PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email anytime!

Gleam & Gain Supreme 60

Adeptus Nutrition, Inc. — Item #18305
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
Choose size & ship frequency

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Supports a healthy weight

  • Healthy fats from flax seed, rice bran, soy oils, sea algae, & DHA for weight gain & performance
Gleam & Gain Supreme 60 provides 60% fat from stabilized flaxseed, rice bran, soy oils, sea algae, and DHA. These healthy fats are excellent for performance, weight gain, growing horses, and stallion fertility. This tasty formula comes in a prebiotic base for digestive support. 

View our Weight Gain Supplement Comparison Chart


Guaranteed Analysis per 2 oz:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 oz (28.4g) per day)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Crude Protein, minimum 8.0% 8.0%
Crude Fat, minimum 60% 60%
Crude Fiber, maximum 6% 6%
Calcium, minimum 0.5% 0.5%
Calcium, maximum 0.9% 0.9%
Phosphorus, minimum 0.2% 0.2%
Linolenic Acid (Omega-3), minimum* 2,175 mg 17,400 mg
Linoleic Acid (Omega-6), minimum* 550 mg 4,400 mg
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA), minimum* 100 mg 800 mg
*Not recognized as essential nutrients by 2007 NRC standards for horses
Ingredient Statement:: Vegetable fats, stabilized flax meal, corn distiller's dried grain with solubles, yeast culture, calcium carbonate, seaweed meal, stabilized rice bran, silicon dioxide, mixed tocopherols & propionic acid (preservatives).


Instructions for Use:
Feed one oz. (one scoop) per day for skin & coat. Feed 2 oz. (2 scoops) per day for additional calories in ration. More of this product may be safely fed if additional calories are desired. Introduce gradually. Feeding recommendations are based on 1100 lb. body weight. Adjust amount fed to body weight. One oz. (28.4 g) scoop enclosed.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "EndurExtra was specifically developed for horses who need ...
    "EndurExtra was specifically developed for horses who need more than a diet of hay and grain can provide. EndurExtra’s special blend of ingredients supports a hearty appetite, a desirable body weight, a robust immune system, and healthy muscle function. EndurExtra’s ...
    "Fat-Cat is a concentrated natural muscle developer with ...
    "Fat-Cat is a concentrated natural muscle developer with amino acids to support weight gain, coat health, and energy levels. Fat-Cat is a great way to supply muscles with protein building blocks and beneficial vitamins and minerals. View our Weight Gain ...
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, ...
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, glossy coats and lustrous manes and tails. Unique quadruple action formula that includes omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, lecithin, biotin and Diamond V Yeast. View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison ...
    "Ker-A-Form™ is a scientifically formulated coat and hoof ...
    "Ker-A-Form™ is a scientifically formulated coat and hoof supplement that is named after one of the tissues it was developed to nourish: “keratin.” Keratin is the fibrous protein that forms the main structural component of hair and hooves. Without healthy ...
    "Majesty’s Omega Wafers are no-bake wafers that your ...
    "Majesty’s Omega Wafers are no-bake wafers that your horse will love. They’re made with the finest ingredients, including flax as the perfect source of omega 3, 6, and 9 fatty acids, which support healthy skin, a shiny coat, strong hooves, ...
    "Metaboleeze contains a digestible source of chromium combined ...
    "Metaboleeze contains a digestible source of chromium combined with B-complex vitamins and organic trace minerals. Metaboleeze may be appropriate for supporting horses with Equine Metabolic Syndrome/insulin resistance, as well as some types of tying-up. Work with your veterinarian to determine ...
    "Omega GRANDE® is a total-health, COMPLETE equine supplement ...
    "Omega GRANDE® is a total-health, COMPLETE equine supplement made from stabilized, ground, whole flaxseed, stabilized rice bran, ground grain sorghum seeds (powerful plant based antioxidants), custom-blended vitamins and minerals, Diamond V® Yeast (direct fed microbial), and biotin supplement to maintain ...


    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
    • Competitor:


    Gleam & Gain Supreme 60 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 158.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing supplement In the short 2 months 8 have used this I have already seen not just weight gain but muscle gain as well!
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2 Geldings, 2 Opinions! My un-picky eater has added weight as expected, the picky eater just blows on his food and won't eat it unless the supplement isn't there. Both geldings have been on other Gleam & Gain products in the past and both seemed to eat those better. So, I think its worth a try for the results but picky-eaters may be troublesome, it is very fine/powdery!
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from too powdery Although I am impressed with the ingredients in this product, it is so powdery that it will not stick on feed or hay. Makes me feel that most of it goes to waste
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works Iv been using this product for 3 months now and it seems to be working. My horse has definitley gained a good amount of weight. I did move barns to a place with an actual feeding scedule, grass, and better nutritionally balanced feed, so those are huge contributers to his weight gain as well. I think i will switch my horse to smart gain 8 for the winter to put a couple more lbs on, but for maintence of body condition i definitley reccommend this product.
    Date published: 2014-08-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My horse hates this stuff! I had to find a replacement for Hard Keeper weight gain formula and got this-my horse hates it. I wish I had my old supplement back-will be looking for something else.
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Small weight gain but shiny coat Had my skinny Hannovarian on this product for 5 months and saw very little weight gain. The gleam part was effective though with a shinier, softer coat. But since I wanted the product specifically for weight gain I have to give it a lower rating.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Without increasing his feed he gained weight This product did help my colt put weight on. He came off the track in November and we bought him in January. He was on the thin side and we wanted to put weight on him without feeding tons of grain. We put him on a high quality feed and added Gleam & Gain and he started gaining weight. He's still not "fat" by any means but at least he is gaining!
    Date published: 2014-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from USed for Rescue Filly My new rescue filly has been on this supplement for 3 weeks now and she is doing great. She is also on SafeChoice Original and a cup of CalfManna twice a day. She eats every bit of it, gaining weight at a healthy rate, her coat is looking much better and tons of energy now. I am definitely Happy with the product!!
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from No go for a picky eater My TB/QH is the pickiest eater I've ever encountered. He wouldn't touch it - even spit out his grain! I tried it for a week, but he would have nothing to do with it, so I gave up. I can't rate it for effectiveness since he wouldn't even give it a try.
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this product in the fall in hopes of keeping my 26 year old TB a health weight during the winter. With his old age and the fact that he is a TB, weight issues have always been a problem. Not only did he maintain his weight, but he has put on a good bit. Very happy with the product and it has exceeded my expectations!
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good So far so good, my elderly mare seems to be holding her weight through this frigid (-20 degree) Vermont winter and it is more palatable to her than cool cals.
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The name says it all... My horse went thru a growing spurt and was thin as well as his skin was dry from the drastic change of weather. This worked to put the weight back on and his skin is no longer flaky.  I'm happy and I think he is too!
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Eater Approved!!!! Had purchased Smartgain to try on my slightly underweight 20 year old Arab gelding, he refused to eat it. Called Smartpak to try something different, they recommended Gleam and Gain. Just got it today and was amazed that my so picky eater actually ate it!!! So far, so good, we will see if it works but right now I'm just pleased as punch that he will eat it!
    Date published: 2013-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work well I have had one of my horses on this for a few months now, and i have seen results, but not in the way i expected. My horse was having some runny manure issues before i started him on this supplement, and after a few weeks said issue went away. He didn't have any issues all through spring, even though the grass was very rich and usually this effects him badly. I am not sure how much this helped with his weight - i did other things to make him gain weight too - but i will definitely keep him on this!
    Date published: 2013-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! When I bought my horse he was sun bleached and thin. I put him on this supplement along with regular exercise and turnout and he was beautiful with a dark chestnut coloring. I will continue to buy and recommend.
    Date published: 2013-09-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me I tried this for my 28 year old QH gelding who is starting to have a hard time keeping weight on and I didn't notice a difference, even after feeding the double daily dose. I'm going to try the Cocosoya Ultra SP this next go round.
    Date published: 2013-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best stuff I have a thoroughbred and this stiff works great. I had him on cool calories which definetly helped add weight but he got very hot! I put him on the gleam and gain and he keeps weight on, his coat gets lots of compliments and it has not effected his temperment.
