Product Image
Additional Views

Equine Edibles Carat Cake

Equine Edibles
- Item #19873

The Equine Edibles Carat Cake treat is an individually wrapped cake full of carrots & raisins with cinnamon, spice and everything nice! It is a real diamond of a treat, one whiff of a Carat Cake will have your horse nickering for more!

Order This Product


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Equine Edibles Carat Cake is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 38.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Treat I buy the cake cake and the nuggets and all my horses love them! I recently bought a very picky eatter and he loves them. I also purchased a rescue horse that they said wouldn't eat any treats and he too was more than happy to eat a carrot cake. They smell great and are soft so the horses can eat them easily. The treats are also large enough I will spilt them between 3 horses!
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointment the horses love them, but I felt that you don't get much for your money. I was just a bit disappointed.
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-04-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from He liked it! My horse loved this treat and it looked like a piece of real carrot cake almost It was a little smaller that what I expected but still something different
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It looked and smelled so good, I tried it! My first thought when I saw this treat was "looks like a people carrot cake minus the icing".I unwrapped it and thought "smells like one too"! Naturally curious, I couldn't resist....tastes like one too!!If you want your horse to follow you like a puppy or lick your hand, face, shirt for 10 minutes after eating one....give 'em one of these Carat Cakes. Too pricey for an everyday treat, I reserve them for after the ride, after getting off the trailer back at home. A job well done reward!
    Date published: 2014-02-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wish my horse wasn't so picky! I ordered this to boost my purchase up to get free shipping hoping my horse would enjoy this treat. Unfortunately my little mare is a picky eater and only ate a few bites before spitting it out. =(I gave the rest to another horse and she enjoyed it! It's a large treat though so it can definitely be broken up and used over a period of days.
    Date published: 2013-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to review again! I just wanted to write another review after my last purchase. After previous sucess with another horse I tried these for my new TB gelding who is finicky with a capitol F! He will turn his nose up at almost anything that goes in his face food, treats, hay etc. He loves these treats! Even nickered for more :) Yes they are a bit pricey but well worth it for a special treat and I break one cake up into 4-6 pieces and put it in a ziplock baggy in the tack trunk and it lasts a week!
    Date published: 2013-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Former Racer Loves This Carot Cake This was the best treat ever...nutritious, highly palatable, and an outstanding reward for a great workout.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caution: tend to cause a stampede!! These treats are SO loved by every horse I have shared them with that I have to be careful I am on the OTHER side of the fence when they are gone. My horse tries to put his head in my pocket to be certain there are no crumbs left. I highly recommend as a special treat!
    Date published: 2013-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Haffie bows when he smells this treat! ODIE loves this treat which he gets on his birthday & Christmas. I have never seen a horse act so happy over a treat. ODIE bows on command but with carat cookie, he starts bowing & nickering as soon as he smells it. Lest you think my Haffie only gets 2 treats a year, the regular ones are peppermints & carrots.
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this treat! I save this treat for special occassions. Our horses and donkeys love it! It was in their Christmas stocking this year and it's always available after trail rides. It's a favorite treat.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great treat! My mom bought these for my horse and pony as a special treat. My pony LOVED it and gobbled it right up. My 3 year old Arabian did not seem to like it so much. He wouldn't eat it when I put it in his food bowl, so I tried to give him just a small piece. He took it in his mouth and spit it right back out, so I am guessing he doesn't like it as much. My pony pretty much eats anything, so I don't know how much of a testimonial that is, but I'd say palatability depends on the horse for this one!
    Date published: 2012-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! My mare LOVES these. She's a fairly picky eater when it comes to most foods, but she gobbled this up quick! They're a little too pricey for every day treats, but she definitely gets these on special occasions!
    Date published: 2012-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My horses LOVED these treats! I would defiantly recommend them to anyone.
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Birthday cake I got this as a "birthday" cake for me to share with my horses on my birthday. I split them up and served some to my horses. I will say that some of the horses did not like it but most of them could not get enough of it!
    Date published: 2012-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Trails My horse loves these treats! They are great to take on the trail ride, because they are easy to manage, not messy and my horse finds his way back to the trailer every time. He knows there will be one waiting for him there.This past week, my group and I were on a trail. We were split 50/50 as to go right, or to go left in order to get back to the trailer.My horse told me to go left. That was good enough for me......sure enough....it was correct. ( : It's our own version of the bread crumbs.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Approved by 2 out of 4 horses My horse didn't care for it at all. He just turned his nose up at it and I ended up having to throw it out. Of course, I thought he would LOVE THEM, so I bought a six pack. I gave the others to my mom and she fed them to her horses. She offered them to three horses. Two of the three liked them. The other one reacted just like my horse.I guess it is just really dependent on your horse. My horse is usually not picky. I tasted a little bit and they were very "carroty" but not nearly as sweet as they looked like they would be. I bet he would have eaten it if it were sweeter, but I won't be ordering any more to try.
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong Spices My horse and about half of the horses at my stable refuse to eat these. The smell of the clove is quite strong. However the other half of the barn simply adores them and get super eager when they smell them coming. Great value though.
    Date published: 2012-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They make for great gift I love giving these as little welcome to the barn gifts to new boarders. My Blue loves them and he's a, or was a picky treat eater. Thanks SMARTPAK
    Date published: 2012-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great special treat Great treat for a carrot loving horse! Softer texture makes it great for older horses!
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a special treat! I purchased this for a 27yr old TB that I look after sometimes who is notoriously finicky about what he will eat. He loves carrots but in his golden years sometimes has trouble crunching them up so I thought why not give these softer cake treats a try. I figured he wouldn't eat it and it would end up getting shared around the lesson horses. Boy was I wrong he LOVED it! It smelled fantastic and he actually came up to get it instead of his usual apathy and was begging for more! I already have more in my cart for my next order :)
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Whinnies! Perfect treat! It is very soft and easy to break apart if you are sharing among a few horses. It is not sticky and packaged nicely so you never have to worry about a mess! It also keeps very well in cool or warm areas. I was almost tempted to try it myself, it smells great! It is a little pricey for one cake, but it's worth it!
    Date published: 2012-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy My horses love these and they smell SO GOOD! I may need to auto-ship these!
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent! My horses love them! I freeze them so I can cut them into even bite size pieces.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Treats!! I'm so happy I bought these treats! My horse absolutely loves them, and he can be pretty picky. He definitely looked like he was in heaven eating these and licked his lips for about twenty minutes afterwards! He just had to make sure he got every last morsel!
    Date published: 2012-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love them! A great treat for your horse or stocking stuffer for your horsey friends. Well worth the price for a special treat.
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells so good! I over indulge my horses all the time with treats...a bad habit I've got into ....Two of my mares *hate* carrots and apples...but they love these! Going to order more now!
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST EVER treat These are the BEST EVER horse treats!!!! My horses LOVE them so much they can be on the other side of the pasture and hear me unwrapping them and come running. Equine Eddibles did not have them for a bit and my horses really missed them :(. So glad they are available again and so are my 3 horses :):) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse Love it Horse couldn't get enough of it! A bit odd to break up into bits into his bucket, but boy did he lick the bin clean.
    Date published: 2011-12-22
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.