Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Mountain Horse Firenze Dress Boot

Mountain Horse
- Item #19654

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Mountain Horse Firenze Dress boot is an elegant dress boot with classic features made in supple full grain leather. The look, feel and comfort is top quality and the price is just as attractive.

THE LEG

  • Spanish cut top
  • Soft pigskin napa lining
  • Strong and durable full length YKK® Vislon zipper in back
  • Durable elastic along the side of the zipper for a comfortable fit
THE FOOT
  • Spur rest.
  • Ergonomically-designed removable EVA insole.
THE SOLE SYSTEM
  • Built-in steel shank for increased stability
  • Durable and slim-contour designed outsole has dirt repellent tread zones and an enhance grip in the irons
  • Heel part is fitted with IPS shock absorbing technology

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Mountain Horse Firenze Dress Boot is rated 4.3235 out of 5 by 34.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value for the money If you are looking for a nice boot for entry level then this boot is for you. Leather is good quality and is easily broken in for riding in them, even for the first time. Cleans up and holds its shape very well. I would recommend this boot to my friends.
    Date published: 2013-11-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from roomy calf These boots will work well for anyone with large calves. I have no idea why short boots do not have smaller calf measurements, OR why the slim fit calf has a TALLER measurement!!! Not much option for smaller, fit women. I like mountain boots and the quality is remarkable for the price, so if you are not a small person, no problem, get these. I will have to order the MUCH more expensive Ariats in order to get the size right.
    Date published: 2013-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from not for petite women I really wish these boots had worked for me, but I have a 13.75 inch calves (WITH socks and breeches) and short legs...so I am a small, fit person. The height was fine, but I do not understand why a short boot would not have a smaller calf size too. These were WAY too roomy, and would prevent me from feeling my leg on my horse. Too bad, I will have to save up for the Ariat Westchester which does have a lean choice on the short boot. If you have bigger calves then absolutely get these boots, they are a great deal with a sharp look, and the foot itself is comfy.
    Date published: 2013-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice boots nice boots! Didn't get any sores on the back of my ankles. nice sturdy leathert soft but not flimsy
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Boot for the Money I was looking for a dressage boot - I wanted a zipper because I wanted to be able to use them as everyday boots too. I am not a dressage princess- more of an eventer/all around rider. However, I do enjoy dressage and go to a couple of local strictly dressage shows a year. My field boots are Dehner and have no zipper, so I like to save those.I wanted a boot I could abuse, but then shine up and show in – again, not going for a medal- just local rated and fun shows. I tried a Treadstone, but the fit was all wrong and the leather was like cardboard. My friend has Mountain Horse boots and loves them, so I figured I'd give them a try.After shopping around, I found Smart Pack had the best price and free shipping! My boots arrived super fast too- just in time for a local dressage show. The boots fit very well.They do run large. I usually wear a 7.5 or even 8, but these fit just right as a 7. I can wear them with breeches and they fit pretty close to the calf, or I can wear thin jeans and the elastic allows me to still zip them up. That’s great for me- I like to ride in jeans. They are a tad large at the top, but I have small calves, so I can’t really blame a stock boot.The leather is nice- soft, but not floppy. The zipper is strong and easy to pull. I did get some wicked blisters on my ankles as they were breaking in. Mole Skin or a heel lift is a must as you break them in!They looked great- got complements- at the show. And I do wear them now around the barn quite a bit too. So far- I feel like I made a great choice.I’m really glad I went through Smart Pack. I really appreciate the return shipping policy if an item doesn’t work out. I lost 25.00 sending the Treadstone’s back (different vendor). It was great to know Smart Pack offers free shipping both ways!
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't fit My friend has a pair of these and they look nice so I bought a pair (9 wide). Unfortunately they didn't fit me right as although they fit my wide calf the tops seemed to point out sideways. Pity as they were good looking boots.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots I bought these at the Smartpak store - from the catalog outlet. They had been broken in but, hey, less work for me! They are nice boots. I've been riding in them 5 - 6 days a week for about 6 weeks now and they're holding up great. The leather is soft, but not too soft and they're as comfy to walk in as my old paddock boots. No problem doing my things around the barn.I usually wear an 8 1/2 and have these in an 8 and they fit with room for heavier socks. The ankle is a little big, but I have small ankles. I'm 5'4" and bought the short/regular calf. They fit nicely in the calves (my calves being about 14 1/2"). They don't collapse too much in the ankle, so they're still fitting my lower legs nicely.Next year I plan buy a pair of field boots to show and will buy Mountain Horse again.
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me... These boots look like good quality leather, although they seem a little too pliable to me and I ended up with black stains on my pants just trying them on. I'm used to stiffer pull on boots without the zips. These boots were pretty tight thru the calf and behind the knee and really, really loose in the ankle (I tried on 7 reg calf short ht and 6 reg/reg and in both I had this problem). I'm not a "calf-y" girl so I can't understand why the ankle would be so darn big when the calf is so snug. Can't imagine being able to 'feel' my horse too well... too much room. I'd also guess that these won't drop like a normal pull on so I wasn't sure about the height. I think the footbed fits a bit large. Normally I wear a 7 and 7's were a little big on me. All in all, these boots weren't for me and I don't think I'd recommend them to a friend for the price. However - Smartpak has great customer service and it's really easy to do returns, so I would recommend going with them if you ever shop online for stuff you need to try on in a couple different sizes - can't beat their returns policy!
    Date published: 2013-10-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good everyday choice Fit is good, comfortable and easy. Runs slightly big.
    Date published: 2012-06-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Boot, But No Go These are very nice quality boots. However, the fit did not work for me. I take 8 1/2, and the 8 was too big in the ankle area and rubbed/dug into my Achilles, and the 7 was too small overall. Maybe if they came in 1/2 sizes, they'd fit.
    Date published: 2013-10-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh. I went with the Firenze boots because they come in a short height. Most manufacturers forget about petite girls, so we're not left with many choices. What I hate about these boots is the elastic gusset--it is on the outside of the boot! It really takes away from the attractivenes of the boot and makes them look cheap--like Mountain Horse was trying to fit every rider in these boots. I know they're not custom, but I don't want to advertise it so blaringly. Unfortunately, there aren't many other short height options in a ready-to-wear boot. I guess I am stuck with these ugly boots.
    Date published: 2012-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Boots for low price! Gorgeous boots for cheap! This was the first pair I sent for and they fit perfectly! I'm usually hard to find things for, bought short/regular for size 6. Unbelievable fit. Still in process of breaking them in, but folds set quickly and easily. Look far more expensive than they are.Only thing I didn't like was that I was able to tell the boots had been bought and returned a few times as the right boot had creases already and stuffing was misplaced. Left boot was untouched. Minor and silly drawback, would still highly recommend!
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Boots!!! These are very well made boots. Really good quality. The calfs do run narrow or slim fit even for the regular size calf, so I had to exchange them for a wide calf. Other than that they are very good quality boots, they are nice enough for the show ring. Mountain Horse products are excellent, you can't go wrong with them.
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frienze Boots These boots are beautiful. They were too narrow in the calf. I plan to exchange them until I get size correct. I cannot wait to wear them. They look great!
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice I have 16 1/2 inch calf, and these fit well.Light weight boot
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little Tight But Great Quality! These are winderful boots!! They aren't too tall, yet they don't really zip all they way. Great quality!! Nice enough for show boots, but sturdy enough for schooling boots. I'm thinking about (sice i show hunter) making these my schooling bots and getting the Mountain Horse Venice Feild boots.(See some of my other reviews for pictures of these)
    Date published: 2012-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for the price I have a really hard time finding boots because I am petite. I went up a size (normally a 7, bought an 8) and wear two heel lifts in each boot, and they fit wonderfully! I was thinking I was going to have to go custom, so thank goodness I found a better solution. These boots fit me really well and have held up for a year with minimal care better than I'd expect. They're not as stiff as some other boots, but they really can't be beat for the price! They clean up nicely and are great for schooling or shows. I highly recommend them!
    Date published: 2011-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Boots I bought these to replace my much-loved but zipper-issue-prone Dublin Aristocrat boots for shows - definitely a worthwhile investment! Within two weeks of purchasing, I wore them all day at a clinic. My feet were surprisingly comfortable even after hours of wearing boots that I had only ridden in a handful of times, and I received a lot of compliments on how nice they looked! They are also very easy to ride in. Your leg stays nice and stable, the sole is thin enough to flex and give good feel in the stirrups, and the elastic around the zipper area prevents pinching. Altogether, a very nice pair of boots for a very nice price!
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Comfortable boots ever! I needed a good pair of dressage boots that I could use for showing. I got some very expensive dress boots which I hate so decided to try these. They fit as me like they were custom made for me. They were comfy from the first ride. I have always been pleased with the Mountain Horse brand. Their paddock boots and Sportive High Riders are indestructable. I feel that these are the best dress boots you can get for the price. They are affordable, comfortable and look great!
    Date published: 2011-09-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Final a boot that fits my calf :) I just got my boots the the mail yesterday and I was so pleased to final find a pair of tall boots that actually fit my wide calf. I have tried several other boot in this price range ($200-300) and every time I have had to send them back due to poor fit or not fitting at all. They are beautiful looking, the leather feels great, and it doesn't seem like it will take to long for them to break in. The only thing that is wrong with them is they were a little to big in the foot. However I got a nice pair of gel insole for extra padding and they now fit my foot great. It finally nice to find a tall boot that isn't super expensive to fit my wide calf and small foot :)
    Date published: 2011-07-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Problems with fit, plus wearing out quickly These boots broke in quickly but have never fit right. The zipper rubs on the back of my ankle each time I wear them, and the widest part of the calf is higher than the widest part of MY calf, causing the top of the boots to slide down as I ride. Plus, they are wearing out more quickly than any other tall boots I've ever owned.
    Date published: 2011-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boot These boots cant be beat! they fit amazing they are so soft and they are super comfy. so easy to break in. I cant say about the durability since I haven't had them long
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value The fit is wonderful and the slim size actually fits my skinny ankle. The height of the boot is ideal as well. I have researched the zippers and this is about the only zippered boot in this price range that holds up (compared to Dublin, others). I love the footbed, and the feel, with little breakin. The one thing that may take some getting used to is the leather surrounding the ankle, while lined, is not stiff. Hunter riders probably expect this. If you want ankle support or a stiff leather, as in a dressage boot, either wear thick socks or get a stiffer boot. If I had endless time to test boots, I'd look at the tough rider equivalent, which I'm told runs narrow. I think for the price, these are the best boot around.
    Date published: 2011-06-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice boot, runs small in foot Not sure what MH is doing but their foot sizing isn't what it used to be. Have several pairs of size 9 (40euro) MH tall boots but with these the foot was half a size too small (as with the Victoria). Ordered the short as this style seems to run taller and it was a tad too short but would have worked. The calf was at least two inches too wide. Will be returning them. Too bad as the quality of the boots is quite nice and the price great.
    Date published: 2011-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them! I really love these boots!!! Great quality and they look AMAZING!!!
    Date published: 2011-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value for the Money I am very happy with these Mountain Horse boots. They are beautifully made, fit well on my narrow feet, and are breaking in nicely, with very little discomfort. I've gotten several compliments from the other riders at the barn. A good investment!
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.