    Date published: 2013-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great weight gain remedy I have a warmblood that doesn't want to gain weight..after a few months of this supplement, he has not only gained weight, he is VERY shiny. I am very pleased with the results and will keep him on it.
    Date published: 2013-08-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shinny and fit!! My mare has alwas had proublems keeping her weigh on so my trainer recommended a weight builder i choose this one because its cheap and helps there coat. It's been less then 2 months and she's super shinny and starting to look less skinny
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing I love love love this stuff& so does my twh stallion. He is shiner than he has ever been, he has put on weight and the supplement does not make him hot, he is just as sweet as he has always been, & im in a wheelchair. It also seems like it has increased his fertility, mares took with only being bred with him once. This product is a keeper!
    Date published: 2013-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good For Hard Keepers I put my OTTB mare on this over the winter. The last few winters (before I owned her I knew her previous owners) she would drop about 200 lbs. I wanted her to maintain her mid-fall weight and not have such a dramatic weight change. I put her on a half dose in late October and just took her off of it. She did great! She didn't drop any weight and her coat is slick and shiny, a feat in the winter! She's a very picky eater but ate this stuff right up after the first few days. I used it as a weight loss preventative rather for gain and it worked really well. It didn't make her hot either.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from pthhhhh Sadly, my horse wouldn't eat it. Looks good from the description though
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly a Life Saver!!! I rescued a 3 yr old warmblood colt from a very bad situation. He was in poor health and struggling to just get by. We started of course with a full vet work up and slowly feeing him a quality diet.. increasing his grain amount slowly so as not to tax his system. He wasn't gaining weight.. more vet visits, bood work, teeth checked, grain increased.. being fed three times a day.. and still no improvement.. his eyes were dull, his coat was ragged and he was just listless. I added Gleam and Gain to his diet and within a week or so he was already showing improvement. Now his hips are covered and so are his ribs. His eyes are bright - and even with a winter coat his hair is shiny and healthier looking. I couldn't be happier!
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results - QUICK! My mare went to an "in between" barn closer to home while we were building our new barn. She went out in a herd, which she has never been subjected to. In two months she lost a significant amount of weight and that's when I decided to start her on SmartPaks. In just over three months she was almost back to her full weight and was much happier with herself. Her coat was looking great too. Since she is a decently easy keeper I was able to take her off the Gleam and Gain and she has maintained her weight. Our young gelding also got this added to his SmartPak regime. It has helped him put on some bulk weight whereas he seemed to have been just getting taller before.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase for the Money This product has lots of fat content without all the extra fillers. I've tried lots of weight gain supplements and this one seems to be working better than the rest. I use it mostly in the winter to keep his weight up without overloading him with grain. He did lose lots of weight one winter but once I got him on SmartPaks, he was back to normal in no time.
    Date published: 2013-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love this stuff They lick their pans clean and have the shiniest coats every and put on weight very easily.
    Date published: 2013-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shine I put my black horse on this in that the smart dark and handsome has a banned ingrediant in it. The Gleam and Gain was great and my horse put on some weight but mostly he is VERY shiney.
    Date published: 2013-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super product I started my OTTB on this suppliment two months ago and can already see a difference in his coat and weight. He is a bit of a hard keeper, especially in winter so I tried this and am very happy with the results. He is a picky eater, but never hesitated to eat this in his grain. I'll keep him on it year round.
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement in so many ways My rescue mare (history of ulcers) tolerates this extremely well. No problem with palatability- she licks her feeder clean every time. Her winter coat has such a luster and it has helped her put on much needed weight. When I got her, with every move her legs/joints snap-crackle-popped. I started her on flax seed and since starting the Gleam and Gain 60 (contains flax seed) I have tapered off the flax I was giving her, and the G &G 60 still continues to keep her joints creak free =) I highly recommend!
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome weight supplement! Most weight supplements have a higher Omega 6 than 3 ratio and have lots of fillers. I tried this product because of its 3 to 6 ratio. It saves me money because I don't have to add flax seed as well. My guys coats are so shiney and dark. It is easier for me to control their weight with this supplement rather than having a higher fat feed.
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    • y_2018, m_3, d_18, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_150
    • loc_en_US, sid_8305, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
    • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders