Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
FLEX-N-MOTION
Farrier's Magic — Item #16124
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Support for connective tissues

  • Balanced levels of purified glucosamine hcl, chondroitin sulfate, HA & vitamin C for healthy joints
  • Includes 500 mg of collagen for connective tissue health
Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-MOTION Pelleted Joint Product carries a blend of ingredients for support of the horse's body lubricants and connective tissues. This formula contains balanced levels of purified glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate, hyaluronic acid, collagen, and vitamin C. These ingredients are important building blocks in the horse's natural lubricants and articular cartilage.

Learn more about Farrier's Magic

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients Per 1 oz
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1 oz) daily)
  • Vitamin C
    5000 mg
  • Glucosamine HCl
    5000 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate
    4000 mg
  • Collagen
    500 mg
  • Hyaluronic Acid
    40 mg
Inactive Ingredients: : Timothy

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use: Provide 1 oz daily

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "GLC 5500 can support healthy joints in horses. ...
    Description:
    "GLC 5500 can support healthy joints in horses. GLC 5500 helps defend against the daily wear and tear that training and competing cause to joint tissues. This patented formula includes four sources of bioavailable glucosamine. GLC 5500 has been clinically ...
    "Hyaluronex® has the highest hyaluronan (hyaluronic acid) concentration ...
    Description:
    "Hyaluronex® has the highest hyaluronan (hyaluronic acid) concentration of any equine liquid supplement and delivers rapidly absorbed bioactive hyaluronan. More important to professional equine enthusiasts, Hyaluronex provides the premium ingredient MHB3 Hyaluronan now covered by four United States Patents. ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ingredients including glucosamine HCl, hyaluronic acid, chondroitin sulfate, and generous levels of ultra pure MSM. All of these connective tissue components are blended in a very palatable base of premium quality timothy-based ...
    "Chondrogen EQ™ is suitable for all breeds of ...
    Description:
    "Chondrogen EQ™ is suitable for all breeds of horses to support joint health and flexibility. Molasses flavoring offers the horse a highly palatable product. EQ is recommended to support joint health and flexibility and normal cartilage health in any breed, ...
    "TriSport offers you the performance of glucosamine, chondroitin ...
    Description:
    "TriSport offers you the performance of glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate, and MSM in a easy to administer product that your horses will love! Two ounces per day (the standard usage rate) will provide a full 10,000 mg of glucosamine HCl and ...
    "SmartFlex Senior was designed to support older horses ...
    Description:
    "SmartFlex Senior was designed to support older horses in the three areas they need it most – joint health, digestive function, and antioxidants for a healthy immune system. For joint support, SmartFlex Senior provides 7,000 mg of glucosamine, 500 mg ...
    "Cetyl M® Complete Joint Action Formula for Horses ...
    Description:
    "Cetyl M® Complete Joint Action Formula for Horses features the same amount of cetyl myristoleate complex as the original Advanced Cetyl M® Joint Action Formula, but has added support for the horse’s joints, bones, immune stystem, and mental focus. Cetyl ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    FLEX-N-MOTION is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 39.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Picky eater liked it! Bought this supplement as I needed something for my upper level (FEI) horse.He can be very hard to please but he ate this product from day 1!Haven't used it long enough to know exactly how well it compares to previousproducts used.
    Date published: 2014-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Safisfied! I have been using this product for my TWH for at least five years now. When researching joint supplements this product had the ingredients that were important to me. I must add that my horse is 18yrs old. We live in TN and we trail ride the Big South Fork on a regular basis (very rocky and mountains). During his physical this past summer I asked my vet about the riding we do for a "mature" horse. He said if he did not know this horse, he would think he is a 10 yr old. My horse is an easy keeper but I do feed him a high quality feed (Triple Crown) and give Flex-In-Action. I want to add that my horse does not wear shoes. He is only trimmed by a natural trimmer. I will continue my routine with him and will make no changes. I highly recommend Flex-In-Action
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just needs MSM to be perfect! I came across this supplement when searching for a more economical substitute for a combined joint/tendon supplement. Most joint supplements are just joint supplements, lacking the Collagen and Vitamin C that a tendon supplement contains, but not this one. The only thing that is missing from Flex N Motion is MSM, which I add separately. I see that the other version, Flex N Action, contains MSM - but not Collagen and Vitamin C. I decided to go with this one and buy the MSM to add the exact amount myself. This has worked out to be easier on the wallet but kind of a pain to have to use 2 supplements. It would be great if a larger tub was available and a better scoop included, but I was able to find one to re-use. Otherwise, this seems to be palatable and is a good price. I can't say whether it actually works because I use it as a preventative in a young horse, but no creaks or stiffness so far!
    Date published: 2013-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good all around joint supplement a good all around joint supplement- pelleted- at a good price.
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great joint supplement I had used Flex-n-Motion in the past with good results, but my mare had been off joint supplements for over a year when she started to become stiff, slow to warm up and upon a vet exam discovered she had a sore hock. My vet recommended Cosiquin ASU and after using that for 4 months with little success I switched to Flex-n-Motion. Within a couple of weeks my mare was moving much better and now after 1 month shows no soreness in her hock and takes less than half the time to warm up. Plus it is very easy to feed!
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from No noticeable difference after a month I had my gelding on this for a month and it did not have a noticeable difference on his movement. He is 13 y/o and I believe starting to have some arthritis in his joints, gets creaky knees sometimes.He ate it mixed in with his ration balancer and supplements just fine and I don't have anything bad to say about it, it just wasn't the right joint formula for my horse.
    Date published: 2012-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Loved this product! My horse even loved it, she ate every bit!
    Date published: 2012-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from after a major injury its keeping my horse going! After my horse broke her stifle back in sept 2011 i put her on Recovery EQ witch is an amazing product and really did help my horse to heal. however as much as it was helping my horse it was hurting my pocket book with how much it was costing each month. So after talking to the amazing people at smartpak, and explaining i needed something with a little extra than just a "normal" joint supplement but at the same time cheaper than what i was paying, they came up with flex-n-motion. so i made the switch....my horse is doing amazing (and my pocket book is much happer too)! she is 110% sound as of right now at the walk and jog and we are working are way back into the game. i truly believe that the great supplements at smartpak have helped me bring my mare back from something that other wise should have ended her career at the young age of 8....with that being said my horse eats this just fine being pellet form itsvmuch easier to feed my horse than the recovery was (that is a powder i had to wet in her feed for her to eat).
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Joint Supplement I have a 22 year year old Thoroughbred mare who has arthritis in her hocks. I had tried so many other supplements, but nothing worked. She was still having flare ups. Ever since I put her on this supplement she's been acting as if she's 4 years old again! I am competing her Beginner Novice and schooling beginner novice or novice height at home, and it doesn't phase her at all! I am very impressed with this product! She is showing no signs of stopping (thanks to Flex-N-Motion)! Great price, too. Highly reccomend it!
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product This seems to be a good product in the maintenance of our horse Hank. Hank has very crooked legs and so far he is doing well on this product. We are on a very tight budget and this product fits well into our program.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare got hurt with a suspensory problem and her knee chip was aggravated from her racing days. My vet gave her about a year recovery till she could run without pain. For 2 weeks I doubled up 2 times a dayand added additionalMSM 1 time a day. Then for the next monthI gave her regular dose and additional MSM.At the end of 2 months the swellingwas completely gone and she was running around with her pasturemate.My vet came out to see her and was quite surprised. She was not on any pain medicationso we could see if therewas any additional damage. Another month has gone by and she runs and plays like she always had.Absolutely incredible.
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flex-n-motion This is excellent supplement! Using it now most of the last year and half, and it has helped Mercy a Lot and plan on keep using it. Thanks to the support team also for all their help, The new SmartPak Small Hole Hay Net is excellent.. easy to put hay in, hopefully just got it will let you know..
    Date published: 2012-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flex-n-Motion My horse eats this well, and it seemed to be the most affordable "step up" in joint supplements, as he is now a coming 6-yo dressage horse and I wanted to be sure he was "protected" joint-wise. I love the Smartpak joint supplements, but they are pricier, and I just couldn't afford it. I do add MSM to my horse's feed, since it's not included in this supplement, but MSM is so inexpensive to buy in a large bucket and add separately, it's not that big of a deal.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I switched my gelding to Flex-n-Motion when I had issues getting him to eat a powdered joint supplement. He loves this one and is doing great.
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great joint supplement, needs MSM I have a 6-year old OTTB and I've been having hind leg soundness issues on and off for the past 6 months. After an ultrasound showed old suspensory injuries from his track days I put him on SmartTendon, as a precaution/maintenance supplement. I didn't notice a huge difference and he was still getting stiff, so I started looking for a joint supplement that also had collagen for soft tissue support (and didn't break the bank). I started him on Flex-n-Motion about 1.5 months ago and I have begun to notice a difference. My vet really likes the levels of everything in it, the only thing it lacks is MSM, which I bought separately and added to his regiment.
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Solid Purchase I have been feeding my horse FLEX-n-MOTION for the past month and a half and I could immediately see a difference. He went from being stiff in the hocks and sacral area to being more fluid within a few weeks. I have previously had him on a few other joint supplements including Flexeze by Traileze and am not sure how this one compares to them, but I know that it is at least as good. When I started my horse on this supplement he had been off a joint supplement for about a month. I would definitely say that this product helped my horse's health and will hopefully help him jump for many more years.
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Going strong This was recommended to me as a maintenance supplement by the people at smartpak. I have used it for the last two years on my 11 year old gelding who i compete with in reining and long distance trail riding. He is worked HARD, so i wanted something to keep his joints safe.I like the price, and i like that he eats it with no fussing, compared to some of the more expensive powdered joint supplements i used previously. With a supplement as important as this, i wanted him to eat every pellet, which he does. I recommend this product to clients and other people looking for a good maintenance joint supplement.
    Date published: 2011-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far so good! I spoke with a rep on what my horse was currently on and how to save on costs - this product met both of these requirements. Cinderella gobbles this up (but then she's easy when it comes to what she'll eat!) - she's only been on this a month but I've not noticed any change from how she responded to the previous, more costly supplement. Smart Paks people are truly the best customer service folks to work with!
    Date published: 2011-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Prodct My 11 yo qh mare was having trouble with her hocks, like ALOT of trouble. and after about 4-6 months shewas coming out of the winter as sound as ever.. my vet also comented on how good she looks. she is moving great now i reccomend this to everyone and anyone. i also use msm with this product
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Pelleted Form I give my horse a joint supplement as preventative care. I like a product that has glucosamine, chondroitin and HA. I was using Recovery EQ and liked it very much, but it is a powder and does not have a good shelf life. This product seems to be doing the same job, and the pellets are a huge bonus. I am sure that all of the supplement is getting into the horse!
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as great as Platform I switched to Flex-n-Motion when Platform was discontinued and I am not seeing the results I saw with Platform. I have only had my mare on Flex for 3 weeks, but during the same period I saw tremendous improvement with Platform. Hopefully by the time I finish my container of Flex I will see some effects otherwise I will be back to the comparison chart, again, to select another maintainance joint supplement.
    Date published: 2010-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all-around joint support I've had my navicular and arthritic 14 year old Appaloosa gelding on Flex-n-Motion for over 6 months now, but even in the first month I noticed a drastic improvement. He had no serious problems a year ago, but a long layoff (back pain due to poor saddle fit) combined with the bitter cold we had here in SE Wisconsin last winter definitely took its toll on him. He started out being stiff in his hocks, which I at first attributed to his total lack of condition. But after a few months of riding, his condition only declined. After having the vet out, he was diagnosed with moderate arthritis in both rear fetlocks and both hocks. I started him on Flex-n-Motion, and after a month I could actually canter again! I already had him on Grand Hoof Pellets + MSM, which did ease his discomfort a bit, but with the addition of the rest of these essential joint health components, I was finally on the road to getting my horse back. If only they would add MSM and bump up the collagen a little, they would probably have one of the best all-around joint/tendon supplements on the market. That, and have it available in bigger buckets!
    Date published: 2010-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from He actually eats it! I had read about collagen and wanted to try it (while keeping Glucosamine) - he wouldn't eat some other products but this he eats and he's moving better than he has in years. He's a 19 year old TB off the track - we do lower level eventing so his hocks aren't the best, but he's moving really well and his retirement is now on hold. Next weekend will be our third event this summer - 3 more than I could have hoped for and I really think this product helped.
    Date published: 2010-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product It is appealing to my horse. He is eating it fine.
    Date published: 2009-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great joint Supplement Love the fact that there is no loading dose. Also comes in a pellet so it's great for picky eaters and there is none left in the bowl. It's only been 3 weeks so I can't really say that there is a drastic improvement but overall my horse feels very supple and I'm really pleased w/ the ingredients in the product.
    Date published: 2009-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has everything I need I have my 5-year-old appendix mare, with whom I currently do training level dressage, currently jumping 2'6", western, and hunters, on Flex n Motion as a maintenance supplement as I plan to event her starting 2010. I cannot comment on how well Flex n Motion works as she has no joint issues currently (knock on wood) - she passed her prepurchase with flying colors in June - but I picked it because the ingredients are exactly what I felt would be best for her. It is a very reasonable price as compared to most other supplements with similar ingredients, and while it does not have the NASC seal (which probably helps account for the lower price), I am not bothered by that. The ingredients help maintain and support joint health much better than many joint supplements which are mostly just pain relievers. That is what is important to me.
    Date published: 2009-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement This supplement is a great all around joint supplent for active pleasure and cometition horses in their prime. It has everything someone is looking for inluding the ever so expensive HA, at a price that is actually affordable, not to mention vitamin c to fight free radicals and collagen for healthy tendons. The only thing it doesn't have is msm. I give my horse the smartmsm pellets, which creates the perfect combo of supplements for healthy joints and tendons.
    Date published: 2009-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC PRODUCT!!! Fantastic product.... no loading dose required it is so good! My horse is now back to that SUPER extended trot! This product is like someone flipped a switch in my horse, what an AMAZING difference! No waste since it is in pellet form, my horse LOVES IT!!! Flex-n-Motion is worth the price!
    Date published: 2009-08-27
    • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_14
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_35
    • loc_en_US, sid_6124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders