Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
FLEX-N-ACTION
Farrier's Magic — Item #16122
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Maintains healthy joint function

  • 5,000 mg of glucosamine, 4,000 mg of chondroitin, 40 mg of HA, & 2,000 mg of MSM for healthy joints
  • For horses facing the strains of aging, training, & competition
Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ingredients including glucosamine HCl, hyaluronic acid, chondroitin sulfate, and generous levels of ultra pure MSM. All of these connective tissue components are blended in a very palatable base of premium quality timothy-based pellets. For support of horses facing the strains of aging, training, and competition, and provides support of connective tissue and natural lubricant. 

Learn more about Farrier's Magic

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 1 ounce serving:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1 oz) daily)
  • Glucosamine HCl
    5000 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate
    4000 mg
  • MSM
    2000 mg
  • Hyaluronic Acid
    40 mg
Inactive Ingredients: : Maltodextrin q.s., Timothy

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use: Provide 1 oz daily

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "SmartCanine OmegaMax provides a comprehensive source of omega ...
    Description:
    "SmartCanine OmegaMax provides a comprehensive source of omega fatty acids, including omega 3's from flax seed oil and fish oil which support skin and coat health. The convenient pump bottle is mess-free for you, and your dog will love the ...
    "APF Pro provides all the benefits of the ...
    Description:
    "APF Pro provides all the benefits of the original APF , plus more! With the addition of aralia mandschurica and rhaponticum carthamoides, APF Pro packs more power, more immune protection, and more muscle-building benefits! APF Pro was specially formulated to ...
    "Kinetic Conquer Mature Years is just that - ...
    Description:
    "Kinetic Conquer Mature Years is just that - the most complete and cost-effective supplement on the market today for canine joints, skin and coat. Developed by veterinarians, this innovative chewable tablet contains Hyaluranic Acid which has been clinically proven to ...
    "This herbal liquid mix helps to support a ...
    Description:
    "This herbal liquid mix helps to support a healthy, balanced hormonal and nervous system in mares throughout the year, or throughout the season. Some geldings or stallions may also benefit from this mix. Learn more about Hilton Herbs View our ...
    "Advanced Cetyl M Pellets are uniquely designed to ...
    Description:
    "Advanced Cetyl M Pellets are uniquely designed to help maintain and support joint health and function in horses. In addition, this formula may also help ease the discomfort that can occur from heavy exercise, training, and competition. The unique omega ...
    "SmartCanine Allergy provides comprehensive immune support for dogs ...
    Description:
    "SmartCanine Allergy provides comprehensive immune support for dogs of all ages. This formula contains omega 3 fatty acids and MSM to support a normal response to inflammation in the skin and other systems. It also includes pre- and probiotics, as ...
    "The Wholistic Pet's Deep Sea Salmon Oil is ...
    Description:
    "The Wholistic Pet's Deep Sea Salmon Oil is the finest quality, human-grade salmon oil from the body of fresh-caught salmon (wild, not farm-raised). Rich in the Omega 3 Fatty Acids EPA and DHA, Deep Sea Salmon Oil is the perfect ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    FLEX-N-ACTION is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 105.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Never seemed to make any difference My horses joint still clicked after using this product for a long time. It doesn't seem to help.
    Date published: 2010-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Lucy has only been on this a short time, but I can see a difference already. She has "abnormal wear" on hock and stifle joints, probably from some previous owner working her too hard and too young. We had her injected and that helped, but there were still times when she was gimpy. Then I found this supplement that has all the best stuff in it ....and best of all it is a timothy based pellet. So no palatability issues. She has fewer gimpy days already! I do agree with others that they should use a wide mouth jar and a better scoop
    Date published: 2010-04-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from flex n action My quarter horse is 12. His joints get stiff and make noise when moved. He is a Professional Barrel Horse since using this prodect he placed 4th out of over 90 horses, is running freely and seems very happy. I notice a difference in his attitude. I will keep using this product.
    Date published: 2010-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New product This mix works for my knee, I hope it will for Kestrel. will keep you posted.
    Date published: 2010-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty = Healthy Joints My mare is so picky that when I got my Flex-n-Action sample in the mail, I decided to see if she would eat it out of my hand. To my surprise there was no hesitation at taking these pellets. I cannot attest to a remarkable improvement in my mare's joints b/c I am not battling joint injuries. I choose to use a joint supplement to help her combat the affects of aging.Several of the reviews I have read complain about the jar/scooper because they become difficult to use after a few days. I can see why, the opening of the jar is "hand sized" but not large enough for you to hold the cup and scoop, and remove the scoop. (You feel a bit like the monkey that is trapped b/c he wants the banana that is in the jar.) My solution: an air tight plastic canister (vacuum seals) from a kitchen store. I know my joint pellets are air tight and the container is clear so I never have to open it just to check how much is left.
    Date published: 2010-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great supplement! i have really seen improvement in my teenage qh. she has always been rather stiff in her hind legs and back and Flex-N-Action seems to have made an expetional difference. i have spent endless hours researching different prices and qualities of joint supplements and buying Flex-N-Action from Smartpak is the best deal out there.
    Date published: 2010-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased So Far My QH Arab was on Cosequin but needed something extra, because her arthritis was acting up. I was looking for something that had HA, MSM, and still your normal joint stuff, Glucosamine, and Condrotin Sulfate. I couldn't believe how affordable this product was and it comes in pellets so I know my horses eats all of it. I just started this supplement 2 weeks ago so am not sure whether it has helped her yet but hopefully it will.
    Date published: 2010-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for 21yr old show horse! I started using this product over a year ago then on my 21 year old paint mare. She is Very arthritic and after starting this you would never guess her age! She keeps up with everyone in the pasture and was shown on a full schedule without any soreness issues! When we bought her she was very very stiff and this product has helped her joints move more freely. I recommend this for all the bang for your buck!
    Date published: 2010-02-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yummy but doesn't seem to work I have been using this product for my 14 year old TB mare since October and I haven't seen any improvement. She has stiffness in her hind and occasionaly stocks up. I am switching to another brand to see if a different combination and NASC rated product makes a difference. It's a great price and maybe it's to good to be true. She eats every last pellet so the taste is definitly good.
    Date published: 2010-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I've used a few different joint supplements and after nearly six months my horse is traveling really well and seems very happy in work. Her trot is amazing now and she seems to be overall happy!This product has the key ingredients I was paying more for in similar supplements but seems to do the job!
    Date published: 2010-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from elara65 I've used this product for over a year now, first on my younger TB after fetlock surgery and now on my newer TB who is 20. Both horses are OTTB who had inuries and were starved. Flex in Action and Flex in Motion played a huge part in both their recoveries and worked better than many more expensive products I tried. I give these products a big thumbs up and 5 stars.
    Date published: 2010-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard to Use My only complaint with this product is the bad packaging. It is very hard to get the supplement out of the container using the cup provided - the opening is barely large enough for me to get my hand into. I had to modify one of the SmartPak scoops to help me.
    Date published: 2009-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems Great I was advised by my vet to put my TWH on a Glucosamine supplement. I first needed to educate myself on the different ingredients that are in the numerous supplements available. After I figured out what I needed for Doc's particular problem, I reviewed products looking at the amounts of each ingredient & price. I had to concern myself with the question "would my horse actually eat it?". Doc is a "picky" eater! I decided on Flex-n-Action and so far so good! It made it easy on me as there is no loading dose so you just start with the 1xday. My vet advised me that it could take up to six weeks on a supplement before seeing a difference but I have already noticed that I don't hear Doc "popping" when he walks. I purchased the 40 day supply and plan on reordering with an "auto ship" request.
    Date published: 2009-10-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from My horse loves the taste! I just started my Thoroughbred on Flex-n-Motion so I think it is too so to really evaluate as far as if it is working....but half of my battle is getting my horse to eat his supplements, and this one he actually loves! Also, having all the main joint/tendon ingredients in one supplement is handy, and price is very reasonable. I will check back soon and let you know if I think it is helping him move more comfortably soon. Thanks.
    Date published: 2009-10-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Love this product, and the smart paks are awesome and very convenient!! My horse seems to be more comfortable, I will keep him on this product from now on. It's a great product for the price, plus my horse loves it!
    Date published: 2009-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low Cost Insurance I am a pharmacist and I try to research what my horses need, then find the best product I can to fullfill that need. I was looking for help for my 13 year old Appaloosa who has some arthritic changes starting. This product has everything I wanted ( glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM and HA) in therapeutic doses --and none of what I don't want (excessive amounts of vitamin C and/or herbs) in an economical package. It is palatable-- my horse has eaten it without fuss from day one. It is pelleted, so there is no waste--no expensive powder stuck to the bucket or trough. It is too early to say it works miracles, but it has all Cinder should need to keep his joints and connective tissue healthy. Thanks!
    Date published: 2009-09-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awsome Product A very affordable joint product with good amounts of key ingredients. The only concern is that it is so hard to get the right dose out of the container because the opening is too small!
    Date published: 2009-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Great, but cheesy little scoop I chose this particular product for the fact that it is pelleted, and because the pellets are timothy-based. (One of my horses is HYPP, and alfalfa is high in potassium.) My horses love the taste! The pellets even smell great. It is too soon to say whether the horses have benefited from this product, but I have have had positive results from Glucosamine, Chondroitin Sulfate and MSM in the past. My only complaint is that the measuring scoop has no handle. I keep scratching my hand on the jar opening, trying to reach inside with the little scoop. So, save your scoop from another supplement. Otherwise, this seems to be a good, palatable product.
    Date published: 2009-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flex N Action By Farrier's Magic I wouldn't buy anything else. It has everything I need to supply my horse with all the supplements that he needs
    Date published: 2009-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value in an edible supplement My 15-year-old jumper was starting to feel his age a bit. But I didn't want to spend a ton of money on a chondroitin supplement only to have to buy MSM, HA, etc., too. This has a little bit of everything, is an excellent value for what it has in it and best of all, my horse thinks it's treats when I put it in his feeder.I already have recommended it to several other owners at the barn and it's become a big hit. It keeps my horse comfortable and in great shape so he can keep competing.
    Date published: 2009-06-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from well rounded product this product has a bit of everything- msm,hylaronic acid, glucosamine,and chondroitin- and it is pelleted, so there is less waste. seems very palatable,and a good value.
    Date published: 2009-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product The only things I don't like is that it's a little pricey and I don't care for the packaging. Wish they would have used a wide mouth container to make it easier it scoop out the portion.
    Date published: 2009-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable joint care that my horse will eat.. I've tried all different sorts of joint supplements for my mare with ouchy hocks. Most of the powder would fly away when she breathed and the liquids were just a mess.This pelleted supplement is so easy. She eats it without a second thought and I know she is getting all of it. It is also very affordable.I have seen improvement in her while using this supplement and she seems more comfortable.
    Date published: 2009-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-05-14
    • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_88
    • loc_en_US, sid_6122, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders