PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

BioFlax 20

HorseTech, Inc. — Item #11263
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

The original biotin & flax supplement

  • Biotin, methionine & lysine for strong hooves, plus omega 3 fatty acids for healthy skin & coat
  • "…the hands-down choice for coat, skin, and hoof problems," according to Horse Journal, June 2000
BioFlax 20 is "...the hands-down choice for coat, skin and hoof problems" - Horse Journal, June 2000 issue. Biotin supplementation has been shown to be helpful in improving hoof quality, including improvement in density and overall integrity. Rich in natural omega 3 fatty acids, BioFlax 20 also helps to promote healthy skin, a shiny coat, and hooves that are less prone to drying out and cracking.

View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1 oz) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Crude Protein (min) 24%
Crude Fat (min) 21%
Crude Fiber (max) 20%
Biotin (min) 20 mg 320 mg
Ingredients:: Milled Flaxseed, Yeast Culture, Biotin, DL-Methionine, L-Lysine Monohydrochloride, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Calcium Carbonate.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Directions: Feed to horses at the rate of one ounce (one level scoop) per head daily. Each one ounce feeding will provide 20 mg of premium quality biotin.

The enclosed 60 cc scoop will hold approximately one ounce (28.4 g).

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Advanced Cetyl M Joint Action Formula for horses ...
    Description:
    "Advanced Cetyl M Joint Action Formula for horses is a powerful 5-way joint action supplement that attacks the problem at its source by regulating the immune system response to joint stress. Cetyl M is a potent, highly palatable granule for ...
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The ...
    Description:
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The proven support you expect from Finish Line, combining the ""building blocks"" for healthy joints with the extra support of hyaluronic acid (HA). HA promotes healthy joint function by aiding in the lubrication ...
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients ...
    Description:
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients of chelated trace minerals, viable yeast, and a serving of SOURCE. A sound hoof is the necessary foundation for an active horse and requires a wide range of nutrients for optimum strength ...
    "The best of sea and soil! Providing a ...
    Description:
    "The best of sea and soil! Providing a balanced blend of vital nutrients to support healthy hoof growth, deep coat color, quality skin and coat condition, and all-year-round optimum health. Learn more about Hilton Herbs View our Hoof Supplement Comparison ...
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to ...
    Description:
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to bad gas, loose stool, digestive upset, and other conditions. Probios® Treats are specially formulated for the overall wellness of your best friend. Apple-flavored. 1 lb resealable pouch (about 70 treats). What are ...
    "Senior Flex H/A is a unique combination of ...
    Description:
    "Senior Flex H/A is a unique combination of joint, digestive and antioxidant support for the senior horse. Provides 50 mg of hyaluronic acid, 5,000 mg of glucosamine, 500 mg of chondroitin sulfate, 5,000 mg of MSM, 5,500 mg of yucca, ...
    "TriSport offers you the performance of glucosamine, chondroitin ...
    Description:
    "TriSport offers you the performance of glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate, and MSM in a easy to administer product that your horses will love! Two ounces per day (the standard usage rate) will provide a full 10,000 mg of glucosamine HCl and ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    BioFlax 20 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 161.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Little difference The only thing I really noticed was his hooves. They were a little harder but as for his mane and tail, really there was no change. No growth or texture difference.
    Date published: 2017-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and affordable We switched to this biotin, along with SmartCirculate, after seeing no hoof growth while using a much more expensive biotin supplement. Since switching to this, we have seen tremendous growth and strong hooves.
    Date published: 2017-08-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, not as many servings as listed I've been feeding this supplement to my horse for 5 years. I typically buy it in buckets, but have done SmartPaks as well. About a year ago I started tracking when I started a new bucket to figure out how many servings were actually in each one, since it seemed like I was ordering more frequently. Almost every time, I was getting around 58-60 servings per 5lb bucket which advertises that 5lbs = 80 servings. I still love the product, but worth noting it's not as big of a bang for your buck as listed.
    Date published: 2017-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fantastic I had bought Bioflax 20 several years ago also. AAA++++ supplement. My horses coat looked absolutely beautiful - shinny, healthy, gorgeous looking!! I don't have shoes on her. Went for a trail ride that had a lot of rocks. The next day she wasn't even limping like other horses who did not have shoes on either and she has white hooves. This supplement definitely does what it states it will do.
    Date published: 2017-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the highest amounts of biotin on the market, and paired with flax seed it's a win win.
    Date published: 2017-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for my OTTB feet Switched to the product for the higher biotin concentration. Has worked wonderfully on my OTTB's feet that used to crack a lot.
    Date published: 2017-01-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I've been using this for a few months now, after looking for something cheaper than farriers formula, and it has been working about as well for my horse.
    Date published: 2017-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I have had my horse on another popular hoof supplement for years but she still had cracks and her feet crumbled close to trim time. So far her hooves are looking great on this stuff and she doesn't seem to mind that its a powder. Eats it right up!
    Date published: 2017-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality product I purchased this supplement because it has biotin and omega fatty acids, and because a friend confirmed it was helping her geldings' hooves. My picky mare likes it and I expect that it will work for her hooves and her coat and skin. The product was delivered on time.
    Date published: 2016-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work well! Bought this a month ago for our 28 years Arabian cross gelding that was getting abscesses in his one front hoof, no one could figure out why, vet, farrier extra. Finally the farrier suggested Bio Flex, so we gave it a try and no more signs of abscesses.
    Date published: 2016-09-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from over a year I have a large draft warmblood cross. This product I have fed in smartpak to my gelding for at least a year hoping it would finally work. No results. Wears hoof down faster than it can grow. Cracks, etc.
    Date published: 2016-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tons of growth Bought this for my TB mare who was having some highly unusual foot issues for her and had tremendous cracking and splitting and splaying. Switched shoes and put her on this to help jump start some foot growth to help blow out the cracked areas of her feet. My farrier pulled her shoes, stopped, looked at me and asked what the heck I gave her :). She grew enough we were able to almost completely correct the issues in one cycle. Her feet are back to looking awesome like they used to. Have also stuck my OTTB on this and he did show some growth, but not as much (normal for him as he isn't as prone to quick reactions to supplementation like my mare). 100% will recommend to clients and friends.
    Date published: 2016-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this for my mini but he wasn't on it long enough to notice a difference but his coat did seem healthier.
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very palatable I added this supplement to an existing smart pak because it was so economical. My horse had no problem eating this additional supplement .
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really well! I put my 18 year old OTTB on this 2 months ago because his hooves were showing very poor growth and were cracking terribly. He had tremendous healthy growth his past cycle and his hooves are looking better than ever! My horse is extremely picky when it comes to supplements and he gobbles it up!
    Date published: 2016-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse's coat has never been shinier This product was recommended to me by a friend when I mentioned wanting to put my horse on a hoof and coat supplement. The price was very affordable so I decided to give it a try. My horse is picky when it comes to anything that isn't pelleted so I wasn't sure if he'd eat it but I haven't had any problems, he loves it. I was noticing a difference in his coat within just a few weeks! I am pleased to say that his coat has never been shinier than it is right now while on this supplement. I wish I could say I saw as big of a difference with his hooves but I don't notice much change there. He doesn't have terrible feet to begin with though. Regardless, I would recommend this product.
    Date published: 2016-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Bought this to put my mare on that had to have her hoof resectioned, because of white line disease, vet recommended a biotin supplement to increase hoof growth. My mare is picky but is eating this just fine mixed with her feed and her hoof growth is doing well. Plus her hair feels great too.
    Date published: 2016-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it works great have noticed a growth in tail would recommend it
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my ottb I chose this product because of budget and the great review it had. But I am so happy I did. I recently rescued a thoroughbred straight from the track. Before pulling my geldings race shoes I opted to start him on this to help his hooves once barefoot. Well 60+ days on this supplement and barefoot his hooves are holding up fantastic. Not to mention is his coat is beautiful and shinny. My boy is not a fan of brushing so I know his shinny coat is a result from the bioflax
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shiny healthy coats I purchased this product and have used only about a month. The horses were looking pretty slim, dull coats, and one horse has soft soles. Their coats are looking much better, and the gelding seems to be putting on some weight. I am not sure about helping soles yet, as it is still early. The trainer even noticed how much better they looked!
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results! My mare has been on this supplement for almost a year and I am very happy with the results. When I got her a year ago, she had a short, scruffy tail and dry, cracked, chipped hooves. Using this supplement along with coat and hoof conditioners, I noticed a difference in her coat within weeks. Her hooves began to improve within a couple of months and her tail has grown out and is thicker. She did have to get back shoes put on but is in work year round and has your typical Thoroughbred hooves. Overall they are greatly improved and she no longer loses shoes. She eats this supplement no problem but is not picky.
    Date published: 2016-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shines coat I wanted to add flax to my horse's diet for coat shine. This product offered good levels of flax and biotin for the cost. After feeding for about 4 weeks I can definitely see more shine on my horse's coat. It will take a lot longer to see if this product helps with hoof or tail growth. My horse seems to eat the powder with no complaints, but he generally isn't picky.
    Date published: 2016-03-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent combination of flax and biotin I just reordered a bucket. It is palatable, and contains ground flax (better for teeth than whole) and a good amount of biotin. Many biotin products don't contain enough to make a difference. The only troubling side is the smell when first opened. Let it breathe before feeding.
    Date published: 2016-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love the fact that this one product does the same as two products I was using before, and in a smaller amount.
    Date published: 2016-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! Has really improved my horses hair coat as well as hoof condition!!
    Date published: 2015-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Bought this over a month ago and I am extremely happy with the product I have seen a considerable amount of growth in my horses mane, tail, and hoofs. I love the smartpaks so easy to use . They are quick easy and no mess.
    Date published: 2015-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Shiny!! My horse's hair and coat quality have both greatly improved!! He shines like a new penny, and his mane has grown over an inch, just in the 45 days he's been on it! In love with Bioflax!
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse eats it! This has enough biotin to be a good hoof supplement, I tried it because I also wanted my horse to have flax and the omega 3. It's economical. I pulled back shoes in April and feet look great all around.
    Date published: 2015-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoof and coat! I switched to this supplement from the more common Farrier's Formula Double Strength in order to alleviate the strain on my wallet. I am more than happy with the results! My horse's feet have remained healthy, been holding shoes well, and my horse is GLEAMING! I love that this supplement has less ingredients, including flax (which has so many additional benefits!), and that it has 20g of biotin (one of the highest amount of biotin compared to other hoof supplements on the market). Overall I am a happy customer! My only complaint is that it's sometimes left at the bottom of my horse's bucket...but that could very well be due to the electrolyte he gets and that he gets a very small amount of grain.
    Date published: 2015-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast results! It has not even been a full 28 days (maybe close to 20-22) with my mare on this supplement, but I already see amazing results! Her hooves are still recovering from years of neglect and so I decided to try this because I saw it not only supports healthy hooves, but also skin and coat as well for a great price. Just the other day I picked her hooves, and saw pretty patterns and colors I didn't know she even had, as well as a much improved frog. Her skin used to be flakey, not anymore. Her coat used to be dry and dull, but now vibrant and soft! Can't wait til she's all shed out to see what her summer coat will look like!
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    • y_2018, m_2, d_25, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_147
    • loc_en_US, sid_1263, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders