Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Aspirin

Uckele Health & Nutrition — Item #10187
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Cherry flavored aspirin

  • Provides 10 g of aspirin to help ease discomfort associated with exercise and aging
Aspirin may help aid in mangaging minor aches as well as joint and muscular discomfort. Cherry-flavored.

Ingredients

  • Acetylsalicylic Acid (Aspirin)
    10 grams (150 grains)
Each rounded scoop contains: : Acetylsalicylic Acid (pure aspirin) and artificial & natural flavors = 150 grains

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use: Administer orally. Allow animals to drink water after administration. Administer 10g every 4 hours. Do not exceed 40g daily.

SmartPak has received permission from the manufacturer to feed a maintenance dose of 14g daily.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "BioFlax 20 is ""...the hands-down choice for coat, ...
    Description:
    "BioFlax 20 is ""...the hands-down choice for coat, skin and hoof problems"" - Horse Journal, June 2000 issue. Biotin supplementation has been shown to be helpful in improving hoof quality, including improvement in density and overall integrity. Rich in natural ...
    "Wholistic Canine Complete Joint Mobility is an all-in-one ...
    Description:
    "Wholistic Canine Complete Joint Mobility is an all-in-one organic, human grade supplement that provides your pet with a complete array of vitamins, minerals, digestive enzymes and probiotics, essential fatty acids, and powerful antioxidants, in combination with our own unique joint ...
    "Durvet DuraMectin Paste provides effective treatment and control ...
    Description:
    "Durvet DuraMectin Paste provides effective treatment and control of many equine parasites, including large strongyles, small strongyles, pinworms, ascarids, bots, lungworms, and threadworms. 1.87% ivermectin paste 6.08 g syringe Treats up to 1,250 lbs Made in the USA"
    "Hyaluronex® is a highly concentrated liquid equine joint ...
    Description:
    "Hyaluronex® is a highly concentrated liquid equine joint supplement that delivers bioactive hyaluronan. More important to professional equine enthusiasts, Hyaluronex provides the premium ingredient MHB3 Hyaluronan, now covered by six United States Patents. The unique formulation for Hyaluronex is tailored ...
    "Equine joints need daily attention. Giving horses LubriSyn™ ...
    Description:
    "Equine joints need daily attention. Giving horses LubriSyn™ once a day supports healthy and consistent levels of the fluid that lubricates joints. LubriSyn™ provides 75 mg of hyaluronic acid per 1/2 oz serving. View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart View ...
    "Scientifically formulated with high biotin and all the ...
    Description:
    "Scientifically formulated with high biotin and all the key nutrients for a healthy hoof. Direct-fed microbials for better assimilation. Organic zinc and added copper and iodine. View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart"
    "One AC powder is a supplement that was ...
    Description:
    "One AC powder is a supplement that was developed specifically for horses with performance-robbing anhidrosis (reduced ability to sweat). One AC has proven results from a field tests at the University of Florida. Contains ascorbic acid, niacin, L-tyrosine and cobalt ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Aspirin is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 56.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from We have a senior horse that has aches and pains. We use the powdered cherry-flavored aspirin and mix it in with his regular meal. He is more comfortable as it keeps him pain-free for 6-12 hours. Unfortunately it's getting harder to find...
    Date published: 2016-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Pretty happy with this product. Works great for my older horse semi retired horse. I feed a scoop am, afternoon and pm. Smells great, but I have to mix with a handful of sweet feed or he won't eat it. But I have seen a very positive difference when I consistantly use this product.
    Date published: 2016-09-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wish it was a more natural flavor I think this product was effective for its intended purpose, but I wish it was a more palatable flavor. My horse is recovering from a ligament injury and needs to be on an NSAID. I ended up having to switch to previcox because after about 3 weeks, he refused to eat his meals with the aspirin in it. I will not re-purchase.
    Date published: 2016-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to dispense proper amount. Although the product is easy to use my horse doesn't like it any better than the non-flavored aspirin. I don't feel as guilty giving her the flavored aspirin although I wish it had a more natural horse friendly flavor like alfalfa or molasses. I have to mix this in applesauce still and she resists. Breaks my heart everyday because she is old and doesn't understand.
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse eats it easily I've been using aspirin for my horse for about 2 years, and I switched to this brand a couple months ago. He eats it with his senior food, and it seems to work well. My only complaint is that it's difficult to avoid inhaling some of the fine powder when I add it to his food.
    Date published: 2015-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really works! I have an older pony with a little arthritis and I started her on a scoop of this daily.....almost immediate improvement!
    Date published: 2015-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from An inexpensive way to control uveitis My horse is on aspirin daily to control uveitis. This is the only aspirin that he's actually eaten (I've tried a couple of other brands like Finish Line). The cherry flavor seems to be doing the trick. He's been on this for 3 years now.
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good My horse is a Morgan, 17, and has Cushings Disease. He went through a critical time when he was laminitis, and will now need aspirin daily for circulation help and combat a future problem. We are now 4 months into recovery, and looking great! He eats this aspirin in his SmartPak each morning. Sometimes, he needs his feed as a mash for more taste, but in general, this product seems to be doing the job. My horse should be up and back to full work in a couple more months. He will continue to need the aspirin for the rest of his life. This is a convenient powder, mixes well in liquid, and in the mash. I guess he likes the cherry flavor, but if he leaves any, I simply add some rice bran meal, and an ounce of a sr pellet feed, add water to make a mash, and he gobbles it all up
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mine ate it Both of my Senior horses ate it fine, one of which is a bit picky. I used it daily for 2 weeks and now I feed it on the days they are ridden, usually about every other day. I can see a difference in how they move, and the riders have noticed a difference as well.
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful for minor equine aches and pains Always an advocate for Lessie's more, this aspirin helps in the first step in relief for horses before bute. Horses eat it and easy to serve into food.
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Helpful My vet recommended aspirin to help my horse with lameness pain. Although my horse did not particularly like the aspirin it has helped him and I have been able to reduce the dosage to a good maintenance level.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from HE LOVES THE TASTE WORKS GOOD Easy to dispense Horse loves the flavor
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horse likes it! I purchased this Aspirin to help with my gelding's arthritis flare-ups and navicular (to protect his tummy from too much bute). He definitely prefers the cherry flavor, and it's easy to just pop a scoop in with his grain, though I do moisten it first since the powder won't stick to the grain. His stool is a little soft , but otherwise no problems, and a marked reduction in stiffness - he is playing like a colt again!
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product! I use this as a daily supplement for my 15 year old gelding's arthritis and it really helps!  Some of the other horses don't seem to like the cherry flavor as well so I mix it with other feed as needed.  The powder doesn't stick well to a dry grain, so it easier to hand feed or mix with sweet feeds, etc.
    Date published: 2013-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like using I like using this product. I have mixed it in with grain and my horse did not seem to mind it.
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product It reduces swelling from minor stress without making your horse hot. I have a picky eater but I can mix it with grain and he has not objection to it. My non picky eater would eat it straight out of the can if I let her. Does not bother my horse with ulcers.
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value! I feed this aspirin as daily treatment for recurrent uveitis. My mare is very finicky, but seems to enjoy the Cherry flavor of this brand.
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Works well for our QH gelding suffering from Navicular problems. We had him on daily bute but switched to this in an effort to help keep his sensitive stomach more "happy", which it accomplished. It isnt as "strong" as bute, so when he gets close to re-shoeing and his feet get really sensitive we still give him a little bute on top of this. In between shoeings however, he is happy and pain free with less digestive problems. Overall, it is a very nice pain reliever.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great for Senior My 23 year old OTTB would sometimes have minor joint problems if not worked out on a daily basis,giving asprin on those days definitly helped him out!!
    Date published: 2013-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product This is the best aspirin I have found for horses. It is a little more pricey that some of the others out there but well worth the money. It works. It don't clump like some of the cheep ones. And the horses seem to like the taste even if it is cherry!
    Date published: 2013-03-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My horse would not eat the cherry flavor My horse would not eat his grain when I mixed in 1 tablespoon of the cherry flavored aspirin. I ended up buying another brand that was apple flavored, and he ate it right up.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have always had very good luck with this product. My now 27 yr old Saddlebred is allergic to bute. I've been giving him this for about 10 years now, off and on. At 27 he's now on a daily dose to help his old aches and pains. I have never had any issues with the cherry flavor. Personally, I think it has a great, sweet aroma which is usually very appealing to any horse. Their pickiness of the texture of the powder is what usually comes in to play when they don't want to eat it. He eats it fine.
    Date published: 2012-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse likes the flavor Not sure if this helps, as I have seen different reviews about the flavor, but my 4 year old gelding really likes the cherry taste. However, he is generally good about eating powders and really isn't a picky eater. He is on this daily per my vet's suggestion because he has uveitis. It helps to keep the uveitis flare-ups at bay.
    Date published: 2012-11-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flavor? My vet recommended that I put my gelding on Aspirin due to his size to help with circulation. I originally got apple flavor through my vet but figured it would be much easier to control what he was getting (boarding facility) if it was in my smartpak. WORST DECISION EVER. SmartPak only carries the cherry flavor (hello- this is for horses?) and my gelding tolerated it for awhile but now he is off his grain if this supplement is in with it. It takes him all day and he typically just eats around it whenever possible. I would not recommend this to a friend. Smartpak is usually incredible about product issues but I obviously understand that this is not something they want to take a hit on as they shipped me another month. I guess that where I thought I had asked for the supplement to be removed I hadn't actually. Frustrating but at least it is affordable. Not recommended for even a remotely picky eater...
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Aspirin Supplement My 26 year old Quarter Horse "JR" has moderate arthritis in his knees. I thought an aspirin supplement might help him walk more comfortably. I tried this supplement and at first he said "Ick" to the cherry flavor. I continued to feed it to him in his senior feed and he eats it fine now. I also have him on Omega 3 and Senior Herb Free Joint Supplement. His coat is great! He is dappled again. As for his joints, he seems to be moving more comfortably.
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from For My Senior Danny a 18 year old OTTB gelding,gets his aspirin to help his minor arthritis. He eats it and loves the taste!
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Picky Horse Disapproved I tried giving my *very* picky 28-year-old Quarter Horse the aspirin for two months, but apparently he did not approve of the cherry flavor. After every meal he left a small amount of grain, with the aspirin powder, at the bottom of his dish. He would eventually eat the rest of the grain, but it would take him all day/night. I still gave it an average rating though because it didn't completely turn him off of his food, which other powders have done, so he must not have completely despised it! So there is hope with picky horses, it's worth a try! Especially at this great price.
    Date published: 2011-12-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great backup i use this as a back up if i do not have immediate access to anything else stronger. my horse eats it with his grain and i can see a difference.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My mare wouldn't eat it My mare has arthiritis, I was hoping to use this on her bad days to make her feel a bit better. However, she does not like to eat it. She usually eats anything I put in front of her but she actually left grain in her tub and left most of the aspirin at the bottom of her tub. I tried to 'disguise' the aspirin but she still would not eat it.
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from such a help! After trying so many therapies for my gelding's low-grade uveitis, I finally talked to a friend who recommended this aspirin. Keeping him on nightly doses with his food really controls the pain and swelling!
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_48
    • loc_en_US, sid_187, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders