Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Mountain Horse Richmond Ladies Field Boot

Mountain Horse
- Item #19653

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Mountain Horse Richmond High Rider Field Boot emphasizes comfort while offering an unsurpassed level of stability and control with the SCS3 system in the outsole.

THE LEG

  • Made of fully grained leather and suede lined for durability
  • Strong and durable YKK® Vislon zipper along the back for easy entry/exit
  • Durable elastic along the back of the shaft ensures an individual fit
THE FOOT
  • Ergonomically designed removable EVA insole with shock absorbing Poron pads, and the ACE system, which helps to stimulate blood circulation in the entire foot
  • Seven sets of eyelets with fixed elastic lacing
THE SOLE SYSTEM
  • The patent pending Stirrup Control System 3 (SCS3) which is built into the outsole offers a unique and unsurpassed level of control and stability in the stirrup
  • Heel and front sole are equipped with Aergozone™ shock absorbing technology
  • The MST steel shank has a unique design to increase torsion support

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Mountain Horse Richmond Ladies Field Boot is rated 4.4762 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Boots I ordered these boots dreading breaking them in, but the leather is very supple, and they broke in almost immediately. The zipper seems sturdy, and they are nice enough to show in. The only con to these boots is that the SCS3 system made dismounting a little tricky with ordinary fillis pads. That issue was quickly solved with the purchase of the SCS3 stirrup pads, though.
    Date published: 2013-11-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from True to size I have been having a hard time finding a boot to fit me. I have a very wide calf muscle and am only 5' tall. Most of the wide boots are several inches too tall, so the very specific sizing options worked well. It is one of few boots in this price bracket that offers this sizing. The bottoms of the soles have a cleating system that matches up with an angled stirrup pad that is designed to keep your heels down. One problem though; the ankles of the boot are not soft/pliable enough to keep your heals down for very long. The boot is cutting off my circulation while I break them in. I know this will go away with time, but it's frustrating because I needed them right away for showing.
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots ever. absolutely love these boots! Great fit and high quality.
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE These Boots!! I bought these boots in May 2010 after my dog, at the time is he was only 5 months old, ate my Ariats and I needed a new pair for a show coming up. I had them for less then a week and they broke in super easy in a short amount of time wearing them before I had to show. I have had them for two years now and I use to ride in them all the time until I got my first pair of paddock boots this past christmas. Now I ride in them only in shows. They have typical wear on the inside of the calf and some wear on the toes from me kicking rocks and scrapping them around the barn.
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from So Disappointing!!! After all of the 100% reviews and the description, I was so excited to be recieving what I thought would be the best boots ever made. However, I was greatly dissappointed when I pulled them out of the box. I think it was obvious that they were a prior return and one of the boots had a cut or puncture on it. The laces are strange and look difficult to change since they do not tie in front. The inside has shoddy glued (falling off on corners) pieces of leather (two seperate squares) covering up the back of the laces. The folded back/unglued corners are eventually going to irritate your foot or get grabbed when pulling them on and rip/fall off. I was confused on what they were and gently pulled and they seperated from the glue very easily. If I kept them they would have to be resuperglued down I guess? I have slim calves and these bulged in the calf area but fit at the top. I definately have no need for the extra stretch system built into the side of these. I wear an 8.5 and ordered the 9 to be safe but they were huge on me. There is glue marks around the base of the sole and the stirrup grip system seems like it would be difficult to use on regular stirrups. The groves are super pronounced/deep. I wanted so so badly to be in love with these but they were nothing I expected!
    Date published: 2013-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Boots I love these boots. They are very comfortable and look great - I have gotten so many compliments on them. My trainer even remarked "Oh, someone went with the fancy boots!" They are durable enough for every day use but are beautiful enough to show in. The leather is a great quality and I haven't had any issues with the zipper. The gussets on the side ensures that the boots stay nice and tight. I have yet to use the stirrup control system but haven't had an issue using the boots in my regular stirrups. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Field Boots I ended up buying this pair of boots from a different online store because these were back ordered on SmartPak. I love them. They fit my wider calves and tall legs. They softened up and broke in quickly and the quality of leather is lovely. I also like the very durable sole and treads. They look beautiful and I have worn them for hunter equitation shows.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value outstand customer service. Having a wide calf and normal ankle makes finding boots that fit really difficult. I bought these for a derby/show and they were so comfortable I was able to wear them the day before for the cross country schooling. They fit great and look terrific.Way to go SmartPak for providing outstanding customer service. These new boots arrived in the nick of time for my event.
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Boots! I absolutely love these boots. The leather is SO soft and flexible. The break in time was minimal and I barely got blisters. The cushioned sole is very comfortable! I get a lot of compliments on them as well. I would highly recommend these boots. Great for everyday schooling as well as showing. Top quality for such a great price. Regarding sizing, I normally wear an 8 1/2 so I ordered a size 9 - they fit perfectly fine with my riding socks - not too big at all.
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Boots I bought these boots after my [cheap] Ovations broke down and I had to return some other boots because their quality sucked. After reading only good reviews, I purchased these boots, and I am SO glad I did!! I ride and manage 7 horses, 7 days a week, plus I compete on the A circuit, so I needed some boots that could handle ANY necessary work and still look distinguished in the show ring. The fit is great, and they are very comfortable- my favorite pair of shoes! The zipper is very strong and can handle any dirt that gets stuck in its teeth. The boots are also very, very elegant; my trainer thought they were custom boots! The Spanish top makes my long, slim legs look simply elegant, and the boot is very well constructed so while it looks gorgeous, it can handle any wear and tear, no problem. I love the Security System soles. I got the compatible iron pads along with my boots and my boots stay locked in place ... even in regular iron pads they stay in place, and the soles don't tract any dirt with them! The leather is very durable as well, I got two small scuffs on the toe of my right boot and the shoe polish just got rid of the markings! Because the leather is so strong, I do have to mention, I got several blisters and bruises. But now that my boots are broken in, I can (and do) wear them all the time, all day long, and my feet are always comfy and supported. I am looking to use these only as show boots now that they're fully broken in (they are so show ring worthy), but if I ever need to clean stalls, wash horses, or walk all day through the dirt, these boots could do it and still look brilliant after a single polish!
    Date published: 2013-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots I can't say enough about these great boots! I have very wide calfs and was having problems trying to find a boot that fit my measurements. I finally decided that I would just spend the extra money and try these out. In the picture the side tab was not very appealing but when my boots came they had a very nice side tab. Best of all they fit great and felt very comfortable right out of the box. I did try both stirrup pad systems( which took a bit of shopping to find) the small angled ones I did not like but the regular stirrup pad system for these boots is great.
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than my custom dehner's! i love these boots. i fit in between a medium and wide calf. these were the only boots i could find that would fit my calf in a stock boot! i got these as a christmas gift (yes, i bought them somewhere else because smartpak hadn't started selling them yet-sigh) and would say that i've never had a pair of boots that didn't tear my heel/ankle apart with rubbing and fit like a dream from day one. my other problem with tall boots is them dropping 2"+ and these have barely dropped in height for me. i can stand in them at shows all day and not have sore feet. they clean up well, they're comfortable. i love them. i like them better than my ariats.
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well priced with all the little perks! I recently purchased these boots and am breaking them in currently. These boots are very comfortable- the foot bed is firm and supportive, the tread is "sticky" and really holds your foot secure in stirrup and the lines are very elegant- especially with the gorgeous Spanish tops! The zippers are YKK- very superior to other brands with coil zippers, and I have been very happy with the ease of cleaning them (I've had a MH winter riding boot for several years). The leather is treated to be water resistant and they are dust-resistant. They are also fully lined, which other brands are beginning to phase out. The gusset is stretchy but supportive, and spans the full calf muscle while still fitting snugly behind the knee with no gapping. I believe that these boots won't drop as much as other boots do- probably more like 1/2" - 1" instead of 2", so be advised that the regulars fit nice and long! These also came with boot balloon fillers and extra laces.Great boot for the price! I feel like these could school and show for years before they began to look shabby!
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.