Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Mountain Horse Firenze Dress Boot

Mountain Horse
- Item #19654
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Mountain Horse Firenze Dress boot is an elegant dress boot with classic features made in supple full grain leather. The look, feel and comfort is top quality and the price is just as attractive.

Favorite Features

  • Spanish cut top
  • Soft pigskin napa lining
  • Strong and durable full length YKK® Vislon zipper in back
  • Durable elastic along the side of the zipper for a comfortable fit.
  • Spur rest.
  • Ergonomically-designed removable EVA insole.
  • Built-in steel shank for increased stability
  • Durable and slim-contour designed outsole has dirt repellent tread zones and an enhance grip in the irons
  • Heel part is fitted with IPS shock absorbing technology

Imported

Sizing It Up

?
Dress Boots Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Mountain Horse Firenze Dress Boot is rated 4.1739 out of 5 by 46.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice boot, too tight I was hoping that the wide calf would fit but could not get the zipper up. Unfortunately had to return them. If there had been more stretch, they would have been great!
    Date published: 2014-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look and feel of these boots I bought a pair of these to wear replace my old worn out Ariats. I decided to spend some time breaking them in before attempting to ride in them, so I wore them with skinny jeans while out and about. They were so comfortable after a few wearings that I started wearing them to work too. I got so many compliments on them that I decided to keep wearing these as "fashion boots" and order another pair for riding. Oh well, at least I now have a backup pair!
    Date published: 2014-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality boot at a reasonable price point I purchased these boots about 2 months ago. I have a 16in calf but I'm only 5'5'' so my knee to ankle length is short. I used heel lifts at first to make them more comfortable but after about 1 month they dropped about 1in and now fit me perfectly. I normally wear a size 8.5. The size 8 foot bed fit me the best but it didn't allow enough room in the calf so I went up to the size 9. The size 9 fit me perfectly in the calf however the foot bed was just a tiny bit large. I just wear a little thicker sock with them and it works great. Overall the quality and appearance of these boots is great but the price point is very reasonable compared to other brands. I'm hoping they will last a long time, I can 't comment on the durability yet since I've only had them for 2 months.
    Date published: 2014-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! My old pair of MH Firenze finally died (zipper) after 4 years of daily riding, mucking stalls, and giving baths. The new pair has a more discreet elastic gusset (looks like the one on the Victoria). I find these boots to be wide in the ankle. They certainly aren't stiff (if you're looking for that traditional stove-pipe feel, these are NOT for you), but they're very comfortable with minimal break-in time. I'm even debating showing in them and instead of my Petrie's because I can feel my horse so much better in the Firenze. I'm definitely using them for a clinic with a big name trainer in two weeks and have no worries that they'll be fully broken-in and look great. I also own the MH Victoria, but I find the Firenze to be much more comfortable/cushioned in the footbed. I'm sure they would last longer if I stopped doing barn chores in them, but they're more comfortable than any of my muck boots so I can't help it!
    Date published: 2014-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boot but did not fit properly After having my MH Richmond field boots for over 2 years and still loving them, I thought I would give these dress boots a try. Because the field boots have always been a little snug on my calf, I opted to order these in a wide. The calf fit perfectly; however, the top had such a large gap by my knee area that I could slide my whole hand down them and they flared out away from my leg, looking ridiculous. Way too big! Overall I would say they are a nice quality boot if you can find the size that works for you. I am 5'7" and like I said, I ordered the wide in size 9. The foot and calf were great. Thanks SmartPak for the free return shipping :)
    Date published: 2014-03-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wanted to Love It So Much... I was looking for a pair of simple dress boots at a nice price point and thought these would suit my needs. Unfortunately, I had to send them back.To be honest, I think the quality is good and the style looks classic, but they did not fit me very well. To give you an idea, I am 5'4, 115 lbs and have medium length and sized calves (14/15). I ordered a size 8 regular. I normally wear a size 8 in boots but these felt like they were at least a half size bigger.The main problem I had with these was at the ankle - there was so much room even when I wore two pairs of socks! They rubbed against my ankles when I was walking around the house and trying to break them in.The first few times I tried them on, the top of the boot really sat at the crease of the back of my knee and felt really uncomfortable. After walking around the house a few times it felt like they sunk down a bit and I was able to walk normal. Since these aren't custom-fit, the top of the boot did not fit the top of my calve very nicely; there was an odd and unattractive crease/inward fold every time I bent my legs.I know I can try ordering a size down and/or get the slim calve option, but I feel like that would be too small. The regular calve in general fit perfectly (minus the top part).The boots were relatively supple and even though I wore them in the house a few times, they still looked brand new. I felt the zippers would be pretty durable, too.Overall, this is a great buy if you're looking for an average quality boot for less than $300.
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Buy I've had about ten rides in these so far, and I really think this is a nice boot. The fit is true to size and the quality is very nice. The boots are rubbing my ankles quite a bit, but I suspect they just need a little breaking in. Overall, they look great and I am very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2013-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best price boot for short riders I needed a boot in short height. I'm 5'1". The height works perfect for me. Width-It does gap at the top, near the knee, is an inch+ too loose for my regular calf, but the rest of the calf is snug (my calf measures 13" over breeches at widest point, for comparison sake). If I were showing recognized shows I'm not sure the gappy top would be ok, but for schooling, clinics, schooling shows, I think it looks ok.I'm happy with the fit and quality, for the price. Durability wise- after several uses the left boot is showing a lot of fine lines, wrinkles and creases (all over entire boot, not just in the ankle drop area), where the right boot is still smooth. Odd and I hope it doesn't crack. If I were showing more I would pay for more expensive boots but for what I need I am glad I bought these.
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots I am an average sized girl- I wear S/M in everything, but apparently I have HUGE calves. No other boots fit my giant calves except for these. (I refused to buy fuller fillies :(. ) I had a $500 budget to spend on boots so I was delighted that these were half the price AND they fit. They do give me blisters on my heel- but thats not a big deal considering most tall boots take a considerable amount of time to wear in. I wear a second-skin sock with them and its fine. I have had them about a year now and they are holding up great. I only used them for shows but now I use them everyday AND for shows, I love them that much and they clean up great. Anyway, if you have trouble finding boots to fit your calves- order these! I will buy again.
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Pleased w/ My Boots I found the footbed a little large which was perfect for me as I have B+ width and a bunion so my feet were very comfortable with socks. Since my feet hurt often due to RA I put gel insoles and a gel heel support. I know that probably sound like a lot but for me these boots are very comfortable. I found the leather very pliable and no rubs or blisters for my first two hour trail ride. The zipper was quite snug but has stretched and now is a good fit to the leg. GOOD BOOT for my needs.
    Date published: 2013-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value for the money If you are looking for a nice boot for entry level then this boot is for you. Leather is good quality and is easily broken in for riding in them, even for the first time. Cleans up and holds its shape very well. I would recommend this boot to my friends.
    Date published: 2013-05-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from roomy calf These boots will work well for anyone with large calves. I have no idea why short boots do not have smaller calf measurements, OR why the slim fit calf has a TALLER measurement!!! Not much option for smaller, fit women. I like mountain boots and the quality is remarkable for the price, so if you are not a small person, no problem, get these. I will have to order the MUCH more expensive Ariats in order to get the size right.
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from not for petite women I really wish these boots had worked for me, but I have a 13.75 inch calves (WITH socks and breeches) and short legs...so I am a small, fit person. The height was fine, but I do not understand why a short boot would not have a smaller calf size too. These were WAY too roomy, and would prevent me from feeling my leg on my horse. Too bad, I will have to save up for the Ariat Westchester which does have a lean choice on the short boot. If you have bigger calves then absolutely get these boots, they are a great deal with a sharp look, and the foot itself is comfy.
    Date published: 2013-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice boots nice boots! Didn't get any sores on the back of my ankles. nice sturdy leathert soft but not flimsy
    Date published: 2013-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Boot for the Money I was looking for a dressage boot - I wanted a zipper because I wanted to be able to use them as everyday boots too. I am not a dressage princess- more of an eventer/all around rider. However, I do enjoy dressage and go to a couple of local strictly dressage shows a year. My field boots are Dehner and have no zipper, so I like to save those.I wanted a boot I could abuse, but then shine up and show in – again, not going for a medal- just local rated and fun shows. I tried a Treadstone, but the fit was all wrong and the leather was like cardboard. My friend has Mountain Horse boots and loves them, so I figured I'd give them a try.After shopping around, I found Smart Pack had the best price and free shipping! My boots arrived super fast too- just in time for a local dressage show. The boots fit very well.They do run large. I usually wear a 7.5 or even 8, but these fit just right as a 7. I can wear them with breeches and they fit pretty close to the calf, or I can wear thin jeans and the elastic allows me to still zip them up. That’s great for me- I like to ride in jeans. They are a tad large at the top, but I have small calves, so I can’t really blame a stock boot.The leather is nice- soft, but not floppy. The zipper is strong and easy to pull. I did get some wicked blisters on my ankles as they were breaking in. Mole Skin or a heel lift is a must as you break them in!They looked great- got complements- at the show. And I do wear them now around the barn quite a bit too. So far- I feel like I made a great choice.I’m really glad I went through Smart Pack. I really appreciate the return shipping policy if an item doesn’t work out. I lost 25.00 sending the Treadstone’s back (different vendor). It was great to know Smart Pack offers free shipping both ways!
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't fit My friend has a pair of these and they look nice so I bought a pair (9 wide). Unfortunately they didn't fit me right as although they fit my wide calf the tops seemed to point out sideways. Pity as they were good looking boots.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots I bought these at the Smartpak store - from the catalog outlet. They had been broken in but, hey, less work for me! They are nice boots. I've been riding in them 5 - 6 days a week for about 6 weeks now and they're holding up great. The leather is soft, but not too soft and they're as comfy to walk in as my old paddock boots. No problem doing my things around the barn.I usually wear an 8 1/2 and have these in an 8 and they fit with room for heavier socks. The ankle is a little big, but I have small ankles. I'm 5'4" and bought the short/regular calf. They fit nicely in the calves (my calves being about 14 1/2"). They don't collapse too much in the ankle, so they're still fitting my lower legs nicely.Next year I plan buy a pair of field boots to show and will buy Mountain Horse again.
    Date published: 2012-09-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me... These boots look like good quality leather, although they seem a little too pliable to me and I ended up with black stains on my pants just trying them on. I'm used to stiffer pull on boots without the zips. These boots were pretty tight thru the calf and behind the knee and really, really loose in the ankle (I tried on 7 reg calf short ht and 6 reg/reg and in both I had this problem). I'm not a "calf-y" girl so I can't understand why the ankle would be so darn big when the calf is so snug. Can't imagine being able to 'feel' my horse too well... too much room. I'd also guess that these won't drop like a normal pull on so I wasn't sure about the height. I think the footbed fits a bit large. Normally I wear a 7 and 7's were a little big on me. All in all, these boots weren't for me and I don't think I'd recommend them to a friend for the price. However - Smartpak has great customer service and it's really easy to do returns, so I would recommend going with them if you ever shop online for stuff you need to try on in a couple different sizes - can't beat their returns policy!
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good everyday choice Fit is good, comfortable and easy. Runs slightly big.
    Date published: 2012-06-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Boot, But No Go These are very nice quality boots. However, the fit did not work for me. I take 8 1/2, and the 8 was too big in the ankle area and rubbed/dug into my Achilles, and the 7 was too small overall. Maybe if they came in 1/2 sizes, they'd fit.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh. I went with the Firenze boots because they come in a short height. Most manufacturers forget about petite girls, so we're not left with many choices. What I hate about these boots is the elastic gusset--it is on the outside of the boot! It really takes away from the attractivenes of the boot and makes them look cheap--like Mountain Horse was trying to fit every rider in these boots. I know they're not custom, but I don't want to advertise it so blaringly. Unfortunately, there aren't many other short height options in a ready-to-wear boot. I guess I am stuck with these ugly boots.
    Date published: 2012-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Boots for low price! Gorgeous boots for cheap! This was the first pair I sent for and they fit perfectly! I'm usually hard to find things for, bought short/regular for size 6. Unbelievable fit. Still in process of breaking them in, but folds set quickly and easily. Look far more expensive than they are.Only thing I didn't like was that I was able to tell the boots had been bought and returned a few times as the right boot had creases already and stuffing was misplaced. Left boot was untouched. Minor and silly drawback, would still highly recommend!
    Date published: 2012-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Boots!!! These are very well made boots. Really good quality. The calfs do run narrow or slim fit even for the regular size calf, so I had to exchange them for a wide calf. Other than that they are very good quality boots, they are nice enough for the show ring. Mountain Horse products are excellent, you can't go wrong with them.
    Date published: 2012-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frienze Boots These boots are beautiful. They were too narrow in the calf. I plan to exchange them until I get size correct. I cannot wait to wear them. They look great!
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice I have 16 1/2 inch calf, and these fit well.Light weight boot
    Date published: 2012-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little Tight But Great Quality! These are winderful boots!! They aren't too tall, yet they don't really zip all they way. Great quality!! Nice enough for show boots, but sturdy enough for schooling boots. I'm thinking about (sice i show hunter) making these my schooling bots and getting the Mountain Horse Venice Feild boots.(See some of my other reviews for pictures of these)
    Date published: 2012-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for the price I have a really hard time finding boots because I am petite. I went up a size (normally a 7, bought an 8) and wear two heel lifts in each boot, and they fit wonderfully! I was thinking I was going to have to go custom, so thank goodness I found a better solution. These boots fit me really well and have held up for a year with minimal care better than I'd expect. They're not as stiff as some other boots, but they really can't be beat for the price! They clean up nicely and are great for schooling or shows. I highly recommend them!
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Boots I bought these to replace my much-loved but zipper-issue-prone Dublin Aristocrat boots for shows - definitely a worthwhile investment! Within two weeks of purchasing, I wore them all day at a clinic. My feet were surprisingly comfortable even after hours of wearing boots that I had only ridden in a handful of times, and I received a lot of compliments on how nice they looked! They are also very easy to ride in. Your leg stays nice and stable, the sole is thin enough to flex and give good feel in the stirrups, and the elastic around the zipper area prevents pinching. Altogether, a very nice pair of boots for a very nice price!
    Date published: 2011-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Comfortable boots ever! I needed a good pair of dressage boots that I could use for showing. I got some very expensive dress boots which I hate so decided to try these. They fit as me like they were custom made for me. They were comfy from the first ride. I have always been pleased with the Mountain Horse brand. Their paddock boots and Sportive High Riders are indestructable. I feel that these are the best dress boots you can get for the price. They are affordable, comfortable and look great!
    Date published: 2011-09-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Final a boot that fits my calf :) I just got my boots the the mail yesterday and I was so pleased to final find a pair of tall boots that actually fit my wide calf. I have tried several other boot in this price range ($200-300) and every time I have had to send them back due to poor fit or not fitting at all. They are beautiful looking, the leather feels great, and it doesn't seem like it will take to long for them to break in. The only thing that is wrong with them is they were a little to big in the foot. However I got a nice pair of gel insole for extra padding and they now fit my foot great. It finally nice to find a tall boot that isn't super expensive to fit my wide calf and small foot :)
    Date published: 2011-07-28
    • 2015-03-04T06:54CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_44
    • loc_en_US, sid_9654, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.