Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Heritage Performance Gloves

Heritage Gloves
- Item #19803

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform in all uses of equestrian riding. This versatile Performance glove delivers superior fit and comfort. Perfect for daily use in schooling, training, competing and pleasure riding. You will appreciate the top quality materials and design that go into each Heritage glove.

Features:

  • Stretch Spandura® material provides comfortable fit 
  • Super Grip® synthetic grain leather - Breathable Super Grip increases grip on reins
  • Double Stitched critical outward seams 
  • Elastic cuff with adjustable strap
  • Double layer thumb
  • Personal I.D. Label
  • Machine Washable - Line dry, do not machine dry

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Heritage Performance Gloves is rated 4.5294 out of 5 by 17.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These fit great, help with handling, keep my hands dry, warm (or cool depending on the temps) and wash super easy!!
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! My first pair of these gloves lasted about 5 years. I wore them to school and show in. I recently noticed that when I took my hand out of them, I had all kinds of black stuff all over my hands. So, I bought new gloves from SSG. I had those gloves (which I did like) for a couple weeks, when the barn dog got ahold of them!! I was so excited to find my original gloves on Smartpak! I order a size 7 (normal size) and they fit perfect!
    Date published: 2012-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Summer Gloves These gloves are great for the summer. My hands stay cooler and drier. I like that they are washable so no more stinky gloves. I am not sure how well they will hold up over time since they are so light weight. I tend to be hard on my gloves but, so far, these are doing well. I do wish they came in lighter colors or at least in tan. Overall, I am happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE these gloves! These are the only gloves I'll use for showing. I ride Saddle Seat and show in a full bridle. The contact I have with my reins in these gloves is unbelievable. They're not bulky and my hands don't get hot. Plus they look sleek and simple. The longer wrist disappears under my shirt and coat so there's no more need for electrical tape!
    Date published: 2012-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves! I bought these on a whim to replace a pair of SSG's while at a dressage clinic. I absoultely love them. They fit my long slim fingers better than any glove I've had before, and haven't been too hot to use in the 90 degree weather we've been having. I'll definately be buying more of these in the future.
    Date published: 2012-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good gloves I needed quality gloves for a cheaper price so I bought these. they are working great, fit good, and seem to be more durable than my last pair. the material on the back gets dusty tho.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! These gloves are my absolute favorites. I have small hands and have struggled to find gloves that fit properly--sometimes they'll fit in the palms but then the fingers will be too long or too tight, etc. These gloves are are nice and stretchy and very flexible so they are super comfortable. The size 6 fits me perfectly. The synthetic leather is grippy and washes up well in the washing machine. I have ridden with these in hot California weather and didn't find they made my hands excessively sweaty like another reviewer did. I highly recommend these gloves.
    Date published: 2011-07-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't prefer these I wear gloves every time I ride.I bought these to replace my SSG gloves, which i've had for a long time - maybe 4 years.After about two weeks of using them, I stopped using them.The glove quality is great, and the way that the finger design and rein area is constructed is outstanding.BUT the material used in the palm of the glove is, to be technical, uncomfortable. I live in Phoenix, and it's hot here: sweat's the biggest issue in the summer. The gloves leave my hands sweaty. This is quite different than the SSG glove, where the palm is made of a synthetic suede-like material, which draws the sweat away.These gloves might be OK when it's cooler, but as of now, i can't recommend them, and I don't use mine.I hope Heritage is listening to the feedback, and will come out with a different material. The design's great, but the comfort is not.My experience is that if your hands sweat, you will get blisters, which defeats the purpose of wearing gloves.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love'em These are the best gloves I have ever ridden in. I absolutely hate gloves, but must wear them to protect my hands. These are the only gloves I will wear. I have small hands and these fit snuggly enough that I don't have any bulk between me and my horses mouth. I would highly recommend giving them a try. I do everything in them - ride, muck stalls, etc.
    Date published: 2013-07-07
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.