Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Success Equestrian Deluxe Dressage No-Slip Saddle Pad

Success Equestrian LLC
- Item #19834
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Success Equestrian Deluxe Dressage No-Slip Saddle Pad will keep your saddle pad and saddle in place. No more bunching up behind your leg, no more saddle slipping too far back or riding up the neck and no more over tightening of girths. This pad prevents slippage on even the hardest to fit horses. The fully contoured top line ensures comfort for your horse.

With an added 1.5cm open cell breathable foam cushion in the seat, this pad offers extra shock absorption and stability. The air flow grip bottom layer is completely breathable and wicks perspiration due to the quilted cotton blend top layer. The quilted top layer is crisp and white, perfectly suitable for the show ring.

Designed with the air flow grip only where you need it, this new style will help prevent extra sweating under the rear flap of the saddle pad. A soft satin fabric on the wither area is used to ensure comfort. Easy to wash with a non-bleach detergent in warm water. It's even ok to spot treat. Hang dry.

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Success Equestrian Deluxe Dressage No-Slip Saddle Pad is rated 4.8065 out of 5 by 31.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saddle pad does not allow the saddle to move! For reasons unknown, my saddle pads begin sliding backwards on my horse, but my mono-flap saddle stayed put! I still don't know why this started happening, but this saddle pad stays in place! The price was reasonable compared to the other non-slip pad I bought (which I also like).
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, no slipping! I bought this pad to help keep my saddle in place on my wiggly 4 yr old gelding. With other pads, the saddle just would roll all over the place, but with this pad it really helps it stay put. Great for jumping as well. I prefer the EcoGold pad like this one, but it is twice the price!
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great No-Slip pad This pad really does keep the saddle from slipping. It has the "non-slip" material both next to the horse and next to the saddle which is why I think it works. Nice amount of padding - not too much. I bought it to replace the Barnsby Non-slip pad which is back ordered. I think both work well but the Barnsby looks nicer (for showing). I ordered the regular size for my 16.3 hh warmblood and it fits perfectly - glad I didn't order the large. The size is probably more related to the size of the saddle and for me, the regular was great (I have a Prestige 17.5 dressage saddle).
    Date published: 2014-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says If your looking for a non slip pad then this is the one. Even if the girth loosens on the horse I ride it does not move
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non-slip with padding! This is a great non-slip pad with more back padding than your other option, the EcoGold pad. I ordered a Large for my 16.3 hand Friesian… but it was too long… you'd need to have a saddle over 18". I would stay with the regular size unless you have an incredibly long backed horse with a supersize saddle. I'm anxious to get my new regular-sized pad - these pads really help to keep the saddle from sliding back on my very uphill horse!
    Date published: 2014-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! Does what it says, cleans up nicely! This pad is great! My horse is a wide percheron with no withers, so saddles slip sideways and forward on him nearly every time. With this pad, I don't have to cross my billets or tighten the girth too much - it just works. Best I've tried, by far! Highly recommend this pad! The company, Success, is great to deal with, too.
    Date published: 2014-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just LOVE this pad!!! It has kept my saddle from sliding forward, looks nice, washes great! I would definitely buy another one...maybe white this time. :)
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good non-slip pad I've been looking for a pad with a little extra padding at the top of the pad, but not sheepskin. The non-slip was a bonus. The pad fits very well, the elevated front did not slip down as other pads do on my horse, and I did not feel any side to side slipping while riding. Wear on the pad showed a nice even correct placement. Good buy!
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This non-slip pad works and it is large enough! I have tried MANY non-slip pads. I need a pad that does not slip on the horse or the saddle or with a second pad. I use this on my horse's back, then have a shimmed thin line pad (that is only barely long enough for my dressage saddle) over it, and my saddle on top of the thin line pad. By keeping the saddle centered both side to side and front to back, this pad has helped allow my horse to develop his shoulders more evenly. He was originally extremely unbalanced. A note about washing: wash in cold water and air dry to prevent uneven shrinkage and wrinkled non-slip material.
    Date published: 2014-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It didn't slip! I bought this for a 25 year old horse whose backing is changing and my dressage saddle would slip back. First time out and it was simply awesome, what no one else noted was how secure the saddle felt underneath. It was like having a perfectly fitting saddle. Can't address durability yet.
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful pad Our saddle fitted suggested a nonslip pad for our barrel shaped QH. I decided to give this one a try, after using several other brands in the past. So far, I'm very impressed! Pad has grip on top for saddle, and in the bottom (horse side). Saddle did not move during our test rides, in and out of the arena. I love that it is available in sizes, too- no more "mini-pad" syndrome. Great pad at a great price!
    Date published: 2013-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely stays in place! This saddle pad is one of the only ones I have found that doesn't slip for me on my gelding and it looks great in black! Can't speak to durability yet, but it seems sturdy.
    Date published: 2013-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great non-slip pad I've been using this pad for about 2 weeks and so far I love it. Other pads slip on my horse and this one really does stay put. I was impressed with how well it came through the wash but can't really speak to its durability yet.
    Date published: 2013-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pads. These are the only pads I will use on my horses. Not only do my saddles finally stay in place, but my horses are happier. The pads wash well and look great at shows.
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Alternative to Other Pads I have 5 of these pads and love them. The value/price of this pad is outstanding in comparison to that of other non-slip pads on the market. Two saddle fitters have stated that the padding does not add bulk under the saddle but does provide cushion and comfort while remaining in place. I had initially bought this type of pad due to others shooting out behind the saddle. This has never been a problem with the Success Equestrian Deluxe Dressage pad.My only critique is how the pad washes.. It looked well used upon the first wash. In fairness it has held up with no difficulty. If showing in this pad, I'd recommend having an extra one or two on hand for the crisp/fresh look.
    Date published: 2012-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad. My horse has no withers and I have tried EVERYTHING in the past to keep my saddles in the middle of his back but they always end up rolling. So far this pad keeps my saddle centered and my horse seems to love the padding. I am very tall and my dressage saddle is a 17.5" with an extra long flap- the large pad still seems a little long through the spine. It's not huge just a little bigger than my other pads.
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from non-slip and well-centered I ordered the large, just in case, because my gelding is tall for a Welsh cob and he's stored up a nice paunch to get through the winter. The size is great, but then the pad is great overall. Even with his girth a few holes looser (maybe it's only in my mind, since he's very quiet for girthing anyway, but I'm sure he loves that), the No-Slip pad keeps everything beautifully centered. My trainer, a high ranking competitor in multiple disciplines, loves it. (Shhh...I may get her one for Christmas.) PS. spring for the monogram..it's pretty ; )
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful pad Very well made, stays in place on my round mare, the grippy material holds saddle in place and holds pad in place. The description of pad did not say it had gripping material against horse, which it does, perfect for helping from sliding forward and back, and side to side.........Super product for price, I paid twice as much for a different brand.
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of little features Don't laugh, but my most favorite feature of this pad is the divided girth strap. I think this is part of the secret as to why this pad helps keep saddles from moving, it keeps the billet straps more secure. The other thing I like about it is that it comes in a "large" size that fits my horse and saddle from pommel to cantle and seat to end of flaps. I don't think I have that big of a saddle but it's really hard to find dressage saddle pads that don't look like pony pads under it. One more plus: the extra cushion under the seat. I have a custom saddle and didn't expect to need additional help ever again from the saddle pad but in between saddle fittings, it's nice to have slightly thicker padding in this area.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Success pad I didn't really pay attention that much on how well this was working, until my trainer said something about it. And upon taking off the saddle I could see by the sweat marks that the saddle had stayed behind the wither. I was impressed. She's a hard to fit horse, and pretty much all of the saddles go sideways (the saddle still did a little) and forwards. And it's so important for the saddle to stay in one place. I think that when I find a better fitting saddle, that this pad will completely stop all the motion.
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just ordered another This pad is the best ever. My trainer rode my horse with it and promptly ordered one for himself. He said he only ever wants to see this pad on my horse. It made the saddle seat feel softer and the horse went better. I bought it because my horse is a bit of a roley poley and the saddle was sliding back and forth. Not anymore! My horse is 15.2 and is very wide with lots of muscle. I ordered the large and it fits perfectly under my long skirted saddle. It isn't too long to interfere with my horse's 28 inch Wintec girth either. Does well in the commercial washer and hung to dry.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not perfect, but not bad This pad is very well made, with nice thick padding under the non slip material and everything looks to be durable. The fit is OK. My dressage saddle still slips forward a bit, but much better than the slippage I experienced with a regular pad
    Date published: 2012-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Saddle Pad Surpassed My Expectations This pad stays put and keeps my saddle in place. I have used the more expensive Ecogold pads, but I prefer the Success Pad. It is less expensive and I find it "stickier" than the Ecogold pad. This pad is well worth the money. It works!
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    • 2015-03-03T06:52CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
    • loc_en_US, sid_9834, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.