Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
FLEX-N-ACTION
Farrier's Magic — Item #16122
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Maintains healthy joint function

  • 5,000 mg of glucosamine, 4,000 mg of chondroitin, 40 mg of HA, & 2,000 mg of MSM for healthy joints
  • For horses facing the strains of aging, training, & competition
Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ingredients including glucosamine HCl, hyaluronic acid, chondroitin sulfate, and generous levels of ultra pure MSM. All of these connective tissue components are blended in a very palatable base of premium quality timothy-based pellets. For support of horses facing the strains of aging, training, and competition, and provides support of connective tissue and natural lubricant. 

Learn more about Farrier's Magic

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 1 ounce serving:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1 oz) daily)
  • Glucosamine HCl
    5000 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate
    4000 mg
  • MSM
    2000 mg
  • Hyaluronic Acid
    40 mg
Inactive Ingredients: : Maltodextrin q.s., Timothy

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use: Provide 1 oz daily

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Chondrogen EQ™ is suitable for all breeds of ...
    Description:
    "Chondrogen EQ™ is suitable for all breeds of horses to support joint health and flexibility. Molasses flavoring offers the horse a highly palatable product. EQ is recommended to support joint health and flexibility and normal cartilage health in any breed, ...
    "Advanced Cetyl M Pellets are uniquely designed to ...
    Description:
    "Advanced Cetyl M Pellets are uniquely designed to help maintain and support joint health and function in horses. In addition, this formula may also help ease the discomfort that can occur from heavy exercise, training, and competition. The unique omega ...
    "TriSport offers you the performance of glucosamine, chondroitin ...
    Description:
    "TriSport offers you the performance of glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate, and MSM in a easy to administer product that your horses will love! Two ounces per day (the standard usage rate) will provide a full 10,000 mg of glucosamine HCl and ...
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for ...
    Description:
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for horses, in a flavored oral supplement. HA is a substance that helps maintain normal, healthy joints. Conquer Gel is veterinarian-researched, developed, and tested to ensure quality. Suitable for all breeds, sports, and ...
    "Cetyl M® Complete Joint Action Formula for Horses ...
    Description:
    "Cetyl M® Complete Joint Action Formula for Horses features the same amount of cetyl myristoleate complex as the original Advanced Cetyl M® Joint Action Formula, but has added support for the horse’s joints, bones, immune stystem, and mental focus. Cetyl ...
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The ...
    Description:
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The proven support you expect from Finish Line, combining the ""building blocks"" for healthy joints with the extra support of hyaluronic acid (HA). HA promotes healthy joint function by aiding in the lubrication ...
    "MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known ...
    Description:
    "MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known for its ability to help horses with stiffness and discomfort associated with exercise and normal daily activity. In addition, this economical supplement may help with itchy skin due to environmental or seasonal ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    FLEX-N-ACTION is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 103.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge improvement Did not expect a big change in my gelding but saw a huge improvement in his attitude towards learning new and difficult things.Warm up is a lot easier for him now too.He is a little picky with supplements in powder form so these are perfect since they are pellets.He also loves them as treats :)
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helped my daughters horse Tory is 20 years old and has been the love of my daughters life for over 15 years. When he started to have knee issues she was very concerned. Talked to our vet and the recommendation was to try Flex -n- Action. After just 6 days on the dose knee swelling was greatly reduced and he is feeling better in work outs and wanting to go hunting again. Helped us get get back in saddle and enjoy horse ownership.
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product & Price! This is a repeat purchase. Has the ingrediants I want & a price I like. My horse eats the pellets - no powder left in the bottom of buckets. Easy to measure out, I feed at night in the dark! 25 year old Zia moves so much easier when we are competing in the CTC rides - that's why she is a repeat champion!! Thanks SmartPaks.
    Date published: 2011-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value was surprised. this product worked very fast and I saw results in just little over a week.
    Date published: 2011-06-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from No. My horse would eat these straight from my hands, but then again, he'd eat the kitchen sink if I offered it to him.He was on these for almost six months and I noticed absolutely no difference. Changed to straight MSM (along with a few other extras) and he's acting like a five year old again.Would not recommend this product.
    Date published: 2011-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I wanted a joint supplement that had both chondroitin and glucosamine. Most supplements have one or the other so that you need to buy two supplements to get everything. I checked the amounts listed with my vet and he said this is a good all around joint supplement. I have been using it for my daughters 22 year old pony as she was starting to show some stiffness in the mornings. She is a very picky eater and this pelleted supplement does the trick! She eats it right up and has never refused it! This joint supplement does the trick!
    Date published: 2011-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economical and Effective Very tasty for a picky eater! Before starting this supplement, I asked for a taste test. I offered it to my mare as a treat when I got her in the pasture and she was very happy to eat it. Never a crumb left in her feed bucket. More importantly, my mare is never stiff when I go to ride her, and this product fits the budget while not sacrificing on ingredients.
    Date published: 2011-05-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay for basic support... I bought this for my OTTB who has had a lot of wear and tear on his joints over the years, and is constantly "ouchy" without a supplement. I put him on this when we first started SmartPaks, and it seemed to work well at first, over the winter for basic support when I wasn't riding a lot. As soon as I started getting him back into shape and doing some more intense riding and conditioning, (for Novice/Training level eventing) he started getting sore in his hocks again. I will try a product with more HA next time; Flex-n-Action seems great for all-purpose support of a pleasure or younger horse, but not for an older or higher competition horse. The lack of the NASC quality seal might be part of the problem.
    Date published: 2011-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value I first used Flex-N-Action on a client's 29 year old retired dressage horse who was becoming stiff and "creaky" in her hocks. It made such a difference that I put all my reiners on it as well.
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flex-N-Action This supplement has just the combination of ingredient's I was looking for to give my horse. And the price is reasonable.
    Date published: 2011-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have used this product for a while now with our 23 year old arab cross. She was showing a lot of stiffness, especially in our cold Vermont winters. She moves more freely now and I love the fact that it is a product that combines glucosamine and chondroitin so you don't need to buy several different products. It also has MSM which helps with the stiffness. My horse is also picky and won't eat anything powdered, even in molasses. I love that this comes in a pellet form which I just add to her grain. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a quality product at a good price.
    Date published: 2011-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from palatable and good price My 14 yo gelding gobbles this up with his very small amount of grain. He moves well despite the winter cold.
    Date published: 2011-02-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent all around joint supplement I have been using this for our 20 year old arabX and also for our quarterhorse. It is an excellent supplement for joints as it combines both glucosomine and chondrotin in the same supplement in decent amounts. It also has MSM which helps our older mare move much more comfortably. She is even doing small jumps with our 4-H kids.
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse happily eats this I chose to start my horse on a joint supplement due to his age and an old injury on his front ankles with scar tissue. While he never had any noticeable lameness before, I can't say if this product has made him feel better but I can say he hasn't had any issues while being on this product. He's a spunky 15 year old! He's picky, so I have to limit my options to pelleted formulas and this product had the most "good stuff" ingredients for the best price when compared with SmartPak's comparison chart (so awesome SmartPak!). I'll continue buying this for my horse and would recommend it to others looking for a preventative.
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found this product to be the equivelent of a much more expensive one and more palatable for my horse
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just plain worth it. I purchased this product with much doubt in mind, Im not big into supplements but I came out a believer. Love the difference seen in my Hunter/Jumpers! Worth every penny!
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value, Easy to feed My horse is picky with powders so it was important to find a pellet joint supplement. This product goes undetected with his pelleted feed. Not only is it easy to feed but it also contains key ingredients that are already taking effect.
    Date published: 2010-11-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-11-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable and Effective! I use this product for a 10 year old show hunter with "20 year old joints" - we've tried everything. I noticed more fluidity through the shoulder and more consistent suppleness in his joints overall just a few weeks after adding FLEX-n-ACTION to his diet. He's also a picky eater, so I was pleased when he continued to eat normally. The horse went on to compete without the help of injections, FLEX-n-ACTION did the job on its own.
    Date published: 2010-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cheap, good supplement! This supplement, recommended to me by my trainer, has all the required amounts of the active ingredients, whithout the high price! MY picky mare has to have hers mixed up with water and pellets, but other than that, a great value!
    Date published: 2010-10-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good so far.. My horse was a long time user of Corta-Flex, but I felt like it was time for a change and after speaking with a SmartPak specialist, we decided this product had all the right stuff!So I switched him off Corta-Flex and so far so good, I haven't noticed any changes (which is a good thing) and he eats it (which he wasn't a huge fan of the liquid Corta-Flex. So, I am happy so far.
    Date published: 2010-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Both my geldings love the taste and because it is pelleted, there is no waste from them "blowing" it out of the bucket. The jar needs to be redesigned as the opening is a bit small to stick your hand in. I found another measuring device with a handle so I do not have to use the small measuring cap that is provided in the jar.
    Date published: 2010-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I bought this supplement for a 15 year old mare that seemed to be getting a little stiff behind. I've only had her on it for about 2 weeks but she has started to run up for her food (which is VERY rare). Seems to be moving a bit easier already. Could be coincidence but this is the only thing that has changed in this mare's life in recent months.
    Date published: 2010-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product It is a pellet which is great for my supplement hating Racking Horse. he can't tell the difference between his pelleted feed and the supplement. He has yet to be on it long enough to know if it is working but it is better than the powders already becuase it is getting in his mouth.
    Date published: 2010-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Pony! Going from the Smartflex II to the Flex-n-Action. Okie is doing great. He has been on the Flex-n-Motion now for a little over a month. The flex-n-motion has less qty, but does have all three of the main key ingredients, Glocosomine, Condrotin and MSM. So he seems to be doing just as well if not a little better on the new supplement. Thanks again for all your help in choosing it. Its so nerve racking trying to figure out what is the best thing to give your horse, but your advice and charts you have really helped me feel like I made a great decision
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work! I spent a lot of time comparing joint supplements and trying to figure out what I could afford vs. the amount of ingredients. I chose this product for it's superb value and everything it has in it. I was actually rather surprised at how low the cost was! I am just satisfied that all the right ingredients at the right doses are there (mainly surprised that there's a joint supplement for less than $50/mo or more that has HA!). I've only been using this product for a month, but I haven't heard my boy's joints creak in a while. He is a young horse (9) but I just want a maintenance supplement. So far I am satisfied, but I guess time will tell! :)
    Date published: 2010-07-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Never seemed to make any difference My horses joint still clicked after using this product for a long time. It doesn't seem to help.
    Date published: 2010-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-05-28
    • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_86
    • loc_en_US, sid_6122, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders