Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Gleam & Gain Supreme 60
Adeptus Nutrition, Inc. — Item #18305
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Supports a healthy weight

  • Healthy fats from flax seed, rice bran, soy oils, sea algae, & DHA for weight gain & performance
Gleam & Gain Supreme 60 provides 60% fat from stabilized flaxseed, rice bran, soy oils, sea algae, and DHA. These healthy fats are excellent for performance, weight gain, growing horses, and stallion fertility. This tasty formula comes in a prebiotic base for digestive support. 

View our Weight Gain Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis per 2 oz:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 oz (28.4g) per day)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Crude Protein, minimum 8.0% 8.0%
Crude Fat, minimum 60% 60%
Crude Fiber, maximum 6% 6%
Calcium, minimum 0.5% 0.5%
Calcium, maximum 0.9% 0.9%
Phosphorus, minimum 0.2% 0.2%
Linolenic Acid (Omega-3), minimum* 2,175 mg 17,400 mg
Linoleic Acid (Omega-6), minimum* 550 mg 4,400 mg
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA), minimum* 100 mg 800 mg
*Not recognized as essential nutrients by 2007 NRC standards for horses
Ingredient Statement:: Vegetable fats, stabilized flax meal, corn distiller's dried grain with solubles, yeast culture, calcium carbonate, seaweed meal, stabilized rice bran, silicon dioxide, mixed tocopherols & propionic acid (preservatives).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feed one oz. (one scoop) per day for skin & coat. Feed 2 oz. (2 scoops) per day for additional calories in ration. More of this product may be safely fed if additional calories are desired. Introduce gradually. Feeding recommendations are based on 1100 lb. body weight. Adjust amount fed to body weight. One oz. (28.4 g) scoop enclosed.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our ...
    Description:
    "We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our horses- they simply smell wonderful! FlaxSnax are oven baked and enriched with flax, providing 3g of Omega-3 Fatty Acids per serving (7 cookies). Cinnamon. Made in the USA"
    "Omega Horseshine® is a premium omega 3 essential ...
    Description:
    "Omega Horseshine® is a premium omega 3 essential fatty acid supplement made with fortified, stabilized, ground flax. Horse Journal's: ""Product of the Year!"", ""Our First Pick - Most Concentrated Source of Quality Omega-3"", & ""Recommended Immune-Boosting Product"". Recommended by John ...
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, ...
    Description:
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, glossy coats and lustrous manes and tails. Unique quadruple action formula that includes omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, lecithin, biotin and Diamond V Yeast. View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison ...
    "Fat-Cat is a concentrated natural muscle developer with ...
    Description:
    "Fat-Cat is a concentrated natural muscle developer with amino acids to support weight gain, coat health, and energy levels. Fat-Cat is a great way to supply muscles with protein building blocks and beneficial vitamins and minerals. View our Weight Gain ...
    "Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is a 3-in-1 ...
    Description:
    "Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is a 3-in-1 Supplement providing 1,800 mg glucosamine HCl, 600 mg chondroitin sulfate, 16 mg biotin, and 100 mg zinc all in a molasses-flavored pellet. These ingredients are known to work synergistically for healthy skin ...
    "Mega-Cell™ (Pellet) is a well-balanced multi-vitamin and mineral ...
    Description:
    "Mega-Cell™ (Pellet) is a well-balanced multi-vitamin and mineral supplement formulated to coincide with current NRC (National Research Council) recommended daily requirements, to accommodate feeding programs consisting of grass-type hays (timothy, coastal, Bermuda, native grass)/grain-based diets. The ...
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement ...
    Description:
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement designed for horses experiencing the stress of training, travel, and competition. AgeWell is a pelleted formula specifically formulated for older horses with an age-appropriate serving of the potent active ingredient BioThrive®. This ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Gleam & Gain Supreme 60 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 154.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works Iv been using this product for 3 months now and it seems to be working. My horse has definitley gained a good amount of weight. I did move barns to a place with an actual feeding scedule, grass, and better nutritionally balanced feed, so those are huge contributers to his weight gain as well. I think i will switch my horse to smart gain 8 for the winter to put a couple more lbs on, but for maintence of body condition i definitley reccommend this product.
    Date published: 2014-08-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My horse hates this stuff! I had to find a replacement for Hard Keeper weight gain formula and got this-my horse hates it. I wish I had my old supplement back-will be looking for something else.
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Small weight gain but shiny coat Had my skinny Hannovarian on this product for 5 months and saw very little weight gain. The gleam part was effective though with a shinier, softer coat. But since I wanted the product specifically for weight gain I have to give it a lower rating.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Without increasing his feed he gained weight This product did help my colt put weight on. He came off the track in November and we bought him in January. He was on the thin side and we wanted to put weight on him without feeding tons of grain. We put him on a high quality feed and added Gleam & Gain and he started gaining weight. He's still not "fat" by any means but at least he is gaining!
    Date published: 2014-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from USed for Rescue Filly My new rescue filly has been on this supplement for 3 weeks now and she is doing great. She is also on SafeChoice Original and a cup of CalfManna twice a day. She eats every bit of it, gaining weight at a healthy rate, her coat is looking much better and tons of energy now. I am definitely Happy with the product!!
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from No go for a picky eater My TB/QH is the pickiest eater I've ever encountered. He wouldn't touch it - even spit out his grain! I tried it for a week, but he would have nothing to do with it, so I gave up. I can't rate it for effectiveness since he wouldn't even give it a try.
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this product in the fall in hopes of keeping my 26 year old TB a health weight during the winter. With his old age and the fact that he is a TB, weight issues have always been a problem. Not only did he maintain his weight, but he has put on a good bit. Very happy with the product and it has exceeded my expectations!
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good So far so good, my elderly mare seems to be holding her weight through this frigid (-20 degree) Vermont winter and it is more palatable to her than cool cals.
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The name says it all... My horse went thru a growing spurt and was thin as well as his skin was dry from the drastic change of weather. This worked to put the weight back on and his skin is no longer flaky.  I'm happy and I think he is too!
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Eater Approved!!!! Had purchased Smartgain to try on my slightly underweight 20 year old Arab gelding, he refused to eat it. Called Smartpak to try something different, they recommended Gleam and Gain. Just got it today and was amazed that my so picky eater actually ate it!!! So far, so good, we will see if it works but right now I'm just pleased as punch that he will eat it!
    Date published: 2013-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work well I have had one of my horses on this for a few months now, and i have seen results, but not in the way i expected. My horse was having some runny manure issues before i started him on this supplement, and after a few weeks said issue went away. He didn't have any issues all through spring, even though the grass was very rich and usually this effects him badly. I am not sure how much this helped with his weight - i did other things to make him gain weight too - but i will definitely keep him on this!
    Date published: 2013-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! When I bought my horse he was sun bleached and thin. I put him on this supplement along with regular exercise and turnout and he was beautiful with a dark chestnut coloring. I will continue to buy and recommend.
    Date published: 2013-09-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me I tried this for my 28 year old QH gelding who is starting to have a hard time keeping weight on and I didn't notice a difference, even after feeding the double daily dose. I'm going to try the Cocosoya Ultra SP this next go round.
    Date published: 2013-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best stuff I have a thoroughbred and this stiff works great. I had him on cool calories which definetly helped add weight but he got very hot! I put him on the gleam and gain and he keeps weight on, his coat gets lots of compliments and it has not effected his temperment.
    Date published: 2013-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great weight gain remedy I have a warmblood that doesn't want to gain weight..after a few months of this supplement, he has not only gained weight, he is VERY shiny. I am very pleased with the results and will keep him on it.
    Date published: 2013-08-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shinny and fit!! My mare has alwas had proublems keeping her weigh on so my trainer recommended a weight builder i choose this one because its cheap and helps there coat. It's been less then 2 months and she's super shinny and starting to look less skinny
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing I love love love this stuff& so does my twh stallion. He is shiner than he has ever been, he has put on weight and the supplement does not make him hot, he is just as sweet as he has always been, & im in a wheelchair. It also seems like it has increased his fertility, mares took with only being bred with him once. This product is a keeper!
    Date published: 2013-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gleen and Glow My horse's coat looks great.
    Date published: 2013-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good For Hard Keepers I put my OTTB mare on this over the winter. The last few winters (before I owned her I knew her previous owners) she would drop about 200 lbs. I wanted her to maintain her mid-fall weight and not have such a dramatic weight change. I put her on a half dose in late October and just took her off of it. She did great! She didn't drop any weight and her coat is slick and shiny, a feat in the winter! She's a very picky eater but ate this stuff right up after the first few days. I used it as a weight loss preventative rather for gain and it worked really well. It didn't make her hot either.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from pthhhhh Sadly, my horse wouldn't eat it. Looks good from the description though
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly a Life Saver!!! I rescued a 3 yr old warmblood colt from a very bad situation. He was in poor health and struggling to just get by. We started of course with a full vet work up and slowly feeing him a quality diet.. increasing his grain amount slowly so as not to tax his system. He wasn't gaining weight.. more vet visits, bood work, teeth checked, grain increased.. being fed three times a day.. and still no improvement.. his eyes were dull, his coat was ragged and he was just listless. I added Gleam and Gain to his diet and within a week or so he was already showing improvement. Now his hips are covered and so are his ribs. His eyes are bright - and even with a winter coat his hair is shiny and healthier looking. I couldn't be happier!
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results - QUICK! My mare went to an "in between" barn closer to home while we were building our new barn. She went out in a herd, which she has never been subjected to. In two months she lost a significant amount of weight and that's when I decided to start her on SmartPaks. In just over three months she was almost back to her full weight and was much happier with herself. Her coat was looking great too. Since she is a decently easy keeper I was able to take her off the Gleam and Gain and she has maintained her weight.Our young gelding also got this added to his SmartPak regime. It has helped him put on some bulk weight whereas he seemed to have been just getting taller before.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase for the Money This product has lots of fat content without all the extra fillers. I've tried lots of weight gain supplements and this one seems to be working better than the rest. I use it mostly in the winter to keep his weight up without overloading him with grain. He did lose lots of weight one winter but once I got him on SmartPaks, he was back to normal in no time.
    Date published: 2013-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love this stuff They lick their pans clean and have the shiniest coats every and put on weight very easily.
    Date published: 2013-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shine I put my black horse on this in that the smart dark and handsome has a banned ingrediant in it. The Gleam and Gain was great and my horse put on some weight but mostly he is VERY shiney.
    Date published: 2013-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super product I started my OTTB on this suppliment two months ago and can already see a difference in his coat and weight. He is a bit of a hard keeper, especially in winter so I tried this and am very happy with the results. He is a picky eater, but never hesitated to eat this in his grain. I'll keep him on it year round.
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement in so many ways My rescue mare (history of ulcers) tolerates this extremely well. No problem with palatability- she licks her feeder clean every time. Her winter coat has such a luster and it has helped her put on much needed weight. When I got her, with every move her legs/joints snap-crackle-popped. I started her on flax seed and since starting the Gleam and Gain 60 (contains flax seed) I have tapered off the flax I was giving her, and the G &G 60 still continues to keep her joints creak free =) I highly recommend!
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome weight supplement! Most weight supplements have a higher Omega 6 than 3 ratio and have lots of fillers. I tried this product because of its 3 to 6 ratio. It saves me money because I don't have to add flax seed as well. My guys coats are so shiney and dark. It is easier for me to control their weight with this supplement rather than having a higher fat feed.
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Weight Gain Supplement I was using Weight Builder for my OTTB Slaughter Pen Rescue. He was severly underweight when I got him home. I had a hard time getting that last little bit of weight on him. I switched to Gleam & Gain 60 and I was shocked at how quickly he filled out, even on the "maintenance" dose. His coat is AMAZING! You can almost see yourself in his dark bay bum!
    Date published: 2012-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gleam and Gain My horse has recently increased his workload and as a result was losing weight - especially over his topline. I made a few changes in his diet, including adding Gleam and Gain. After a solid month his weight is back where it needs to be... phew!!
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_9
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_146
    • loc_en_US, sid_8305, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders