Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
CocoSoya® Ultra SP
Uckele Health & Nutrition — Item #13525
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

All the benefits of Uckele's Cocosoya oil

  • Omega 3 and 6 fatty acids plus digestive ingredients support healthy weight gain & a beautiful coat
A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s renowned Cocosoya Oil in a tasty powder that horses love. This unique blend includes stabilized flaxseed and rice bran, along with probiotics and prebiotics for digestive health. The combination of omega 3 and 6 fatty acids with digestive ingredients supports healthy weight gain and a beautiful coat. Cocosoya Ultra SP is a customer favorite. ®

View our Weight Gain Supplement Comparison Chart

View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (3 oz) daily)
  • Crude Protein (Min)
    12%
  • Crude Fat (Min)
    38%
  • Crude Fiber (Max)
    10%
Ingredient Statement:: Stabilized Rice Bran, Flax Seed Meal, Vegetable Oil (Cocosoya), Dolomitic Limestone, Maltodextrin, Magnesium Silicate, Corn (maize) Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Dried Lactobacillus Acidophilus Fermentation Extract, Active Dry Yeast, Dried Lactococcus Lactis Fermentation Extract, Dried Whey, Brewers Dried Grains, Brewers Yeast, Dried, Aspergillus Oryzae Fermentation Extract, Dried Bacillus Subtillis Fermentation Extract, Dried Aspergillus Niger Fermentation Extract, Natural and Artificial Flavors

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Instructions:  Feed 3 oz daily, 1 scoop = 3 oz

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our ...
    Description:
    "We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our horses- they simply smell wonderful! FlaxSnax are oven baked and enriched with flax, providing 3g of Omega-3 Fatty Acids per serving (7 cookies). Cinnamon. Made in the USA"
    "Omega Horseshine® is a premium omega 3 essential ...
    Description:
    "Omega Horseshine® is a premium omega 3 essential fatty acid supplement made with fortified, stabilized, ground flax. Horse Journal's: ""Product of the Year!"", ""Our First Pick - Most Concentrated Source of Quality Omega-3"", & ""Recommended Immune-Boosting Product"". Recommended by John ...
    "Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is a 3-in-1 ...
    Description:
    "Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is a 3-in-1 Supplement providing 1,800 mg glucosamine HCl, 600 mg chondroitin sulfate, 16 mg biotin, and 100 mg zinc all in a molasses-flavored pellet. These ingredients are known to work synergistically for healthy skin ...
    MSM
    "Select the Best's MSM is an ultra-pure 99.9% ...
    MSM
    Description:
    "Select the Best's MSM is an ultra-pure 99.9% source of bio-available sulfur. MSM, or methylsulfonylmethane, is thought to support a healthy inflammatory response. No fillers, artificial colors, or flavors. View Our Inflammation & Comfort Supplement Comparison Chart View our Joint ...
    "Omega GRANDE® is a total-health, COMPLETE equine supplement ...
    Description:
    "Omega GRANDE® is a total-health, COMPLETE equine supplement made from stabilized, ground, whole flaxseed, stabilized rice bran, ground grain sorghum seeds (powerful plant based antioxidants), custom-blended vitamins and minerals, Diamond V® Yeast (direct fed microbial), and biotin supplement to maintain ...
    "Is your horse anxious, spooky, or unfocused? SmartCalm ...
    Description:
    "Is your horse anxious, spooky, or unfocused? SmartCalm Ultra Pellets are an herb-free formula designed to support proper nervous system function, helping to minimize skittishness. SmartCalm Ultra Pellets offer a comprehensive approach to calming by providing 10,000 mg of magnesium, ...
    "SmartCombo Senior Pellets provide the active ingredients of ...
    Description:
    "SmartCombo Senior Pellets provide the active ingredients of SmartFlex Senior, SmartHoof, and SmartOmega 3 at a savings of nearly 25% compared to buying those products individually. This multi-purpose formula contains glucosamine, hyaluronic acid, MSM, devil's claw, biotin, omega 3 fatty ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    CocoSoya® Ultra SP is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 223.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful my horse loves it and looks great I would recommend this to everyone. My horse is a picky eater and she loves this product!
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works! Helps my horses coat! SO moist and shiny now. Great product!
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product- give it a few weeks I bought this for my 8 yo ottb mare who has a hard time keeping weight. I combined it with Smart Muscle mass and she has slowly been putting on weight and muscle in the past 3-4 weeks.
    Date published: 2015-05-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Picky eater approved I am giving it 3 stars because I did not notice any weight gain but my picky eater will gobble it up and his coat is starting to gleam
    Date published: 2015-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky eater actually ate all of this! I switched from smart gain to Cocosoya and my senior picky eater loved it! She also finally gained weight! Thanks Smartpak for the recommendation :)
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product for weight gain I added this supplement to the feed of my 10 year old tb gelding after a very long rough winter where he lost a little weight and was having trouble putting it back on. It took only 2 weeks or so to start to see a difference in his body weight, he was able to gain back those last few lbs.The only reason I chose 4 stars, and not 5, is because he was a little picky about eating it the first couple days. Once he figured out it didn't taste so bad, he had no trouble eating it.Great product. Would use it again!
    Date published: 2015-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product great item and my horse loves it, great results ..
    Date published: 2015-03-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish it worked I bought this for my 24 year old arab gelding that is the most frustrating hard keeper. I previously had him on cool calories and will be switching him back to that probably at a higher dose. I have had to up his beet pulp and rice bran to compensate because he has actually LOST weight after switching to this product and he eats every bit of it.
    Date published: 2015-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this for my show horse and it has some wonders on him! His coat is perfect and shiny and not to mention the other benefits that help him immune system are an added plus!
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked wonders Bought this product a month ago and my horse has significantly gained weight and his coat is lush and full. He's a very picky eater but goobles it up.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I've had a difficult time getting my black mare to eat any products to help her gain weight, and keep her coat dark and shiny. She stopped eating rice bran, so we switched her to rice bran oil and then she stopped eating that! I've sampled other weight/coat supplements and she refused to eat those as well. She has been on Cocosoya for about 6 weeks. I haven't seen much change in her coat yet, but her weight is much improved! My husband trains professionally and was very happy to see that my mare is finally filling out.
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff. I bought it for my 30 year old appy. He licks the dinner bucket clean! His coat has a shine and he seems quite pleased with himself. So am I.
    Date published: 2015-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money well spent I started using the liquid cocosoya and loved the product buy hate the mess of the oil on the container. I later learned I could purchase the same product in a solid form from Smartpak, that meant no more measuring or mess or wasting product stuck at the bottom of the feed container. I've purchased my cocosoya faithfully from Smartpak every since and will continue to do so. The best part is my mare coast is shiny, she maintains her weight and none of it goes to waste.
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my mare fast! I started this since my mare lost lots of weight while being trained with a cowboy. She's a fiesty thing, and puts stress on her belly too. She dropped lots of weight and I started her a month ago and she already looks so much healthier! Love this supplement.
    Date published: 2014-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results I have had my 8 year old Oldenburg gelding for 6 months, and in that time, despite increasing his feed and putting him on various muscle-building supplements, he was still skinny. He looked like a strung out adolescent thoroughbred. I've only had him on Cocosoya Ultra SP for two months, but there is already a huge change in his appearance! I believe this product, along with his workout routine, caused the positive change in his appearance. My horse eats this no problem, but then again, he east anything in his feed bucket. He still needs to gain a little more weight, but here is his before and after pic!
    Date published: 2014-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the difference I see in my horse I started my horse on Cocosoya and I have seen amazing results. I adopted an OTTB and had trouble getting weight and muscle on him. After starting him on Cocosoya I have seen a huge difference in his appearance. He now has a shinny fuzzy winter coat, has the proper weight and muscle and now looks like a healthy horse!
    Date published: 2014-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Convenient I used to use the Cocosoya liquid and loved it. It is, however, tough to get the guys who work at the barn to administer as it is kind of a pain to remember to go pump the oil on the grain and then lots of the oil gets left on the bucket. I decided to try it in the form. It is great! Still moist and my horse licks his bucket to make sure he gets it all. He will even eat it alone, with no grain at all. Wonderful product!
    Date published: 2014-11-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sounds like a great product I bought this product for a horse that is not eating much and he would not eat this. Not that he didn't like it I'm sure, but because he's just not eating much grain right now. Do I really can not give a review as there were no results.
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weight gain & gleaming coat! My mare has a sensitive gut, so I'm always weary when trying a new supplement (especially weight gain ones). This did not give her diarrhea like some of the others, and the results have been great. She gobbles it up, it is much less messy than the liquid, and I've been getting lots of compliments. She has gained weight and her coat looks better than ever. Great product!
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from made a difference Been using this for about a month. Dakota still needs more weight but already looks much more healthy. She has put on some weight and overall looks much better. At first she didn't like it but we added unsweetened applesauce and within days she was eating it without the applesauce.
    Date published: 2014-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product! My Friesian Gelding has been on this for just over 2 months. He has gained weight beautifully. I also have never seen him with more feathering! His coat is shiny and his mane and tail are growing and improving as well. Definitley worth the money, far exceeded my expectations! He loves the taste and I love that there is no messy liquid. This will be a forever supplement for my boy!
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good! My older gelding dropped a bunch of weight last winter...and wasn't putting it back on in spring/summer. Tried increasing/changing grain, three grain meals a day instead of two, all-u-can-eat hay, but nothing was working. Started him on Cocosoya Ultra SP one month ago, and not only is he super shiny, he's gaining weight! I'm so happy to not see those ribs anymore! He gobbles it right up with his grain. No negative side effects. Yay!!
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard Keeper Love the product and most especially that it is available in a SmartPak!
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful coat!! You can see how the Coca Soya works just by Ricochet's and Stonie's coats and manes! Beautiful and shiny!
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from No one would eat it... Not a single one of my horses would eat this, not even the hackney pony that eats everything (and when I say everything, I mean everything - he once ate a McDonald's cheeseburger, and was looking for more). Going back to liquid cocosoya for the horse this was intended for.
    Date published: 2014-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My 23 yo gelding dropped a bunch of weight last winter. Since starting him on this product two months ago, he's back to a body condition of "5" from a "4-" and his coat is silky as can be. I highly recommend.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great weight gain in just 3 months My horse tends to drop weight in the summer and doesn't do well if you up his feed a lot. So I tried a different fat supplement for 5 months with little result. Switched over to the Cocosoya for 3 months and had great results getting him to a good weight. Will use it again if my horse starts to lose weight this summer.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great at helping with shine and weight I've had my new horse on this for two weeks and have already noticed a difference. Yes, his feed has been upped as well, but his coat already is getting some shine, and the weight he is putting out is outstanding. I would characterize him as a normal eater - not super picky, but won't eat everything - and he licks his bucket clean with this.
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for us... Unfortunately, the horse I bought this for wouldn't eat it; but everyone else ate it just fine. Didn't use it long enough to see any results, since the horse I intended to try it on wouldn't eat it.
    Date published: 2014-03-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from WISH YOU SOLD THIS IN BUCKETS!! I LOVE this product. Have been using cocosoya on my hard keeper TB for two years. I used to buy this in smartpaks, but recently switched to buying the oil elsewhere because it takes up TOO MANY wells in the smartpak. My barn manager only likes feeding SP's once a day and so I have to keep the wells down to only seven. My guy also gets smartflex Resilience, Smartgut ultra and smartdigest. With the cocosoya that would be ten wells. I wish I could just buy this is a bucket and serve a cup of it like you would rice bran. I really hate pumping the oil and getting the buckets gross. Maybe when I own my own barn I'll buy this in the SP's again, but for now I'm an oil pumper.
    Date published: 2014-03-06
    • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_14
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_197
    • loc_en_US, sid_3525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders