Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

CocoSoya® Ultra SP

Uckele Health & Nutrition — Item #13525
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

All the benefits of Uckele's Cocosoya oil

  • Omega 3 and 6 fatty acids plus digestive ingredients support healthy weight gain & a beautiful coat
A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s renowned Cocosoya Oil in a tasty powder that horses love. This unique blend includes stabilized flaxseed and rice bran, along with probiotics and prebiotics for digestive health. The combination of omega 3 and 6 fatty acids with digestive ingredients supports healthy weight gain and a beautiful coat. Cocosoya Ultra SP is a customer favorite. ®

View our Weight Gain Supplement Comparison Chart

View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (3 oz) daily)
  • Crude Protein (Min)
    12%
  • Crude Fat (Min)
    38%
  • Crude Fiber (Max)
    10%
Ingredient Statement:: Stabilized Rice Bran, Flax Seed Meal, Vegetable Oil (Cocosoya), Dolomitic Limestone, Maltodextrin, Magnesium Silicate, Corn (maize) Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Dried Lactobacillus Acidophilus Fermentation Extract, Active Dry Yeast, Dried Lactococcus Lactis Fermentation Extract, Dried Whey, Brewers Dried Grains, Brewers Yeast, Dried, Aspergillus Oryzae Fermentation Extract, Dried Bacillus Subtillis Fermentation Extract, Dried Aspergillus Niger Fermentation Extract, Natural and Artificial Flavors

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Instructions:  Feed 3 oz daily, 1 scoop = 3 oz

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "dac® Bloom is a fat, vitamin, and mineral ...
    Description:
    "dac® Bloom is a fat, vitamin, and mineral supplement designed for all classes of horses. It’s designed to support overall skin and coat health as well as a normal body condition, making it especially beneficial for hard keepers or senior ...
    "Fat-Cat is a concentrated natural muscle developer with ...
    Description:
    "Fat-Cat is a concentrated natural muscle developer with amino acids to support weight gain, coat health, and energy levels. Fat-Cat is a great way to supply muscles with protein building blocks and beneficial vitamins and minerals. View our Weight Gain ...
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, ...
    Description:
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, glossy coats and lustrous manes and tails. Unique quadruple action formula that includes omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, lecithin, biotin and Diamond V Yeast. View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison ...
    "Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is a 3-in-1 ...
    Description:
    "Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is a 3-in-1 Supplement providing 1,800 mg glucosamine HCl, 600 mg chondroitin sulfate, 16 mg biotin, and 100 mg zinc all in a molasses-flavored pellet. These ingredients are known to work synergistically for healthy skin ...
    "Metaboleeze contains a digestible source of chromium combined ...
    Description:
    "Metaboleeze contains a digestible source of chromium combined with B-complex vitamins and organic trace minerals. Metaboleeze may be appropriate for supporting horses with Equine Metabolic Syndrome/insulin resistance, as well as some types of tying-up. Work with your veterinarian to determine ...
    "MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known ...
    Description:
    "MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known for its ability to help horses with stiffness and discomfort associated with exercise and normal daily activity. In addition, this economical supplement may help with itchy skin due to environmental or seasonal ...
    "Nu-Image is a balanced blend of fatty acids, ...
    Description:
    "Nu-Image is a balanced blend of fatty acids, biotin, zinc in a soybean-meal base formulated to develop a show-quality coat. • A fatty acid supplement with biotin, zinc, and amino acids • Stays fresh and palatable (Ethoxyquin-free) • Easy to ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    CocoSoya® Ultra SP is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 240.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a difference I bought this because my senior Appendix is a hard keeper. He doesn't seem to mind it added to his grain and I can see a difference in his coat as well.
    Date published: 2016-03-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Added this supplement a couple of months ago to my senior geldings diet. He was not keeping enough weight and this product has been working well to gradually add some weight. His coat is silky and shiny too. At first he didn't like the taste but has seemed to accept it now, it is always gone by morning.
    Date published: 2016-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps up with the demands my baby's body needs to grow. I've tried other products and nothing could keep a steady weight on him when he goes through spurts. So far this does the trick nicely.
    Date published: 2016-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sarge loves it! I have a 20 year old gelding that is a hard keeper. This product has helped him keep his weight stable, and his coat dappled and shiny! I would highly recommend this product to anyone that struggles to keep their horses weight stable.
    Date published: 2016-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Smells great and horses love it. Did wonders for their coat.
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my horse happy! This is my fourth horse to have the benefit of this product. It really seems to aid in weight gain and a side effect of beautiful coat. three of my horses were seniors who needed a boost. This helped them keep the weight up. The fourth was a young rescue horse who had been starved and needed a slow weight gain. This product works!
    Date published: 2015-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product! I absolutely love this! I've only been using it for just over a month and my yearling has a shine to her coat you can see from across the pasture. Her coat, mane, and tail are also so soft that people think I bathe and condition her every day. It helps her keep a steady weight as she grows and overall just a fantastic product. Plus a powder is so much easier than the liquid!
    Date published: 2015-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! Excellent supplement! I started giving this to my 31 year old guy to help put weight on him last winter, but only knew about the oil. He's picky with oil added to his food and was leaving a lot behind. Finally found this in granular form on SmartPak and he LOVES it. Not sure if it was the main reason for weight gain, but definitely contributed and helped improve his coat as well. My vet highly recommended it, too.
    Date published: 2015-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement all across the board! I used this before, not in smartpaks and loved it; however it was difficult to travel with, and messy. I also was never sure if they were getting the right doses. Now I have almost all the horses on it. I love how it makes them shiny, has a broad range of vitamins and minerals. I think it helps with over all wellness and love using it.
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Turned my horse into a fire-breathing dragon I did lots of research before choosing a weight gain supplement for my 7-year-old Warmblood gelding. I decided to try this one because there was no mention of it making horses hot. It seemed OK at first, but it must have taken a while to build up in his system, because around the time that he started on his second month on this, he become nearly unmanageable almost overnight. Distracted, spooky, hot, combative, etc. I took him off it immediately, and within about three weeks, he was back to normal -- quiet, lazy and generally unfazed by distractions. My trainer took the leftover supplements to feed to his hard keeper 26 year old retired horse, who also had the same response -- way too much energy for his own good (completely out of his character, too). Be careful with this one!
    Date published: 2015-06-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My horse wouldn't touch it. We tried for two weeks to get my mare to eat this with her grain and she wouldn't everclear attempt to eat it. She'd just hang her head get head over her stall guard looking annoyed. I wish I could give a better review, I would have loved to see the results! I also tried bug off ultra at at the same time, we tried using just one at a time too without any luck. I may update this at a later date as I just rescued at tb mare that was abandoned 4 years ago and has a body condition rating of 2 so I'll be starting her on this now that the vet has approved.
    Date published: 2015-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful my horse loves it and looks great I would recommend this to everyone. My horse is a picky eater and she loves this product!
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works! Helps my horses coat! SO moist and shiny now. Great product!
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product- give it a few weeks I bought this for my 8 yo ottb mare who has a hard time keeping weight. I combined it with Smart Muscle mass and she has slowly been putting on weight and muscle in the past 3-4 weeks.
    Date published: 2015-05-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Picky eater approved I am giving it 3 stars because I did not notice any weight gain but my picky eater will gobble it up and his coat is starting to gleam
    Date published: 2015-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky eater actually ate all of this! I switched from smart gain to Cocosoya and my senior picky eater loved it! She also finally gained weight! Thanks Smartpak for the recommendation :)
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product for weight gain I added this supplement to the feed of my 10 year old tb gelding after a very long rough winter where he lost a little weight and was having trouble putting it back on. It took only 2 weeks or so to start to see a difference in his body weight, he was able to gain back those last few lbs. The only reason I chose 4 stars, and not 5, is because he was a little picky about eating it the first couple days. Once he figured out it didn't taste so bad, he had no trouble eating it. Great product. Would use it again!
    Date published: 2015-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product great item and my horse loves it, great results ..
    Date published: 2015-03-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish it worked I bought this for my 24 year old arab gelding that is the most frustrating hard keeper. I previously had him on cool calories and will be switching him back to that probably at a higher dose. I have had to up his beet pulp and rice bran to compensate because he has actually LOST weight after switching to this product and he eats every bit of it.
    Date published: 2015-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this for my show horse and it has some wonders on him! His coat is perfect and shiny and not to mention the other benefits that help him immune system are an added plus!
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked wonders Bought this product a month ago and my horse has significantly gained weight and his coat is lush and full. He's a very picky eater but goobles it up.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I've had a difficult time getting my black mare to eat any products to help her gain weight, and keep her coat dark and shiny. She stopped eating rice bran, so we switched her to rice bran oil and then she stopped eating that! I've sampled other weight/coat supplements and she refused to eat those as well. She has been on Cocosoya for about 6 weeks. I haven't seen much change in her coat yet, but her weight is much improved! My husband trains professionally and was very happy to see that my mare is finally filling out.
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff. I bought it for my 30 year old appy. He licks the dinner bucket clean! His coat has a shine and he seems quite pleased with himself. So am I.
    Date published: 2015-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money well spent I started using the liquid cocosoya and loved the product buy hate the mess of the oil on the container. I later learned I could purchase the same product in a solid form from Smartpak, that meant no more measuring or mess or wasting product stuck at the bottom of the feed container. I've purchased my cocosoya faithfully from Smartpak every since and will continue to do so. The best part is my mare coast is shiny, she maintains her weight and none of it goes to waste.
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my mare fast! I started this since my mare lost lots of weight while being trained with a cowboy. She's a fiesty thing, and puts stress on her belly too. She dropped lots of weight and I started her a month ago and she already looks so much healthier! Love this supplement.
    Date published: 2014-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results I have had my 8 year old Oldenburg gelding for 6 months, and in that time, despite increasing his feed and putting him on various muscle-building supplements, he was still skinny. He looked like a strung out adolescent thoroughbred. I've only had him on Cocosoya Ultra SP for two months, but there is already a huge change in his appearance! I believe this product, along with his workout routine, caused the positive change in his appearance. My horse eats this no problem, but then again, he east anything in his feed bucket. He still needs to gain a little more weight, but here is his before and after pic!
    Date published: 2014-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the difference I see in my horse I started my horse on Cocosoya and I have seen amazing results. I adopted an OTTB and had trouble getting weight and muscle on him. After starting him on Cocosoya I have seen a huge difference in his appearance. He now has a shinny fuzzy winter coat, has the proper weight and muscle and now looks like a healthy horse!
    Date published: 2014-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Convenient I used to use the Cocosoya liquid and loved it. It is, however, tough to get the guys who work at the barn to administer as it is kind of a pain to remember to go pump the oil on the grain and then lots of the oil gets left on the bucket. I decided to try it in the form. It is great! Still moist and my horse licks his bucket to make sure he gets it all. He will even eat it alone, with no grain at all. Wonderful product!
    Date published: 2014-11-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sounds like a great product I bought this product for a horse that is not eating much and he would not eat this. Not that he didn't like it I'm sure, but because he's just not eating much grain right now. Do I really can not give a review as there were no results.
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weight gain & gleaming coat! My mare has a sensitive gut, so I'm always weary when trying a new supplement (especially weight gain ones). This did not give her diarrhea like some of the others, and the results have been great. She gobbles it up, it is much less messy than the liquid, and I've been getting lots of compliments. She has gained weight and her coat looks better than ever. Great product!
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_213
    • loc_en_US, sid_3525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders