Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Chondrogen EQ

Kinetic Technologies, LLC — Item #10236
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Supports joint health & flexibility

  • Provides 20 mg of HA, 5,000 mg of glucosamine & 500 mg of chondroitin for joint & cartilage health
Chondrogen EQ™ is suitable for all breeds of horses to support joint health and flexibility. Molasses flavoring offers the horse a highly palatable product. EQ is recommended to support joint health and flexibility and normal cartilage health in any breed, with an emphasis on older animals with the wear and tear associated with age. 

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 1/2 ounce
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1/2 oz) daily)
  • Glucosamine (shellfish source)
    5000 mg
  • Chondroitin (bovine source)
    500 mg
  • Sodium Hyaluronate
    20 mg
  • Manganese Sulfate
    20 mg
Inactive Ingredients:: Artificial flavorings, brown sugar, molasses, silicon dioxide and sucrose.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Can be given during or after meal time. For the first 7 days, give 1 scoop (1/2 oz), twice daily per 1100 lbs body weight. For maintenance, give 1 scoop (1/2 oz), once daily per 1100 lbs of body weight or as directed by your veterinarian. 

SmartPak has obtained permission from the manufacturer to provide the loading dose of 1 ounce daily for 28 days and the maintenance dose of 1/2 ounce daily for our customers feeding Chondrogen EQ in SmartPaks.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "This pelleted formula from Absorbine has been optimized ...
    Description:
    "This pelleted formula from Absorbine has been optimized with increased levels of ingredients to support joints and connective tissues. Absorbine Flex + Max provides 10,000 mg of glucosamine, 1,200 mg of chondroitin sulfate, 5,000 mg of MSM, and 150 mg ...
    "Same formula, new name! Bute Less Pellets, formerly ...
    Description:
    "Same formula, new name! Bute Less Pellets, formerly B-L Pellets, help with the discomfort associated with normal daily exercise. Bute Less Pellets contain devil's claw and yucca, two of nature's most powerful herbs, as well as Vitamin B-12. Bute Less ...
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for ...
    Description:
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for horses, in a flavored oral supplement. HA is a substance that helps maintain normal, healthy joints. Conquer Gel is veterinarian-researched, developed, and tested to ensure quality. Suitable for all breeds, sports, and ...
    "Equinyl Combo may help manage discomfort associated with ...
    Description:
    "Equinyl Combo may help manage discomfort associated with training and competition without causing gastrointestinal upset. Equinyl Combo contains patented ComfortX, which supports a normal inflammatory response and provides joint health support by helping reduce the emigration of neutrophils to the ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ingredients including glucosamine HCl, hyaluronic acid, chondroitin sulfate, and generous levels of ultra pure MSM. All of these connective tissue components are blended in a very palatable base of premium quality timothy-based ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-MOTION Pelleted Joint Product carries a ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-MOTION Pelleted Joint Product carries a blend of ingredients for support of the horse's body lubricants and connective tissues. This formula contains balanced levels of purified glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate, hyaluronic acid, collagen, and vitamin C. These ingredients are ...
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The ...
    Description:
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The proven support you expect from Finish Line, combining the ""building blocks"" for healthy joints with the extra support of hyaluronic acid (HA). HA promotes healthy joint function by aiding in the lubrication ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Chondrogen EQ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 51.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a joint supplement my mare will eat! I have felt it important for my nine year old dressage mare to be on a joint supplement. This is a quality supplement that she likes to eat!
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty but do we really know? My boy has JA and so is on a preventative protocol. He rarely comes out stiff and hopefully by keeping him on this product he never will. So, honestly I cannot tell you whether or not this product works. One thing I can tell you is that it is always all gone. I do find it expensive but well worth the peace of mind.
    Date published: 2011-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Endurance Horses My Arabian mare competed in endurance for six years while using this supplement. She's now retired to trail riding, but I keep her on this supplement as a preventative. I'm not sure how much this supplement actually helps, but I feel better giving it to her. It's relatively inexpensive relative to its competitors and its definitely picky eater approved.
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be beneficial My horse has moderate hock issues. Nothing severe but enough to be caught by the vet in inspection. My horse has been on this supplement for sometime now and he seems content and happy, no issues stepping under himself, etc. I will have to give it more time to fully evaluate this product but I believe in preventative maintenance for joints and this is in my joint supplement for now.
    Date published: 2011-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great maintenance product I love this product and I have been giving this to my performance horse since he was 5 years old to help maintain joint health. I was a little disappointed in my last shipment since it appeared that the container was only half full. I know that there is some settling during shipment, but this was apparent that there was a mistake in the amount of product that was put into my container.
    Date published: 2011-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse has used this product for several years now, he is turning 20 this year and continues to compete actively in the jumpers and have placings in top ribbons at shows.
    Date published: 2011-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality product really helps my older horses; used to have problems with their stiffness and have not experienced it since starting the product.
    Date published: 2010-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from just started we just started the product so cannot give a review just yet, will need to wait at least 3 weeks to see results.
    Date published: 2010-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement - long time user I've been using this joint supplement for more than 5 years now and saw huge results within a couple of months of starting it. It has the right amounts of glucosamine and chondroitin, plus HA! My horse has no problems eating it, though it is a powder.
    Date published: 2009-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Joint product I have used Chondrogen HA for several years on my young, but sadly arthritic horse. This product has kept my horse sound and competing at training level eventing! Definitely makes a noticeable difference for the arthritic or pre-arthritic horse.
    Date published: 2009-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great supplement I spoke to my vet about the exact ingredients needed for joint support. I wanted something that didn't have "fluff" added to the mixture which would add to the price. I am happy with both the cost and ingredients of this product. I am not convinced that joint supplements are scientifically proven, but just in case, I feel good that my horse is receiving them.
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied I use slightly less that a full dose for maintenance. Both horses seem to do well on it. Even though people say that feed supplements of joint support compounds may not be useful, I find that it keeps the boys moving and gives me peace of mind.
    Date published: 2009-09-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good! My five year old was diagnosed with juvenile hock arthritis at three, and though we haven't had to inject yet, he's been on a joint supplement ever since. I've tried most of the Cosequin products, and decided to give this one a try, due to the fact it's a little cheaper and does have some HA included. So far, my boy seems to like it and I haven't noticed any changes in his way of going indicating he's not doing well on it. I was a little worried about the scent because it seems strong (reminds me of maple syrup & pancakes!) but he's eaten it with no problems.
    Date published: 2009-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique formula, effective and affordable I rotate between several different joint supplements, and this is one of my favorites. I find this particular mix of ingredients to be very effective for relief of my horse's arthritis symptoms. He reacts adversely to supplemental sulphur, so the lack of MSM is a major selling point for me. The sugar-like particles will fall to the bottom of the feed tub, but that doesn't matter because my horse loves the taste and licks up every bit. Of all the joint supplements containing HA, this is my first choice.
    Date published: 2009-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I have a handful of horses over 20 years old with arthritis & a stiff way of going. I tried all of the ingredients in this product seperately (except joint injections as I prefer not to break the "factory seal" unless there are no other options to avoid introducing an infection). NOTHING worked as well or as quickly as this product has. It's nice not to have to waste money to see what works on different individuals... I would like to see MSM added to this product. But that's easy enough to add on my own. Thanks SmartPak for making this so easy!!
    Date published: 2009-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny and then some I bought an older mare 5 years ago (she is now in her mid-twenties) and she had an arthritis problem in one of her back hocks and it showed....she was stiff and obviously uncomfortable. My vet recommended Chondrogen EQ to keep her moving comfortably and it has worked wonder on my old girl. We ride trails most weekends and since starting on this product she has no more stiffness and we both enjoy our trail rides. Plus she loves the taste of this stuff and eagerly eats up every last bite that I mix in her food. Great stuff...I highly recommend this to anyone who has a horse with joint problems.
    Date published: 2009-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would Not Live Without! Definately a must have for the modern day sport horse. Performance has never been better since I started using Chondrogen EQ.
