PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Advanced Cetyl M® Joint Action Formula for Horses

Response Products — Item #12455
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions

5-way joint action formula

  • 3,000 mg of glucosamine, 3,000 mg of MSM & 1,000 mg of vitamin C support healthy joints
  • 5,500 mg of cetyl myristoleate, a unique fatty acid that helps joints manage stress
Advanced Cetyl M Joint Action Formula for horses is a powerful 5-way joint action supplement that attacks the problem at its source by regulating the immune system response to joint stress. Cetyl M is a potent, highly palatable granule for greater joint support with 5,500 mg of cetyl myristoleate, 3,000 mg of glucosamine-HCL, 3,000 mg of MSM, 1,000 mg of vitamin C, and more!

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients (per 2 scoops, 70 grams):
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (38.5 grams) daily)
  • Cetyl Myristoleate (100% Plant Source)
    5,500 mg
  • Glucosamine HCL (Shellfish Source)
    3,000 mg
  • MSM (Methylsulfonylmethane)
    3,000 mg
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
    1,000 mg
  • Lecithin
    340 mg
  • Citrus Bioflavonoid
    75 mg
Inactive Ingredients:: Dicalcium Phosphate, Dried Molasses, Natural Apple Flavor, dl-Alpha Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E Supplement)

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Loading Dose for Average Horse: Administer 1-2 scoops (38.5-77 grams) twice per day
Loading Dose for Large Horse: Administer 2-3 scoops (77-115.5 grams) twice per day

Maintenance Dose for Average Horse: Administer 1 scoop (38.5 grams) once per day
Maintenance Dose for Large Horse: Administer 1-1/2 scoops (58 grams) once per day

Maintain at higher rate when needed.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Glycosaminoglycans are the principle components of cartilage, synovial ...
    Description:
    "Glycosaminoglycans are the principle components of cartilage, synovial fluid, and vitreous humor (the liquid within the eye). Often referred to as “the Glue of Life,” GAGs help hold together connective tissues such as tendons and ligaments, and numerous clinical studies ...
    "dac® Cool Gut is designed to support gastric ...
    Description:
    "dac® Cool Gut is designed to support gastric health in horses who are exposed to the normal stress associated with exercise and training. The targeted ingredients in this formula include l-glutamine, an amino acid that is essential to the growth ...
    "dac® Digestive Feed Additive is designed to support ...
    Description:
    "dac® Digestive Feed Additive is designed to support healthy digestion in horses. This formula includes Yea Sacc®1026, a live yeast culture derived from the specific yeast strain Saccharomyces cerevisiae 1026, to support proper nutrient absorption. It also provides Bio-Mos®, which ...
    "dac® Foundation Formula is a hoof conditioning supplement ...
    Description:
    "dac® Foundation Formula is a hoof conditioning supplement that helps promote the growth and development of healthy hooves, optimizing hoof wall and frog quality as well as hoof integrity and strength. The comprehensive formula provides all of the nutritional building ...
    "dac® Oil supports resilient skin and a shiny ...
    Description:
    "dac® Oil supports resilient skin and a shiny coat, and provides additional calories for healthy weight gain. The balanced blend of oils that make up this formula include canola oil, flaxseed oil, wheat germ oil, fish oil, and rice oil. ...
    "dac® Orange Superior is a vitamin and mineral ...
    Description:
    "dac® Orange Superior is a vitamin and mineral supplement designed for use in the diets of working horses, broodmares, and stallions. Minerals play a critical role in numerous metabolic functions, including: reproduction, bone development, nerve function, immune function, and hoof, ...
    "Hooflex Concentrated Hoof Builder is a field-tested and ...
    Description:
    "Hooflex Concentrated Hoof Builder is a field-tested and farrier-approved supplement for supporting strong, healthy hooves. This supplement is nutritionist-formulated with targeted nutrients to help provide the essential building blocks for hooves, such as biotin. It also provides Zinpro Performance Minerals ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Advanced Cetyl M® Joint Action Formula for Horses is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 116.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this product with several horses and have had good luck with all of them.
    Date published: 2016-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective and tasty Put the old man on this a couple weeks ago to help with some age related issues as well as some long term terrible farrier work. Correct shoeing and Cetyl-M later, he's tracking up and moving more fluid, and doesn't walk on eggshells coming out of his stall. Will keep him on this as long as possible and constantly recommend it to clients.
    Date published: 2016-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love it! My old boys are moving much easier since starting on this product and they love it!
    Date published: 2016-07-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I stand corrected...... I had started my ring boned horse on this product about a month ago, replacing SmartFlex Senior to see if it would help him even more, and in less than a week he was acting irritable and biting, and lame. I left a review saying it did not work for him. Fast forward a couple weeks to where I looked at my supplements to add a new one, and I realized I had him on the maintenance dose and not the loading dose. Duh. After a week on the loading dose, he is happy again and today, he trotted sound for the first time in 3 years. I can't believe I may actually be able to start riding him again. Just light stuff, but wow. Cetyl M really does what it claims and my boy will be on it for the rest of his life. I gave 4 stars only because I don't know how it will work long term, but hopeful
    Date published: 2016-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product for my horses and so convenient through SmartPak!!
    Date published: 2016-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!!! I bought this and love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2016-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cetyl M, very palatable, seems to be effective I am using Cetyl M on a mare that did not respond to the glucosamine/chondroitin supplements, I can see a definite improvement in her movement
    Date published: 2016-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Started my 15 yr old paint pony on Advance Cetyl M Joint Action and noticed improvement quick! SmartPaks delivers right to my barn - super easy & convenient Happy Pony Happy Daughter Happy Momma! Thanks SmartPak
    Date published: 2016-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have only had my horses on this for a short time so to soon to review but I plan to continue to feed Cetyl M.
    Date published: 2015-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results! I've been using this product for a couple of years. It keeps my senior mare moving and feeling great!
    Date published: 2015-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is truly amazing! I started my 22 year-old QH mare on this last year and instantly saw amazing results, PLUS, she loves to lick the feed pan clean (she has a tendency to turn her nose up on a lot of supplements). Prior to discovering Cetyl M, I was considering having to put my mare down because she was in so much pain in her hind end, including dragging her back right foot. I even had a chiropractor come several times; but, he was only able to give her temporary relief. Then, I started reading the ingredients in different supplements and saw that Advanced Cetyl M Joint Action had a different ingredient, Cetyl Myristoleate and it just made sense. That, along with everyone's positive testimonies, I decided to try it. In about two weeks my mare was running and bucking again! I was so impressed, I started giving it to my 29 year old mare, too. Although not as critical, she is stiff in her back end, too. Now, she acts like she is only 5. After about 8 months of using Cetyl M, I decided to try and save some money and went with Brand X (basically the same ingredients--especially, Cetyl Myristoleate), but the 22-year old mare turned her nose up at it. Luckily, the 29 year old didn't care, so I was able to use it up. So, I'm back to the Advanced Cetyl M Joint Action Formula because not only is it a miracle formula BOTH my horses love it. My 13-year old dog is also on it! Amazing stuff. Everyone is on the maintenance level now. I might have to consider putting the 22 year old back on a higher dose this winter, but right now she is doing fine.
    Date published: 2015-08-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from works good i am happy with this product, my mare seems to be less stiff and sore since i put her on it.
    Date published: 2015-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful I have a 25 yr old mare that has bad joints from being neglected before I adopted her. It being hard to walk I decited to try cetyl m for horses and after about 2 weeks she was starting to run with my 3yr old. Now almost 2 months later she is a new horse. And with the support I get from the folks at smart pack the experience is just awesome I thank you and Ruby does too
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love this joint supplement as it has fixed my horse and is much cheaper than other supplements. I am extremely happy with my horse's movement and this simple solution. He even likes to taste of this supplement and that is rare.
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cetyl M Joint This supplement has done wonders for my older horse , he is 28 years old , his knees have improved so much in just the short amount of time that I got this product for him, he walks better, doesn't seem in any discomfort at all and the swelling in his knees has gone down amazingly is a short time as well. I will keep him on this supplement for a very long time :)
    Date published: 2015-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product for horses with arthritis. Out 30 year-old horse went from laying down in the pasture, and our having to call the vet to help her, to galloping around! It saved her life and gave her many more happy years. We've recommended this product to everyone.
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finn I purchased a bucket for Finn over a month ago. He has mild arthritis in his croup area as well as his hocks and started to seem sore and unbalanced under saddle, making it difficult to comfortably transition into a cantar. I started noticing a difference at 3 and a half weeks. He has started to pick up his cantar and lead changes more easily. I've taken it slow and our trail rides with hill work have never felt so good. I give him his head and where he used to take one stride at a time is now a fun trot to the top. Of coarse, this has helped improve muscle. My vet recently came by the barn and caught him prancing with his mare out in the field and stated "wow, I haven't seen him move like that in years" I think this product is working for us. Rated Good Only because of the price. Expensive, but seems to be well worth it. Can't put a price tag on a comfortable and happy horse
    Date published: 2014-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works when nothing else does... this product came recommended to me by my vet. I was able to give my mare relief and take her off of bute. I would recommend this product when less expensive supplements don't work. this product is very expensive for long term use. it is much cheaper to feed from bucket when you feed it per the instructions on the label. SmartPak version is very expensive and only gives you half the dose. However, buying the product through SmartPak is still cheaper than most other vendors.
    Date published: 2014-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for us I've had my 18 year old QH mare on this supplement for almost 4 months. Since I bought her 3 years ago, she has had arthritis in her hocks and has always had trouble under saddle, coming out sore behind, unbalanced, and having difficulty with the canter, esp tracking right. After a few weeks on the product, she rode out consistently more sound. I felt more comfortable riding her more frequently, and the regular light work helped her improve fairly quickly. She now picks up her canter leads more easily, doesn't lean so heavily on the forehand, and is putting on muscle. I think this product is working for us, and the price is comparable to other similar supplements.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We bought this product on the recommendation of our farrier. We saw improvement in our 23 year old mare, Dixie, within 3 - 4 days. It is amazing!!
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Can See The Difference! Last winter, every evening feeding, I would have to help my 30 year old arthritic gelding to get up after laying down. At times I didn't know how long he'd been down. I would bute him every other day, but knew I couldn't do this long term. I did days of research online and decided to give Cetyl-m a try as I didn't want to think about the alternative. To my surprise, after just 2 weeks or maybe even sooner, he was getting up on his own after laying down. I would brush him down everyday to make sure that when I saw him the followning day all dirty again, I knew he was laying down and getting back up on his own. He used to drag his back toes when he would walk and he would leave drag trails in the ground. He no longer does that.
    Date published: 2014-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems fine My horse has only been on Cetyl-M for about a month, so no noticeable changes yet, my vet's idea was that it's more of a preventative for him. Hopefully worth it as it is a bit pricey. He definitely gobbles it up no problem! Very convenient in SmartPaks and your reps were really great to work with on his custom dosing. Great customer service as always!!
    Date published: 2014-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seams to be working! Someone told me to try this and I kept putting it off... Tried other things for a little bit then broke down and ordered it! I love it and I'm kicking myself for not getting it sooner! Really seams to be working! I have a picky eater and he wasn't sure about it the first day, but the second day loved it.... still eating it!!
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value and yummy joint supplement I have been using Cetyl-M for about 6 months now. My 9-year-old mare is just starting 2nd/3rd level work and collection so I felt she could use the added support for her joints. My 18-year-old mare with arthritis and mild navicular was also working 2nd level when I switched them both from monthly Adequan injections to Cetyl-M (giving injections made me nervous). I didn't notice any difference when I transferred both over to Cetyl-M so it seems to be effective at supporting joints. The price doesn't break the bank and they love the flavor (they lick their feed pans clean!).
    Date published: 2013-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective, Affordable Joint Maintenance Before starting my horses on Cetyl-M Advanced, I had been giving them Adequan injections monthly. However, giving IM injections makes me nervous, and I'd heard good things about Cetyl-M from a friend of mine, so I thought I'd give it a try. Both of my mares have done well on it. It is sweet so they lick their feed pans clean. My 18 y.o. dressage mare with arthritis has stayed comfortable and has been doing well in her work. My 9 y.o. mare is also doing great on this and is working 2nd level dressage comfortably. The price is comparable or even less than other joint supplements on the market and its palatability ensures the horses actually eat it, unlike a horse I know on Cosaquin ASU. Give it a try!
    Date published: 2013-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cetyl M , see the difference I put my stiff 17 yr. old quarter horse cross on CetylM last year, we Evented BN and had a blast. When the season was over and the Cety M ran out, I thought he would be OK. In the next month, my horse was very stiff and I realized how much the product was helping him. He is back to his spry self on Cety M. I put my OTTB on it also.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work We generally stay away from supplements but this was recommended for one of our mares by a top vet. So, we've given it a try and we can really tell a difference and see improvement. She has been on the supplement for about 7 months now.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Horse Happy Owner Excellent product, worth the money! Stallion acts and moves like a youngster again. This is the second golden oldie that I have put on this product and will continue to use it on my golden oldies. Yes it is expensive, but why use something that only works so so when you can get amazing results with one product. Both stallions loved the taste and it smells good too.
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works We have seen a difference in our horse. He seems more comfortable in our cold weather. This was vet recommended for our horse.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be working Our horse was having some issues with arthritis in his front legs and lower back. This seems to be giving him much relief and we were able to ride him for 6 hours last week.
    Date published: 2012-10-13
    • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_106
    • loc_en_US, sid_2455, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders