Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Banixx Wound & Hoof Care

Banixx
- Item #19850
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Banixx™ safely and effectively kills bacteria and fungus, making it a great all-around addition to your first-aid kit! Its non-irritating formula works well on wounds, lacerations, post-surgical wound care, fungal infections, scratches, white-line disease, thrush, rain rot and more.
 
Favorite Features

  • No odor
  • Non-staining
  • No added dyes
  • Environmentally friendly
  • Made in the USA

Sizing It Up

32 oz.
 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Banixx Wound & Hoof Care is rated 4.6429 out of 5 by 28.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME STUFF!!! i have a "white" Arab who suffers terribly every summer with "scratches" there's not enough room here to list everything i have tried & done in the past, not to mention the vet bills concerning this issue. my barn friend got this product for her horse & i started using it on Rebel, who currently has scratches on 3 legs, very large patches, i have sprayed him 2x/day, sometimes more for about 3 wks. the scabby areas are drying up & falling off, leaving healthy, healed skin underneath. it is a slow process but i began seeing improvement after about a week of consistent use. it's nice to be able to spray the areas & not have to have "hands on" especially when the areas are so painful. i am thirlled with this product!
    Date published: 2014-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thankful We have some scratches in our barn and the Banixx seems to be keeping it at bay!
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good, but a gel would be better This seems to help my geldings scuffed hocks, but it would be better in gel form like Vetrimycin gel.
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare had a gash on her left right rear leg which seemed to just get worse no matter what I put on it. I used Banixx twice a day for about 3 weeks and it got better daily. I consider it a new tool in my arsenal.
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works I used Banixx for a fungal infection on one of my horses & it really does the job. I like that it is clear & has no smell & is not harsh. I also got very good phone support from the maker with my questions. I will always keep this in the barn. It's a little expensive but it works.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Cow! It works on everything! I've used Banixx to repair wounds, both large and small, to cure rain rot, to get rid of thrush, and also eliminate scratches.  This stuff looks like water, has no smell, and is almost too easy to apply, and yet it gets rid of or fixes almost anything! I love it and will always have some on hand.  It does get used up pretty fast, when we were dealing with some rain rot, I went through two smaller bottles within a couple of weeks, but the rain rot disappeared faster than a friends horse's that was being treated with other meds/salves/cleaners.  I am a believer.  Nice that SmartPak offered a small travel/trail sized bottle with order, too.  
    Date published: 2013-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best wound and skin care on the market. I've tried almost every product available for treatment of skin infections since I always seem to end up with horses who have problem skin. This product is effective and works very quickly. I've used it for rain rot, mud fever, and "mystery bumps." This product is easy to apply and causes no stinging or discomfort. I'll always make sure to have some on hand.
    Date published: 2013-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy to have around This is my second bottle of this stuff, because I want to make sure I always have it on hand. It is very useful for wounds, scratches, and similar problems. I originally bought it to help in treatment with White Line Disease (something you REALLY hope you never have to deal with!) and it really helped, although with that condition I found I had to rotate through different products to totally knock it out. But, if I see even a twinge of any skin problem starting, this stuff stops it immediately, and is so pleasant to work with as it is basically the color and consistency of water.
    Date published: 2013-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Bumps, Scrapes and Fungas! This product was bought on a recommendation from a family member who swears by it. I decided to try it and I could not believe the way it works. It doesn't sting and heals FAST! Horses are like overgrown 2 year olds and are always coming in from the pasture with a scrap or bump and this stuff works great!
    Date published: 2013-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bottle to have in your barn! When I first got my TB rescue she was in poor condition with some aweful bite wounds on her hindquartes. I had seen an ad for Banixx and decided to try it. WOW! it worked really well and even on the deep wounds. I keep a bottle in my barn for all cuts/scrapes and it is great on rain rot & mud itch too- GREAT product all around!
    Date published: 2013-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Best Friend, Bannixx From Shaggy to Sleek; My New Best Friend!I look forward to spring each year. The weather gets warmer, the flowers begin to bloom, the grass gets green and our horses begin their transformation from shaggy to sleek. The shedding blade becomes your best friend, unlike all those little hairs that find their way into places on your person you never knew you had!This spring, was different. As I took my shedding blade to Albert, his hair came off in huge chunks! No time, no hassle, NO HAIR. Poor Albert was completely bald on both sides of his neck, his ears, his back and flanks and the top of his hindquarters. And I had been so pleased that he did not get any ‘rain-rot’ or scratches this winter, as had been his pattern. In all my years of owning horses I had never seen anything like this.Up to this year, Albert and I had weathered through serious rain rot, scratches, and even staph infections. This was the first winter and spring I hadn’t battled that mess and was so delighted. But now he was almost completely bald after just one shed-session!Too cold for a bath, I wondered what to do. I went to get the bottle of liquid I’d used in the past; preparing myself to smell the stuff everywhere, even in my sleep! Then I remembered I had a bottle of this ‘new stuff’ that was supposed to work on all kinds of things. I grabbed the Banixx, thinking, fat chance this would do anything. I sprayed it all over Albert, even where he still had hair and put a clean sheet on him, since he had no hair and it was cold. Walking to the house, I wondered if I should call the veterinarian.The next morning when I pulled off the sheet, there were actually little hairs beginning to grow back. Within a week the hair was growing back in and Albert too, was becoming sleek. I was amazed, excited and delighted with what Banixx had been able to do for Albert and for me. No cold bath, no smell wherever I went, no spending on antibiotics and farm calls, no unhappy horse trying to stand still as he was stinging all over his body, instead a happy, healing horse and a very happy horse owner! Banixx is my new best friend (and Albert’s too)!
    Date published: 2013-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Banixx Very good. Hair growing back in days. Also good on itchy mane and tail.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for scratches Works really well on scratches...just wish it was more cost effective. Goes on like water, doesn't seem to sting, but the bottle goes very fast. Always order 2 if you think you have a 1 bottle job.
    Date published: 2013-05-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poor quality container I really like the product but my spray bottle didn't function from the beginning out of the box. It was taped so there was no shipping damage- the sprayer is just such poor quality.
    Date published: 2012-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I am totally impressed by the results obtained by this product.My horse had a small area of skin that lost its hair (similar to rain-rot). I sprayed Banixx on it for a couple of days and the hair immediately stopped falling out and started growing back.Later in the season, he had contact dermatitis (small hives-like bumps all over his neck). I was thinking of calling the vet for antihistamines, but 3 days of Banixx and the bumps were gone. I could see how, each day, the bumps decreased in size and frequency. Just incredible results.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be Prepared To Buy A Spray Bottle Well, 2 out of 2 bottles of Banixx had sprayers that just failed to spray. Aside from the defunct sprayers, this product is fantastic. I had a weanling come to me with thrush. I explained to the wonderful SmartPak customer service person that my filly was just learning to pick up her feet and applying thrush treatment would be difficult. Because I would not be able to "carefully" apply a treatment, I wanted something that would not be harmful to sensitive tissue on me or the filly!!! The Banixx worked wonders. If they could fix the sprayers, this product would be perfect!
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from really helped!!!! I was a little worried to give this a try at first but i had nothing to loose. My mare had a deep huge tear over her stifle, a good 3-4 inches long and high and it was all the way down to the muscle. So i was worried about what to put on it. I did not want to sting the area while spraying something on it but at the same time using a cream was difficult because than bedding and such would stick to the wound unless i wrapped it but as we all know wrapping a stifle does not work too well. so at a local feed store i saw this product and talked to one of the girls who works there about it. i thought what the heck so i gave it a try. I'm so glad i did!!! it was easy to spray on the wound even though it was at a weird angle. it also helped to keep the flies off the wound as well witch was a huge help. 2 months later the wound is smaller than a dime the hair has grown back 100% and in her chestnut color. you can't even see the wound unless you are running your hand along that area and really looking for it. Ive also used this for other little scratches and shush and with in a few days hair is back. i can't say enough for this stuff it looks just like water and does not sting but it works thats all i know and thats all that matters to me!
    Date published: 2011-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for cuts and scrapes! A must have in my tack box, great for cuts and scrapes and easy to spray on and heals quickly. Doesn't sting, smell or leave a residue!
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have, great value! No harsh chemicals! This stuff works wonders on an array of wounds, infections and practically anything else your horse may encounter and have show up anywhere on there body from hoof, to head. The great thing with Banixx is that you don't have to worry about it being stored to cold, if it accidently freezes it will still work. So you can keep it where ever is convient for you to always have near by. The amount of product for the price is also a great value and for most thing it's simply spray and leave. Speeds up healing and get your horse back to normal self before you know it without anything harsh or painful for them. No strong smells or toxic anything to worry about for your horses. Check out Banixx Website for some amazing pictures of healing and uses. I've tried another popular and excellent product out there, however the price and it's ability to become deactive by extremely high or low temps makes this option a better value for most.
    Date published: 2011-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for horse Rx cabinet Thankyou SmartPak for starting to carry Banixx and at the best price available. Discovered it about a year ago and have used it successfully on White Line Disease, Thrush, Scratches, horse bites and a deep wire cut. Tested on myself and doesn't sting like betadine can. These treatments were all on different horses and each responded very well. It brings blood to the problem site thus encouraging healing from the inside rather than just scabbing over with superficial healing but not strong,healthy tissue. Best all around wound care out there!
    Date published: 2011-07-13
    • 2015-03-03T06:52CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
    • loc_en_US, sid_9850, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.