Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Bute Less™ Pellets
Equine America — Item #14195
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Herbal support to help manage discomfort

  • Includes devil's claw & yucca, two of nature's most powerful herbs, plus vitamin B-12
Same formula, new name! Bute Less Pellets, formerly B-L Pellets, help with the discomfort associated with normal daily exercise. Bute Less Pellets contain devil's claw and yucca, two of nature's most powerful herbs, as well as Vitamin B-12. Bute Less Pellets earned top honors from the Horse Journal in 2007, making them a top-ranked formula!

Made in the USA


View Our Inflammation & Comfort Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients Per 1 oz:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1 ounce) daily)
  • Devil's Claw Extract
    350 mg
  • Vitamin B-12
    20 mg
  • Yucca
    690mg
Inactive Ingredients: : Apple Flavor, Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Dried Molasses, Mineral Oil, Wheat Middlings, Yucca Schidigera Extract

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use: Administer 1 oz. daily for an average 1,100 lb (500 kg) horse.



Adjust administration amount according to body weight, above directions are based on an 1,100 lb horse.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The stress of training and competition may result ...
    Description:
    "The stress of training and competition may result in occasional stiffness and discomfort, which could prevent you from enjoying activities with your horse. Total Equine Relief was developed to help ease discomfort and support a normal response to the inflammation ...
    "New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex Rehab ...
    Description:
    "New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex Rehab is the ideal choice for your horse during rehabilitation. This one-of-a-kind formula supports the healing process by combining ingredients for joint and connective tissues with those involved in the normal inflammatory response. ...
    "Hyaluronex® has the highest hyaluronan (hyaluronic acid) concentration ...
    Description:
    "Hyaluronex® has the highest hyaluronan (hyaluronic acid) concentration of any equine liquid supplement and delivers rapidly absorbed bioactive hyaluronan. More important to professional equine enthusiasts, Hyaluronex provides the premium ingredient MHB3 Hyaluronan now covered by four United States Patents. ...
    MSM
    "Select the Best's MSM is an ultra-pure 99.9% ...
    MSM
    Description:
    "Select the Best's MSM is an ultra-pure 99.9% source of bio-available sulfur. MSM, or methylsulfonylmethane, is thought to support a healthy inflammatory response. No fillers, artificial colors, or flavors. View Our Inflammation & Comfort Supplement Comparison Chart View our Joint ...
    "Yucca Saponin is an herb that is used ...
    Description:
    "Yucca Saponin is an herb that is used to support joint health and comfort in older horses or any horse experiencing stiffness and discomfort. Yucca Saponin contains 10% Yucca Schidigera extract. May support a healthy inflammatory response during normal daily ...
    "Equine joints need daily attention. Giving horses LubriSyn™ ...
    Description:
    "Equine joints need daily attention. Giving horses LubriSyn™ once a day supports healthy and consistent levels of the fluid that lubricates joints. LubriSyn™ provides 75 mg of hyaluronic acid per 1/2 oz serving. View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart"
    "This innovative hoof health formula includes hops and ...
    Description:
    "This innovative hoof health formula includes hops and omega 3 fatty acids, two ingredients demonstrated by research to support healthy laminae. SmartLamina Pellets also include the super-potent antioxidant Auradagex™ to combat oxidative stress in hoof tissues, along with MSM and ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Bute Less™ Pellets is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 247.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! Both my QH geldings are on this.. one has navicular and is now sound 90% of the time thanks to this product and a great farrier. I'm amazed at how well he's moving both at the jog and lope. He's actually playing in the pasture with his buddies again! My other gelding has mild facial paralysis due to an old injury. He has swelling that comes and goes. Since I've been giving him this, his face looks 100% better! I'm completely amazed at how well this has worked for both my horses. I'll def keep giving them this!
    Date published: 2016-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well This has made my dressage horse feel so much better in back and hocks
    Date published: 2016-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easier than giving bute w/applesauce in a syringe I hated giving low doses of bute twice daily to keep a chronic eye inflamation at bay,but now I just feed her "buteless" once a day and have had no problems and she eatsit right up in her feed. I am very satisfied!
    Date published: 2016-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works! I have used this product many times. It works and they readily eat it. No wasted supplements in the bucket.
    Date published: 2016-04-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from changed formula I have used this for years but now absorbine increased the b12 and it has a bad odor so my horse won't eat it.
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! My 15 year old quarter horse, Buddy has Navicular Disease and our vet recommended this wonderful product. We have been using it for almost a year now and wouldnt go on without it. Great product at a great price! :)
    Date published: 2016-03-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't help my guy he became lame My Tennessee Walker was on plain Yucca but I decided to try this because of my areas wet chilly winter. My guy became lame at the trot again on this :( i'm highly disappointed. Plan on switching him back to plain Yucca.
    Date published: 2016-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this because my horse has Cushing's & she is 26 yrs young so she needs a little comfort care. The buteless pellets are the only joint supplement for pain relief that doesn't contain glucosamine which she doesn't need due to her Cushing's!!
    Date published: 2016-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buteless Giving it to several horses with different issues and it helps with joint stiffness issues as well as muscle issues helping my old arthritic mare, my injured dressage mare, my trail gelding. Big difference in flexibility
    Date published: 2016-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! I've been using this for several months and it seems to work well. Great alternative for bute especially for a horse that need this long term.
    Date published: 2016-01-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2nd month on it, and my horse is walking much bet!
    Date published: 2015-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-12-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well I purchased this product in order to help alleviate pain when my mare strained a muscle in her shoulder. It really helped her maintain comfort during a rest period of light work and while working back into regular work.
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horses sure like it! I have 2 horses age 19 and 33. I wanted to try this on my younger horse which is the one I ride. I also added it to my older horse because I figured she must have arthritic joints like I do. Both horses eat it right up and my younger horse hasn't changed his need for a very slow warm up, but my old gal is acting like a spring chicken! She comes in and out of the barn at either a trot or canter! I will keep both horses on this product until they die! I'm hoping my riding horse will continue to need his Yoga warm up but avoid arthritic issues down the road.
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works I had my mare on this for 2 yrs. for an old deep digital flexor tendon issue, that developed a nasty wind puff. I took her of it because I wasn't sure it was working. Within a couple months she was off in three legs. Put her back on it and now she is fine. It was obviously working. I also have her on MSM.
    Date published: 2015-11-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some Improvement My senior horse has very sensitive feet and he will have times when he is very sore. The supplement has probably helped some, but not as well as I hoped.
    Date published: 2015-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver A month on Buteless & my 24 year old mare is running with her herd again. After a miserable summer of lameness & near immobility, Skip is "at one" with her herd mates again. What a blessing!
    Date published: 2015-10-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bute Less Pellets Unfortunately, they didn't agree with Axel. After a few days of escalated cribbing, I stopped feeding them and he was fine. No fault of the product, just a picky horse I think.
    Date published: 2015-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural product I needed a natural supplement too help with Avonlea's age related and pass eventing history discomforts. She responded positively.
    Date published: 2015-10-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works This product has provided my gelding with some comfort.
    Date published: 2015-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sound without bute I have a horse with Navicular and this makes her much more comfortable almost to the point that she is sound!... without bute!
    Date published: 2015-09-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't Say I used this on my mare with sore feet but also changed quite a few other things so I'm not throwing all my eggs in the Bute-less basket.She ate it, no problem.
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders! I use this on my 7 year old recue gelding, who is pretty arthritic due to being severely pigeon toed. When I rescued him he could barely trot, and loping was out of the question. Since starting a joint supplement paired with the buteless pellets I have seen a huge change in my gelding. He now runs and bucks and plays with the other horses and is enjoying life again. I will definitely be using this stuff for a long time!
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I have an OTTB foster than came to me with several mild lameness issues. I wanted to put him on a supplement that could be long term and ButeLess delivers. As we continue to work with him he is becoming happier and part of that I believe is because of this supplement.
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from First nonprescription pain management I bought this a few months ago and give my mare an ounce a day. She seems to be moving better with no noticeable gimping while lunging or riding. I need to ask my vet if I can continue this supplement during the spring to earl winter riding season. I feel so much better knowing I can give this to her for pain management instead of something that could cause her stomach or colic issues. This is a small price to pay for her feeling better.
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and effective product I had used B-L Solution and pellets eight years ago when my stallion had a ligament injury. He responded well, was comfortable and only received Bute two weeks into is injury before I started him on B-L. I have two senior geldings taking this product now and both have definitely become more comfortable.
    Date published: 2015-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked for me! We purchased the product in an ongoing search to help our 14 year pony with laminitis. We're always trying to find something natural and bute and ponies don't go together very well! This product has been amazing! Along with this and soaking his hay he is actually starting to canter and trot around his paddock! We are just so happy to see him comfortable!!
    Date published: 2015-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I put my new mare on this about a month ago because she has joint and back pain from a previous ill-fitting saddle. I did not expect to see a huge difference, but it is incredible how much her movement has improved! Before she started on it, she was stiff, cranky, had choppy gaits and refused to so much as canter on the lunge line. Now she lunges without hesitation, her gaits are much more fluid, and she even runs around and plays with my other mare frequently. Very impressed, and I would definitely recommend it!
    Date published: 2015-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural alternative. Our retired Yosemite mule, Red, has been on B-L pellets for several years for arthritis/stiffness of gait. He responded very well, but finally at the age of 40, we have also needed to add Bute. He is happy, healthy and moving comfortably. I prefer to use natural remedies and have recommended B-L (Bute-Less) pellets to friends who have also had great results.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_17
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_217
    • loc_en_US, sid_4195, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders