PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Biotin Plus

Brandenburg Sales - Equilife — Item #10817
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Concentrated source of biotin

  • Provides 50 mg of biotin per scoop for strong, resilient hooves
  • Also supports a beautiful mane, tail, & coat
Biotin Plus is a palatable, economical biotin supplement. Biotin Plus helps aid in hoof growth and improves weak or cracked hooves. Biotin Plus contains 50 mg biotin per scoop, plus additional ingredients for a beautiful mane, tail, and coat. 

View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1 1/3 oz) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Crude protein min 31.05%
L-Methionine min 0.3%
Crude fat, min 6.0%
Crude fiber, max 8.1%
d-Pantothenic Acid min 6000 mg/lb
Biotin min 600 mg/lb
Ash, max 6.6%
Ingredients: : Linseed meal, Brewer's dried yeast, wheat germ, stabilized rice bran, cinnamon (Chinese), cloves, allspice, nutmeg, D-Calcium Panthonate, D-Biotin, L-Methionine.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Instructions: Mix one or two scoops daily in feed or as directed by your veterinarian.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "CW is 2.11% pyrantel tartrate medicated pellets. The ...
    Description:
    "CW is 2.11% pyrantel tartrate medicated pellets. The manufacturer recommends dosing a horse with a larvacidal dewormer such as ivermectin or moxidectin before beginning administration of a daily dewormer, to help destroy existing larvae and adult parasites. They also recommend ...
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients ...
    Description:
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients of chelated trace minerals, viable yeast, and a serving of SOURCE. A sound hoof is the necessary foundation for an active horse and requires a wide range of nutrients for optimum strength ...
    "Select the Best's MSM is an ultra-pure 99.9% ...
    Description:
    "Select the Best's MSM is an ultra-pure 99.9% source of bio-available sulfur. MSM, or methylsulfonylmethane, is thought to support a healthy inflammatory response. No fillers, artificial colors, or flavors. View Our Comfort Supplements Comparison Chart View our Joint Supplement Comparison ...
    "In nature, horses graze and secrete saliva constantly, ...
    Description:
    "In nature, horses graze and secrete saliva constantly, which buffers the stomach from gastric acid. When horses are stalled, this natural buffering mechanism is disrupted, and acid indigestion often results. Neigh-Lox is designed to support normal stomach function and promote ...
    "Support your horse’s digestive tract from beginning to ...
    Description:
    "Support your horse’s digestive tract from beginning to end. Neigh-Lox Advanced helps to maintain normal stomach function and digestive tract health. This formula includes: • Gastric buffer and coating agents to buffer excess gastric acid and support stomach tissues • ...
    "Omega Horseshine® is a premium omega 3 essential ...
    Description:
    "Omega Horseshine® is a premium omega 3 essential fatty acid supplement made with fortified, stabilized, ground flax. Horse Journal's: ""Product of the Year!"", ""Our First Pick - Most Concentrated Source of Quality Omega-3"", & ""Recommended Immune-Boosting Product"". Recommended by John ...
    "Horses grazing in sandy areas are at increased ...
    Description:
    "Horses grazing in sandy areas are at increased risk for experiencing sand colic. Psyllium Pellets by SmartPak provide high-quality psyllium seed husk to aid in fecal sand clearance. Providing psyllium may reduce the possibility of digestive colic in horses grazing ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Biotin Plus is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 116.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value I bought this product in hopes that it would help with regrowth of my horses mane. I am seeing a definite improvement
    Date published: 2015-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hoof mane and tail suppliment I have been using boitin plus for about six years Three others in our barn are now using Biotin Plus and are very happy with the resuts
    Date published: 2015-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I wanted a biotin supplement for my new horse who I intended to keep barefoot. He also had a good case of scratches on his white legs. This has made his hooves strong and pliable. It has also made his skin healthier and stronger to resist infection and injury. Highly effective product.
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this for my two geldings, one has white hooves that are very dry and cracked because of the desert out here, the other just needed some help with his coat. This supplement did ZERO to help either one of them. I'm very frustrated and I fed it for at least 3 months straight with zero results. :(
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I added this supplement to my smartpaks about a month ago..... I'm sooooo happy I did! My filly is so shiny and her mane and tail are gorgeous! Her hooves are barefoot, and biotin plus helps them stay strong and healthy!
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this product a lot and I feel it does do a good job with the way it works on the horses feet.
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves it suggested by my farrier. so glad he did. having great results already.
    Date published: 2014-09-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to tell - my horse wouldn't eat it My OTTB has pretty appalling feet so I bought this on a recommendation from a friend (it really helped strengthen her horse's hooves). My guy wouldn't touch this stuff and when we tried wetting his grain he'd avoid his other pelleted supplement as well. He's not usually picky, but he actively picked around all of this supplement.
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems to work I added this to my smartpak as a replacement for my paint's white hooves. I am also using a topical conditioner asking with the biotin, and together his feet are 100% better than they were. No cracking and splitting. He's barefoot and my farrier says his feet are good.
    Date published: 2014-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works! You really know when a product works....and you run out. I had run out of biotin plus for my mare and figured a couple of weeks wouldn't hurt. Boy was I wrong. In just a couple of weeks, her feet went back to brittle, flaky and dry. I picked some more up at the store right away!! This is some of the better product I've used.
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had a gelding who had mediocre hooves. They would never grow enough and if he did grow enough the quality of his hooves were not that nice. His foot would kind of powder away when they were being worked on. I put him on this because it was a pretty good price. By the next shoeing, about 5 weeks later, his hooves were a lot nicer. They just kept getting better and better. This product works great and it smells amazing!
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bang for Buck! This seems to be one of the best bang for your buck products with respect to cost vs ingredient comparison.  My horses eat it right up along with their daily grain...hooves improve month over month!
    Date published: 2014-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement This has 50 mg Biotin per scoop and smells good and the horses seem to like it.
    Date published: 2013-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to do the job My horse has been on Biotin-Plus for several years with good results. Because of the condition of the hooves, he wears shoes on his front feet only. He willingly eats this with his food. 
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME RESULTS This hoof supplement is awesome when I first got my thoroughbred she couldn't hold a shoe to save her life. Now she hasn't lost a shoe in months! She's even barefoot behind with no chipping!!! This is a great product for cheaper than the more expensive ones! 
    Date published: 2013-12-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product We have been using Biotin with my now 18 year old thoroughbred gelding for the past few years and his hooves have never been better.
    Date published: 2013-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Hoof Biotin The quality and price of this supplement beats anything else I've found. Lasts a long time.
    Date published: 2013-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! We have been rehabbing a young OTTB over the last several months. After getting through the Lyme disease and a soft tissue injury, his feet started to just crumble over the winter. A friend recommended that I put him on Biotin Plus, and I am VERY impressed with the results so far. He has been on it for about 5 weeks now, and our farrier was out yesterday for the first time since he started the supplement. He raved about how good our boy's feet are looking. Not only does this seriously work, but it is super palatable. My picky eater will nom this right out of my hand - it smells just like gingerbread cookies!
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from We shall see I started our quarter horse on this, she was cut high and tight due to overgrowth previously (from a previous owner) She has shoes with trailers to help with the adduction and tripping so we thought a supplement would help in addition to orthotics. I am hoping it will help. Smartpak has been so responsive and helpful with what we need we hope it works! I am ordering a bucket for our other 3 horses in addition to my horses smartpak to se if it helps them also! Can't lose with the money backguarantee I figure. I also ordered horse omega shine for our 28 year old girl and mare magic for our 4 year old rescue who is very, ummmmmm, marish, so hers, hoping! The smartshine that I also got has been wonderful!
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a good buy I have used this product off and on over the years. It is a good value and works well.
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse Loves It I have a very picky eater. I top dress his feed with this product and he eats everything. In addition, he is getting the biotin he needs for his feet !! I would highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hoof Help! I have been using this product on my Thoroughbred for years. He has horrible hooves and this is the only product that actually helps them. And he loves the flavor! I would definately recommend this product!
    Date published: 2013-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT So far this is working fantastic with my horse. Previously been purchasing Biotin 800 in the pellets. I think this product is working 100% better & will continue to purchase. Seems that the powder works so much better than pellets.
    Date published: 2013-01-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unpalatable Our youngest horse is a total cow and will eat anything- not this product! We love the quality of the ingredients and getting the powder form was a decent value, but this little mare simply will not eat it. We are switching to a pellet form of biotin.
    Date published: 2013-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maximum biotin for minimal bucks For the dollars, Biotin Plus gives you the most biotin (50mg) per serving plus the necessary amino acids - and it smells and tastes great! We have our horses on a custom mineral-mix to balance our Bermuda hay, so when one horse needs help with his hooves (founder+abcesses+rainy summer+white line yuck = crumbly hoof) I went looking for a biotin supplement that had lots of biotin and no minerals (copper, zinc, etc.) SmartPak's comparison chart made it easy to find out that Biotin Plus had everything I was looking for - with the bonus of good taste! After a month on the full 50mg dose (1 scoop) we've backed down to a half-scoop which is 25mg, the minimum recommended (by vets) amount of biotin. That's means I'm getting twice as much supplement for my $$. You'd like to read a glowing report of how strong his hooves are after two months on Biotin Plus. Well, sorry, but I can't say that at this time because the horse's hoof had crumbled back so far above the sole that it will take a long time for it to grow out. His other three hooves weren't a problem but I have no doubt that they will get even better with Biotin Plus.
    Date published: 2012-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from so much better and growth my farrier told me to put my guy on it and wow, he has grown hoof and they are in much better conditon!!! definatly use this one!!!
    Date published: 2012-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Product I import Welsh Cobs and their hooves become brittle after a year in the USA. I have used other methods of moisturizing hooves,manes and tails and have found that Biotin Plus is the best method of combating the brittle hoof,mane and tail battle. I'm a purest when it comes to feeding minerals(with no foreign additives) to my horses. I've researched this product and others and have found Biotin Plus to be the true product. Our Welsh Cob Stallion's hooves and coat are to die for. The dapples in his coat are the proof in the product. The Biotin Plus has done it's job. A side note, I love the spices and linseed meal that have been added to the Biotin Plus. Fabulous Product and would recommend it to all horse and pony people.
    Date published: 2012-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied When I first bought my warmblood 6 years ago, the farrier said he wasn't growing hoof wall like he should be and to put him on a biotin supplement. He's been on Biotin Plus ever since. The farrier is much more satisfied with his hoof development and his shiny coat and long thick tail are often complimented at shows. Although I would not recommend this, I confess that I have been putting a teaspoon of this in my morning yogurt for the past couple years because I have very weak fingernails and my hair is also weak and was in bad shape. My hair has much more shine and thickness now, though I haven't seen much difference in my fingernails. My physician recommended a biotin supplement for me, and this provided so much more biotin for the buck than the ones in the pharamacy that I tried it and stuck with it.
    Date published: 2012-03-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Smell,Horses Loved, but no differance Since I just started using smartpaks I decided to try this product so I didn't have to spend extra time on the computer ordering from diffrent companies.(we all want more time with our horses and not spending all day ordering products for them. lol) ..My product and Biotin Plus both had the same exact ingredients and the same % of Biotin. After trying this for two months my horses feet deteriorated and their coats were the same...Guess I have to go back and order my normal Biotin product, that i had luck with for over 5 years with. Thought it was a time saver to order all from one place...The postive was it smelled like pumpkin pie and the horses licked their bowls clean.
    Date published: 2012-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Bang for your Buck I was looking for an economical solution to adding more mg of biotin in my horses diet to try and push some heel growth in her hoof. This did the trick along with my farrier trim job within I shoe/trim cycle I definately see a difference.
    Date published: 2011-12-16
    • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_104
    • loc_en_US, sid_817, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders