Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Bute Less™ Pellets
Equine America — Item #14195
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Herbal support to help manage discomfort

  • Includes devil's claw & yucca, two of nature's most powerful herbs, plus vitamin B-12
Same formula, new name! Bute Less Pellets, formerly B-L Pellets, help with the discomfort associated with normal daily exercise. Bute Less Pellets contain devil's claw and yucca, two of nature's most powerful herbs, as well as Vitamin B-12. Bute Less Pellets earned top honors from the Horse Journal in 2007, making them a top-ranked formula!

Made in the USA


View Our Inflammation & Comfort Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients Per 1 oz:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1 ounce) daily)
  • Devil's Claw Extract
    350 mg
  • Vitamin B-12
    20 mg
  • Yucca
    690mg
Inactive Ingredients: : Apple Flavor, Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Dried Molasses, Mineral Oil, Wheat Middlings, Yucca Schidigera Extract

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use: Administer 1 oz. daily for an average 1,100 lb (500 kg) horse.



Adjust administration amount according to body weight, above directions are based on an 1,100 lb horse.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The stress of training and competition may result ...
    Description:
    "The stress of training and competition may result in occasional stiffness and discomfort, which could prevent you from enjoying activities with your horse. Total Equine Relief was developed to help ease discomfort and support a normal response to the inflammation ...
    "New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex Rehab ...
    Description:
    "New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex Rehab is the ideal choice for your horse during rehabilitation. This one-of-a-kind formula supports the healing process by combining ingredients for joint and connective tissues with those involved in the normal inflammatory response. ...
    MSM
    "Select the Best's MSM is an ultra-pure 99.9% ...
    MSM
    Description:
    "Select the Best's MSM is an ultra-pure 99.9% source of bio-available sulfur. MSM, or methylsulfonylmethane, is thought to support a healthy inflammatory response. No fillers, artificial colors, or flavors. View Our Inflammation & Comfort Supplement Comparison Chart View our Joint ...
    "Hyaluronex® has the highest hyaluronan (hyaluronic acid) concentration ...
    Description:
    "Hyaluronex® has the highest hyaluronan (hyaluronic acid) concentration of any equine liquid supplement and delivers rapidly absorbed bioactive hyaluronan. More important to professional equine enthusiasts, Hyaluronex provides the premium ingredient MHB3 Hyaluronan now covered by four United States Patents. ...
    "Yucca Saponin is an herb that is used ...
    Description:
    "Yucca Saponin is an herb that is used to support joint health and comfort in older horses or any horse experiencing stiffness and discomfort. Yucca Saponin contains 10% Yucca Schidigera extract. May support a healthy inflammatory response during normal daily ...
    "Equine joints need daily attention. Giving horses LubriSyn™ ...
    Description:
    "Equine joints need daily attention. Giving horses LubriSyn™ once a day supports healthy and consistent levels of the fluid that lubricates joints. LubriSyn™ provides 75 mg of hyaluronic acid per 1/2 oz serving. View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart"
    "Ultra Pure is odorless, white crystalline granules. Learn ...
    Description:
    "Ultra Pure is odorless, white crystalline granules. Learn More about Vita Flex MSM View Our Inflammation & Comfort Supplement Comparison Chart View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart View our Respiratory Supplement Comparison Chart"

