Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Blizzard Paddock Boot

Item #19840

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Blizzard Paddock Boot is an easy to wear winter paddock with faux fur lining for warmth and quick lock hook and eye fasteners. Waterproof bottom. Non-skid outsole with grip-sure pattern.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Blizzard Paddock Boot is rated 3.3333 out of 5 by 27.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok for the low price Bought these boots because they were on crazy sale. They do keep my feet warm in negative degree weather, but if you are on your feet for any amount of time they are very uncomfortable due to no padding what so ever in the foot bed. They are also a bit large due to only coming in full sizes.
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blizzard Paddock Boot Useful, comfortable....roomy but ok with thick socks....nice for working around muddy areas - I would NOT ride in them...but that is ok cause was not my intention when I bought them.  Good value as well.
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money, even on sale! Not worth the money and I bought them on sale. I returned them right away. As another reviewer said, they are similar to a duck boot. They have very flat, uncomfortable soles and the lining, while soft, was not thick and I don't believe it would be enough to keep your feet warm. I can't rate the durability since I returned them right away.
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent for the price Overall, these boots are pretty decent. I got them on sale, so I wasn't worried about spending a lot on something I may have not liked. The bottom of the boot (around your foot) is waterproof - a rubber boot. The other portion around your ankle and higher is I believe water resistant. Not waterproof. The inside is lined with a fluffy material. It's soft, and helps with keeping your toes warm.. but it's not a guarantee. I can say however, that I walked around paddocks of snow, ice, and puddles of water, and I was pleasantly surprised on how they stood up. Biggest flaw: the sole is very uncomfortable. It has no "give" and just feels like you're walking on hard flat rubber. Get gel insoles before you start doing work. 
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bulky and cheap-feeling I tried these on and returned them immediately. I should have listened to the reviewers who said they were more like duck boots than paddocks boots, but I guess I was hoping for a cheap way out of buying Ariats or Mountain Horses! They are too bulky to ride in and overall didn't seem very well made. The lining is fuzzy but I don't think it would provide that much warmth. They also ran a bit large.
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Value Paddock Boots Great boot for the price. This is a wide boot (which I need), and runs a bit large. Makes a great barn boot--more that than a riding boot (due to width of toe in stirrups). Sizing on boot is marked in European sizing as well as U.S. men's sizing. The women's sizing advertised is an approximate conversion from men's to women's (I ordered a women's 9.5 and received a men's 7.5--I was expecting a men's 8--had to return for a women's 10 to get the men's 8). Because they are men's shoes, this is probably why they run wide. Great for those who need the width like me!
    Date published: 2013-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paddock Boots Love love love these boots! Very comfy and warm! They also fit perfect to size:)
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot Really helps take the bite off the cold winter and great price!
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it. These boots are really uncomfortable. The soles are totally flat, and although the boot is insulated, the bottoms of my feet were freezing. I don't really know if they're durable. I gave that an average rating, because I only wore them once and I doubt I will wear them again unless my Bogs get a hole or something and I'm desperate. Got them on sale, still wasn't worth it, very disappointed.
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They work great They boots are nice and warm. They are pretty comfy and great price! I hope everyone gets a pair! Smartpak is a great store!! I love it !
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from So so boots These fit weird - I am a size 10 - always and forever - never any trouble. These scrunch my toes a little. And it feels almost like you are walking on bare feet. No support whatsoever. If the ground is cold and hard you can feel it. But, my feet haven't been cold (although they rarely are anyway). I don't like how shavings really stick to the inside material (if you have breeches tucked in to them). Other than that, for the price they are ok. And they do seem to be waterproof.
    Date published: 2013-01-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from THESE BOOTS RUN HUGE!! I live in a cold climate and my feet freeze as soon as I step outdoors. For me, these boots need more insulation against the ground. I need to put foot warmers inside the boots to keep my feet warm. Good thing they run so big. I even sized down. I'm glad they were on sale when I purchased them; I would be really disappointed if I had paid full price.
    Date published: 2013-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I bought these because I always need boots and these were cheap. Well I ended up wearing them for my whole trip to Michigan and Toronto at xmas time! I have very narrow 8.5 feet, the 9 was big but I just put two inserts in and was good to go.
    Date published: 2013-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completes my winter outfit! Living in the mountains of North Carolina can produce some cold temps, icy rain, a lot of mud and sometimes snow. I hate to be cold when riding or visiting the barn, especially my feet. My red,winter lined boots were worn "slam out" from years of horse time. DAFNA has an outstanding boot and a good price. I wear sz 5.5 & ordered sz 6. This works well with both thin & heavy socks and provides warm feet. I wear these for riding in a Western saddle, where they fit securely in the stirrups. Really like the comfort and ankle support. Did I mention clean-up was easy? If you are into the dainty or fashion look, these are not for you.
    Date published: 2013-01-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good winter work boots These boots are great for the price. I would not ride in them unless using large western stirrups. Favorite aspect they are light weight but still warm. Hate heavy boots when I already have to walk through heavy snow or uneven ground. Also like the upper shaft being quilted nylon makes them more flexible and so I can be lazy and tie them once and then slip them on and off and not have to tie them again!! Plus them are comfort able around my wider leg.
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair They are not super high quality, and the price is fair. You get what you pay for. Not great, but definitely not bad. They do run BIG so order smaller than you think you would wear.
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some Improvement Needed I liked the price for the overall quality & warmth these muck-style paddock boots have, but the fit for me, wasn't quit right. Boots and shoes, in general, that do not come in half sizes are never a perfect fit for me - because I wear a half size. I often wonder if other people have this same trouble? Clearly a size down is too small and going up is always a little too big. Just add half sizes to the mix, and they'd be close to prefect at this price point!
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blizzard Paddock Boots These boots were listed in the catalog as a women's 10.5 so I ordered them. When they came they were marked as a men's size 8 and weren't a woman's 10.5. Overall they were wide and clunky and designed for a man.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good as Duck Boots, Not Paddock Boots I rated these average overall because they are not "paddock boots" to me. They are actually "duck boots" (which I like and I have been looking for at an affordable price so I am keeping them!).As "paddock boots" they are too bulky for regular riding in English stirrups - so that was disappointing BUT as "duck boots" they are great for mucking around the stable or outside . . . comfortable and warm. They look good if you like 'duck boots'.
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.