    Date published: 2009-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results & value This joint supplement was highly recommended by our Vet for its restorative properties as well as great value. Our 9 year old thoroughbred mare has refused to ingest other joint supplements--Chondrogen EQ smells like sweet molasses--yum--I mean--nicker!!
    Date published: 2009-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best for jonit care I have used this product for over a year now as a preventative and to maintain joint wellness. My horse is middle aged about 18 years and my Vet agrees with using this product as well.
    Date published: 2009-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased! I compete in endurance and this is one of the very few joint products we can us and so far I have been very pleased with it! It also has a nice aroma and he eats it very well, plus it less expensive then similar products!
    Date published: 2009-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product We use this product for our daughters 23 YO pony. He is still going strong. We love the smartpak convenience.
    Date published: 2009-04-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Costly joint supplement I think it helps the joints if you feed a large quantity. However, I have a 1400 lb. horse and the amount I would have to give daily to have it really work makes it prohibitive in price. The container only lasts a short time, as it doesn't have much in it. I do think the addition of HA to the other two joint supplements is helpful.
    Date published: 2009-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have a 9 yr old QH that was having lamness problems in the right shoulder area. I have him on Chondrogen EQ and he is back to his normal playful self. Plus he doesn't mind the taste to be honest it smells like cake mix.
    Date published: 2009-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a mircale This product is like a miracle for a severely arthritic 27 year old mare in the barn where I work. This mare has the worst arthritis I have ever seen with all the symptoms you can imagine, pain, inflamation, and a marked reduction of joint mobility. After only 3 weeks on this product she was actually playing! She was obviously more comfortable and engaged in her environment. During the winter we have had to double her dose to keep her feeling good but within a month of the dose increase she felt better. This product has made her senior years enjoyable.
    Date published: 2009-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product, great price As a full time college student, I also pay for my own apartment and not-exactly-cheap board for my 10 year old TB gelding. Therefore, when I discovered that he has hardly any cartilage left in his front right ankle joint, I set out to find a supplement that would work GREAT and that I could afford! I've tried four different supplements, and so far this one has definitely been the best! With each of the other three, he came up lame when no incident to cause it had happened, and I still wound up having to get Hyaluronic acid injected into his joint this past summer after he slightly twisted his ankle in the paddock and was lame for a month and we missed our first show of the summer!! I immediately started looking for yet another supplement. It's been 6 months since we've been on this supplement and he hasn't been lame once!
    Date published: 2009-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for less! My horse has bone spavin and has been on an expensive joint product for years, which has helped him. I started using SmartPak 6 months ago and had to switch some of his supplements. I was nervous about changing to Chondrogen EQ at first but now, I'm very satisfied. My horse is going great! My pocketbook likes it too!
    Date published: 2006-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This is really a great joint supplement. I've tried nearly everything, but this I am sticking with. I have noticed a difference in my gelding's performance after three months on this product. I recommend it to anyone looking for a quality joint product.
    Date published: 2006-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tremendous Results! I tried four different joint supplements for my mare over several months. At only 4 years old, she was very stiff and took a long time to warm up and get comfortable moving out. She has been on Chondrogen EQ for about 4 months, and I am very pleased with the results. She is much looser limbed and warms up very quickly now. Her movement has opened up and she is no longer "stilted" looking in the knees. I'm very happy with how it's helped her!
    Date published: 2005-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stuff! I started my then 32 old gelding on Chondrogen EQ last year. He is 33 this year (I have owned him for 25 years). I was so scared I would have to put him down, but he has made a complete turn around. I love the stuff and so does Winston. He can still take me for little rides. Anyone who wants to try it for an old friend I say try it! You will love the results.
    Date published: 2005-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Joint Supplement After two series of joint injections for my gelding, Havana Royal, I wanted to put him on something that I could trust to give him a daily dose of what he needed. Chondrogen EQ was just what the doctor ordered! He likes the flavor and never leaves any behind. Best of all, we've been five years without any injections!
    Date published: 2005-04-11
    • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_41
    • loc_en_US, sid_236, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders