is eating all her grain and eats this supplement super!
    Date published: 2015-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I bought this about 45 days ago for my seven year old ottb. He had an ulcer flare up, and would eat around the zantac and tums in his bin. He is a very picky eater, so I was worried he would eat around this too. I was wrong. He loves this. He even finishes his smarthoof supplements now, which he would previously eat around. He was on a loading dose of am and pm for thirty days, and now gets it once a day. He is a different horse. No longer surly to go forward, he actually tried to break into a canter today for no good reason! This is epic because when previously asked to canter, he would pin his ears and be very unhappy about the experience. He is a happy horse again thanks to this product. I highly recommend it for ulcer treatment and prevention.
    Date published: 2015-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses have been on this for years and I am beyond satisfied with the results!
    Date published: 2015-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Has been working for my horse just fine. The powder sticks to any grain really well, it has a sweet smell like malt balls. I'm combining it with smart vite to save some money on an ulcer and vitamin supplement. I chose it because it had really good reviews.
    Date published: 2015-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy A great maintance product at a great price. Even one of my very picky eaters likes it.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Purchased this for use in adopted nurse mare foals milk. Excellent!
    Date published: 2015-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well This is the best ulcer prevention supplement that I have tried. I like how comprehensive it is. I still also give my horse an antacid when he travels or goes through anything stressful just in case, but I didn't want to have to use an antacid all the time and this is a good daily alternative for prevention. It is also more palatable than I expected. I wasn't sure if he'd like it since it was a powder, but he eats it just fine.
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ulcer prevention I used this on a very sensitive horse who had received Ulcer treatment 60 days prior. GUT really prevented further ulcer symptoms from coming back during our very busy show and traveling schedule.
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful supplement I bought this for my ottb gelding after treating for ulcers, and he's been doing great on it! It's helped with his weight, appetite, and attitude, I definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2015-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cost effective This product has all the ingredients I was looking for at a lower cost.
    Date published: 2015-04-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed Quality ingredients at a nice price, but had no effect.
    Date published: 2015-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, works wonders! I bought this for my new, underweight gelding. He has been on this for about a month and is not only putting on weight but is chowing down his food like never before!
    Date published: 2015-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we needed!! My horse has been on this for two months now and i couldn't be happier. he is always anxious and nervous, especially in new situations, which makes him prone to ulcers. he used to buck and run like a colt every time i would tighten his girth, and just all around act unhappy but quite friendly. this stuff has just made him all around happier because his stomach isn't hurting anymore. i wish i had him scoped so i could physically show the difference!! its absolutely perfect and easily affordable. plus he is a SUPER picky eater especially with powder, and he just LICKS the feed tub clean!
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_130
    • loc_en_US, sid_177, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 360ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders