PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Fat-Cat

Vapco — Item #10065
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Concentrated natural muscle developer

  • Combination of high-quality proteins & essential amino acids for muscle development
  • Includes enzymes to help aid in digestion
Fat-Cat is a concentrated natural muscle developer with amino acids to support weight gain, coat health, and energy levels. Fat-Cat is a great way to supply muscles with protein building blocks and beneficial vitamins and minerals.



View our Weight Gain Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis Per 30 g (1 scoop):
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1.2 oz) daily)
  • Crude Protein, min.
    24%
  • Crude Fat, min.
    3%
  • Crude Fiber, max.
    3.01%
  • Salt, min.
    0.30%
  • Salt, max.
    0.55%
  • Biotin, min.
    210 mcg
  • L-lysine, min.
    610 mg
  • DL-methionine, min.
    17 mg
  • Calcium, min.
    0.8%
  • Calcium, max.
    1.2%
  • Phosphorus, min.
    0.59%
  • Potassium, min.
    1.05%
  • Magnesium, min.
    0.13%
  • Lactic Acid Producing Bacteria, min. (Streptococcus Faecium, Lactobacillus acidophilus)
    5.5 x 10^6 CFU/g
  • Amylase activity, min.
    10 BAU/g
  • Protease activity, min.
    15 HUT/g
  • Cellulase activity, min.
    0.848 CMC units/g
Ingredients:: Vegetable protein, dicalcium phosphate, dextrose, lactobacillus acidophilus, streptococcus faecium, dried bacillus subtilis fermentation extract, dried aspergillus oryzae fermentation extract, corn oil, flaxseed oil, l-lysine, dl-methionine, biotin, BHA/BHT added as a preservative, wild cherry flavor.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions: The enclosed scoop holds approximately 30 grams, when level full.

BREEDING: Barren Mares 1 scoop, Breeding Mares 1 - 2 scoops, While in Foal 2 scoops, Stallions Standing 1 - 2 scoops, Stallion Working 2 scoops, Young Foals & Weanlings 1 scoop, Yearlings 2 scoops. 

EQUINE ATHLETES: Moderate exercise 1-2 scoops, Extreme exercise 2-3 scoops, Ponies 1/2 - 1 scoop, Pleasure horses 1-2 scoops.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The ...
    Description:
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The proven support you expect from Finish Line, combining the ""building blocks"" for healthy joints with the extra support of hyaluronic acid (HA). HA promotes healthy joint function by aiding in the lubrication ...
    "Metaboleeze contains a digestible source of chromium combined ...
    Description:
    "Metaboleeze contains a digestible source of chromium combined with B-complex vitamins and organic trace minerals. Metaboleeze may be appropriate for supporting horses with Equine Metabolic Syndrome/insulin resistance, as well as some types of tying-up. Work with your veterinarian to determine ...
    "Voted top choice in the March 2007 Horse ...
    Description:
    "Voted top choice in the March 2007 Horse Journal, Perfect Balance Electrolite supports rapid re-hydration by including proper levels of sodium, potassium, chloride, sulfate, magnesium, calcium, and chelated minerals in a highly concentrated and highly effective formula designed to match ...
    "SmartMuscle Mass Pellets provide all 10 essential amino ...
    Description:
    "SmartMuscle Mass Pellets provide all 10 essential amino acids from high-quality protein sources to support lean muscle development. This formula also includes gamma oryzanol, branched-chain amino acids, and bioactive whey to aid in the normal muscle-building process. Strong, defined muscles ...
    "Antioxidants may help your horse's body fight the ...
    Description:
    "Antioxidants may help your horse's body fight the damaging effects of free radicals and oxidative stress. SmartAntioxidant Pellets are a potent, cost-effective antioxidant formula containing vitamin C, vitamin E, grape seed extract, super oxide dismutase and citrus bioflavonoids. SmartAntioxidant Pellets ...
    "SOURCE is an extremely broad-spectrum horse supplement with ...
    Description:
    "SOURCE is an extremely broad-spectrum horse supplement with at least 60 elements and their associated micronutrient compounds in a biologically active form. SOURCE contains small amounts of naturally occurring vitamins, including the 14 currently recognized ""essential trace elements"" and the ...
    "Total Blood Fluids Muscle was developed to replenish ...
    Description:
    "Total Blood Fluids Muscle was developed to replenish the vital nutrients lost during stress and exercise. Fortified with essential B vitamins, minerals, and iron to help increase oxygen-carrying ability and red blood cell count. Contains branched-chain amino acids to aid ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Fat-Cat is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 178.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this for my then 2-year old racehorse; I was hoping that it would help him develop muscle & put on weight. I fed it for nearly 3 months, and I did not notice any improvements in him @ all. I have had better luck in the past month by just putting him on a lunge line with side reins every day.
    Date published: 2017-03-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Dissapointed I bought Fat Cat before giving my 9 yr old OTTB a little break while I was out of town over the holidays to help her keep her body condition and get a little extra support since she was only going to be fed (2x/day) instead of her usual 3x when I'm riding and competing hard. Upon return, I found my horse had dropped weight, her coat was dull, and she was acting aggressive/ucler-y in the field, in her stall, undersaddle, and in the x-ties. All of this being extremely abnormal behavior for her. Unfortunately my 2nd month SmartPaks with this product arrived before I could cancel it. Needless to say, I will not be using this product again, and now have very expensive vet bills and ulcer medicie & supplements to pay for. Not to mention a skinnier, dull coat horse, that can only do light work until she's feeling better. I can't say for sure this supplement had anything to do with it, but that's the only change. She's been back to 3 meals a day since the 1st of the year again, and still exhibiting same behavior and poor performance.
    Date published: 2017-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised I bought this for my mare who is a hard keeper based on the advice of my trainer. I give it to her twice a day and so far she has put on about 50 pounds. I am so thrilled with this product that I will put in for another order as soon as this runs out. The best I have given her!
    Date published: 2016-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, fast, and adds shine! Bought this about 2 months ago for my young, still growing, high metabolism QH. She would get a little thinner than I would like when growing through growth spurts. We had her on Essential K (1lb.) daily for a month, liked those results but its expensive at almost $30 a month. Did some research on many different muscle building products and ended up really liking what everyone said about the Fat-Cat, and the price was right. I tried it with still feeding 1/2lb. Essential K and started seeing results almost immediately! And my mare LOVES it! We are experimenting a little at our barn with a few horses feeds: 1 is on 0 E.K.-no supplements, 1 is on 1lb. E.K.-no supplements, 2 on 1/2lb. E.K.-no supplements, and 1 on Fat-Cat with 1/2lb. E.K. Had a non-horse person walk the stalls of those horses in experiment and see which one had the best looking coat-result was a tie between the horse on Fat-Cat/E.K. and the horse on 2lb. E.K.! Will be buying my next supply of Fat-Cat in a couple weeks! Oh and the vet said that if it wasn't coming up on winter he would say that my horse has to go on a diet! And my horse has never been that chunky!
    Date published: 2016-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Rescued an aspca horse a month and a half ago and he's already put on enough weight that you can't see his ribs anymore!
    Date published: 2016-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I started my filly and a mare on this as they were both underweight and didn't have much muscle development. After the short time they have need on it there is a vast improvement. I will be keeping them on it for the foreseeable future.
    Date published: 2016-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I have one horse that is a hard keeper and has skin issues. I use fat cat along with a good pelleted feed and it has helped tremendously.
    Date published: 2016-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best weight gain on the market. I spent 5 years tracking down a horse who was stolen from me. He was underweight when I found him, which was of no surprise because he has always been a hard keeper. I've used Fat-Cat before to help pack on the pounds when needed, it's always my go to far builder. Two months on it and he looks AMAZING, ready to start working again and build some muscle!! Definitely keep an eye on them though. If you wait too long to take them off you'll come out to a hippo!
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Lazy, Skinny OTTB We've had our skinny OTTB gelding on fat supplements for a while now and had noticed very little change. But after we started him on Fat-Cat a little under two months ago, he started gaining some serious weight (over 150 lbs.), muscle, and energy. He looks so much better, and definitely acts like he feels better!
    Date published: 2015-12-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't see any difference We got this for my horse who is older and having trouble keeping weight on. He's just a little bit too skinny so we just wanted to give him a little extra boost in weight with winter coming. He's been on Fat-Cat for 2 months now and we haven't really seen a difference in his weight. It seems to be palatable and he's been eating it no problem, it just hasn't helped him gain any more weight.
    Date published: 2015-12-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fat cat supplement Bought the product to put some weight on my OTTB but 10 days in and he was a raving lunatic! Took him off and promptly went back to being hisself.
    Date published: 2015-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first choice! I had used fat cat previously and then switched to a different fat supplement because I was given it. I switched back to fat cat as soon as I was done with the other one, this is so much better! My horse maintains his weight or gains on this, the other stuff he couldn't even maintain on. I highly recommend fat cat to all!
    Date published: 2015-07-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good muscle builder I switched from Cool Calories to Fat-Cat in order to help my horse with building muscle. It works well, unfortunately it appears my guy (a skinny OTTB) needed the fat content of Cool Calories. If it wasn't an issue of weight maintenance with a hard-keeper, I would consistently buy this supplement.
    Date published: 2015-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fat cat My three horse love this stuff and are doing great.
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap and efficient I've used this for two months to help rehab a young, underweight Friesian mare, and it's done wonders. She's definitely put on the pounds and it's helped her energy levels as well. Her coat also looks wonderful. Great deal for the price.
    Date published: 2014-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not dissapointed We feed this to our older Thoroughbred (hard keeper) and he hasn't gained weight but he also hasn't lost any so we will continue to feed it! It also has only been about a month!
    Date published: 2014-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from picky eater is happy!!! Over the past two years i have tried the Cocosoya and Gleam and Glam supreme supplements for my Tennessee Walker who is a hard keeper and a VERY picky eater. He would always pick at his food, sometimes he would eat most of it but would usually leave some in the bottom of his bucket. Im happy to say that we had a clean, polished bucket from the first night i fed Fat cat to him!!!
    Date published: 2014-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product..... Thissis the second time I pupurchase this item I absolutely love it
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I bought this a month ago and saw great results. His coat and body condition are great.
    Date published: 2014-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great way to keep weight on! Fat cat is a great way to keep weight on during hot summer months
    Date published: 2014-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product I started using this product a year ago with my mustang mare. After sitting in holding pens for years prior she was in need of some TLC. This has defiantly helped in her transformation! I noticed changes in the first 2 weeks! She is now well muscled, keeps her weight, and her coat looks amazing! We have also rehabbed Thoroughbreds and i have tried countless supplements to help them keep there weight but this is by far the best!
    Date published: 2014-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it for years I fed my beloved gelding, who was naturally very lean, Fat Cat for many years to keep his weight up and was thrilled with the results. He sadly passed away from old age at 28, and I was left with a half-full container that sat on the shelf for a while as I couldn't bear to part with it. Now, one of my mares is entering her senior years and emerged from winter a little on the thin side, so I've pulled out the Fat Cat once again and started giving it to her. Like old friends, Fat Cat and I picked up where we left off, and my aging girl has filled out nicely and, in combination with a joint supplement, is moving and looking great. I would absolutely recommend Fat Cat to anyone. It's also very affordable compared to many supplements out there!
    Date published: 2014-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It appears to working very well on my three Polo horses.
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy weight, healthy coat. This product was recommended by my farrier for my OTTB mare who looses weight easily over the winter. I was so glad SmartPak carried it so it could be shipped with our monthly supplements. The results considering the harsh winter was great. My mare regained her weight quicker than past winters and her coat has been amazingly healthy and shiny. I have also started using it on my off the track Quarter Horse to help him retain his weight and the results have been more than satisfactory.
    Date published: 2014-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noticed some difference over Cool Calories My arabian was taking the max dose of Cool Calories with little weight change so I switched her to Fat Cat. She has maintained her weight well over the winter - always my biggest challenge. Between the two I believe Fat Cat was more effective for my girl.
    Date published: 2014-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse has been on this product for about two months. There sure has been a great difference in his weight, coat, and overall health, and I'm not the only one that noticed. In fact, others commented on it before I even stopped to look. --Fast, easy, and effective. My horse is a picky eater--he's never left this in his grain bucket. I'm thrilled with the outcome of this product and I highly recommend it.
    Date published: 2014-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! After only one month my 25 yo TWH has gained weight, he has been very hard to keep weight on in the winter, he also has no issues eating it I just mix into his morning grain and he eats it up, he has been picky with other products. We have tried several other things and I am very hopeful this will keep him at a healthy weight all winter!!
    Date published: 2013-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for weight gain I bought this product two months ago and have definitely seen a large difference in my horses weight. Worked extremely well, very pleased with results. 
    Date published: 2013-11-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good weight builder but not for muscle gain I was looking for a way to help my 6yo Oldenburg mare gain some weight and put on muscle so I decided to try Fat Cat. After 2 months, Fat Cat did help her fill out through her mid section but I did not see a difference in her topline so I switched to Smart Muscle Mass. I am now seeing a noticed improvement in her topline, overall appearance (as she has filled out quite well over her whole body), and in her temperament. She can be a bit spooky and unfocused, so I give her SmartCalm Ultra which has helped tremendously, but I noticed that she really "settled down" with the addition of SmartMuscle Mass. In summary, Fat Cat seems to be good for putting on weight but did not help with muscle gain.
    Date published: 2013-08-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great weight builder have been using this now for about 2 months horses love it and it is helping to get and keep weight on a older horse I have
    Date published: 2013-08-22
    • y_2018, m_2, d_23, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_163
    • loc_en_US, sid_65, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders