Product Image

SmartCanine™ Calming

SmartSupplements by SmartPak
- Item #19565
Form: Tablet
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

SmartCanine Calming is designed to support proper nervous system function and help manage anxiety in challenging situations. This formula provides soothing herbs such as valerian root, chamomile, and passionflower, as well as B vitamins and magnesium to help support a balanced temperament.

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartCanine™ Calming is rated 4.2273 out of 5 by 22.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Takes the edge off my dog and she enjoys the taste no problem giving the pills.
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely notice a difference! We bought this for our 8 year old Golden Retriever who is afraid during storms. He isn't destructive or otherwise out of control, but will pant, pace, and try to hide behind things/in small spaces while it's storming.We started him on 3 tabs a day, and about a week later, we had a mild thunderstorm. He definitely wasn't as upset, he paced less and settled down easier than prior to this supplement.He eats them right up, and thinks they are tasty treats! Definitely palatable! My other dog wants them too but he doesn't need them :-)We are using these instead of Xanax because I don't want to have to drug him for each storm, and we can't always be home an hour before the storm starts to give him a Xanax. These seem to help take the edge off. He also wears a Thundershirt which does seem to help some as well.
    Date published: 2013-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes the edge off My four year old Saluki has been geared a bit higher since birth, as in very active/paces around, sensitive to noise, and he barks a lot at anything. I started him on SmartCanine™ Calming a few months ago and saw a much more relaxed dog within a week. This is especially important since I show him in conformation classes. I had to skip a month and quickly saw him regress. Thankfully he is back on it and life is good again. He won't eat the tablets on their on, so I like that they are easily crushable to mix in with his wet food.
    Date published: 2013-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! My husband and I adopted Lucy from a Humane Society Shelter where she had been for 2 1/2 years. She was afraid of any noise (we live in a semi-urban area) and was too nervous to step off of our deck to potty. This meant lots of cleaning up inside.I have tried calming tablets at local stores and didn't find them to work, but after only 2 days of these calming tablets Lucy has no problem with any noise except thunder. She confidently goes out into the yard, tail held high, bounding about and playing with the other dog regardless of who starts their cars, other dogs barking, etc. It's been an amazing difference and has allowed Lucy to enjoy this second puppyhood she has been going through since finding her forever family! She also loves the taste and considers them her morning treats. I was a little concerned that she might feel drugged, but Smart Calming is all natural and simply takes enough of the edge off of her nervousness for her to deal with things in a more confident manner. Thank you so much Smart Pak!!
    Date published: 2013-07-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Helpful aid w/separation anxiety My 7 yr old dog (58 lb black n tan mix) has been on this for about 1 mth. He has severe separation anxiety after we sold a house and moved into an apartment. He doesn't tear things up; just barks and paces all day. With consistent behavorial modifications and reintroduction of his crate, the calming aid seems to be helpful. It isn't hurting him any, so we will continue to use as we transition and then perhaps ween him off. Each dog and their symptoms are different, so don't expect miracles to happen without behavorial training as well. The price of the product just went up by a few dollars (which is unfortunate), but the quality is good. I hope this review helps anyone with a dog with separation anxiety. I feel your frustration! :)
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work well! I bought this product for my 2 yr old Blue Heeler mix that I adopted 6 months ago. She is fear aggressive towards dogs, and always on edge when they get near her. She also has some separation anxiety. This product has helped her "chill out" more, bark less due to her SA, and gain more confidence towards other dogs while with the trainer. Great product at a great price!
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped to settle my excitable dog! I had a hard time getting my dog to eat the tablets so had to serve then with something tastey like beef broth. They seemed to help my dog who gets really excited and pees whenever we have visitors.
    Date published: 2012-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised and very happy! My MinPin/ Rat Terrier has separation anxiety. Over the years I have tried various techniques to help. The anxiety attacks would seem to go away and then return full force whenever there was some kind of change in his life. In October it got the worst it has even been in the 5 years of Jacob's life. He is a small dog but he was knocking over the TV, destroying the blinds, ripping up laminate, ripping up anything he could, and you could tell he was slobbering on the windows. It was heartbreaking to see. I put him on this supplement in early November. I honestly didn't expect to notice any results, I was hoping at best that he might feel a little more relaxed. It's been almost two months now, and he has only had 2 anxiety attacks where he used to have them nearly every day. Not to mention, these attacks were so mild you might not even notice anything had happened if you didn't know where to look. His energy level is the same, and he still acts like the same dog, except my house stays intact while I am gone. This supplement has made a big difference in both of our lives. It is a tad pricey compared to other calming supplements, but I consider it a great value because it WORKS!
    Date published: 2012-12-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely See A Difference My dog gets very concerned about our frequent summer storms in Florida. As she's gotten older it has gotten worse. She shakes and tries to hide but usually ends up outside in the rain shaking. She's been on the calming tablets for a few months now. While she still is scared of storms she chooses to hide near us now instead of outside and she shakes much less. She isn't a picky eater so she eats these up really easily.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for my Weim I didn't notice a difference when using this product, but my Weimaraner is very high strung (typical of the breed). But, packaging is great & the dogs love to eat them! The price is very reasonable too, so they're definitely worth a try!
    Date published: 2012-03-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from best one i've found my 9 year old rottie was a rescue at age 2. she has serious separation anxiety and has gone as far as to break a plate glass window to get out of the house. she has destroyed metal crates, multiple screens and metal door handles and locks. i've tried other herbal supplements and nothing worked. i didn't have the money for "puppy prozac" and behavioral training and a thundershirt didn't work either. i just moved into a new rental house 2 months ago and i was terrified she would destroy it. this product was suggested to me by a co-worker. after 4 weeks on it lucy seems much calmer. there is no pacing and panting when i leave and nothing has been destroyed. i can tell she is still concerned when i leave but she isn't in a panic. she isn't "dopey" from medication and eats the pills like a treat. i only wish it was a little cheaper.
    Date published: 2012-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calming My Big Newfoundland hates loud noises, especially the sound of gun fire. Hunting Season has never been a great time for my Newfie. The Smart Canine Calming helps a lot. I give it to him when I know the hunters are out, especially on the weekends. I would recommend this for any dog who has noise issues.
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did it work? I'm not sure if this has worked or if our training has just gotten better but my nervous/anxious Dobe just earned 2 titles this past weekend after being on this for the past two months :)
    Date published: 2011-11-07
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.