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Bute Less™ Pellets is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 245.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for my horse Bought for my older mare with some arthritis and has worked great
    Date published: 2016-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Sensitive Tummies and Keeps Em Moving! I use this on my sidebone pasture pony we rescued. On really cold days or days where she's gotten too "frisky" and hurts the next day. She gets it everyday so its always working in her system and her off days are few and far between. Takes awhile to build up in the system--but press on! Its highly palatable for picky eaters. Also use on my 20 year old TB who has the most sensitive stomach in the world. It doesnt bother him and he keeps moving and grooving!
    Date published: 2016-12-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't see much of a difference I used this for a month for my 19 year old senior horse. He gobbled it up without grain but he's not a picky eater. I bought it since he seemed to be having achy joints. He was resting his left hind hock a lot and would limp on it a bit. I didn't see much of a difference in his way of moving but I did see him resting his hoof less. However, he is also on aspirin for uveitis. Maybe it wasn't enough time but I don't have any desire to try it again for joints. I would possibly try it again if my horse had to be on bute specifically for some other issue though. Furthermore, I would still recommend it to a friend since I think it's a better alternative to bute if it works. May as well try it as it's not that costly imo. I give it 4 stars so other people give it a try but 3 for my horse's needs.
    Date published: 2016-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love it and works well. I bought this a few orders ago, because I don't like to use much bute. This work great for my horse's arthritis without me having to worry about her stomach. Now keep it always!
    Date published: 2016-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bite Less Looks like it might be working. Will keep using on my 26 year old boy!
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a new horse I have a 13yr old American Warmblood mare that had several injuries before she came to me. I have been trying to get her back up and going again and didn't think it would happen until I found Buteless. She went from stoic and stiff to running the herd of 7 yr olds in a week!!
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased to help an older mare with constant limp that showed no sign of other issues. Within a week she no longer showed her limp. And she ate it with no issues.
    Date published: 2016-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used bute less for many years for many horses. I think it works to relieve pain and inflammation as well as many more costly options.
    Date published: 2016-09-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Happy With Product My daughter's old mare who has arthritis is a very picky eater and over the past 6 months or so, I have been battling to get her to like a supplement that will help her! She has never hesitated to eat her grain with the Buteless pellets added! And I definitely think she's moving a lot smoother now! And I love the price tag!
    Date published: 2016-09-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product I've had my older mare, she has a bone chip, on this product for 2 months and she seems to be in less pain, walking easier than before.
    Date published: 2016-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Bought this for my horses as an alternative to prescription Bute. My horses eat it like it's the best treat and it works great!
    Date published: 2016-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Butelss Buteless works great for my gelding and mini mare who have joint issues..
    Date published: 2016-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly effective! My gelding has had very bad arthritis for many years now. I tried to manage it by giving him bute on the bad days, but I worried about it being hard on his system if he had it too often, and honestly some days I couldn't even tell if it worked. Within three weeks of starting him on Bute-Less he was cantering around the pasture instead of walking with a limp. His transformation has been amazing, and I can tell that he's much happier. He's feeling good every day now. Thank you for a truly wonderful, life-changing product!
    Date published: 2016-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse love it! I have two aged horses (a 20 yo gelding that I ride and a 34 yo mare that is a pasture ornament) and I have both of them on Butt-less pellets daily. They always eat them up and my old mare comes into the barn at a trot or gallop! I know my "younger" gelding has an arthritic right stifle joint that has been injected recently and he appears to be moving better than before.
    Date published: 2016-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very surprised! After hurting himself playing in the pasture- my 25 yr old Thoroughbred gelding ended up very stiff and hardly able to walk. We've tried bute in the past only to end up with ulcer-like symptoms. My vet recommended for us to try B-L pellets. We gave him a starting dose of the B-L available in a tube, paste form, then the daily dose of pellets. Surprisingly after one day he is moving so much better and actually walking around the pasture almost like his old self! So happy Smartpak has this available. Hopefully they will carry the paste form soon.
    Date published: 2016-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has made a world of difference! My horse stopped eating his Bute for his DSLD diagnosis. He was very uncomfortable and I had taken the steps for his final days. I had decided to give this product a try as a last resort. Wow what a difference this product has made! After a year of slow movements, he now walks better, has been caught cantering a bit in the pasture and even is much friskier.
    Date published: 2016-08-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from We just recently heard of Bute-less. I really liked the idea of it being easier on the horses stomach than bute and did lessen his pain. My horse 'Buddy' has a weak stifle that we are trying to build back up (probably caused from pass abuse). Hill work, going over poles, backing up is hard on his hind quarters. While in training and doing extra work, we like making Buddy feel more comfortable. He was abused enough, as Buddy was a rescue horse and we have no desire to inflict him pain. We really want him to be a happy horse
    Date published: 2016-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Results! Been using this for my old 26 yr old Quarter horse and my 25 yr old arthritic saddlebred. Within three weeks u saw a noticeable difference in both my seniors. They absolutely love the taste. My saddlebred had laminitis and a lot of arthritis and he cantered up for grain in his pasture just a couple days ago. It's amazing how fast this worked for them. Absolutely 100% satisfied
    Date published: 2016-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Says it all I have been using this product off and on over a year with my different horsesWorks like bute but without the drugs and their side effects.
    Date published: 2016-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this almost a month ago it's made a huge difference and my 27 yr old gelding!!!
    Date published: 2016-06-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I can really see a difference! My horse has arthritis from off-set knees and years of competition. Bute-less helps keep her moving and the inflammation at bay. The perk with SmartPak is I don't have to run to the store every month because it automatically ships.
    Date published: 2016-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Self explanatory
    Date published: 2016-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great customer service
    Date published: 2016-05-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love this supplement we have 2 of our 3 geldings on this and they are doing great on it, as well as they are both very happy now and not as stiff or sore as they were before we started using it
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product We have been using this product for a few months on our showmanship horse his behaves have total improved displaying less pain overall
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as good Horse went LAME, this does not replace joint supplements,
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought in bulk in addition to SmartPak The recommended dosage of Bute-Less is in my horse's daily Smart-Pak, but it didn't seem to be working. I wanted the option to add additional scoops to see if there would be any difference; especially if there would be any negative effects. For that reason, I didn't want to commit to adding more to the SmartPak. I would have bought a bucket locally, but it was really expensive and every other online option charged a hefty shipping charge. No shipping charge with Smart-Pak (I purchased with a bucket of CETYL-M, so shipping was free). Increasing the dosage has really helped my mare; and, with no negative effects. She still has a good appetite, and seems to have less pain in her hindquarters. I increased her p.m. dosage from one scoop to two, and also added one scoop to her morning grain. So, she receives three scoops daily. I accept that she will never be 100%, but definitely wanted to make her as comfortable as possible. She no longer lies around all day and actually runs and tries to buck now and then! I was worried about increasing the dosage from the recommended amount, so before I did, I researched the effects of Devil's Claw. I didn't find any real negative effects, other than one study indicated that muscle may deteriorate over continued use. I figured that this was going to happen regardless if she was on Devil's Claw or not because she wasn't moving around at all. Also, some other products actually have more Devil's Claw in them per recommended dosage. Bute-Less is very economical even with the increased dosage.
    Date published: 2016-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! Both my QH geldings are on this.. one has navicular and is now sound 90% of the time thanks to this product and a great farrier. I'm amazed at how well he's moving both at the jog and lope. He's actually playing in the pasture with his buddies again! My other gelding has mild facial paralysis due to an old injury. He has swelling that comes and goes. Since I've been giving him this, his face looks 100% better! I'm completely amazed at how well this has worked for both my horses. I'll def keep giving them this!
    Date published: 2016-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well This has made my dressage horse feel so much better in back and hocks
    Date published: 2016-04-15
    • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_19
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_215
    • loc_en_US, sid_4195, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders