Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

EquiShure

Kentucky Equine Research, Inc. — Item #14821
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Proven time-released hindgut buffer

  • Acts to attenuate changes in hindgut pH that may result from fermentation of starches in the hindgut
Time-released hindgut buffer to decrease risk of hindgut acidosis in at risk horses. Horses consuming grain as part of their daily ration or grazing lush pasture have an increased risk of developing hindgut acidosis due to starch or fructan overload and resulting fermentation in the hindgut. EquiShure acts to attenuate changes in hindgut pH that may result from fermentation of starches in the hindgut. 

View our Digestion Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (60 grams) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Fat (min) 35%
Sodium (min) 16%
Ingredients: : Monoglycerides, Sodium Bicarbonate, Hydrogenated vegetable oil.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Weight of Horse660 lb
1100 lb
1320 lb
Grain IntakeForage SourceAmount of EquiShure per day
Low to moderateMostly hay30 g50 g60 g
Low to moderateMostly pasture60 g100 g120 g
Moderate to highMostly hay60 g100 g120 g
Moderate to highMostly pasture90 g150 g180 g
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Accel is a carefully balanced multi-vitamin supplement designed ...
    Description:
    "Accel is a carefully balanced multi-vitamin supplement designed to provide a strong and comprehensive foundation for all horses. It is an excellent source of fat and water soluble vitamins, chelated and conventional minerals, and trace minerals, and is fortified with ...
    "For removal and control of: large strongyles; small ...
    Description:
    "For removal and control of: large strongyles; small strongyles; large roundworms; pinworms including various larval stages; and threadworms. 24 g syringe. Treats horses up to 1,200 lbs. Oxibendazole is the most recently FDA approved benzimidizole dewormer Indicated for removal and ...
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that ...
    Description:
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that contains 22 mg biotin, 1,895 mg methionine, 1,563 mg sulfur, amino acids, trace minerals, and live stabilized microbials for optimum feed utilization. Biotin II 22X provides sound nutrition and carefully balanced rations ...
    "Bug Check brings you the best of both ...
    Description:
    "Bug Check brings you the best of both worlds! Bug Check contains garlic, yeast, and grape seed extract to deter biting flies and diatomaceous earth to discourage insect breeding in manure. Bug Check is chemical free and palatable, with no ...
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for ...
    Description:
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for horses, in a flavored oral supplement. HA is a substance that helps maintain normal, healthy joints. Conquer Gel is veterinarian-researched, developed, and tested to ensure quality. Suitable for all breeds, sports, and ...
    "Equinyl Combo may help manage discomfort associated with ...
    Description:
    "Equinyl Combo may help manage discomfort associated with training and competition without causing gastrointestinal upset. Equinyl Combo contains patented ComfortX, which supports a normal inflammatory response and provides joint health support by helping reduce the emigration of neutrophils to the ...
    "Farrier's Magic Plus provides nutritional building blocks to ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic Plus provides nutritional building blocks to support healthy hooves and a shiny coat. Farrier’s Magic Plus is a tasty, alfalfa-based pellet that contains 20 mg of biotin per serving, along with methionine, iodine, zinc, and other key nutrients. ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    EquiShure is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 53.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't seem to be working for my horse I started this product about 40 days ago for a 9 year old QH with intermittent chronic diarrhea. It was recommended by a local veterinarian and a Smartpak representative. So far I have not seen any change. I plan to give it another 20 days.
    Date published: 2017-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this when my horse started colicing often and within a week of him starting it he hasn't coliced.
    Date published: 2017-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse Health Like this product to keep the hind got an associated muscles, nice and relaxed
    Date published: 2017-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff! My horse was very nervous, had a difficult time transitioning to the trot and canter, and was very girthy. On top of that, she had very (pardon the gross factor) juicy, sour toots. Determined she may have a hindgut ulcer. This dried out her toots within a couple weeks and she steadily got better about the other issues throughout the month.
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Worked as promised if you have a PPID horse an are giving precend this product is perfect for added protection
    Date published: 2016-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This product calms my horses stomach when he needs a little extra support.
    Date published: 2016-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Vet recommended KIngsford my saddlebred gelding coliced and twisted due to severe colitis and upon discharge the vet at the hospital recommended adding this supplement to his diet for a long while. He is doing well now and tolerates Equissure very well.He is a finicky eater so it must be good!
    Date published: 2016-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's working My horse has been having issues with the new rich grass this season. We've tried this product and his manure is normal now. I have to believe it's working. He's not crazy about the taste, so we mix it with his grain and a little water.
    Date published: 2016-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It seems to be working for the Princess My mare was leaving feed behind and seemed not as hungry as she usually was before we started competing (50 mile endurance horse). I have used Ulcergard in the past to keep her tummy happy, but once we started competing and she started getting a bit of alfalfa as her ration I stopped the ulcergard. It didn't seem to make a difference either way on the ulcergard or off, but she still left feed behind that she used to clean up. I discussed it with a respected long term endurance rider and veterinarian and she suggested the hind gut may be bothering her. I am now on my third month and she has been eating like normal for over a month. A small price to pay for comfort for my talented hard working girl.
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gave me a new horse After 6 years of trying different things to make my horse happy this is the only thing that has worked !
    Date published: 2016-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb product I have been using this product as my mare was scoped / ultra sounded and found to have hind gut ulcers. She's been picking up weight and not as uncomfortable. This product has no taste and this finicky eater cleans it up I also use the KerX Relleve grain. Smart Pak consultants were also very helpful in their support.
    Date published: 2016-03-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! I recently bought this for my mare who has a very sensitive hindgut. I tried numerous products without any luck before equishure did the trick. She is back to her normal self and has gained a few pounds. I do think it's a little expensive for what it is, but I'll pay it because it works!
    Date published: 2016-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I have used this product with much sucess. Most recently with a mare that suffered with hindgutt acidosis and duodenal ulcers. This product helped her discomfort greatly. My vet recommended this product while she was being treated with prescriptions. I do believe it's highly overpriced for what it actually is, but it worked and she needed it. This is a very picky mare and she ate it no problem. It is a powder but it's thick and almost sticky, so it mixes into feed no problem, no smell and I presume no taste simce this mare readily ate all her food without leaving it behind.
    Date published: 2015-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Relief It Is! My wonderful friesian has battled ulcers for the 6 years I've owned. I've spent a fortune on Ulcergard, scoping, supplements and read many articles on ulcer management. He doesn't show; he's not in training. He has a nice stall paddock with friendly neighbors and a Port-a-Grazer with good hay to snack on. What more can I do? My easy going boy is a sensitive soul inside and his gut grumbles a lot. Then I tried SmartGut Ultra and Equishure. Peace at last... months now have gone by. I have not had such a long stretch of a healthy, work happy and sound horse. When his tummy hurts, he hitches on his left hind and he's grumpy. No more. He gets his Smart Pak each day and off we go.
    Date published: 2015-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has definitely helped with loose stool and gas issues, Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2015-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solves hind gut ulcer problems I bought a 16 lb bucket of Equishure off Amazon before I realized SmartPak was more convenient and the same price! I've been using Equishure to deal with a horse that has a lot of gas and other ulcer symptoms. He responds to a course of ulcergard but relapses over and over even when I follow the recommended changes to diet, environment and training. The Equishure has kept him free of symptoms, but he does need the recommended dose of 2 scoops per day. I started with 2 scoops (I do not feed grain) and he became gassy again when I cut back to one scoop. Equishure is baking soda that is treated with vegetable oil to disguise its flavor and prevent it from reacting to stomach acid. In this form, it reaches the hind gut. I also give my horse Smart Gut Ultra, but it is not sufficient nor did adding Smart Digest Ultra help the gas.
    Date published: 2015-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EquiSure is Great! We used a sample given of EquiSure on my horse. The difference in his coat was so profound we figured it had to be the supplement.
    Date published: 2015-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EquiShure I have been using this product for years and love it! My horse is one who has the issue of passing normal manure but passing water as well which seems to cause him discomfort. I have worked as a vet tech for over 9 years and know other people who have had the same problem. I have tried several different products from probiotics to Succeed and EquiShure is the only thing that works! I have had great success with it and my veterinarians have been recommending it to clients with the same problem!
    Date published: 2015-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! After a treatment with Sucralfate, my horse's manure was still a little loose. I put him on Equishure and within days his manure became firmer and he seemed much more comfortable. For some reason, he began to drink more water and he lost that 'tucked up' look on his back end. The powder has an oily feel to it which makes it stick well to the feed. My horse had no objections to eating. I like this product and it does what it says it does. I do wish it were a little less expensive.
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It does work! I bought this for my 8 year old gelding that was having normal stool but was always squirting nasty liquid that was running down his legs and getting in his tail. He was on lush pasture 24/7. I started putting him in a dry lot at night and feeding him 60grams a day. So far it seems to be helping. I have done some research about feeding sodium bicarbonate longterm though and it doesn't sound like the best idea as it is slightly toxic when consumed in high doses long term. So hopefully once it clears up completely I can lower his does and feed it less. Sodium bicarbonate (baking soda) is also quite inexpensive, so I'm wondering why this product is so pricy at over 2$ a day with the buckets.
    Date published: 2015-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! My TB mare developed hindgut ulcers two winters in a row. She would lose weight, refuse to move forward past a walk (even on the lunge line) and sour in her stall. After having to treat her with prescription medications from the vet and multiple failed treatments and changes to routine, stress, turnout and feed I was unable to prevent the ulcers from returning. My mare has been on Equishure now for a year and never developed ulcers this winter! She has maintained a healthy weight, attitude and has been happy to move under saddle. This a pricy product but well worth it!
    Date published: 2015-03-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horse eats it! I was worried b/c of the powder form, and the amount needed to reach a daily dosing (2wells in smartpak), but my old gelding eats it up (and he's been known to leave other powdery stuff like electrolytes or flax supplements in the dish). It does stick to his food, which has a bit of moistness to it, well, however. As far as effectiveness, he's only been on it a month. However, he's an older gelding who gas colicked recently, and he's not colicked in two months with electrolytes (for increasing water intake) and this equishure (for gas reduction)--however, he also had never colicked before in his 23y, so it might have been a perfect storm. I prefer to take no chances, however and will see how he does on this product for a bit.
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product My horse has been Equishure for a month now and it seems to have helped with her tummy troubles. We recieved good test results from the vet today.
    Date published: 2015-01-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great supplement My horse was exhibiting signs of hind gut discomfort. After one month on this supplement he was much more comfortable and overall happier in work.
    Date published: 2014-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This is a great product. My horse has been on the product for about 6 weeks now. He is much less gassy and has much firmer poop.
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I used to purchase this product in bulk from KER directly. I am so glad I can get it in a smartpak!
    Date published: 2014-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product!! My horse could be the poster boy for this product. I own a 10 yo imported TB who suffers from ulcers, and could never quite gain enough weight. I did the treatment with the Omperazole for 30 days, a few cycles, but my horse was still going off his feed periodically, and always kicking the stall walls at feeding time. He also could occasionally exhibit stall walking behavior and become visibly upset in his stall for no apparent reason. I decided to give Equishure a try. I saw a difference after a few days, and an amazing difference after about 10 days. I feed it to him 3x a day, and add a little water so that it adheres to his beet pulp based grain. My horse has gained weight and is blooming. All weird behaviors have ceased, stall walking, and Stall kicking are a thing of the past! Cannot say enough about this product, there is proven research behind it, it's pricey but it works! I own a very happy and totally wonderful horse now. Thank you KER!
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must with antibiotics I started using Equishure last year when my horse was on stall rest and on a heavy prolonged course of antibiotics which caused him intestinal discomfort. This product took care of it all. I had been trying countless probiotics with no results. Now I am using it as a preventative with spring grass and it gives me peace of mind.
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from RiteTrac = Right Stuff! I've been using KER's RiteTrac, which contains EquiShure. RiteTrac contains buffers for the foregut, while EquiShure takes care of the hindgut. Absolutely wonderful product that has kept my highly ulcer-prone TB fat and happy for about 4 months now. However, both RiteTrac and EquiShure are not entirely budget friendly. It pains me to say that I am looking for alternative products. As for palatability, I add applesauce to his grain, and he licks his bucket clean.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped With Colic My 8 yo imported Oldenburg gelding has colicked over 12 times in 2 years. He has had 3 surgeries at New Bolton Center and has Chronic Inflammatory Bowel Disease. We have tried everything to prevent it from re- occurring, switching feed, hay, meds etc. He is beyond a textbook case. In researching what supplements might help in addition to the steroids, I found Equishure. What a difference it has made. The buffering action in the hind gut has helped him immensely. Please try this. It works.
    Date published: 2013-05-17
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_48
    • loc_en_US, sid_4821, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders